Ikoyi Golf Club Van plunges into river in Lagos; four peeople missing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 April 2013

Ikoyi Golf Club Van plunges into river in Lagos; four peeople missing

A Hilux van belonging to the Ikoyi Golf Club with registration number KS918AU plunged into the Majidun River in the Ikorodu area of Lagos in the early hours of yesterday morning. Four people, including the Golf Club manager Mr Kolawole Ahmed, was in the van when the accident occurred around 5:30 am as they headed home from work.

The National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) officials and divers that conducted the search and rescue said they are yet to find survivors but will continue with the search.

54 comments:

Oh God pls protect them

How saddening! Hope seems slim at such a point when humans are missing for hours under water, well, I pray a miracle happens for those missing.

My God!

ken said...

So sad. Overspeeding definitely. Yeee!!! First to comment and my first time tho

Tel-Tel said...

Plz God take control.....let good News cum out of dis!!!

Hmmm...and I saw people gathered there yesterday oo.. May God help them well am the first to comment

is a pity

Hw ar we even sure they conducted any search or made any rescue attempt? Only GOd can save those pple..... Certainly nt 9jA NEMA

OMG! I pray they are found alive. jeez!

Ure a fool

June said...

This is SAD

God in ur infinite mercy protect them from death.......... They are parent to some people.....

Since yesterday? Hmmn nawa e di sure its not remote control?

Golf a sport people are trying to msle popular in nigeria has finally gotten popular but for all the wrong reasons.....Golfers All!

pretty ciara said...

God pls oooooo

Its so sad.pls God help them

Dear Lord Jesus, pls take control. Amen!

The One said...

I just said a little prayer for them. Gods protection.

So sad!

Naijadeltapikin... I pray that Wƺ will ‎​ ‎​seee dem alive Ooº°˚˚°Âºoo iJMN Amen

PAVOUR said...

Ah too bad. Father take control. What must have happened. Linda more info pls. Happy Sunday n have fine. Safe driving love.

Pls God save their lives & τђε life of ♏̣̇y younger sister that Is missing for 6days now. Linda pls i will soon email u so that U will help ♏ε broadcast her missing on UЯ blog. Thank U.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Sad...but am baffled as to how no one was still inside d rescued vehicle....

sommyplanet said...

I stil belv in miracle working God dat nva fails,he has bn doin it and wil stil do it again in Jesus name,Amen.God save them.plz,wats up wt all dz 1st 2 comment?get this straight,once u wanna comment n u noticed dat no 1 else has commnented,dnt fink u r d 1st,cos many ppl has sent theirs b4 u,just dat d comments r under preccessing b4 they cn b posted.plz let's stp dz 1st 2 comment of a tin and yet u r not d 1st,kinda sumhw na.advice tho.

Oh God plz help dem alot is happening in dis country

All des 1st 2 comment pple abeg dem dey give una award or linda dey share money give who 1st comment? N 2 worsen it, u guys aint evn d 1st 2 comment.

Amen

Lord save their souls.... Wats dis ish about first to comment.... Is there a payment 4 it? Rubbish

NeRo said...

How I hate the hilux and tundra brand of car,all my life I can recap 4 to 5 car accident in which this brand of car is involved in..m.God is in control?nah idk in this case what gone in water is gone,N-E ways hope the families of d victims are able to bare the loss...

I saw people gathered there yesterday too. There was a lot of traffic there until after Majidun. Well, with God everything is possible.

Marcel Duplexis said...
PAVOUR said...

NeRo pls what's wrong with tundra as I need one like asap. Advise.

Black Jay said...

Linda,its people biko not peeople

From what I have learnt growing up you can't find survivors in water after 10 minutes. May their souls rest in peace

Lives are in danger u are hearing ballzing 1st to comment is it an achievement. You should have STOPPED at "may God help them" and that you made a comment before you saw any other posted doesn't mean ur "first" jst means Linda had not screened and posted them that's why 20ppl can be forming 1st to comment. Ok bye

So sad.I pray they find them alive .

Lord have mercy,please help them find the remaining people...chima.

God pls save them!

snow said...

God will surely take control...dey will all be saved!

Haaa!The water must be very deep!So sad!

So sad. Pray they make it. Btw why would Lagosians turn accident scenes to carnival grounds? People turn out in large numbers just to stand around and gawke. They at times even prevent emergency responders from smooth coordination.

I oray thet by the grace of God they be found alive IJN

OMG. So sad,pray they are found. Drivers pls take it easy and drive carefully.

Choi! Na my route b dis o! Jesus

Most styllish nig brides here on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Linda, i didnt c ma comment.why didnt u post it???

God pls hav mercy nd take control...sm pple r just so dumb,how does u being 1st 2 comment help here? Odecious pple..#assysayso#

I pray to hear God news from dem leta o IJN

RIP fellow nigerians

Chai! So sad!!! ...I don't y linda doesn't post my comments,nawah!

Any news about this Linda? May they be found alive oh

Linda twas just one person in the car(a man). He dropped the others off already before the accident occurred. Meanwhile, the man"s family needs special prayers ooo..Few days before the accident, a lady hit a guy in my area n he was rushed to the hospital. They carried out a surgery on d guy cos he was bleeding internally. Plus he broke sum of his bones. Coincidentally, the lady that drove the car n the man that drove the Ikoyi Golf Club Van are siblings. God help them!!!

I sympathize with the victims of this terrible accident, i pray that the missing people will be found.

The photos used in this story complement the story. As we can see, there are four different pictures in this story.

The first picture clearly shows so many people looking down into the river after the accident happened. While the second picture tells the readers how the crowd were trying to take the van out of the river.

While the third picture shows them pulling out the van and the last picture vividly tells the reader how damaged the van was after being pulled out.

These photos were arranged in a picture sequence format for the readers to understand, also this picture sequence can stand alone and still tell a story.

Using a picture sequence is another way of telling a story how it happened chronologically.

AMOO AYISHAT
CALEB UNIVERSITY
IMOTA, LAGOS.

You are an animal,

organize golf events said...

You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.