Journalist Karen Eloke Young speaks out on sexual harrassment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Journalist Karen Eloke Young speaks out on sexual harrassment

The former MBGN contestant turned journalist shared her bitter experience in the hands of a house owner in Lagos. It's a really sad tale and I'm sure a lot of single girls will identify with her story. See her tweets after the cut...

For this to make sense to you, you have to read from bottom up...

256 comments:

1 – 200 of 256   Newer›   Newest»

True but sad. If i had ma way, would remain single and raise ma future kids.

Eyah, poor girl who knows what she mus have gone through! Be strong woam!See shocking video of Staff caught banging after hours in a Bank in Lagos!

Wale of Life said...

There's nothing new under the sun!

pearlD said...

Am totally in support of dis....stupid men....they dont even knw they r old...mschewwww

Our gurls too r not tryn, we harass d men sexually. Nt really their fault. #just sayn#

Its our culture and religion to put women down,its the truth.but this culture/religion should be struck down. Who run the world GIRLS.

Karen eloke pls shut d fuck up,after bleaching wat do u expect?dis girl used to be very dark,we went to school 2geda,UNIBEN.karen u are a runs gal why u dey lie?na wa see dis fly o.ROSCO FOR LIFE!!!!!!!

We gurls r nt tryn, we harass d men too wif our body. Nt really their fault

Shut up there lesbian oshi.

your're right Karen, something needs to be done about sexual harrassment in nigeria.

Women should stop playing the victim.you not having a penis can not stop you from achieving your dream,look at oprah,Hilary clinton, chimaamanda ngozi adichie and beyonce they are all accomplished women in their own right.

thats sad i feel her pain, the stupid ones will ruin her effort cos more girls are willing

Nigerian men like to behave like they haven't seen breast before.any something,look at her bobbi, look at her jugs etc.its a shame.breast are for breastfeeding the young.useless nigerian men.

Linda no gay gist today

Adedayo said...

Tell them Karen!!! Go on girl!

Linda this is soooooo true. Ppl are quick to judge 4rm ones outter look wen d real *ashewo's* re those who cut across as angels. I'm with you girl ride on.

Dis is so disheartening.Let's keep lending our voices to say no against sexual abuse against girls nd women.nd to the perverts,a disasterous plague awaits them all.

ADEOLA said...

OGA OOOO

I commend you my sister karen, but women also contribite to the problems. Using their bodies as a market piece. If you try to educate them, these women would insult you. These goes to married women too,the older women encourage the young ones to sell their bodies.

Mak i f*** b4 oga do

Hmmmnnnnn... True talk... She's damn right!

eviliciouspepe said...

This is so sad! But did she want to still live there after the harassment?

Sexual harrassment, especially towards ladies is really a big problem all over the world, even from family members! Its something everybody needs to kick against

eviliciouspepe said...

This is so sad! But did she want to still live there after the harassment?

Mich said...

I totally understand this lady's plight.
Sad part about it is not even a gram pf shag will be given...nobody really cares.
Like she rightly stated,Nigeria's problem is way bigger than a corrupt government;the citizenry are an epitome of moral decadence.
Its gonna be hard for the "Single lady with money=Slut" stereotype to be broken in Nigeria.
We are all guilty in one way or another of bringing our beloved nation to the sorry state it is now.
Male chauvnists constantly exhibiting their superiority over females,Feminists always trying to go against the grain to prove that no man is worth being above them...
Guilty,we all are!

Wow women do go through hell in this country! Reminds of an argument I had with some guys about you Linda! Men have little regards for women, especially the working class lady. They say they don't want a housewife, but they are threatened by a successful woman! If a woman has money, then she f*cked to get! That's just a warped way of thinking! The NAS need to enact a law to protect women ASAP or cases like this and the Ejegbo will continue to happen!

OMG!WOMAN said...

True o! Ah ah calm down nah, you're a beautiful woman, that one comes a lot, that doesn't mk the lady a public property, some men are pathetic, they go about it with no shame, some do it in open and hidden places, like to have you is their legal right, its so easy for men to get things this days than for women, for men, if they don't like what u have to offer they tell u no, but if it good enough you are given a chance, but women, whether what u hv is good enough or not, you have to bend to their rules first, its indeed a man world.

Mab said...

lol @ evrybdy must fuck before oga fucks, babe take it easy some men are animals

Well spoken.....

Okay I understand ur anger, but insulting all men wud be dumb of u "there's are sparm banks" for ur information miss only precious and valuable tins re kept in d bank. Am not supporting wht d evil sex freak do u em gals. But I guess when u were targeting jst sm few men, all men were hit in d cross fire. Xo tk ur borny ass complains sm where else. And trust me without d sparm ur womb is useless

Adeola said...

I think this is commendable,female sexual harassment and abuse is an ugly monster that must be exposed and death with now,I hope both young and old will rise up and say no and it start from saying no where you are,don't allow yourself,daughters,friends,sisters or neighbors be abused or harassed or put in a position that makes them open to abuse but my sisters let's learn to be independent,strong and confident so that men can learn to respect us and be forced to take us serious. No one is superior to another,everyone has unique strengths and weaknesses. A man doesn't own a woman,you can only have authority over your wife or children just like a boss will have authority in the office whether be it a man or woman. I'm sure this is to maintain order amongst other things.

Adeola said...

I think this is commendable,female sexual harassment and abuse is an ugly monster that must be exposed and death with now,I hope both young and old will rise up and say no and it start from saying no where you are,don't allow yourself,daughters,friends,sisters or neighbors be abused or harassed or put in a position that makes them open to abuse but my sisters let's learn to be independent,strong and confident so that men can learn to respect us and be forced to take us serious. No one is superior to another,everyone has unique strengths and weaknesses. A man doesn't own a woman,you can only have authority over your wife or children just like a boss will have authority in the office whether be it a man or woman. I'm sure this is to maintain order amongst other things.

Jade said...

My dear,in my office,its madness. Its really sad. I advise every lady to learn the art of self defense and be prayerful too cos even if u wear a hijab,some sick fella would still want to force himself on u.

IkwerreBoy said...

Now this is one angry girl... sorry maybe start by frustrating the landlord that did that to you get a good lawyer and press charges. instead of shouting on twitter and doing nothing... all the same sorry queen I feel your pain.

Amarachukwu said...

I love her hair.

I feel her pain, Nigeria has no respect for women.I see it everyday in my office. You get sexually harassed by customers and male colleagues. They make all sort of sexual innuendos and really the only thing you have to do to solicit such remarks is have a vagina. Nigeria has no respect for Women, quiet sad but we can help the future generation by training our children (males) properly right from a young age so they do not continue the trend.

How to lose an argument tip 1: Claim to be superior. Automatically 95% of the audience stop listening because they think you're a dick. I agree with you that sexism is too much of a problem in naija sha.

Wow. I understand her frustration and agree with everything that she said! You are very right, Karen!!

Hopefulhope said...

I agree with you, it's quit annoying. Same thing I'm passing thru. Even with your money, a landlord still wants your body just because you are single. Baba God, you must bless me with my own husband this year o, and you must also make me a landlady before 2015 in Jesus name, Amen! Even devil is too scared to stop me...forward i match!

U go girl! We'r 100% behind u.Men jst tink dey can rash today women jst cos u'r nt married,hv a nice car n home wit ur 'HARD EARNED MONEY' dey tink ur a h..,well to those who hv inferiolity complex go back to ur MAMAS n learn!

What step did you take when you were harrassed by these people to seek redress or did you just let go? If nothing then it means you through your inaction encouraged these and other men of low esteem to escape unpunished. Seek redress in the law court,these people deserve to be exposed.

I feel her pain and I totally understand were she's coming from the mentality about women having to spread their legs to get to were their going is really much talk less about a landlord wat an IQ nd to tink some women have accepted this to be there faith is even is so heart breaking..I FULLY SUPPORT YOU

EdwinOkonMD said...

She has ended up saying alot without making sense.....She can pass her message diligently and more intelligently across without the use of profane and vulgar words.

I am against and I totally abhor sexual harrassment, sexual abuse and any sort of the kind that seeks and serves to denigrate women. However, if a message has to be passed across, it must be done in a co-ordinated and intelligent manner.

I believe when she used Mandela as an example of a fight against social injustice and apartheid, I have never read or seen any where Nelson Mandela used profanity and vulgarity against his oppressors.

Miss Karen E. Young, if your struggle is against sexual harassment and sexual abuse, I support you. But if you intend using profanity and vulgarity to pass your message across, then no one will listen to you.

I feel ur pain my dear...some men are cancer of the earth.

you go girl!!! the world is behind you!

All because of fashion and copying the western world we forget our values and yet blame the society, karen live a good life, dress well and get married den we'll take you serious...

*rolls eyes* karen stop please before you expose your self

Can one really report issues of this kind ? Is there a body that can take this up and get one justice ?

The average Man is Nothing More Than an Animal. All they think about is Sexxxxxx.

When they see a Women , What they really see Is a Virgina . It is epidermic !

st. Edwin ... i wonder how composed you will be when ur wife and daughter is raped at work! Idiot!!!!

This is deep! Very deep! Naija eehe! God hv mercy!

Wale of Life said...

I believe she has drawn her conclusion already, shez not fighting aanything, just reporting her experience and telling us her opinion. Like St Edwin said, the way you table your issue is quite disturbing. What you don't know is that there are some of us men who are 100% against what u went thru.

Wow! Dis girl dey para ooO. But why not buy a whole page in our daily news paper so dat u can express ur self better. All dis can't clean ur mess. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I feel her rage and pain. Breaking the silence starts the revolution.

shame on you St Edwin for choosing to condemn this woman for something as silly as vulgarity. Really? that's what you took up paragraphs to say. shio

Tamuno said...

Y is she disturbing herself?,She should have been used to these things.come to think of it,she's a journalist.n we all know a few of their works are false.
I feel her pain sha. Sorry oh madam

Lyndy said...

What a sad and disheartening experience! My dear though I've nevr been a victim of sexual harrasment, I can feel ur pain. My advice is, if u hav enough money and evidence, sue that conscienceless landlord to court. I believ u can get justice, just dt its his hous sha. Even if u win, he can't let u liv in peace. Just pray to God, he wil see u thru ok. Now I kno u were angry but pls oooo, we need men in our lives

bravest hrt said...

Nice one dou but d story is long sha

dr. ada said...

it's a pity... nne u have my support, even if we can't stop it 2day we can make life easier for our daughters

Annaveeconfectionery said...

Am speechless............. Except u r been told u sure don't knw wat pple go tru! Don't judge a book by its cover.......... God gives u grace to fight D's course to the end...........kanny

I do not sense any bit of maturity in the tweets. Not sorry to say this. How I wish too that the rising number of street girls in my street would keep reducing. When I see real ladies, I know. The journalist is yet to arrive there.

#Gbam. Well said sir!

She has got the strongest weapon to fight her course - the pen. Except she's not fit & worthy of it. The use of words like dick, pussy, fuck & what have you rubs off on her negatively. That not withstanding I feel her pains if her lines are 'completely' true. Sorry Miss. . .

Unfortunately, this journalist lacks prudence. Obviously. If this is your way of seeking attention, restrategize.

St Edwin she is angry l feel her pain.Until u pass tru it u won't understand.Sis we'r 100% behind you.

Unfortunately, this journalist lacks prudence. Obviously. If this is your way of seeking attention, restrategize.

I feel your pain my dear. That is the fate of women in this part of the world. it is bound to change someday but it takes time. A woman is never considered to be successful or happy no matter how much she earns or has AChieved,until she gets attatched to a man. If not,she will be tagged a hoe. They think every woman is expected to open her legs as long as a man is willing to get in between them. Sometimes I don't blame them. They act out of experience cos some women have lost every sense of pride they have left in themselves. I know it will change someday but the truth remains that its going to take Time.

I agree with u edwin,u could air your points without using words like dick and pussy and still make a whole lot of sense.

@ St. Edwin, will you please shut the hell up! Please take care of your garden first! Her messages made sense, or are you the landlord???

But she writes about sex and gives sex advice...plus with the bleached skin,she is bound 2 attract the wrong attention
That's just life

Bitch..you are still a hoe!

Honestly I don't blame men who tag you as prostitute.... If we can se a part of your boobs on social media I can imagine the pain of those who see it life... Lets be honest with ourselves, first work on yourself,dressing and the way you speak then you can have a voice... Though some men are so naughty they don't care what you look like but I bet if u dressndecently, it would reduce and the rest is to cast and bind...

Maybe the day gurls starts finking with their Head and not their boobs and butt,all this will stop and they'll be given their deserved respect. U can dress lyk a whore(jus lyk u'v done) and xpect to be treated lyk a queen. I am no way in support of any harassment of any kind.......

@st Edwin try to speak with someone when u are angry, u will say a lot of things that u will regret some don't be in a hurry to pass verdict..from her comments u can sense anger...say no to sexual abuse....pick the message n leave the wrong words...

Sobs * *

sundayotuns said...

some of you ladies who are complaining of sexual harrassment are the ones who harrasses men sexually.If you see the kind of dressing and makeup many of these girls put on for job interviews and audition you will bow.They expose their boobs and wear sexy clothes in order to attract the organisers attention to them.they even seduce them during interview that is why when the organisers demand sex for job they accept instantly.It is only when they have achieve their aim that they will come out to complain.

SHE IS RIGHT! SHE IS ALSO VERY ANGRY. HELL LET LOOSE IS NOT UP TO A WOMAN SCORNED. GO GIRL
BY THE WAY @St. Edwin SHUT UR DIRTY MOUTH WE KNOW UR TYPE.

chy nkem said...

..... let's start Ï„̅hξ fight by covering Ʊ up so Ʊ cn stp makin yasef vulnerable

lol mandela didnt fight apartheid alone o... READ

Linda. U get time. This shii is freakn' long! To be more serious, she says the truth. Y are successful girls tagged as "runz babes"? Not all are nau. Its indeed a man's world. We women have to stand up and be bold/brave. Stop being men's foot rests! Mide.

I feel so bad for her. It is terrible!!!

olu said...

@St. Edwin... When you've been objectified for years and can still maintain your cool, you can judge someone for expressing frustration with profanity... I'm a guy, never been sexually harassed before (well I don't think I have anyways), but 10 minutes in Lagos traffic can force me to use some rather colorful languages to express my frustration (I'm sure you can relate if you live in Lag)... So I believe she's earned the rights to express hers however she deems fit... Afterall, she's only been harassed for a better part of her life...

Tru talk,

Its sad.

Its well dear...women are superior indeed,men just have physical strength n ntn more

sundayotuns said...

some of you ladies who are complaining of sexual harrassment are the ones who harrasses men sexually.If you see the kind of dressing and makeup many of these girls put on for job interviews and audition you will bow.They expose their boobs and wear sexy clothes in order to attract the organisers attention to them.they even seduce them during interview that is why when the organisers demand sex for job they accept instantly.It is only when they have achieve their aim that they will come out to complain.
The type of dresses you put on will an interviewer whether you want sex for job or you want to qualify by merit.

peace said...

The same thing she said about nigerians is what st Edwin came here to do.she is really hurt and it doesn't matter how she passes the message...you are a guy so you won't understand.what karen said made a lot of sense to me and besides she is not mandela because everybody is different.

1 million likes for your comment! She speaks like a "runs girl" like she actually fucked commissioner and oga!!!
Not impressed!
Another toke makinwa is about to enter the entertainment world!
She is a real attention seeker!!!

Lisa London said...

Would u be happier if she used the terms vagina, penis and sexual intercourse instead of pussy, dick and fuck?????

I read this kind of stories and I'm truly ashamed for the men that treats women without respect.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Mumu. U sha want to show u can speak grammer. The lady is speaking out her mind on her social network. This is not an article. Ode

Adroit said...

Animals! Ʋ for comot dat hm prick na

No one will listen to her? Speak for ur self u hypocrite. Her choice of words isn't the issue here. She tweeted for her followers to see, if you don't like her choice of words, don't follow her. Gosh! It's not her fault linda posted her tweets. And fyi almighty mandela fought apartheid with violence u dumb nitwit. That's worse than profane words.

Mumu, u sha want to show u can speak grammar. The lady is speaking her heart out on a social network, and not as a article for newspaper publication. She had spoken so much sense. Ode

You aren't listening to the message. She is angry and she has a right to be. Who are you to judge her because of her diction. You are ignorant.

He-goat.

I am absolutely in support of her stand. It is particularly infuriating when these things happen and you're expected to be quiet and live with it. I work hard for my money, I have a business I run and I get angered when I can't even get something even as little as gadget or some other item and you get comments like "shebi na man kuku give am the money". A society where every young legal, budding and/or thriving lady is referred to as an "ashewo" or "runs girl". I vehemently refused to be tagged as such.
I want her to know she's not alone in the fight to reclaim women's dignity and return our pride and self respect as a human being. This must stop, this nationwide sociopathic degradation.

Calling you a big fool is an understatement. Words cannot describe your level of stupidity for that comment.

I criied after reading this, cus iit has happened so many times to me in abuja with my own money but God dey. I support u

(Why Do i Possess The Power To Control You If You Say Your Superior). When a man needs PUNANI, he becomes a fool sort of.. fight For Your Right Darline.. Dont know how sexual harassment is for guys, would like to experience it though..

Am moved to tears, Men Men Men only God will descend on them at d right time... I stand with you any day, I am also an angry woman, These must stop women should be respected and treated well

I totally support her, not all flashy ladies are hoes! Women deserve respect. God bless u

ann said...

Hahahahahahahahahahaha....nice one! I love the part where she said planet earth can thrive without men. I feel ur pain sweet. And Pls I don't want to hear "it's everywhere we just have to accept it"" dats pure bullcrap

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

Diary of a mad black Nigerian woman!...truth be told though...some of us men are just pigs....

TangoTangoAlpha said...

Not well elucidated, but sadly, a true description of the travails of women in AFRICA.
However, she is looking at the wrong places for causes and cures, to find the root she should just check all the local cultures and religions (local & imported) in Nigeria, they all insist that a woman's place is behind that of a man. Liberate people from religion and culture and things will change.

Yes i support ur cause. Lets fight against sexual harrasment.

Sista you supposed calm down b4 u tweet now,

Anger just wasted this whole story/tweet.

May God help Women in this Country.

She is very right and don't get furious @ her somtymz itz gud to xpress ursef whicheva wai as far as u ryt

Olumide Abiodun said...

The problem is that there are so many runs girls out there right now, so men can some times mistake decent girls for runs girls.

It is almost like out of every 10 girls you meet right now, 7 of them will sleep with you for money. I am speaking from experience. It is really alarming right now in Lagos (and Nigerian as a whole). I feel her pain sha.

But she can make her case better by covering up herself a lil bit. For example, no one would see a girl dressed like Linda out there and think she is a runs girl. So, she should start by dressing a lil more appropriate. And, just in case she is reading this, she can come and live with me for the main time, I have an extra room.

@chy nkem shut ur useless mouth. Nobody has the right to tell a woman how to dress her body. A woman body is too power to be contained in clothes.

but you are a hoe Karen. You yourself know so stop this nonsense. Prostitutes deserve sexual harassment

Wait. If she claims they can store sperm, where do they get it from?

The United States is in crisis now, gradually crumbling. All they have now was gotten from the suffering of others.

No, you are not superior. Maybe in your fantasies.

Seriously, what kind of thing is this? Yes, she has rights to complain but for God's sake, look at what she's saying!

St Edwin pls shut ur mouth. She passed a msg,which is a very disturbing subject matter n u r more concerned abt profanity n vulgarity,people use worse word ere on issues dt make no sense. Dis is true talk and its a serious matter. Its annoying when a retard opens his dirty mouth 2 call u ashewo cos u r having an argument with him. Most women have been victims......I dress very decently so dis is way more dn how a woman dresses.......

ah ah karen what r u yarning? youre a runs girl now, is cause of people like u that men like these exist! perhaps is the man that gave u 2million for rent if not i dont see why you didnt mention this landlords name if you're so angry. girl bye who you lying to?

She's right! Sexual harassment is a norm in Nigeria .beautiful or ugly, any human with boobs or a vagina is tormented .I have also been a victim. Just the way politicians use poverty to oppress the poor so is feminity used as a weapon of oppression against women.this damages a woman's psyche and makes her socially withdrawn nd psychologically powerless. Funny,we have to use the same weapon as the oppressor...fathers have to protect their daughters!fathers in power have to make laws that protect women and keep it implemented. Women in power hav to rise to this ....the female senators have to rise up........it could be your daughter or niece next time.I have said that I would kill anyman who tries anything with my daughters.I protected myself growing up nd I will gov my breath to protect my children

Edwin u are a fool,goosh must you all in this blog be stupid critics?

when all the whores in lekki and lagos in general stop encouraging men by being whores...then maybe girls like u will have hope

how can a girl in uni be telling me 50 thousand...

those lekki girls, 60% of em are whores

All ds mbgn gals all dey kno is sleep around wit politicians cos dey are often seen as loose gals...Well i kinda see her pains cos men tend to see women or rather gals as sex object,its most of d tym not deir fault most gals av alrdy portrayd emslvs as mere object which is really bad! Dope chick

Zizi said...

Mr st Edwin or whatever your name is. In any logical argument, you tackle the issue not the person... She made a point which is clear, whether or not the statement is intelligent or not, that shouldn't be a bother!! Common!!

You dress like an idiot and u expect ur body not to be molested, u must be mad, it starts from u start by been descent.

Welcome to Naija, Nigerian men dick dey dance skelewu 24/7. Nah so them be even the ones that can't satisfy one woman.

Even  bible made us understand dat nutin can be compared to a woman's fury.

The Karen na Mumu oo you better go n play somewhere or I go n play with Nizar.

Babe, i get ur point but still on still electricity and goverment are our major problem.....

People self dey talk this one self dey talk you go tell me of na SIP you dey or Nizar house..... Ozun

Zenki brown said...

Sowie dear.

St edwin,shut d fuck up! People like u dat always avoid vulgar words rape children........ewu! Someone is angry and u r telling her hw to talk? I don't blame u

@st Edwin,she is angry at the moment and may not be in the right state for tact . That being said,sexual harassment is more or less a norm now that you can't even report the crime because you just may b reporting to an equal if not worse pervert. @chy nyem, sexual harassment goes beyond body covering,else how do you explain infants being molested? Lets not ignore the main topic of the tweets by pointing out inconsequential issues in her message.

Sexual harassment has soiled the morale fabrics of our dear nation&should be stopped. Zurielle's Opinion

If everyman could be like me, naija for don better..... As in (the as in too plenty... This page cannot contain it....)

Seriously dis Is not funny ooo..can't men just do someone a favor without wanting sex in return..I'm a guy 2 and I really feel a pain..nw people will think men are all the same while its not true..God help us.

Shut up you idiot. Can't you see she wrote in anger? Instead of thinking of ways to help you are talking of profanity so fuck you fuck you and fuck you again. How's that for profanity???

Y nt use ur 6th sense organ here, frm wat u read, isn't it obvious she's filled wif rage??..and assuming uve ever been a victim, u'd v undastood better. Sexual harrasment hz a lot of psychological trauma. Dnt u get? Arrgghhh!

Thank you for the demon Edwin comment we really know his type

U are a fool....it is people like u tht will leave hiv and treat malaria....of all the things she she said its the vulgarity thts affecting u....obviously she's reacting frm being fustrated,aw mny people cn keep a sane mind after being harrassed. We know wht it feels lik, do u? Hypoctite like ur president.quick to pass anti gay law buh condoles 70 year old politician raping 13 year old girls. Rubbish! U will leave the main road nd choose to work inside the gutter.

And yu say like mandela... Abi u forget say na 27yrs(not days) baba spend for jail.... ( may his soul rest in peace). Mammy, i will advice yu, kip with the struggle but in a way it will benefit yu... (journalist na truelly ur calling, mehn see tweets...) yu do well though.....

Chy idiot. Simply because you park your car outside your gate doesn't make it an excuse for thieves to steal it. Mentality like yours is the reason why men get away with rape.

emi noni said...

Yes he tried to grab ur boobs cuz they were outside in d open..lolz..ur right in many ways too but 9ja women shuld copy western world wisely...even oyinbos wear this seethru and show stuff only wen they go clubs or celebrity outings..una turn these wears to regular everyday wears here ... Also ithink lots of low self esteem women give these pussy free of charge even wen not demanded..so the high selfesteem ones surfer d aftermath..*check urselvs some men gud some men bad...*gbam

The reason nigeria will never grow is bcos majority of us are hypocrites! The truth stare us in the face and we choose lies.we hide behind culture nd tradition nd twist them to suit our demands. Even women cnt stand up fr each other talkless of men backing them up. If something is nt affecting u directly u act dumb about it.

@st edwin u need a slap 4 ur first paragraphe. Oh u think u are a man cos u ave a dick? Lol, I concore with all u stated queenie, men are so bitter. Our govt is a dick head so I see nothing good from their angle.@ chy nkem even muslims who cover their faces suffer from d same fate so shut ur stinking dick up

Well.. Fighting α good course but damn at the typos + There's something found inside the skull.. Its called brain. Check if u have one then continue..

diamondblinqZ said...

I share ur tots really

â„“☺â„“ @ chy nkem @ covering you up....well its appalling dt nigerian men reason the way they reason...its really sad,pathetic & I jus cant justify dia "lame reasons" For wat its worth,you call us the weaker sex,but at the end of the day we control you...wat xactly does that make you.? The rights of women need to be revisited in dis country & any form of sexual harrassment shud be handled appropriately. Wat men fail to understand id dat jus one tiny woman can desttroy ‎​A̶̲̥̅ country if she chooses to. §Æ¡̴̴̴̴͡ be careful wen you brand her the weaker sex. Last Duchess

I support her a 100%. I work just as hard(if not more) as my male colleagues in my office, yet when there is an important assignment, the men are given the job to do. I go through sexual harassments on daily bases yet I can't rant or show my true feelings when even the person you are to report to wants you too. The status quo- if you want to keep you job or avoid necessary hardship, bare the harassment with a smile and don't give attitude.
It's sickening, it's a damper on my moral and work motivation.
Now, a stiff law against sexual harassment will make much more sense than the dumb ass anti gay law. I don't consent to being sexually harassed just because I'm female. It's my right.
Tri.

pearl said...

Painful...â„“̊ really do understand..because â„“̊'ve been in dat shoe b4..we are been judged 4fins we knw nd fins we don't know..we r been fought for fins dat shouldn't bring fight..â„“̊ wish â„“̊ had d powers to promote legacy for we d youths..killin som1 is not just by usin knife or weapon but som tyms actions and words could really kill som1..â„“̊ wish we gals will live up nd fight not wen ur body is been asked 4 u give out and also pay on top somtin u knw is ur right.u go to look 4job or movies or modelling all d̲̣̣̣̥έ̲̣̣̥Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ want is ur body..police arrests prostitutes only to rape dem nd torture dem..we nid help..

lol women use their vagina to get what they want...

i remember in school back then when the hottest girl temisan gave her vagina to one 60 year old lecturer and still paid him 250k...

so she could pass his class...

this is a private university oooo

girls are tools...una tink say una get sense pass una papa...

na d problem be that...

hint* watching kim k and e! won't make u a rocket scientist overnight...

una never even see anything yet

Miss karen... Twitter won't get your plight far. Do something. Please choose your words.

wonderman said...

You are not ready to fight this issue since you could not name a single culprit. How could they return your check contrary to what you have in your agreement, or you want to tell me you paid check, paid agency "huge sum" without signing agreement. You don't sound like a journalist, too many loopholes. I can't give you sympathy yet, only advise. Ask yourself, what would Joe Odumakin have done.

Chidigood said...

What has bleaching got to do with dis now. U see ur life! People like u are the type that fuck every dick, tom and harry for cheap favour. U call her runs girl becos she has achieved more than ur entire generation. Walks girl. Idiot

wemimo said...

@anon 2.44 STFU...stupid.ass moron..oloshi eleribu...

You need help! Really! D gal is expressing herself n all u do is judge. She might b a hoe bt if she decides to refuse 1 man sex, n he tinks its his right, it is sexual harrassment. Why do we make excuses fr men n say women tempt them? Why don't dey go sleep wt a nakked mad woman on d road after all her boobs r on display. Pls who eva u are anon 4:18, u are ignorant.

You need help! Really! D gal is expressing herself n all u do is judge. She might b a hoe bt if she decides to refuse 1 man sex, n he tinks its his right, it is sexual harrassment. Why do we make excuses fr men n say women tempt them? Why don't dey go sleep wt a mad naked woman on d road, after all her boobs r on display. Pls who eva u are anon 4:18, u are ignorant.

All these women u mentioned live (or at least grew up) in a country where sexual harassment issues r properly addressed n barely tolerated! Think before u write! She has a point!

Hahahah we all ain't like that...u r sure pissed!

Can someone please explain how taking hotel toiletries stealing. Thank you

Where is Bonario? E no go comment on this one. Have been observing him. He loves the "man's world" thing.

For those angry she bleached, pls how does I concern u? Yall can't afford to look dt good. It takes a lot of money to have dt, n pls mind ur bizness. She cn xpress ur self anywiaa, b it twitter or facebook, if nt, y r u all here reading n commenting on dis post? U follow celebrities cos u wnt to no watsgoin on in deir lives n u mumuishly comment and reply deir posts, so pls leave d gal to express her self either by bleachin or on twitter n stop d HATE, nigeria has enof problems already n a bleached skin will nt restore electricity

Yeah, there's nothing new just like your STEWPID comment. Its no biggie to you because your mum and siblings live a life of intimidation and low self esteem. Some women have dignity you know in case you don't realise it. Some women earn their livelihoods and don't sleep their way up there. Idiot like you.

This sexual harassment issue is at its peak. We suffer this everyday. I can relate to her story cos I had my fair share whilst growing up. And to be honest it doesn't only happen to we women, it also happens to guys. I have a number of male friends that have told me they were disvirgined by their housemaid/cousins/sister's friends. And these things are still happening. Its not necessarily the fault of our gov't. The change starts with the man in the mirror. Gov't will not use a duck tape to hold the penis of a pervert to his waist or use needle and thread to sew up the vagina of nympho. Let the change begin from inside, its truly a sad story but I think the Landlord should be sued. Meanwhile as a journalist this is a good story for the newspapers not just online journalism.

when you will be exposing your boobs and dressing anyhow..kmt

This sexual harassment issue is at its peak. We suffer this everyday. I can relate to her story cos I had my fair share whilst growing up. And to be honest it doesn't only happen to we women, it also happens to guys. I have a number of male friends that have told me they were disvirgined by their housemaid/cousins/sister's friends. And these things are still happening. Its not necessarily the fault of our gov't. The change starts with the man in the mirror. Gov't will not use a duck tape to hold the penis of a pervert to his waist or use needle and thread to sew up the vagina of nympho. Let the change begin from inside, its truly a sad story but I think the Landlord should be sued. Meanwhile as a journalist this is a good story for the newspapers not just online journalism.

U re a big fool.... indeed common sense is nt common.

True talk@ badoo of Toronto dats wat u do to all those girls u need to stop it cos karma is a bitch,keep harassing girls, watch ur back sha.

I KNOW U said...

Shutup onyinye,come to america or southafrica and you will see dat nigerian girls no dey harass men.na foolish nija men dey make girls turn to lesbians...na ppl like u dem dey rape and go shutup nd die wit it...u beta tink b4 u talk...

So bleaching is now an excuse for sexual harassment. I can see your IQ is lower than flashing credit. You are a complete waste of money spent on your education that is if you are actually educated. Ozuo!

That's why you are posing with your back side. Change your stupid mentality or else one day you'll have daughters and there won't be any law to protect them

Your mama

Can you read at all? Or are you really dense?

U are very stupid for your comment, so because she bleached her skin she deserves to be harassed? I'm sure you are a woman, and you are spewing out such trash about ur fellow woman, FYI sexual harassment doesn't always have to do with the way a woman dresses or appears, In my days as a spinster, I experienced harassment, (and I can proudly say I was and still am a decent young woman), but I'd say thank God I won the battle. if you have sisters or daughters you would never support or justify sexual harassment, cos not everyone is lucky or even strong enough to come out of the experience without being psychologically traumatised.

kclub said...

#SPEECHLESS#

Peters said...

wanabe journalist, is she not the 1 dat was bragging d oda day dat 9ja men no d giv head dat she only do white men? and today she is here again with anoda story.na waoo, aristo try get a life naw.

Judge: wen did u kn dat u were raped

Karen: wen d cheque bounced.

wahali, she is a confirmed aristo

You really are a retard.. So you do nt knw wt a sperm bank is... Ewu ocha..

For starters hoes, lose girls, bitches, skreps, runs girls, are all different entities.

I feel your pain though, the world is such a cruel place and there is so much to wish for from the way the people of the world act. But first of all, just as this world is cruel to you women, it is to us men too.. The difference is that one sees it faster than the other.. Which is why most middle-aged women tend to end up better human beings than men, who are still getting high on the juice of life, till it knocks them into the gutter.

However, a civilian that runs bare-chested into the front line of any battle, will only be devoured. He might seem brave, but he will only suffer or die. Even warriors leave wars with scars and like they say, they die by the sword.

This is why protection is needed. And even though bravery is a commendable attribute, the wise thing to do, is to be protected.

A woman needs protection, every woman does. Also men need too. And that protection can only be found in God. For that to work, you need to humble yourself before him. Also you need to fight those same attributes that don't allow you humble yourself to him.

Are you under God's cover or your own imagined one??

By the way, about the marriage thing, it is more about being under some sort of cover. Those old folks that seem to have outdated ideas, know that it is only the sheep that finds a worthy shepherd that can have hope of not being devoured.

A good man will be your cover.

This is not to say you are weaker, it is just that the system we were born into doesn't favour everyone. Infact you are stronger, because you have qualities that can make or destroy men, but like everything on this earth, you have weakness. And like any good warrior will tell you, you have to play to your strength.

Be wise

Shut up there! She is angry, do u expect her to be writing hymns? Its people like you who condone such animalistic behaviour! Won't be surprised if u are d said landlord.

Shut up Rosco, idiot, bloody chauvist! Dats what she is talking about now! Stupid wayward men.

And all these women you've mentioned rose to greatness OUTSIDE Nigeria ! In another man's country

There is no excuse for what such men do. They give men a bad name. I think the more women speak out the more other women know they do not have to suffer sexual harassment in silence.

Whilst your Government should be passing laws to tackle corruption, sexual harassment, kidnappings and bringing labour laws into force, they make the anti-gay law their priority and majority of you cheered in celebratory mood thereafter. The gays are consensual adults. The issues I mentioned above aren't consensual to a great degree! Stupid leaders are chosen out of the abundance of stupid people. It is simply logical that we are where we are today.

So does that excuse the harassment? It's like saying rape is ok because females wear short clothes.are men animals who lack self control n so women should tip toe around them.smh

U went to your landlord displaying boobs... what do you expect. Pple address you the way you dress

the babe is 'pained'.Come to think of it, she is right but her outlook is speaking the oposite. I am a woman, light skinned, i dont use cream and i dont expose my body. Word of advice always go with someone if you want to see your landlord and pls cover up.

So does that excuse the harassment? It's like saying rape is ok because females wear short clothes.are men animals who lack self control n so women should tip toe around them.smh

you really want to start the fight against this, put up the name of the landlord and d agent. What are you scared of

Sandy said...

Are u not an idiot? All those women u called where do they live? Here in naija once a girl is beautiful and fashionable she's automatically a runs babe so annoying! Naija men are big fat socially inept fools. I feel her pain jor sth needs to be done abt sexual harassment in this country. The worst bit is the hordes of women with no self esteem and no brains who perpetuate this stereotype

Some girls accept this because of their low self esteem.

@ anon 2.44. U r an idoit, sharrrrap der, I'm sure ppl like u depend on men on evrythn n don't even fucking ard to get wat u want. Evrybdy mustnt b like u. MscheeEw!

All you ladies dat date men dat disrespect y'all and still manage sorry is ur name,its starts with us-gals,ladies,women!u can feel her pain 4rm wat she wrote and its not suppose to be so,all u judging pple by d color of dere skin or beauty u no differnet 4rm dat Mary chick dat poured acid on Noami jst cos ur bitter or can't seem too achieve anytin good doesn't mean females who do sleep arund.we jst pass tru skool for nothing no common sense @ all!

Olayale Adisa what are u saying? Try make small sense pls

My sister Karen Eloke any of dem stupid men can can come here n rant all dey care, I just need you to know u aren't alone in dis fight.

#That happy sister!

So if she's not married she won't be respected and taken serious, may all the female in your family be raped, idiot

Illiterate!!! I don't even know where to begin! Do us all a favour, disappear... I don't care how u do it, just cease to exist!

coco said...

God punish u! It's d likes of you that rape and harrass women...Goat.

She is right, but she is the last person that should talk, if you want to stand up for women good, but do it the right way, not oh I like white men licking my pussy, then u want to be Mandela . You may be educated but it is evident from how u write and act that you definitely lack class

Well, ita a pity.. but u are addressed the way u are dressed. I've seen real hard working and diligent woman, I can only but look up to. The use of vulgar words shows d kind of person u are and d kind of things u can entertain. D way u carry urslef most times determines d reaction U'll get. Be a icon 4 oda girls, I wouldn't let a child read this, or model herself after u. #justSaying

My thots xactly...u addressed the way u dress

Nkiruka Tessy Nnadozie said...

Hmmmmm. she is right. I'm 26 yrs, lectures and makes my money. i have a car and i dont do runs. though, no man man can look in the face and calls me a whore, never! but also i have been "mistreated" just becaus i am a WOMAN.
so, Miss Karen should also make sure make that she is not sending the wrong message to the male folks.
I also want to say that i'm with her on this. Miss Linda, pleaselet her contact me through my email nktessyn@gmail.com.
We can fight fiercely against this evil

I Don't want to know you! @ I know you. You speak like a fool in the UK usa and SA they have a civil court system where victims can seek compensatiom from the pervert that attacked them. Also many in Nigeria are living from day to day in a land whetr Phd holders are applying for drivers jobs ! Everyone is vulnerable cause we all need the opportunity but few of us refuse to sell our souls to feed the devil. It's a horrible situation and for you to comment the way you did shows you have no idea what goes on in Nigeria. Please before you criticize research the topic!

I really feel her pain, Nigerians re like that towards women, n we as women, don't fight for our rights, we ve bin trained to believe men are superior, our mothers, friends, evn we ourselves re harassed in one way or d other by the males n most times, we don't do anything about it not dat we can't. We re scared n so dey ride on us. We Jst have to fight for ourselves as women how ever we can cuz if we don't fight for our rights, who will fight for us? We re the only ones that can stop this.

@ Badoo....I never comment on ds blog but yr comment really touched me.Displaying boobs is enuf reason for an elderly man to grab her boobs? You are a FOOL

Uwakwe Reflections said...

It's very unfortunate that our society has no competent authority to handle such cases. Our women suffer untold horrible experiences just to get the good they want. We need to respect them and stop seeing them as objects of sexual gratification.

Yes u re 100 % right o,if I say my story it will tk 5 news paper pages,1st sku studentz called me olosho bcuz am fashionable light skinned,popular nd was boxed up den job interviewz,my list is endless even in d church where I use 2 worship dey gossip abt me a lot abot ao unGodly I dress just bcuz am bless wit being pretty nd wit an attractive colour. Is an issue dat has 2 be addressed cuz I don't want my own children 2 suffer d same.Worst period of my life was in sku ad so meni carry ovaz.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 256   Newer› Newest»