Son of Deputy Governor of Sokoto State dies in horrific car accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 April 2013

Son of Deputy Governor of Sokoto State dies in horrific car accident

Luqman Mukthar Shagari, second son of the Deputy Governor of Sokoto State, Alhaji Mukthar Shagari died yesterday afternoon April 18th in a horrific car accident.

The 28 year old business man (in white) was on his way to Sokoto from his base in Abuja when he lost control of his car. Luqman and his friend Ghaddaffi (pictured above in the passenger sit), died instantly. The one at the back miraculously survived the accident. Luqman's car was burnt beyond recognition. (pictured below right)

The photo below left was the last photo the friends took in the car before the accident yesterday. Luqman is survived by a wife and a son.

164 comments:

Quite unfortunate. May his soul rest in peace. #d

Gosh!! The site of the accident looks so bad! I pray God gives his family the fortitude to bear this loss.

so sad....dats d result of our bad road..our leaders shld lern frm diz.nobdy is save nr even their family members...RIP priceless

Jumitebabe said...

oh nooo!!! so sad, hav mercy on us Lord. May their soul rest.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Buys a Bently, dies in a Bently, soul goes to hell, Bently goes to charity.

Nawa oo.terrible news everyday.poor baby.so cute.he will probably not remember wat his papa looked like.may his soul rest in peace.can't stop thinking abt dt baby..so he is now fatherless right?sad news

*Takes a deep breath*What a pity!The handsome guy died an Ugly death.God console his family.

This is sad o. May their souls RIP and I wish the third guy quick recovery

What a pity, may be there FATHERS will lean to use tax payers money for the right things like building good roads, rather than buy cars for there son.

This is horrific, I can only imagine the pain the wife will be passing through. May God grant her the fortitude to bear the loss.

Poor young widow. May deir souls RIP. Sad

Enny said...

Dear Lord!!what is dis??God pls console the wife!!!

Heeey accident again hmmm may his soul rest in peace naija

Oh wht a loss....may God console his family,frnds n loved ones

Choi see polished Aboki, not the sugarcane hawking, filthy, dirty body odour booming ones we have making a nuisance in Sabonghari. May he find peace. Allah rest his soul

May His gentle soul rest in peace.
Ya Azzizu Ya Ghaffaru Ya Dhul Jallalu wal ikram ka sa ya huta.

everybody in abuja knows Lukman as a very nice, kind, fun to be with and loving person. he will be dearly missed and May Allah grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. Ameen ya rabbi
I miss you Lukman.

Bad bad tins everyway,Rip luqman nd friend.op everyone on dis blog as given deir life 2 christ,He say I ll com lik a thief in d nite

it a pity may his soul rest in peace

What a tragic loss. May their souls rest in peace. Ameen.

So sad....may their soul Rest In Peace

Which kind yeye accident be dis, i beg na Bomb them set for this guy car jare, what a pity

RIP fyn man kai

so painful nigeria has de highest road accident record in the world after india

chimka melvis said...

they shld fix those road frm abj thro mina niger state to kebbi state then sokoto. pls ooo lots of accidents r happening there its cos this one is the son of a prominent man that's y the story is out for the public to read. fix that road naija government

Allah ya jikansu! May they rest in peace. Sad news.

Lord ave mercy. RIP guys

Too much death dis year. May his soul RIP. God pls help us

May his soul rest in peace

RIP luqman...very sad story.may allah grant you alujanna.amin.Kola

Awww....cute guys! So sad. Rip

His older sister is a friend and i know she's had only good stuff to say about you since i met her.

R.I.P Luqman and Friend

Rip yung man.. i hope dis isnt a case of ao be ese baba wo lara omo.... such a cute yung guy.. mmmmn wat a loss

vera said so

Oh my good Lord!This is so terrible,they all looked so happy & full of life.May God help their families to bear this loss

Oh wow!!! This is so bad.... May their souls RiP

nk@y said...

That news just spiolt my day.my his soul rest in peace.

nk@y said...

That news just spoilt my day.may his soul rest in peace.

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

What's going on? RIP

Was on his way from sokoto to abj madam Linda! Sooo sad

This is one tragic accident too many for the Shagari's. RIP

May their souls find rest

Sad sad sad, such a cute guy. May their souls RIP. The politicians do they hav d fear of God at all? Fix roads they refused, rather sharing d money,God pz show this country ur Mercy

Rip guys.

May their souls rest in peace.

datsharpguy said...

*sadface* RIP

May His gentle soul rest in peace.
Ya Azzizu Ya Ghaffaru Ya Dhul Jallalu wal ikram ka sa ya huta.

everybody in abuja knows Lukman as a very nice, kind, fun to be with and loving person. he will be dearly missed and May Allah grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. Ameen ya rabbi
I miss you Lukman.

soladunn said...

OMG!!!

Get your 'stripe'swag on. More on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Eya, how sad! May their souls rest in peace. Its realy a tragedy. Ndo.

R.I.P. God grant u eternal rest insha allah

Ya Allah, the whole of Abuja is in shock for everyone in Abuja (Muslim and christian) know Lukman as one of the most down to earth and kindest people. Allah Ya yi maka rahama Lukman.

God have mercy on ur soul and grant you Aljanah.

On a lighter note pls click here

Rip

Innalilahi wa inna alahi raji'un
ALLAH ya yi maka rahama Lukman. Allah ya sa ka huta. Allah ya yafe maka kura kuran ka.
I cant belive Lukman is no more, May his soul rest in eternal peace.
this is a big loss not only to his family but to the whole of Abuja, everyone knows Lukman and everyone loves lukman. eventhough his father is rich and has almost everything, he is humble, kind and down to earth. Abuja would no longer be the same without u. we miss you a lot Lukman. ive been crying since yesterday

Linda I thought you were not going to publish this. since yesterday when i heard the sad news ive been checking to see if you have more details.
I think it would be a nice gesture to add may his soul rest in peace to the news. seems like you dont care

Ol those ones sayin may he soul rest in peace, let d devil purnish u dere!!! Dint u read n undastand dey were 2 hu died? Coz of his fada's status he is d only 1 many ar wishin rest.. Fake pipo!!! May dey rest in peace joor...

gistyinka blog said...

rip to the late soulll... so sadfor the family and people of sokoto... www.gistyinka.com

I sorry for ur parents! Na pikin b ds? A simple condolence msg would have been enough! Na wao for u o!

May their souls rest in peace. I feel so sorry for the baby. So sad! He will never know his father :(

Rest in perfect peace

I av never said anyfin abt ur stupidity buh now I know u don't av any form of brain in ur head...ur jus an unfortunate mistake of a human being, idiot

U castrated son of a b***h!!

RIP dudes! Quite sad!

LINDABIGGESTFAN said...

Linda am rili in tears...since last nght wen I got d news frm his sis it was like a shock to me.we all attended thesame secondary school in sokoto,even his sistr farida muktar shagari was in my class in FGC sokoto.its terrible Linda!May his soul rest in peace.so sad#linda u won't understand..

YOU will burn in hell for eternity!

LINDABIGGESTFAN said...

RIP lukman MS.As his fondly called by us #family friends.#so sad#

Choi!!! See fresh la creme guys. Oh no... May their souls RIP

Rest in peace guys,so sad.

So SAD, but life gose on.

The Shagari family again. If you don't know the history of male deaths in that family, better ask somebody.
May he rest in peace.

Oh jesus hv mercy d son of david we have sinned against u.plz 4 us oohh lord strange tins r happening.pple r dying anyhow,plz lord console dere familes in jesus name amen #weeping sobbing#

So sad wahlahi,may ur gentle soul rest in peace lukman!kullu nafsin tha'ikatul maut...*sobs*

fadeela said...

he's not 28 he is 26. he was born on sept 13 1987.
may his soul rest in peace
Allah ya gafarta mashi Ameen

Amen Oo

Shut up nigga! He is probably in heaven while u r on the expressway to hell with all ya negative posts about a country so unfortunate as to have u as a son!

very terrible incident walahi. may allah grant them eternal peace and their families the fortitude to bear the loss. soo sad LMS 1 and Ghadaffi had to go.

She must bve very young coz this guy at 28 looks 18.

Those "dirty" ones are not even Nigerians. The northern borders are so porous. Is dangerous to allow them crossover so easily because they are of the same religion.

First copyright lawyer Efere Oxako now this young man? Hei!

This is sad. May they rest in peace, amen and i pray the other guy survives.

Shame on u jobless prince...u are so heartless,are u making jest of him???u don't know if u gonna buy a bicycle,die on d bicycle and bicycle goes to ur parent..mtsheww..RIP Lukman

RETARD

Am sooo saddened by this news...I don't know any of them but mehn,They are too young and they're Gone already.God rest their souls..

Pretty Girl

yom said...

Ar u missing Lukman or his money, omo ole.
May his soul rest in peace.

AKS said...

This is soo sad and eerie. Look at them minutes before death looking so full of life and all very handsome.... Young people should stop speeding and can our govt stop stealing and fix the roads. All their children's children will suffer from all the bloods that has been shed due to misappropriation of funds

@anonymous 1.10 you are an idiot and heartless,what is the connection between a father buying a car for his child and this accident. The deceased was a married man with a child, do u know when or where he got his car. If udont know what to say please shut up.

Too bad,young man, young blood. May God welcome his soul.

STFU if u don't av anything sensible 2 say!

@1:31 Aya fi my his soul na! Anyway RIP!

May Allah in His infinite mercy grant him janatul firdaus.

Rip bruv....d only tin dat scares me in naija is accidents! Can't be averted. If one is in any beta country dan dis...involving in an accident would be as a result of ones handwork!

Ernie said...

Na waooo... May God grant them eternal rest. I wish the 3rd guy a quick recovery

Professor X said...

You think you are funny isn't it? It gives you some kind of high when loads of people talk about your comment isn't it? Well lemme tell you these. You are not funny. You come off as pathetic. Most people feel nothing but pity for you and your parents. Your insecurities are really pitiful and you're steady proving how much your parents failed raising you. The fact that you see nothing wrong with your behaviour makes it even worse. You should find a way to help yourself. Try. Struggle. Don't let your entire life be such a waste. You can still turn it around. Just try. Xx.

Terrible terrible news ! Ø¥ِÙ†َّا Ù„ِÙ„ّÙ‡ِ ÙˆَØ¥ِÙ†َّـا Ø¥ِÙ„َÙŠْÙ‡ِ رَاجِعونَ Luqman is(was) on my facebook friend list. I didn't even know he had a wife & son. May Allah grant their souls Al-Jannatul Firdaus...

Dang...that accident looks terrible

FALSE!!! Saudi Arabia has the highest rate of road accidents and deaths arising from same in the world! FACT.

So sad indeed, may God comfort his family

How do u know its bad road

May their souls RIP
for someone to escape alive from this car burn is simply a miracle

Rip but all of u sayn bad road cant u see from the pic that they where nt wearb seatbelt...ds d probkem un niaja every1 is fast 2 blame the gov but wat abt personal respobsibility.i dont lv in niaja bt apart from the road drivers also dont help the situation..always druving fast wifout sitbelt on..may the souls of these young men rest in peace...please ppl always ave ur seatbelt on.london gal

How true is this?

So so sad,may their souls rest in peace Amen.

I sabi Abuse said...

Is dat all u'v got to §♠Ƴ Mr Eleribu somebori? Sick frustrated child! Uncircumcised Fool...Berlial Son!

*Spits on ur dead-rotten-miserable self...tueeeeeeeeeh*

May their souls rest in peace
'Barbie gurl'

U r completely stupid...which kain charity go take dat car? If u dnt have any condolence 2 offer shut ur stupid mouth.

Barbie said...

May his soul rest in peace.....

RIP.. Allah ya jikan ku da rahama. it is so sad. May Allah give his family the strength to bear the loss. May Aljanatul firdaus be his final destination. AMEEN

Rest in peace luqman..

Its ur soul that will go to hell, wicked human being. As ur name suggests jobless human being. Dan burouba shege, matsiyaci (find sm1 to translate).

elva okoro said...

Many are called few are choosen,millions r been giving birth to,billions dies...lord pls have mercy on urs.....pls God don't let ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ die without knowing you!!!!lord jesus. Give the family d heart to bear dis.

Rest in peace & may almighty God not let such happen again.

prince jobless, I have always condemn people that blame you. But, I can now reason with your persecutors. You have issues

Its learn,not lean dummy!the roads in the north are very good.pple always attest to that.he lost control of his car,nobody said the road was bad!I bet u don't even pay tax and u re here opening and closing ur gutter!just say rip and move on.u don't ve to be stupid abt everytn!

Bad drivers not bad roads bcos accident happen mostly on good roads in nigeria.if u see d kind of accidents dt happen in abuja town ull tink it hapnd along abuja/lokoja express road..

Rip may dia soul rest in perfect peace

So sad!!! May his soul rest in peace.

What I all this? A Malam died, you're talking about giving life to Christ. It is people like you that drive muslims crazy that lead them to committing crimes. Be considerate, leave reasonable condolence message or be quite.

Are you trying to imply he's going to hell. Well, that may be the case. If you die now, are you guaranteed paradise? Senseless fool.

Fellow Nigerians apologies for the abusive comments. This person just made me loose my cool.

BJazmin said...

I can imagine d smile on their faces at d beginning of d journey,hmm it's so sad.May their soul RIPP.

May Allah grant them eternal rest nd give their families d fortitude to bear d loss

too many deaths already recorded this year,lord what is happening to this country?we really need God's intervention,Sandra Linda pls post ma comment biko.

I do respect the fact that people are entitled to their opinions, but let me state categorically that we must learn to guard our tongues especially in public domain as LIB. Queen Linda does her best to keep us adequately informed with current and trending news. Be mindful of what and how you criticise/condemn incidents, events, and misfortunes. May his soul rest in peace....!!

mike said...

Horribly insensitive Prince Jobless

You see how Politicians son's de enjoy life de groove, why dem no go get accident when dem de shop money dem no gree do road, na private jet dem for de use fly within nigeria..Mschew Bullshit

Wat a pity. How I wish dry gave dere lives to Christ.

May their souls rest in peace. So sad wallahi. And Linda, he was 26 not 28.

Ur ryt lonfon girl..niaja never put on seatbelt and afta they blame it on bad road.

Ameen

Did u even read Wat u typed.. so ur saying he can't afford a car.

Queen Bee said...

He sure will be driving a very gud car,what could have gone wrong?truly safety is of the lord!
The car looks like it was rather burnt by an angry mob.smh.
May their soul RIP.

May his soul rest in peace Allah yasa ya huta kuma ya gafarta musu...lukman was 24 nt 28

MS gadaffi and ibro RIP bros

Queen Bee said...

Fadila u have been praying For Lukman alone what about d other guy that died with him?
Ha life!even in death only the rich and famous are remembered and prayed for!
You see why I cannot be poor!
RIP Ghaddafi and Lukman
Allah ya SA sun huta.Ameen.

Everything is blamed on road. Is it road that made all of them not to use seat belt?

U re just a big fool..u dt u said they re nt meant to buy cars..won't he use a car again cos his dad is d deputy Gov,u re fool..Rest in peace to u sef while u re still alive

browny said...

I wanted t say dat2, may they soul rest in peaceooooh chio!

Linda please refer to the person at the back as "the person at the back" not "the one at the back". Thanks.

The picture shows the two people in front were not wearing SEAT BELTS!! The person who survived in the back wasn't either. Not saying it would have saved them but seat belts improve the odds of survival my people. Yes they may wrinkle your clothes but that is better than the alternative...

Ameen

Ameen ya rabbi.

Who re des uncooked and unpolished children raining curses and abusive words? Wen u re expected to console d family dat ve just lost someome so dearing to them• Pls u guys need to behave.

It is really a big loss. Rip

Ha luqman, a victim of our collective lethargy as youths to demand good governance.

RIP my brother from the north....

Luv - your sister from the east..

How sure are you his Dad bought the car for him?, Get your facts right before you type Rubbish, Don't say Bad about the Dead..pray for him or keep shut! Someday we'll all die. RIP Lukman

ayeesha said...

linda the photo you put is not the photo of them before the accident. that photo u have has been on lukman and Ghadafee's facebook since november.
and the guy in the back seat thats Ghadafee and he's also dead. may their souls rest in peace.

LMAO... Expect this sooner tho... Rest in the bossom of the 72 virgins. Lool.

Doggy

Thıs ıs d mıstry of lıfe

UNN said...

Eat a stone, or lick a nose... Hu d hell r u? Mtsheeeew

Famzin tins ayeesha lol if na poor men kids no bdy go famzin oo but as to say na wealth men pikins dem everybd won famzin rip guys and dlast person get well soon (calaba girl girl say so)mbok

The boy is a troll. He gets off on people's responses to his over the top statements. The only way to get him off here is to completely ignore him. The more reactions he gets the worse he becomes. Just leave him be. He will get tired and go some place else to piss people off. RIP Luqman. May God comfort and strengthen those you left behind.

Inna lillahi wa inna lillahi rajiun. May his soul rest in peace. But on a more serious note. Mutanen Arewa we need to control our urge for speed. Overspeeding has claimed a lot of our youngsters since time immemorial

ameerah said...

Inna lilahi wa inna ilahyi rajiun.
Ya Allah ka jikan su ka sa sun huta. MAY YOUR SOULS REST IN PEACE LUKMAN AND GHADAFFE
kai this is very very sad
and the car is a range rover sport hse, plate no-LMS 02...we will surely miss seeing u around lukman and ur trademark car..sad

nana asmau said...

Allah sarki.. may ur soul rest in peace LUKMAN
26 years on earth, thats very short, but Allah knows best. Allah ya raya maka dan ka, kai kuma Allah ya jikan ka.

khadijatuu said...

Abuja will no longer be the same without Lukman. one of the most charismatic people i know. May the almighty Allah lighten ur grave, forgive ur sins and bless the son u left behind. Ameen

sheikh said...

and Allah knows best.
ive lost a dear friend but may we all meet in heaven someday. May Allah save u from the trials of the grave. May the Almighty Allah forgive your sins. RIP LUKMAN
AND GHADDAFFE
Allah ya baku Aljannat Firdaws
Ameen

jacquelyn said...

northerners can sooo speed . it is bad. you need to see abuja -kaduna- kano - katsina axis on friday . its like a car race. why????? so sad RIP

mallam d mallam said...

kulli nafsin zaikatul maut- every soul shall taste death
may your gentle souls rest in peace. May Aljannat Firdaws be ur final destination. Ameen

AH DONT TELL ME DATS MY FRIEND LMS AND HIS RANGE ROVER. MY GOD THAT IS A TERRIBLE SCENE.
MAY THE ALMIGHTY ALLAH, THE BENEFICENT THE MERCIFUL FORGIVE YOU LUKMAN, MAY THE HEAVENS ACCEPT YOU AMONG THE RIGHTEOUS ONES. TILL WE MEET TO PART NO MORE LUKMAN.
RIP LUKMAN AND GHADDAFFE

dats true jacqlene, we northerners love to race, i dont know why
its a bad habit and we need to stop,
we need to start caring more about our lives cos ones we loose it we can never have it back.
especially the guys.. i have lost so many friends through car accident. may their souls rest in peace

may their souls rest in peace. ameen

May your soul rest in the bossom of the Almighty my dear Lms,and that of your frend.I pray the Almighty God forgive you all your iniquities,so your eternity will be in heaven.God has said He will be the husband to the widows,May He watch over your wife,and little angel..ur son wil remain a reminder of u to us.We love you,and miss u a lot.

KATE said...

DATS IS Y I DONT JOKE WITH MOUNTAIN OF FIRE PRAYERS(MFM) EVERY UNTIMELY DEATH GO BCK TO UR SENDER. ME AND MY HUSEHOLD R NOT UR CANDIDATE IJN AMEN.
RIP IN PEACE GUYS.
DATS Y JESUS SAID WILL U B READY WEN I SHAL COM? WE SHD AL ASK GOD TO HELP US TO LIVE A GOOD LIFE N DAT WEN WE DIED WE WONT ROT IN HELL COS HEAVEN IS REAL.
ONCE U DIED UR OWN END HAS COME.
GOD HELP US ALL AMEN.
ITS SO SAD.

WAGES of sin said...

I Know this guy.. we had a fight at Colorado street maitama, Abuja just exactly one year now. ds dude is cool sha but very arrogant. moves around with baretta in his Range Sport, customised plate nuber MLS. RIP my man.

Heya i'm for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

My page; Whitehat Seo Training Company

I relish, cause I discovered exactly what I used to be looking for.
You've ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
Bye

My weblog - Tabitha

If you are going for best contents like me, just pay a quick visit this site everyday because it presents feature contents, thanks

Also visit my webpage ... tickets ()