Davido, Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Clarence Peters win big @MAMAs 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 June 2014

Davido, Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Clarence Peters win big @MAMAs 2014

Nigerian talents, Davido, Clarence Peters, Flavour and Tiwa Savage have brought home a total of six awards at the just concluded MTV Africa Music Awards which held last night, Saturday, 7 June 2014.

Durban’s International Conference Centre resounded to electrifying live performances by Fally Ipupa, Don Jazzy, D’Banj, Burna Boy, Sauti Sol, Ice Prince, Sarkodie, Dr Sid, French Montana, Miguel, Trey Songz, Davido, Mafikizolo, Oskido, Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Phyno and Yuri da Cunha.

Davido, Mafikozolo, Uhuru and Clarence Peters were the big winners of the evening at the awards. Quadruple nominees Mafikizolo triumphed in the Best Group and Song of The Year categories, while Davido took home two awards, for Best Male and Artist of the Year.

See complete list of winners after the cut...will bring official photos later

THE WINNERS OF THE 2014 MTV AFRICA MUSIC AWARDS:

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)

Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon)

Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” - Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola)

Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana)

Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)

Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)

Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria)

Song of the Year: “Khona” - Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)

Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)

Best International: Pharrell

Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)

MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)

Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

122 comments:

First to comment waoo

M pained olamide didn't win in dat category! Congrats to sark , OBO my man..and to all odas!!

#Pesty

DOBY DOBY said...

Hmmmmm. I watchd it .. congrats to dem esp sexy tiwa, sexy flavour nd pharell.. love me some more DAVIDO. . Keep reppin

So happy for Davido!
I predicted Tiwa's pic would be used first, and Linda never disappointed me, you are always predictable when it comes to Tiwa...
In the pErsonality of the year award, I knew Lupita would win, even you and I know she shouldn't have won.
A friend of mine said if Phyno didn't win, he would believe the award was a scam..
I told him if Lupita should win, then the award is a scam. And she did win, means one thing.. MTV base award is a scam...
Reason why Lupita won is because other orgz has been giving her awards, so it will be unfair to them not to give her.
so apart from Davido and a few others, I don't support some of the winners.

Congrats and God bless them.

Naija no dey carry last

T s b said...

Congrat guys,

Leecia B said...

Am so so happy 4 davido,my Man,sarkodie and clearance u guys rock.if u like dnt post my comment Linda.

I think all the winners deserved it, especially davido was do hard working in 2014.
For more news visit timfact.blogspot.com

tomisyn said...

I must say it's a weLl deserved award...dey all worked for it. In the end,hard work pays. Congratulations y'all

Davido?dude totally worths it, he has been making monster hits of late... Tiwa??? Ewwwwwwww,I smell naija honesty right there!!!!I missed female singers like sasha,bouQui Ty bello...CongratzZ Flavour and Davido, voted for you guys and you won#cheEzyjayne

Congrats to dem all. ..

Gela said...

nyc one.....tiwa nd davido

Am A witness....Tiwa u d best..I love yhu davido.......I love yhu flavour....I love yhu mafikizolo,I love sarkodie.....Lupita u d best...#shouting in a happy mood#Jah blessns is all I see in you#COLUMBIANA#

Wizkid mumu see davido fulfilling his life dreams your own is to be cocky to your fans when they ask you for an album, arrogant tout,as if you were not once like the fans you insult

Mr lyca

Gela said...

nyc one......tiwa nd davido

So we rin burn a boy win? Linda u can write spoil sha.

Flavour, My Flavour..... O nwero di.... Carry go... You would always win.

Amy said...

And your Tiwa's picture is no.1. So predictable, Linda.

Same here Pest, m pained more than u are! Die hard fan! I voted for him

I smell foul play. Omosexy shld hv won d personality award, not lupiyta

Nawa OH! said...

Burna boy? What category did he win oh aunty Linda?

Congrats to them... Davido my crush

Conratulations and Jubilations, Celebrations to our artistes. Atleast I don see something wey we still go at.

Wow!!!Nigeria got talents..congrats to them.

Linda what happened to u yesterday, after u posted d death of late Mrs Dora, u just disappeared, welcome back, I miss u ooo... am so happy davido and Doro diva-tiwa came back home with the awards. Congratulation to them, up music, up Nigeria. ... love love all d way...

Congratulations to all, but why is MAMA leaving the french speaking nations out. These people produce grammy award winners but Africa never recognises them. Quite funny

They all deserve the awards, big up my girl..... tiwa.

Linda, u no dey go church? Cos u don't want to pay tithe ba?

Congrats to my Naija people.... We are the best.... Best blogger of the year goes to Linda Ikeji....***winks***
Where Olamide, Wizkid, Tuface them come go.... Ha jebere utonko....

XDON D DON

Happy for you all, esp. My flavour you no dey disappoint. All the best for you all

Congrat guys, u made Nigerian proud was up with my boy wizkid, pls u need do more from now u need awards

Big congratz to our super cool naija artist,fanks for keeping d naija dream goin.....d song of d year can't be givin to any oda....they smashed dat hit

Sea Syde M said...

DAVIDO WAGBAYI THE BOI DEY RE TALKING IN TOWN....TURN UP FOR MORE....

Holla @my gal lupita,dat babe got a total hold of her groove

Big congratz to our super cool naija artist,fanks for keeping d naija dream goin.....d song of d year can't be givin to any oda....they smashed dat hit

Congrats to em

Jealousy has been discovered to be the main cause of swollen eyes. If it is not lupita who else. Learn to be happy with other people's achievement.

Happy for you all, esp. My flavour you no dey disappoint. All the best for you all

Congratulations to all the winners!!
Happy Sunday

Na ur wahala be dat.

Tiwa, Davido, Flavor.........Award well deserved. Kudos guys

Am so mush happy with winners, am proud of green white green. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Mocheddah took a selfie with khloe K.good for her.well done girl.I hope it increaes the size of ur boobs.

Burna boy did not win any award na.... Abi u dey date burna boy ni ???... If u like no post my comment

linda wetin dey worry u sef? we suppose don see ur pictures nw had to google last nite if I will see ur piks buh na lie abeg do quick o

Bonario's side chick said...

#justpassing#

I watch it live it was awesome, am so happy for my babe TIWA and davido and the rest Linda thank God u are back after leaving us with no news throughout yesterday to go and enjoy urself in SA hope u bring something for us, more pics please can't wait to see ur outfit

linda wetin dey worry u sef u suppose don upload pictures nw had to google last nite if I could get a piks of u at the mtv buh na lie abeg do quick jawe before I vex

They hvnt brought any recent hitsong unlike tiwa..

I'm so hapi 4 Davido....d guy really worked hard 4 it!!!! Omo twitter was @ war last nyt,Wizkid fans n Davido fans were just tweetfightin....lmfao

O.B.O I dey feel u jare,u're mouthed.@D'banj so u even perform,meanwhile happy birthday in advance

Sweet looking award

Linda wher u de???hmmm,u de prepare 4 marriage abi u de bobo ouse?no news sinceeeee

The moda 4ckr said...

So that jackass wizkid didn't win anything?. Awesome

Congrat

Nijia i hail ooooooooooo!

Marlon wanya made my dad wt hs comic relief .pls they shld collect change frm french montana cux he killed the show.I see u davido,tiwa deserves it sha bt I stil dnt like her.wt ever hapnd to wizkid?guess he wil hv to stop lookn for caro .linda dnt use my comment to cook for ur bf in SA o

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Congrats to Tiwa and Davido. Love you guys.. Flavour, I see you!!

Dey all deserve the award. Expecially Davido,tiwa... bigs up to u guys... bt Linda bigs up tooo u 2. U are among d ppl who gave tiwa dat hype n fan base... tiwa really owls u alot.

Via BlackBerry z10

Congrat to my man davido. Abeg I want designer and ferrari I no want your lov.

Congrats to Davido, I felicitate with u dear, Aye is a bombshell anytime any day, me love Dat song scarra, one of d best among ur works, congrats once more. Congrats to Mafikizolo, my best anytime, any day, love me some Mafikizolo. Congrats also to my man Flavour, no one be like u jare, love u pieces. Congrats also to Clarence, u re doing really well, God bless u. To my favourite black beauty Luppy, congrats 4 that award, I pray that d Lord will continue to enlarge ur coast.

laulau said...

Clarence peters deserve it. Even Davido. Abeg Linda,which category burna boy for win?

chyclancy said...

Linda You‎​ don't update ‎​on facebook again?

Davido Rocks, Tiwa my only Queen Sheeba... Sarkodie is the best rap/hippop thing outta Africa, Flavour is a cool dude, deserves that thing! Clarence Peters, Yes you the best! Yo Phyno, Kcee, Burna, 2face Y'all gonna win some other time. Keep up the good work, Nigeria!

Rinibej said...

All d people dat won frm naija deserved d award..especially my Davido and clearance

Ara said...

Congratulations to davido and tiwa... jah bless

dhobiz said...

My flavour won yeeeeeey

Naija for eva. Davido n tiwa congratulations

Edwin Akwudolu said...

This Lupia Nyong abi wetin una call her self is blowing hot by the day o, abi who say Black is not beautiful. I din't see small boy Wizkid and the Square brothers at all o, or were they missing in action. oh! even 2baba sef no dey
MTN launches cheap BBM data plans for Android and Apple devices

Wer d hell is wizkid, davidoz nw d bomb, wizzy shld kip takin pictures nd davido kip makin hits. O.B.O rocks

congratulations Tiwa it was well deserved.

Congrats to Dem all...davido,flavour,Clarence,tiwa...love y'all.

Davido really worked hard.. He deserved what he got. Congrts to the winners.. Next time, Phyno will win.

charming sapphire said...

Congrats to all d winners

EVA said...

Ty Bello ke! Hmmm. Is she still singing?

Congrats to all d winners

Congratulations to all winners of various categories

Bla bla bla!

Linda Burna boy ke???? Re-check ur heading madam

OBO thumbs up. aunty Tiwa i sight u.....wande coal will sweep all awards next year, watch out

Roymorgan said...

Wow Nice one am proud 2 bee a Nigerian•••

Congrats to them
############GOD punish#########################################devil

Flavour my flavour,i've always had a crush on u.i dey feel u die.u deserve it.congrat 2 clarence peters u're gd . 2 evrione else congrats too.kissesssssss 2 my flavour...............

ANYA IKENGA said...

Tot we have some one called wizchild or is it Kid? Allergic to awards? Um! By d way Flavour won best body too. *wink*

Congrats Davido... Well deserving. And congrats to Mrs Billz too

Linda Burna Boy won nothing, why is his name in the caption

I swear
They are soo cute

rowland 02c said...

Congrat david0

richbeth60 said...

Davido all d way * dancing*

mz mimi lee @DAVIDO my concern said...

Go DAVi Go DAVi, congrt dude

Burna boy didn't win a award, pls correct your headline and stop misleading your readers.

I think I J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̇ ̣̣̇̇̇Ï„̣̣̥ saw khole kardashian ΑϞ∂. Tiwa savage

Tiwa tiwa u r d bst ma dear haters Shuld go to iyanya moto park n blast.... Congrats to davido n flavour... Onye olima!

Flavour!!!

A big congratulation to dem.

happy, 9ja represent
kudos to you all
i believe Olamide deserve that award.

Nigerians una too dey like scam talk, its an award ceremony, pple win nd pple lose, and we still bagged d highest awards so suck it up, our darling linda looked hotter than tiwa nd d rest with her curvaceous bod, I guess trey songz took her home as a trophy dat nite

This awards were not based on votes jare...m nt saying anybody de didnt deserve it, but it was exactly what i was expecting.

Olamide is a local yoruba rapper/ his lyrics are not too tight....how can he win when Sarkodie, ice Prince, MI, phyno are there. He shuld up his game

Congrats to all my naija dudes!!!one luv

Great one!!!luv u guyz!!!linda for d first tym abeg post my comment!!!

Congrats to all my naija dudes!!!one luv

Phinarime said...

U guys deserved it especially My T baby(Tiwa) nd Davido.

Linda where is my comment???

Congrats to them all...... Tiwa looking good really

Flavour babyyyyyyyyyy

Hismajesty said...

Very well packaged....Mtv ...correct I'm impressed

nice one pple.....

Congrats to all. Thumbs up 2 Tiwa and LupIta.

No olamide

Shut the front door! Tiwa is following Linda's footsteps with the centre parting! Gosh! Mirror mirror on the wall.

Y-tjukutja Y-tjukutja Y-tjukutja my burna boy didn't win *sadface* buh clearly he ad fun buh my song of d year is UHURU ft oskidos Dj bucks, professor and Yuri da cunha.

phyno can't even win best rapper in nigeria, let alone africa.

Please help me ask them. When there are people like Lynnsha,Teeyah,Lylah,Kenedy,Kim,Sony... All those girls that stole my heart away with their beautiful voices in their femme fatales songs, which I'm sure can even do better than Tiwa Savage. Africa is an anglophone and francophone continent but I don't understand why they are settled on d English-speaking countries

Linda u get very very sweet breast sha o

@Rinibej, CLearance ko Sale ni, its *Clarence*

give urselves brain said...

congrats 2 y'all expecially Davido for d double.yu guys r making Nigerians proud...Godspeed

Good for them.

who is d idiot that called olamide a local Yoruba rapper,then what is phyno,a cheap ibo local champion.sarkodie also raps in his twi local dialect,so what is ur point?ignoramus

Mjay said...

pple re just soo annoying.. davido won awards soo? when has been there, na today... mtcheww ...wat wizkid has enjoyd, davido is jst getting dere.. wizkid is talented. #team_wizkid.

Mjay said...

#TEAM_WIZKID