Photo: Baby allegedly dies in church after dedication | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 June 2014

Photo: Baby allegedly dies in church after dedication

A witness to the sad incident sent me the story...but I am going to leave out the name of the church and the pastor who dedicated the baby, because I haven't been able to verify the authenticity of the story, but the person who sent it to me swears this happened. Her story below...
"The story is about a couple who attends a church around the IPO axis in Lagos. The name of the Church is (name withheld) opposite the MTN mast in Baruwa around Ipaja area of Lagos State. The Pastor whose name is (name withheld) dedicated a baby on sunday 1st June, 2014 and the baby (pictured above) died right there in the church.
It was an unusual thing to have seen a pastor dedicating a baby without carrying the baby on his hand. What the Pastor did was to sprinkle oil and he prayed without even touching the baby. When someone who was invited by the couple, Godwin and Amaka Mark asked them why the pastor wasn't carrying the baby, they stated that it was a norm in that church for babies to be dedicated in that manner. Soon after the benediction, the Pastor disappeared from the church and when the parents of the dead baby realized that their child was no more breathing, they called the pastor on his mobile phone. Continue..

The pastor refused to come back to the church stating that he had already taken off his clothes. He was further told that the baby which he had just dedicated was dead and his response was, "it is well"!

The bereaved parents had to go and bury their dead child with the assistance of the invited guests.

The following day, the pastor sent some people to pay a condolence visit to the bereaved couple. The mother of the deceased child said that the pastor knows about the death of her child and when she expressed her displeasure over the Pastor's actions, the emissary went back to inform the pastor.

The pastor has threatened to sue Mrs Amaka Mark if she does not retract her statement within 7days.

Mr and Mrs Mark made it very clear to the pastor that they were ready for any legal tussle with him. Now the pastor has been pleading with the couple in order not to make it public.

185 comments:

Sad

RIP little one! buh d baby sure looks sick to me..*sad*

Omo dey should arrest that pastor immediately...
dondumex.com

Hmmnnn... Diaris God oooo

Not meaning to sound insensitive,but this baby looks sick to me.The pastor may or may not be guilty o

Wonders shall never end! We should beware of the church we attend. It's so obvious that we are in the season of the fulfilment of the signs of the end time.

Bianca Bruno said...

Of cos. His response wasn't wrong.
In every situation proclaim it is well and it shall be well.
In my chrch as well (LFC) the pastor didn't carry the babies as well. He only anoint them.
Where he wan see time to carry all the babies when we dedicate @least 8 babies @ once.
Pele parents of the dead child.
It is well with you.

Ugly ass baby!

No comment

Where was this child born? Did the baby have any checks for good health after birth?

The baby looks sick- cyanosed, wizened and with an enlarged abdomen!
Dr Z

Incomplete and coherent story. Why withhold the pastor's name. Anyway it's well.

If this is the child, d baby looks strange

Hmm so so strange

but the baby looks sick from this photo.

hmmmm, nawaooo, wat kind of spiritual dedication is dat? he was suppose to carry dat child in his hands,,,,something is definitely wrong somewhere...yaxx

The baby. Didn't look healthy so the Pastor would have seen that! No story here at all

Ha! Another man of DEVIL!!!! R.I.P..Nigerians stop allowing this evil Pastors brain wash you!!!

Hia nawa ooooo dis is crios... May his/her soul RIP... By d way linda wat hapnd, no 1 heard 4rm u truout yesterday

Jazz!!! So called miracle workers have replenished their powers with an innocent soul.

God forgive me o!!!! But the baby doesn't look healthy to me sha!!!!

#King said...

Wonders..dis pastor is up to something..en don use juju kill d baby.................#KingOfKings

umunas said...

Lata one idiot wil cum nd say muslims are wicked..d baby ws ugly doe..RIP

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No be small thing......signs of end time. False prophet everywhere. No peace for the wicked.

soskills said...

RIP child, whether law suit or not u shall rest in peace. Ppl will continue to judge the case from the angle the choose to understand it.

Rip,little one.Really sad the baby passed,The Lord will comfort and strengthen the parents. Please I don't quite get the point of this incident,apart from the sad passing of the child,is the pastor being accused of killing the child or the person narrating the incident is upset the pastor didn't hold the child during the dedication,left right after,undressed.......?
Or Is it the lack of concern the pastor showed that is being communicated here?

Hmmmm bizarre.
But the parents of the baby goofed by not taking the baby to the hospital for medical examination,before burying the baby.
I hope proper investigation would be conducted to ascertain what actually led to the death of the baby.

Like seriously?Wonders dey say never ends,its suspicious though
#AnonymouslyMe#

But this baby doesnt look good,babies are always beautiful but this look kindaa anyways ...God deliver us from pastors..

That baby looks very sick already from that picture. The eye bags on that baby suggest circulatory issues. Can we stop talking about witchcraft and find a way to equip our doctors and hospitals with teh information they need to do their jobs?

This is really unfortunate.
1. I don't see how the Pastor had any link with the baby's death..
2. The baby in the pic does look a bit sick...
3. I wonder why the couple wants to sue the pastor....he didn't even touch the baby..
4. Couple pls take heart...

Hmm... This is some spiritual ish.
I won't speculate cos it's only God that knows what happened there; this is beyond human comprehension.

*My R1.50c comment *

Na wah. Wonders just dont cease to happen now a days. GOD help us all.
The Lumdy blog Review

Chop Chop said...

Something fishing.So, who pronounced the child dead? causes of death? tell the court what? Poor baby, disappointed by the parents, RIP

What shall we not see in this naija esp Lagos.we all have to be careful of where we say we go worship ooooo

Nikeh El' said...

Hmmmm! I believe there's more to this.

U brought the child willingly. Nobody forced u too. N am sure u weren't the only ppl dat dedicated ur child in the church dat day. Am a member of winners and have dedicated 3 of my children in winners without the pastor carryin them in his hands, he jus prayed and anointed them. As much as I dnt support the pastor's insensitivity, I bliv dia is more to dis story. I cud b wrong but ur baby luks sick. So sorry 4ur loss n May God comfort u. amen

cherry

God have mercy, this is sad

The Pastor is a crazy fellow.. the shuld nat only for it with physical challenge, spiritually too the pastor belongs somwhere!

Strange!

Wicked world

Well, R..P baby, but dis baby doesn't look healthy to me, pray God gives d parent anoda healthy baby... Only God understands.. All is well #Nifemi#

Na wa ooo. Dis is serious. D pix of dis Child isn't looking healthy.

Lisa London said...

Dedication aside, have they since looked into the medical cause of death?

That is what they need to do first before addressing the pastors nonchalant attitude to the sudden death of their child.

Princy said...

Hmmmmm,strange tins.nd u this woman u decided to help amaka make it public.anyway like linda said,we're nt sure iof the authenticity yet

people should be careful to type nonsense about a man of God, just look at that baby in the picture, the baby doesn't look that healthy on the picture. you know your baby is sick, you brought to the church to be laid hands on, expecting a miracle and when you did not get the miracle, you turn around a speak trash against a man of God.

Mondola Stainless said...

But Linda dis baby looks very ill either wit kwashiorkor or sometin else,abeg free d pastor jare.RIP baby,ur next world is New Zealand,not Naija,wahala too much here,beta 4 u o! Rip

Awwww.... D pastor acted really suspicious... Awwww...sooooo sad!!

Lisa London said...

Dedication aside, have they since looked into the medical cause of death?

That is what they need to do first before addressing the pastors nonchalant attitude to the sudden death of their child.

It just so happened the baby died at that moment, the pastor didn't even the child. Are they implying he had something to do with it or just dissappointed with his response ?

Tee Gold said...

Holy Jesus!

Mayb the pastor already kw the baby is dead before he prayed

I realy do not undertsand dis story sha TBH

He don use d pikin do jazz

Hmmmm, that man should be sue and his church closed, no church does dedication and wont touch d child and again is not normal for him leaving d church when, pple invited were still present. the story is so sad, I wonder how d parents will be feeling...

Boy.... Is so obvious my big bros is using black magic abeg.... The parent should make it public, i really support that move..

Only God knows what happened. May God help us and our unborn children.

Scholes

Reading this story, isnt it obvious that it is the parents of the dead baby that sent this in? I dont get why Nigerians hold pastors in such high esteem as if they are god!

BTW, that baby looks so emaciated. He definitely looks premature and looks like he should have been kept in the hospital to receive further care postnatal.

Perhaps they were expecting a miracle from the pastor? Why sue him? He didn't even touch the baby, so what will u sue him for? For not raising ur baby from the dead?? Mcheew! I am not fund of all these pastors especially the prosperity preachers...but it baffles me when nigerians put their all into these pastors especially their money and trust, and then expect heaven and earth from them like they are gods.

That baby did not look right In the first place. He/ she looked sick in that photo. Babies are not suppose to have pot belly. His/her death has nothing to do with the pastor.

it is very normal to dedicate a child witout carrying d child @Linda.....

but dis part situatn is strange........

nd also dat baby is looking sumhw sha

Julie Best said...

I don't know the pastor that is involve and I don't know the church that they are talking about, we did not hear the postor's side of the storry but the truth is that by main looking at this baby picture above shows that this baby is not healthy and that pastor might know spiritually that the baby will die but don't know how to tell the parent of the baby. But I notice the people especially in Nigeria and in this log likes criticising pastors of which I don't personally do because am not the God that calls them or they are working for. Is only God that has the power and authority to judge and reward every one both pastors and non pastors according to our works.

jenny love said...

Hmmm this is so strange.but am not in any positio to judge let me wait for libers to judge the matter!

There is nothing wrong with a pastor not carrying a child for dedication. because the child belongs to the parent and not the pastor imagine that the child died in the hands of the pastor... i am a memeber mountain of fire and we pastors in mfm dont carry children. we only pray and anoint the child

Me I definately knw dat d pastor has hand and leg in d death of d innocent child. Dey must sue d pastor or God wil judge him... Marywine

BONARIOS BABY said...

I won't say anything about a man of God, I leave it to God to judge.

He didn't touched d body as u rightly stated so how can he account for d death?? Besides d baby looks vegitable, hospital is more preferable in such sitaution. Thanks

Why r u making it sound like the Pastor killed d baby? Mscheew

I'll wait for you to confirm if this is true before I comment..

Nigerians and their juju theory. the baby looked ill sha .....again if the pastor held the baby he wld still be accused

Wonders shall never end

But the baby looked unhealthy

But dis babe is not healthy now.......am so sure d pastor is innocent

Leecia B said...

Living faith,rccg or catholic,if u dnt find me in dose churches den its definitely nt Me,RIP 2 d child.

Rip to the baby. But there is no proof the pastor killed the baby, you can't make statements anyhow because you can. It's absolutely wrong.

Accusation of murder is very serious accusation

Jeez! What is really going on here? I do not think it is right to conclude that the Pastor has a hand in the baby's death thou. But this is strange indeed!

Nawa oo. But this baby looks sick sha

barry9ice said...

Na Wao, God deliver us from dis calamity befalling dis nation. God direct us to the right place of worship.

So bizarre!

God knows best .The baby looked sickly though.

If this is the true account of what really happened, I sincerely do not suspect any fowl play by the pastor. This might be a coincidence. With due respect from the picture above the baby is not looking well and may have passed on before the dedication. And it is not proven that the pastor killed the baby yet, there wasn't any direct contact between the pastor and the child, remember.

Ignorance is terrible. They have buried the baby without an autopsy? How in Gods name do the parents plan on proving the pastor is responsible?

Hmmnn....in this modern day of fake churches popping up from every corner its possible the pastor knows something. But on another hand this baby looks really sick. No one should rule out d possibility of the baby dying of an ailment. I actually thought it was d picture of d dead baby until I looked closely. My advice is 4 the couple to 4get any finger pointing, ask 4 God's intervention & change church if he are not pleased with the pastor. The pain of loosing a child is more than enough. There is no need 4 any tussle.

First of all rest in peace little angel.
was the child sick or what ? Is he allergic to the oil used ?
which kind thing be this,wetin person no go hear this days.I reserve my comment for now till Lindodo gives a go ahead order that is true before I explode .once again rest in peace Angel,may the Lord provide a pillar for your parents to lean on.sorry for your lost.

Haba the child looks very sick na....

Hian!! One week one trouble...nawa o but a close look at the baby(if that's d real Pix)it doesn't look normal.

Hmmmmmm oooooh.....speechless. Guess is a sacrifice things. Parent please stop dedicatin ur kids in an evil hands and alter come t d solid church given t us by our lord jesus"Catholic church" I rest m case. Rest in peace innocent child!!!

Dia is God oh! Dia is God oh! Dia is God oh! Dia is God ohhhhhhhhh! Crying.

Big sorry to the couple. Is only God can tell wat happened

From a medical point of view this baby i see here looks abnormal sorry to say. Sunken eyes, blotted stomach, pale colour, looks malnourished. That baby could have been sick b4 abi was this pic taken after the dedication? This matter should be properly investigated , an autopsy should be carried out on dat baby.Linda pls post my comment you didn't post the 1st comment i ever made here about Peter's comment on Tiwa.

Lady Tinker Bell«

take heart dear parents

No post mortem done, they can't conclude he killed the child. Lots of things could have cost the life of the child. RIP baby.

Jade said...

Sorry to say but the size of the baby's tummy doesn't look normal. Could it be the child was critically ill even before the dedication?

There are so many strange things going on in this world.

queen hadassah said...

How is the baby's death the pastors fault? Thank God he didn't touch d baby. How was the pastor able to kill the baby without touching him, or is d pastor a wizard? Even if d pastor is a wizard, how are they going to prove it? In my church pastors don't touch the babies during child dedication and I never saw it as something wrong but now I know why they don't carry d babies becos of situations like this, all they do is pray and pour anointing oil on d baby, while d parent carry d baby.

That pastor is demonic n he has a hand in the death of that poor baby.we shld be careful of the people that lay hands on us n the people we call pastor.Wonders will neva end.

It's well

You seee fake pastors evry where people shld go Ï„̅☺ well known churchs that's why I love M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ church PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH WELL KNOWN CHURCH IS OUR OLD CHURCH. YOU NO DIS IS NOT TODAYS CHURCHS AT ALL is not dis New generation church Hotel church evry where.BABY RIP

No offence that baby looks sick

My thought exactly.... the baby looks really sick... they should av done autopsy before burying the child....

Baby looks sick.......more like syndromic, collapsed nasal bridge.....I m thinking congenital syphilis among other things. The parents should go and have themselves tested jor

Ignorance is bliss , stop blaming pastor kor, pastor ni.......thank God sef that he never had any physical contact with the baby......African magic will not hold water in a court of law

TTG said...

This is very serious! Let God be the judge. Mi o ri iru eleyi ri ke....

D bby in ds pic looks sick sha... abi na my eyes??? d bby looks smhw... dunno

Ds bby dsnt look healthy! Dnt tink pastor has anything 2 do wv Ds sha... just unfortunate bby had 2 die afta d dedix. buh frm Ds pics, d bby dsnt look normal biko

My tots xactly. 4rm ð medical pt of view,dis child rly luks sick wit ð features listed by Lady Tinker bell. N pppl shd nt b quick to judge w/out knwing ð xact truth of w@ transpird

The thingz we hear

This baby actually looks unwell, so cause of death may or may not be from the pastor, the baby dying on his/her dedication might just be coincidental. The secret things belongs to God.............

Sorry to say this am not a fan of this pastors but this baby does'nt look healthy to me. Meanwhile Linda that your jamalschicken's is not so fantastic as yu boasted if yu like dn't post my comment.

The baby does not look alright. It has nothing to do with the pastor.

O O O c me c wahala eh....... The Pastor's action is so obvious and suspicious. Anyways God knws best. R I P babry girl

This baby looks premature and sick. Maybe the little stress of the day aggravated his or her ill health, leading to death. Chi

It is unfortunate. But dis child looks sick. He is emaciated wit loose skin, pale. Meanin he either has a respiratory or cardiac probs n was not feedin well. I seriously tink it aint d pastorz fault. Just sayin...D Curious1

Linda pls stop posting stuffs that are unrealistic. This baby from d picture looks sick or autistic na wa o. Pastor don suffer

D bby luks somehw...God will giv u ppl another 1 dat will stay

The baby really doesn't look healthy, it is possible the parents were looking for a miracle from the Pastor. He is not God. His refusal not to have carried the baby is enough to exclude him from the blames of the Childs death. My condolences to the parents.

dhobiz said...

All these ritualists that call themselves men of God,may God deliver us.

Dat baby doesn't look healthy at all frm d pix above d baby look like sicklecell anemia or d baby carry another evil mission come dis word but God pass dem dat was y dey could nt stand d ppower of anointing oil

Seriously,I don't understand the point.if he had carried the baby it would have been a different story.if u like linda,don't post my comment as usual

don't say what u don't know kk. In a lot of churches these days, esp new generation churches an average of 5 babies are dedicated together without the Pastor carrying any of them. That baby looks very pale and unhealthy. They should search for his cause of death some place else

U re stupid 4 saying dat

Ima said...

U r obviously a child. Cos only an immature person will utter such unpleasant words for Gods creation. Know that d tongue is powerful n such things find their way bk 2 u.

That's mean

buh the pastor was at fault, his actions bring suspicion

D baby look very sick here, may God forgive u all for crucifying d pastor.

Tosin said...

Why would Nigerian doctors discharge this baby from the hospital. The baby doesn't look healthy and should remain under intensive medical care.

U can't jst go to anybody for things like child dedication,the couple must have had a fair knowledge of their pastor.

Supermom said...

Thank you wise one.

This baby doesnt look healthy in any way abeg

My only question is y did the pastor leave the church wen the congregation is still very much around. And wat has "takin off clothes" got 2 do wit rushing down 2 the church. God knows best.

Exactly my thoughts too. The baby looks like a sickler to me. It's even showing on the baby's face.

Linda, sorry for the loss but this baby looks so sick. Let's not always be in a hurry to condemn pastors.

R I P little one, I think this baby was sick.cause its glaring.

The baby looks sick abeg. They should leave the pastor . Poor guy! The baby looks sick . RIP.

damilola fambegbe said...

God knows best

Local fool and educated idiot. Arrest how now ? Can't you see the child looks sick . Even the stomach is big .

Hmmmm, am a very close person to the church nd d parent of d so called baby hav bin a member of d church for ova 4 years..when she gave birth on the 10th of december last year she hid d baby from d public view even from d dhurch members, we were speculating and we later found out dat d baby has no ears and has a stunted growth..imagine a 6months old baby looking like a day old...obviously they were tired of taking care of the baby and decided to take away d life of d baby without putting themselves into any scandal, they decide d best way will be to smear the pastor's name nd d church in general by bringing the baby to church after already plannin her death in the name of dedication..afta d dedication the baby was stil alive nd dey carried d baby alive out of d church,,30min afta he left d church wit his family nd well wishers, a member on her way home saw him nd he said his baby ws dead nd already buried..am sure buried hastily to cover deir crime..so obviously the pastor has nothin to do with d death of the baby istead the parent should be asked what dey hav done wit deir baby cos d cause of the baby deformity was as a result of some drugs d mother took during d conception of the baby which affected its viatl oragns nd caused d deformity of no ears nd stunted growth nd even laboured breathing..d baby's body should be exhumed nd an autopsy should be done to determine d cause of d death..so stop speculating or having unreasonable ideas witout hearing frm both sides..the pastor could just be a victim of circumstance...the parents should go get a life nd stop castigating a true servant of God...

Very sad! Wicked world!!!

That child luks sick abeg

I'm a doctor linda, i assure you that this baby was very sick. The parents are just looking for someone to blame for their circumstance.

Guilty of what! People are so stupid. they put all their trust in a human being and expect miracles. What exactly are they accusing the pastor for? For not being sensitive enough? The fact that he didnt touch the baby is enough proof he didnt cause the death. From the picture, this baby was either premature or very sick and should still have in the hospital. Maybe they couldnt pay hospital bills, took the baby out of the hospital and brought the baby to church, expecting a miracle. I'm a born again Christian, but people need to be more sensible and realistic

May your soup RIP little one. Lets not be too quick to judge the pastor, you can never tell. Though personally, I feel the pastor should have shown some concern but then who knows how the person that called the pastor sounded on the phone.....But then no matter what he owe it to the innocent child and to God to show some concern to the parents... That's what his work is all about.

If dis story is true, den I think dat Pastor shuld be arrested wit immediate effect. He is a murderer

See the baby's stomach, eyes, hands, face. It's very clear that it was a very sick child. It's a pity it died just after dedication.

Why are u all thinking in one direction? Can't u see that's d picture of a dead baby? . I believe this picture was taken after d baby died. My prayer is dat God shld comfort d parent. But d Pastor should av @ least sympathize with them.

Bee

Linda, why you put the baby picture there? E look one kain for your eye?

It is sad they lost their child but they should have done an autopsy instead of assuming the pastor killed the child- The picture of this baby shows that baby was either sick or not feeding well. new baby's skin should not sag and wrinkle as it is. May God comfort the bereaved

Linda this baby looks long gone already.....

XDON D DON

Truly, d baby looked so un well! Dats not how healthy kids look. Look at the baby's hand sef! That child was sick! Dunno what killed the child anyways buh d child wasn't well to start wiv!

This is a six months old baby? D baby sure do have a strange look

Anofia

God bless you 4 this comment

BETTER IS BETTER said...

Coincidences happen! Moreso, the death seemed to have occurred after the service ended. They called the Pastor at home not in the church, so he the baby didn't die in the church.

Nothing wrong with this proclamation - IT IS WELL

I conceived dis as tru. Bt .y philosophy teaches mi nt to mk conclusions and my logic teacher says, verify d issue and. Moral teachings says, kw d intention and circumstance. So, dis tinz hapen no doubt bt of tru, d Pastor shuld b held for questionin and doz couple shuld b questioned bcoz I ent kw y de ar d only one who saw d pastor nt touching d baby. By d way, wen a child is born dat child like u is old enough to die. Do we evn kw d condition of dat child bfor chuch tym? Lagos na wa!

Exactly! D baby wasn't healthy at all to me, jugding frm d pic............d parents shud stop looing who to blame cus d pastor must prolly be running away frm getting arrested for nutin he knew nutin abt. RIP to d baby and may God replace d baby wit anoda......

The baby could have died if complications etc. Looks like something is arry.

God forgive me but the baby looks sick...

Dis is my 1st time2 comment on this blog plus I always read evry post buh here I found out that u all are stupid and foolish sayn d baby look sick,can't u see dats a pix of a dead baby!dat pix was taken wen dat baby died ok so stop sayn wat u dnt knw,blockheads

D pikin dey possessed !! Na d holy water kill am, u no see hin face like snake? Na u know where u go collect pikin o! That na devil pikin!

Who said ugly ass child !!! May all the generation of the person who made that insensitive comment look like that child amen .

Bur y accusin d man of God when he neva laid a finger on d child coz I c no possible way dat could happn in d the presence of all invited guest or could it be they all slept off during d service???

It's a pity this baby died but honestly I can't stop laughing at some of the comments I see here....lmao

Sorry to say this but the baby sure looks sick.

U re just a big fool 4 saying dat, I pray it will happen 2 u 2.bastard

Oskirin said...

@ umunas,pls watch wht u post or says.dnt bring religion in2 ds @ all.we av d gud,bad n ugly in d 2 different faiths.u hear?
back 2 d story,if ds cld b 2ru,den,d pastor ought 2 av cum whn dey called him.No matter wht,he must b dere 2 clear his name n also shw some level of sympathy.
Abi we dnt knw wht dey call perception in ds case? lastly,dere's God!

bt dis baby no look ok o.he was sick nd d parents knew they jst wnted 2 blame d pastor

RIP little one. now i know why most pastors don't carry the babies during dedication. in my church, the father carries d child, anoints the child and prophesies over the child himself so if u don't know how to declare, its your cup of tea cos u are clearly told that as the father, you have more authority over your child than any pastor does.instead of tarnishing the pastors image, they should do an autopsy and let the child rest in peace. if the pastor is being accused for not carrying the child; he probably would have been lynched if he had actually carried the child.

d parent of d baby said it in d church dt she was sent a letter in her compound to confess her deed, she told church dt she took drugs which was administer by her husband dt cursed d deformity. d baby has know ears, she dosnt eat remain in d same size for six months.

THE BABY DID NOT DIE IN THE CHURCH.
THE MOTHER OF THE BABY TESTIFIED IN THE OPEN CHURCH THAT HER HUSBAND PROCURED A PARTICULAR DRUG FROM THE INTERNET, SHE TOOK THE DRUG WHILE PREGNANT AND IT AFFECTED HER BABY ADVERSELY, TO THE EXTENT THAT THE BABY CAME OUT DEFORMED, EVEN WITHOUT EARS.
2. GODWIN MARK AND HIS FAMILY LEFT THE CHURCH HAPPILY AND HE WAS INVITING PEOPLE TO HIS HOUSE FOR MERRIMENT.
3. HIS WIFE ONLY INFORMED THE PASTOR WHEN SHE GOT HOME THAT THE BABY WAS SICK AND THAT HER HUSBAND WAS ON HIS WAY TO THE HOSPITAL WITH THE BABY. THE PASTOR THEN WONDERED WHY SHE DID NOT ACCOMPANY HIM, BECAUSE HER RESPONSE WAS NOT CONVINCING, SO THE PASTOR SAID ''IT IS WELL''.
4. GODWIN MARK DID NOT AT ANY TIME INFORM ANYBODY IN THE CHURCH THAT THEIR CHILD WAS SICK OR WAS DYING. IT WAS RAINING HEAVILY SO EVERYONE, INCLUDING THE PASTOR'S WIFE AND HIS P.A. WERE IN THE CHURCH BEFORE THEY LEFT WITH THIER CHILD.
5. IT WAS ONLY GODWIN MARK THAT SAW THE CORPSE OF THE BABY AND HE BURIED HER ALONE. IT WAS AFTER BURYING THE CHILD THAT HE INFORMED HIS BEST FRIEND IN THE CHURCH WHO NOW INFORMED THE PASTOR.
6. GODWIN MARK WAS SUMMONED BY THE PASTOR TO COME TO THE CHURCH TO EXPLAIN TO THE CHURCH COUNCIL WHAT HAPPENED TO THE BABY, BUT HE REFUSED.
7. TILL THIS MOMENT, GODWIN MARK HAS NOT OFFICIALLY INFORMED THE PASTOR OR THE CHURCH THAT HIS CHILD DIED.
8. THE CAMERA-MAN THEY INVITED FOR THE CEREMONY DID NOT TAKE ANY PHOTOGRAPHS BECAUSE HE WAS INSTRUCTED TO TAKE ONLY THE PHOTOGRAPH OF THE PASTOR CARRYING THE BABY. SINCE THE PASTOR DID NOT TOUCH THE BABY, THERE WERE NO PHOTOGRAPHS.
CONCLUSION..GODWIN MARK AND HIS WIFE COULD NO LONGER BEAR THE STRESS OF THEIR CHILD'S DEFORMITY, SO DECIDED TO GET RID OF HER, BUT WANTED TO USE IT AS OIPPROTUNITY TO BLACKMAIL THE PASTOR FOR SUSPENDING HIM(GODWIN MARK) FROM BEING HEAD OF THE CHURCH CHOIR.
THE PASTOR HAS ALREADY REPORTED THE MATTER TO THE POLICE FOR PROPER INVESTIGATION.

BLAJO said...

Anything medical cld have caused the death of the child. If the pastor needed the child he cld aswell allow the parents get home with the baby and take his life later, not in the church where he knows the parents wld easily shift the blame on him

You're definitely the most stupid and evil person on planet earth

Did Doctor examine the baby after birth? the baby look sick. don't condemn the pastor, every church with different doctrine.More investigation need to be done.

Shut up you fool.

You're definitely the most stupid and evil person on planet earth

This baby looks like one with Hutchinson-Gilford Disease, quite rare tho.
"They develop a characteristic facial appearance including prominent eyes, a thin nose with a beaked tip, thin lips, a small chin, and protruding ears. Hutchinson-Gilford progeria syndrome also causes hair loss (alopecia), aged-looking skin, joint abnormalities, and a loss of fat under the skin (subcutaneous fat).
People with Hutchinson-Gilford progeria syndrome experience severe hardening of the arteries (arteriosclerosis) beginning in childhood. This condition greatly increases the chances of having a heart attack or stroke at a young age. These serious complications can worsen over time and are life-threatening for affected individuals."
just my two cents.
Dr. Stan'Oseg

This baby looks quite abnormal and extremely unwell. It's highly unlikely the pastor had anything to do with the child's death.

Rip little baby, truly d baby look sick nii

May the baby soul rip

The person that sent you this story must think twice before doing things. he/she took the pic and saw how ill that baby looked. truth is, even if that child is rushed to the hospital, the chances of survival are thin. what were the parents doing when they saw the child with swollen abdomen, eyes popping out of the socket, pallor, to mention but a few? am sure that baby's temperature wont be less than 38 degrees centigrade.

Even if the pastor has any hand in this, i refuse to believe it. the parents are to blame.

Meanwhile, i dont remember when last i saw a pastor carrying a baby, when child dedication is done once monthly in my church(LFC), with at least 50 babies in attendance. c'mon.

This could happen to anyone but it is never an easy pain to swallow. It is also very important we think very deep before we begin to make comments of any kind. Life is very much more that what we see in the physical which makes it very very important for us to consult our inner being before saying things especially when we don't have established facts about certain issues. Do not judge a man of God because the risk and danger you face might even be greater than your imagination because God commanded we should not judge so we also be not judged.Yes it is not easy to operate by these rules but my dear beloved can you create a roach? Obviously it is impossible so why be careless with words when you already know the dangers ahead. God has a reason for anything that happens to us in life meaning we must be very careful before we destroy ourselves and look for who to blame. A word is enough for the wise. General maximus.

ZeeZee said...

RIP Little one
Lie Lie Pastor!!! "it is well"???

No! it is not well with u, since u cant use ur brain.

I know the church in question including the Man of GOD,Remember that GOD said in the bible touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm I will advice people be careful on what you said concerning this issue as you weren't there to witness what happened. The parent of d so called parents of the baby have been a member of the church for over 4 years..when she gave birth on the 10th of December last year she hid the baby from the public view even from the church members, we were speculating and we later found out the baby has no ears and has a stunted growth..imagine a 6months old baby looking like a day old

The parent should be asked what really happened to the baby cos the cause of the baby deformity was as a result of some drugs the mother took during the conception of the baby which affected its viatl organs and caused the deformity of no ears and stunted growth and even labored breathing..The baby's autopsy should be done to determine the cause of the death..so stop speculating or having unreasonable ideas without hearing from both sides.The parents should go get a life and stop castigating a true servant of God...And you people should use your head before commenting before the wrath of God falls on you for judging foolishly without hearing from both side.

And you people should use your head before commenting before the wrath of God falls on you for judging foolishly without hearing from both side.

how you can buy tablet over the web.

My homepage - www.adasinteriordesign.com

I just wonder WHY do people always look for someone to accuse?? In the world, we can explain it: it is the mind of the world, and they don't KNOW God Almighty, nor do they have their thoughts in Him nor did they dedicate their lives to Him... Now did you say this happened in a church? Surrounded with CHRISTIANS? Believing in the Living God of the Bible-66books? And there was not one believer there to comfort the bereaved parents? To make peace with the not too sensitive and maybe tired and self-preoccupied or over-requested Pastor? CHRISTIANS having just prayed to God for hours right then before? I just wonder…