Photos: Sign Fireman turns bail into money spinning prayer point in church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 January 2014

Photos: Sign Fireman turns bail into money spinning prayer point in church

According to reports, Pastor Sign Fireman, who was released on bail yesterday, Saturday Jan. 11th days after being implicated in an alleged ritual murder of a 12 year old girl, turned his arrest and subsequent release into a money-spinning prayer point in his church today.

Sahara Reporters reports
His church, Perfect Christian Mission, in Surulere, Lagos, was agog as his members shared testimonies about his release. The testifiers said they believed that news of Pastor Fireman’s ritual offense was God’s way of advertising the church to attract more worshipers.
Each member’s testimony was then turned into an avenue to collects offering. After one particular testimony praising the Pastor-anchor of the testimony segment said; “God will use your shame to announce you. If you want that to be your portion, come forward now with your special seed.”. The motivated congregation shoved their way to the altar, tossing notes at feet of the anchor. Continue...

Pastor Fireman himself did not preach. Instead, he introduced an unschooled man he described as ‘Apostle Paul’ whom he claimed had ministered “everywhere in the world.”  He said he had brought the uneducated man to minister in order to show that unschooled persons “can also be raised by God”.

Fireman then promised, to the audience's roars of "Amen," that regardless of their academic deficiencies, the church members would be favored with positions without merit or qualifications. Throughout his preaching, the Apostle asked for money for every story he told.

Towards end of the session, the Apostle told an anecdote of how he became the pillar of finance in his own family, after he only "sowed seed" of N150,000 in another church. He touched three different poles in the church and called out to the congregation to pay the sums of N100,000; N30,000 and N10,000 to touch the respective poles with him so that they could become pillars of finance in their own families as well.

119 comments:

jaybeyblu said...

Gosh how gullible people are! Believing and doing all sorts. Smh greed

Smh.Misleading and being misled!!

hehehehe Lindiway I don't blame himooo!
that place is his Ladipo,main market,Ariaria,Oshodi,Iweka road.

U can't fool God

If i talk, they will say i dnt know God. I felt so pained in М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ spirit reading this article NOT cos it is against a pastor but because of what "men of God" have become. Are we as africans so in love with th supernatural that we throw rationale through the window? I love God and believe in HIM but i am seriously considering stopping church altogether. I am Ω̴̸̨̩̩̩̥o longer happy in church, stopped being so when i was like 13yrs old. Am 30 now.

Ufuoma Asamaigor said...

If i talk, they will say i dnt know God. I felt so pained in М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ spirit reading this article NOT cos it is against a pastor but because of what "men of God" have become. Are we as africans so in love with th supernatural that we throw rationale through the window? I love God and believe in HIM but i am seriously considering stopping church altogether. I am Ω̴̸̨̩̩̩̥o longer happy in church, stopped being so when i was like 13yrs old. Am 30 now.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I know say if Linda no visit them 2day, she go must send one or two spy. The rich getting richer while the poor are just there.

Religion is a problem in Africa. It's become the wicked's best tool to exploit the weak.

Hehehe and mumu peeps will still go and spend money that they dont have. When will nigerians ever learn to stop worshipping their pastors? Bahaha na them sabi. Who am I to judge lols

I'm speechless. GOD knows his followers

Nneka said...

Wat is wrong wit some ppl bikonu. Make una wake up ooooo.

June said...

Wonder shall never cease to END! Well, God sees, knows & He alone is the judge of all. Make we sitdown look see wetin Baba-God get to go do or say! #AwesomeWonder

Mama somtee said...

Na waaaaa ooooo as Karl Marx said Religion is the opium of the people , when you can accelerate your miracle by living in right standing with God , doing his will , praying without ceasing and having faith . There is no need to subject yourself to any man's manipulations physically or spiritually . Our God will see us through all our challenges in life . KMT @ their wayo moves . # Mama Somtee #

i dont understand how Nigerians ( most ) have been so brain washed by this pastors!!!

God have mercy. Church business is a cool venture to enter now oooo. No qualification needed. 150k kai!!!!

Na them sabi...whatever rocks their boat!

The end times. The end is near indeed!

*Laughs*

FK said...

Perfect Christian mission?is there anything as a "perfect Christian"?na wa ooo

I dey go open church ooooooooooooooo...choi money speaking speaking

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Haha hahaha. Exactly what are you suggesting here Linda? What?

God is not mocked. Man's manipulation of the feeble, needy, and greedy does not in anyway diminish the Sovereignty and Holiness of God. Like Wale Adenuga sings, if all the men God made refuse to praise His name (I add - decide to pervert the triuth of the gospel), it still won't change God's worth!

Church. Business...

Miss Amara said...

Seed seed seed... Nt only his church does dat sha

Fireman again. Pls next

Religion is the opium of the poor.

best baby said...

God, pls save us 4rm all dis fake pastors.

Amarachukwu said...

Hmmmm,speechless.

God dey watch am.

This is just funny! So many mumus and goats in da church. Abegi

Abeg make God no judge my case if I write wetin dey my mind, anyway, me I dey sit down look.

Hahahahaahahahahhaahhh pastor n his members are just blind people. *JESUS SAVES not man.

Oshisko

Humnn...only God knows His true worshippers... I comment my reserve! Gbam!!!!!

Obizzy said...

Mutherfuckers

Some people can be easily manipulated, all in the name of miracles. God's ways are not our ways!

oreo said...

mad man.... God knows his own

Wonder sha never end, d world is comg 2 an end

Nawaooo only GOd will help us

Lmao...wonders will never end,theres just nothing one won't see these days...smh

wumy said...

Smh*lips seald*

dida said...

Lol! I can't stop laughing. God pls save us from all dis scammer of life

Jesus trading companies...... it's well

Nigeria and the quest for miracle, i think these are all the sign of end time or is another king on the making

young@heart said...

Before nko?Ahh,my people perish for lack of knowledge. As long as Nigeria remains the way it is, there surely will emerge more 'firemans'

The blind leading the blind! I weep for these ignorant souls. He needs more money to settle the police.

Jesus trading companies..... it's well

This is serious oo , only god knows ooo. Hummm!

Stephen Ikiyei said...

The bibke says: My people are destroyed because they lack knowledge

The Holy Spirit, of the three persons in one God, is the only one here on the earth. Jesus Christ made this abundantly clear.

Also Jesus Christ made it known that the Holy Spirit never never forgives.

This Spirit can't operate but through men, as vessels. So whatsoever any man is doing in the name of the Holy spirit, for your own good, never try to make fun of.

Don't be too wise. God never blesses for free. For Isaacs to bless his child, he needed a special venison, from him

The ways of God are only known to him and he chooses those to reveal them to and how.

God bless Bishop Oyedepo. God bless the Winners Family everywhere ,

AheadAhead9ja

olori said...

Its only God that knows who is really serving him

Olukanni Olayinka said...

Ufuoma: Sincerely some people have the same mindset of stopping church altogether but are we going to stop breathing in air because of air pollution in some area? See, truly there are so many Men of the devil but I guess you have the spirit of God in you that will show you the truth and nobody can deceive you. Pray that God directs you to a God fearing church and not the business centres all around. God bless you, I understand this can be so frustrating seeing the decadence. Its all a sign of the end time!

Linda dear! Na church business tins

That happy child said...

Blind human's

This is why many rational people don't go to church o! May God ave mercy n 4give us our(leaders n the led) sins in this country

Jay said...

All these new generation churches na wa ooo!!I pay my tite and give offering.if there is some kind of equipment d church needs,I can also contribute,etc.Unless say na juju dat a pastor uses to get me to give him my hard earned money,e no go work for him.imagine throwing money at d man,s feet.if I were a member of such a church,u go suffer cos shishi,u won't get.God is watching some of u pastors!!

I'm so mute!
Heaven is real and so is hell!

#That happy sister!

All I can do is just 2 sigh
Sallysmart

God will helo us.

Wud u stop going to d gym bcos there r sm gyms with fat pple.
Or u'll stop cuttibg ur hair bcos sm barbers hv bushy hair.
My dear u will ans 2 God.
Leave all these pastors. Do u part & leave the rest 4 God.

sarah isaac said...

My dear, na so we see am,sometimes I stay at home and don't even go to church...many annoying stories about churches and men of God lately..they all preach riches...all I know is that one must fear God and follow his commandments and then all other good things shall be added unto him..stop serving your fellow human..serve God

Lmao okay let it be for them so long as they sow the seed with faith cos faith is the bedrock

Lepa shandy said...

Haha
I don laugh tire
God is a patient God

Na him workchop b dat na. Lmao

Wise up Africans.stop giving your hard earned money to these pastors.

Gullibility at its peak

Smh.... ds once an dem who chop grass who mumu pass? Mcteeeeeew

Iloanya Obianuju said...

Lol,u r so right

Smh

diamondblinqZ said...

Dey r lucky he didn't ask dem 2 poo n eat or drink acid mtcheew.

Ruth aniedi said...

Anytin dat has to do wit men of God me no dey talk put o. So linda ur on ur own lol

Ehrm it's a Sahara report not Linda

God neva 4gets a seed even if u sow to a thief... Funny how we spend money on useless things, but wen its to God, suddenly we don't trust, suddenly N500 is too much. But we want Miracles everyday!. Remember he looks @ d hrt and he is not a fool. Its soo easy to swallow gossip but harder to take the truth...

Na WA o,

Laugh won scatter my brain ooo

Fucking idiots. This just eeks me!!

Business on point...

Ann Marie said...

Some christains are so gullible

Lord plz have mercy

B.I.G said...

Nawa ooo but they hav done enough more dan his bail out bill nah. Ok oh maybe dey hav not sow seed of december & janury & dey are doin the both as well. Church bizness dey pay ooh. Pls Lindodo look 4 a warehouz 4 me pls let me strt 4rm there aleast ama make u one of my chor singers Lol.

It is well In Jesus Christ Name. God Sees it all. Una go see how judgement day go be choi! God Almighty , Na HEAVEN MAKE YOU GIVE ME OH BIKO!

how i wish the govt cld start taxing all this so called businessmen using churches to coverup. 10m a sunday?

Smh. Pastor pastor. (God is awa leader) am nt suprise cuz dt is wat abt 70% of pastor in ph here do. Der4 makin churches ova populated in d areas, I jes dnt blame himi blame d fools his extortin 4rm. Dey all act lik blind woshipers. Very soon he will ask dem 2eat grass lik dat pastor in SA telin dem dts wia d d lord said dia miracle will eat.

Hahaha. Jesus Trading Companies (JTC). I like that.

God please come and save your people in African. Such things cant happen in Europé .

This man is so heartless&God is so patient, so so patient! Reward is coming soon with this Ɣ☺u are doing Ɣ☺u now expect people like ♍ƺ to believe •̸№ rituals? Chaii. God will will judge! Mawnin linda.
#Harnikky#

Bishop Oyedepo will still use your money to buy his next private jet..

The bible says that; on the last day many shall come to him claiming to have worked miracles in his name. He'll say to them; depart from me, ye workers of iniquity. God is the judge of all and in his case, there shall be no appeal.

Don't make run of the congregants. When you are so desperate sometimes you lose your senses. I have never been that desperate so I cannot judge how gullible they are.

halliday said...

God pls deliver ur children nd touch dia brain to be sensible nd help dem to reason wit dia brain nd not dia anus...amen!

Bravehart said...

Umm, just been released from the prison, no money naw. What do u. Expect

****Brave****

geezzzz!! bet this is one of d crasiest story....gullible lots....well sha d guy slept in the cell naa so his member's muuulaaar must compensate him....lord av mercy

People should listen to Jefferson Bethke's 'why I hate religion' so their eyes will be open! How will you sow a seed of 100,000, how much do you earn? Him wey be pastor, wey sow 150,000 where he see that kind money? There people who need that money, in fact a fraction of that money, but the so called people of God want to be seen as frequent payers of tithes, so every month end they pay money in church with swagger in their walk, while they abandon they sick old man in front of his gate who only asked for N50 to eat! Eye service worshipers is what they all are. In Jeff Bethke's on words: 'if Jesus came to your church, would you let him in'

They have turn the word of God into commodity for sale with marketing strategies. God pls have mercy!

Hmm, Gossips! The Pastor's name that preached in Dr. Fireman's Church was Apostle Joshua!

Sin cannot hide

U mean some fools still believe this con man

HEHEHEHE.....I LOVE MY COUNTRY, I LOVE NAIJA...I NOGO TIRE AND I NOGO JAA!!! IF U CANT MAKE IT IN THIS COUNTRY,U CANT MK IT ANYWHR ELSE.

god of Man!

The natural man cannot understand the things of the spirit, giving is a spiritual issue and only those who understand it can do it.i heared that in firemans church he does not force people to give, is a free will thing, in acts of the apostles people droped their seeds at the apostles feet.the problem is that lack the knowlegde of Gods word even some comenting who are christians.Dont laugh at men of God when they are going through persecution.Before u critisize a pastor think,God is watching u.TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED AND DO MY PROPHETS NO HARM.

God is taking note. Every man shall reap according to what he sow

Bkgold

LET US NOT RUN THIS MAN DOWN,IF GOD REALLY CALLED DR FIREMAN HE WILL DEFEND HIM.THIS IS MY OPINION.

i dnt see anything wrong in that,they had no gun on their head,plz let God judge nd condemn

Ur a bastard..bishop oyedepo dts d biggest criminal of dem all.

all d new generation churches ar d same.the pastor's ar robbing dia members,especialy d poor.dey buy private jets,build schools for d church yet,d poor ones in d church wu also contributed money in buildn d skuls cannt send dia children to dose skuls cos dia fees ar very high.d churches ar nw busines centres

Blind member indeed

Udemba Golden said...

God is watching us.

Tabsyyy said...

Ah, please don't stop o, fellowship is very important. If you are in Abuja,, try attending ECWA wuse2... you'll know there are still true worshippers who are all about winning souls for the kingdom of heaven.

Swaggs isimemen said...

I sorry 4som nigerians who's still rushin 2 his church we re talkin abt 2day own is 2 morrow dat we worst pass just look @ them they re rushin 2 drop money in d altar nonsense mtcheeeeeeeeew rubbish

Swaggs isimemen said...

I sorry 4som nigerians who's still rushin 2 his church we re talkin abt 2day own is 2 morrow dat we worst pass just look @ them they re rushin 2 drop money in d altar nonsense mtcheeeeeeeeew rubbish

My friend sow ur seed in a motherless baby's home jhor, God bleeses equally irrespective so long as ur helping, these pastors are now so wicked, so many people are dying cos they can't afford 3-square meals & they donate their all 2 these pastors, its still gullible pple like U that we're talking abt, Its hightime this pastors are brought to face reality cos a lot of them are even leading pple astray

Learn how to talk. I know u can't be a christain at all. U need a full depth of God's word in your life. I pity you. Watch your tongue.

MRS OHIO ERANKO said...

THIS ISSUE MIGHT BE A SET UP TO GET MORE MONEY FROM PEOPLE.

It is Obvious that he used alota Money to bail him self outta d prison now he's broke the Church is his fastest way of standing back on his feet .. I piri for som people sha!

Bross na wa 4u sha œOoº°ºoo e clear say na Village U grow

U that is talking ,did u see anybody ar gun point to drop those money, they did it out of their free will.PEOPLE ARE TOO NECK DEEP INTO -ANTI -FIREMANISM THAT THEY CRITISIZE THE EVEN TWISTING THINGS HE SAID INTO ANOTHER THING,MY QUESTION IS THIS, DONT PEOPLE GIVE IN CHURCHES EVEN IN CATHOLIC,METHODIST,ANGLICAN AND EVERY OTHER CHURCHES WHY IS FIREMAN OWN DIFFERENT. EACH TIME U TRY TO PUSH A GOOD MAN DOWN YOU FINALLY SUCCEED IN PUSHING HIM UP.