Governor Amaechi reelected chairman of Nigeria's Governor's Forum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 May 2013

Governor Amaechi reelected chairman of Nigeria's Governor's Forum

Rivers State governor and current chairman of the Nigeria Governors’ Forum, Rotimi Amaechi has been reelected Chairman of the Nigeria Governors’ Forum (NGF) by state Governors at a meeting which held this evening inside the Rivers State Governors Lodge in Abuja. Governor Amaechi defeated Plateau State Governor, Jonah David Jang by 19-16 votes.

Someone won't be happy about this! :-)

97 comments:

I'm glad he did.

Nice one!! Congrats to him!!

I'm so glad he won!!!
Hehehehe Jona ganna cry 2night

BIG FISH * said...

Glad enough , Ameachi is beta than dat plateau Jonah Jang wey done old finish.. Jonah kang wey na that him rubbish son dey rule d town... Ebay did he has to offer at the governors forum as a leader..
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Gentletee said...

They are many that will not be happy no doubt. Congrats to u as it is well deserved after all the troubles u have been through. www.gentletee.blogspot.com

PAVOUR said...

Waoh. So happy for him. At least one area is settled.

2015 scheming thingz!

Now we have a vice president in loading #ainabolaji

Attah jonah victor said...

Congratulation to Rotimi Amechi. I knw president GEJ will be sad.

Am not happy oh.ds man can be very dangerous cos we bot graduated 2geda @ uniport wer he was expelled 4 cultism. Plz GEJ shod b careful wit him cos his quiet as A dove bt stings like A bee.1st 2 comment

Someone is definitely not gonna have a good noght sleep! Watch ur back Jonathan! Boys are no longer smiling

Aunty patieee might not be happy shaaaaa....I did not say anytin!

Ciously is dis d problem of nigeria. Wat hv each of d governor done in ur own state dat is tangble that when they leave d sit dey wuld be remb for wat dey are intrested in is traveLling around buy jeeps for so called musicians see jos its in a state of help see Rivers lost hope see UYO u ask urself if dere governors hv dis money to play around why hv he not done GOOD ROAD that. Wuld last bot just grading d Road abeg dey shuld go and pack well NIGERIA NEED. HELp
Linda post my comment

PAPA said...

What role will the NGF actually Play in the scheme of things as regards the political landscape of the 2015 Presidential Elections????. Can somebody tell me please? I know most of the Governors will not be contesting, having exhausted their tenures and will tend to concentrate more on how they can front their stooges and cronies so that they can succeed them and still have a firm grip of (if you like) “grass root politics”.

my mainest man!

@9:28 U said he was expelled and again u said you graduated 2geda. We shud be scared of u now, cos ur lies is gonna be d next dangerous thing.

This is victory for democracy,it is certain that being a president does not nesseccary mean you can influence people even your own party PDP member must have cast their vote for him,the hand writting on the wall is clear come 2015 GBJ will not be president of this country

GEJ plans are falling gradually.

tank God atleast one part is settled... Pls lets all becareful with our comments tank u..

Haha,yea ryt! Datz d end point of all dis- 2015

U both graduated together? He was expelled from Uniport? Which should we take?

Ameriestyle said...

Yaaay, congrats
www.ameriestyle.com

Rigged election. Amaechi is. A triator his end is coming

Power pass power...lol. Ride on Amaechi!!!

See how the Woolwich Killers got shot by the police at Video showing Woolwich killers getting shot by the police

U graduated with governor Rotimi from uniport and u dey linda's blog dey do 1ST TO COMMENT????? Rickross is sitting on ur destiny

Wetin u talk now wey deserve to be posted? Abi na this ur bad sentences without comma and full stop u wan see. Oya Linda don post am, make u sitdown do correction abeg. Congratulations Amaechi.

You NEED HELP in English

okeke jude chukwudozie said...

Congratulation to plateau state governor for emerging as the new chairman of Nigeria governor forum

tai said...

OGAS at the TOP not gona be hapi atall das all

Congrats to you. I love your strenght of character

He was expelled for cultism yet you both graduated together? Huh?

tara said...

he was expelled for cultism and he is a governor now, u wey dey no expell, who are u now? u beta shut up ur dirty stinking mouth. wait, how come he was expelled n u still graduated together?

Chai linkoko rotimi na fine man o u sure say I no go folo am up?

Happy he made it again... Congrat.

patalex said...

Somebody would go from purple to red hot today.

Jejelove said...

Jonathan and Akpabio

Happy he made it again... Congrat.

I see Akpabio and some other governors shamelessly crying that the election was rigged? How can 35 of you vote and someone could still rig the election? So...what's d hope for 120million of us that will vote in 2015?

I thought Segun Mimiko is a progressive! I am disappointed beyond words.........God save this nation.

Uniuyo said...

GEJ is a master strategist. I'm sure he has a plan B, planc C and even a plan D...
We are watching!

seyi said...

It is either you're a pathological liar or u have "brain touch". If u and amaechi graduated together, u must well be above 40 innit? Are ur mates trying to be the first to comment on a blog? I thought it was all those private university smallies that used to put that first to comment nonsense. See agbaya writing first to comment. CHAIIIIII and ur mate is a governor.

Linda no insinuations please. Leave politics for the politicians before they will tilt their eyeglasses toward you.

I love that, the Governors have proven to be focus than allow oga at the top rubbish them. I am so happy. Oga at the top has nothing to offer Nigerians.

THE 5 BIGGEST CAUSE OF BELLY FAT CLICK HERE said...

congrat

@9:28... U r jst a complete looser

Congratulation Gov Rotimi, he is the man 4 the job

They r all criminals!

jaymatie said...

Lol. U get am well well. Ameachi was never expelled. Make that aproco dey yarn useless opkats.

Beautiful day for democracy in Nigeria. But you still have to show respect to the office of the president.

If u graduated 2geda dat means u wil b of d same age wit him. I cn't imagine an old man lyk u is also amng does doin 1st 2 comment. Oya linda giv am chin-chin.

@Anon 9:28pm. U BOTH GRADUATED from uniport where he was EXPELLED? Dude, that doesn't mk sense.

'ntoooo' jonathan foolish man ebele. This is the beginning of your failure come 2015. Just dey disturb the poor boy for nothing.

Wat a surprise news!

And secondly u said he was expelled and yet u guys graduated togeda....????? U need deliverance

Another faction jst elected jonah jang as chairman of Nigeria governors forum hmmmm wahala dey o we now hv 2 chairman of Nigeria governors forum 2015 politics in d makin lol

Nd at ur age U̶̲̥̅̊ are still writing first to comment
They should av expelled you for MUMUISM
Idiat

You are a low life fool. You lie shamelessly. Amaechi was never expelled. You ignore his giant strides in Rivers state in infrastructure, health care, education etc. Compared to most Nigerian politicians Amaechi is a saint. If He was a thief, Jonathan would have used EFCC to nail him. These are the sort of men needed in leadership in Nigeria. Congrats to him.

You must be a fool@ over 40yrs commenting here like a kid while your mate is a governor and aspiring to be vice-president...smh

Congratulations Gov Amechi.
Akpabio & his cohots should bury their heads in shame. He should be arrested for circulating fake documents. How could 2 Governors of Gombe Taraba, that were absent sign the documnt. Are they spirits? Jonathan should by now realise that these guys will mislead him. They are just what Yorubas will call - "Alagbara ma lero, Baba Ole" Nothing upstairs! TJ

For doing what? Abeg kiss my nyash rotimi. Spending Rivers money to secure position that God did not apportion you. Amadioha ndi ali Ikwerre gbaka gi isi there. Naaansense.

Can someone please help me slap prince charming.

U should properly read wat ur writing b4 u post so we can understand u huh

Congrats 2 amaechi.May God let d best person tk d victory in all elections yet 2 come

Sort ur English language out first...na wetin remain make naija beta...just ur written/spoken English...*clears throat*...dats all...

Traitor???...monkey u no wetin traitor mean???...lazy ikwere man goan work...all u sabi na to wake up early morning,drink paraga finnish begin chase small small diobu girls and xpect amechi to dey pay u sallary...shame go catch all of una and una area fada yesom wike...millitants!!!!!!

'm so happy ...Mr.Jona hasn't seen anything yet ...the Victory is enof indication 4 him to know that d game's over ...and indeed that power resides with people... ....honestly ,Mr president is indirectly promoting u,I was never a fan of Mr governor ,Congratulations, the man of d pple ....ur vindicated @last

Criminal Godswill Akpabio shd be sent to jail. He is lying about Jang

Happy for him

I wonder why nigerian youths have suddenly become so naive, congratulating and celebrating a nonvalueable victory, this so called governors are the one compounding our problems in this country with lots of fraudulent act, causing the poor masses to hardship.

No victory for Jona

Big fish don swallow Jona

Akpabio that confessed that he rigged election for some Rep in Akwa Ibom State, now wants to rig the NGF election. If this was a decent country, this man should be in jail by now. Foolish governor. Whether they like it or not, Amaechi is the Chairman of the NGF recognised by the good people of Nigeria. Congrats to him while I welcome all Nigerians to the beginning of true democracy

Nigerians are of many colors,chai may GOD help us...Amaechi was returned by with the help of opposition governors,GEJ got 14 PDP states out of 20,Amaechi got only 1 vote from his home region,isn't that a sign for him to do his home work well? they charity begins at home....NGF is not recognized by our constitution..What have they achieved with that forum than to oppose policies,impose ministers,impose who will represent you and I at the states and National assembly..Very sorry we dance to tune of whoever opposes the president even if the person is a devil..

Abeg which of his sons? Cos I knw very well dat baba jangs child can even enter state house anyhow... Thank God for their mum wey dey manage giv them contracts.

I'm so happy about dis. Jonathan had better stop witch hunting him or he will fall flat on his face NCOs God dey solidly behind Ameachi oh. To b forewarned is to b forearmed.Longta

@seyi,u assume smallie's are frm private uni's ryt?well if u had d means,u wud hav luved 2 graduate from one too.low lives like u are d reason I left public sch 4 a private uni.Guess wot?am glad I attended one,went 2 law sch,went abroad 4 my masters and now am so luving my job!tell me how a biggie like u feels!

Nice!! Well said !!

@40 still doing first 2 comment on ur younger sister's blog, while ur mate is a governor. #d witch in ur mother's village is dancing gangnam style with ur destiny#.

Chei ya...you people are wicked oh! Lmao at 'rick rock is sitting in your destiny' as Amaechi is governor, maybe the persons highest achievement will be to comment first on Linda Ikeji's blog. #EwuGambia

Enh enh my friend if u had a little dignity and small sense you will not insist on linda posting this 'eye sore' you soo confidently typed.

Truly the current political leadership in Rivers State are from the Vikings Confraternity. From Governor Amaechi to the house of Assembly members with the exception of 4 members. They are mostly from Uniport and RSUST. They are a formidable force and united. They gradually built their structure under Gov Peter Odili. Don't mess with dem o! Not GEJ or the Hausa Oligarcy can stand dem when dey mean business.

Big congrats love Amaechi he gave rivers state new face.GEJ so sorry u don't have good people to advice u if not Dora and amaechi would have been ur best pals. So u could be great. Anyway up Amaechi up Nigeria. Love Linda

Nija you go fear

Nsibaba said...

tnk GOD 4him

I laugh cos God's anger will soon visit us individually especially those who posses the exeptional abilty to speak and tell the truth but choose instead to hide under the complicity of silence, and keep lying to the masses. The eagle eyes of God is watching u. Reply this, if shameless and without conscience.

I laugh cos God's anger will soon visit us individually especial. ly those who posses the exeptional abilty to speak and tell the truth but choose instead to hide under the complicity of silence, and keep lying to the masses. The eagle eyes of God is watching u. Reply this, if shameless and without conscience.

TankGod ur alive 2 testify his greatness as a chairman of governors forum,1dy w go use ur mumu remember u Idiot.

CONGRATS AMAECHI AM SO HAPPY FOR HIM

share your US visa experience here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.sg

Is u that d Amadioha will strike! Y evil? He is trying in rivers state and u know it. Cos he is not sharing money for useless fools like u to spend for thanks for coming party as popularly called. Directionless foool. I love Amaechi with allllllllllllllllllllllllll my heart. A man of his words!

Well spoken!

Is u that d Amadioha will strike! Y evil? He is trying in rivers state and u know it. Cos he is not sharing money for useless fools like u to spend for thanks for coming party as popularly called. Directionless foool. I love Amaechi with allllllllllllllllllllllllll my heart. A man of his words!

God is working in Nigeria..A new president awaits us. Thank God. IFEANYI

yaaaay my governor!!! river state reppin!!

Yeppyyyyyyyyyyy am happy he won.

What a country "NIGERIA" its a SHAME and Indeed Regrettable. That in our country a group of people think they own ALL of us and can do what they like. The peoples Democratic party (PDP)is a party I love but,when I look @ their policies and their Must Win tendencies,I only wonder and fear for the future of NIGERIA.only this Afternoon I read about the suspension of the Governor of Rivers State Rt Hon.chibuike Rotimi Ameachi.This is a Bad omen for our country and for the forthcoming elections in 2015. We Nigerians must stand up against the use of state powers and machineries against others.Shame on PDP,Shame on the leadership of this nation,shame on the jang led Governors forum. I commend Ameachi, fight on, Nigerians are solidly behide you.you have the true Nigerian spirit.

@bigfish, I can see dat U are a big fool.which of his sons u neve know jang be dat, go get ur facts plssss.

Venetta said...

This is cool!