TF? Murdered Puerto Rican boxer propped up in the ring at his wake | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 February 2014

TF? Murdered Puerto Rican boxer propped up in the ring at his wake

This is super creepy. 23 year old Puerto Rican boxer Christopher Rivera Amaro was shot dead in the city of Santurce on Sunday Jan. 26th and for his wake keep six days later on Friday Jan. 31st, his family decided to prop up his corpse in a simulated ring. Yep, y'all are looking at a corpse.

Hundreds of mourners who came to his wake at the community recreation center within the public housing project where he lived in San Juan found him posed in the ring, a yellow hood on his head, sunglasses glasses over his eyes and blue boxing gloves on his hands. 

His family said they want people to remember him as a boxer and not a victim of gun violence.

He's survived by a wife, mother and son. See more photos after the cut...

Pictured is Rivera's wife (blonde) hugging his mother. 

Lidianette Carmona wife of the late boxer with his mother Celines Amaro &his son Julio Christopher, pose next to his body.

No one has been arrested for his murder...

225 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225

omg!!this is super weird..may his soul rest in peace

@gabstine said...

What a befitting wake-keep ever heard and seen online...the BEST ever for me! No one present there will ever forget this in their lifetime for sure cause it is just not like the norm. So beautiful & different. R.I.P Bro.

Austin said...

Dats real creepy!.well humans hv various ways of showing the extent to which they miss a loved but lost one..my condolence to the bereaved family.

Hmmm...but what do we call this now? I kinda like it sha but then i dont like it. It is well,

Bolateetoh said...

May d soul of d dead rest in peace, amen. May d killer(s) not know peace, amen.

Its creepy. But there is something cool about d idea. I just can't place it. He doesnt look scary at all. Rather he looks like a wax work. May his soul rest in peace and may his killers never find peace until they are caught and judged.

Na wa!

veracruise said...

Mehn!dis is soooooo creepy.may his soul rest in peace.AMEN

May his soul rest in peace

What???? Really creepy!!!!!

Nawa o

Mikun said...

Hmmmm so sad, May his soul rest in peace.

creeepyyy

Omase o! See their grief! I hope they find some comfort in doing it this way. And I hope his murderers are brought to justice soon. May God comfort his family.

Ewwwwwwww,like seriously???linda creepy is an understatement,e get wetin we no go see???

This is so painful to behold. R.I.P handsome guy.

Super creepy

Wale of Life said...

I dunno why am just seeing this by this time! Now to sleep na wahala!

NA WA OOO.........

Na wa ooooo

I just wonder y death exist atimes,life is vanity,d corpse now luks like a statue just bcos d breath of life has bin snuffed out of him,it just reminds me dat humans are dust and re made to liv cos of d breath dat God breath into adam............pretty T

Hmmmmm *wit tears* ao i wish i av d same opportunity wit my DAD. Rest on man.

*adefunke*

geez this is weird God punish devil me no go near dt ring if i was dere o eeewwwwwwwwww

This people get heart/liver o.

Creepy is the word!!!! Please he should be buried and rest in peace

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225   Newer› Newest»