Chika Ike gets N5million to cut her hair in new movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 April 2013

Chika Ike gets N5million to cut her hair in new movie

First Movies International paid actress Chika Ike a whopping N5million to shave her hair in a movie where she will play the lead role. They are currently on location and Chika will shave her hair on Monday. Above is the cheque she got last week. Continue...

She's playing Olu Jacob's youngest wife in the movie. When he dies, she's made to shave her hair

332 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332

Why in this day of kidnapping do we have see the check. She gets 5m period. We dont need to see the check...nawa o

that is great but hw long will it take for the hair to grow again?

So, this Nollywood people have not heard of special makeup effects that make someone look bald? There are cheap and readily available mannequin like or polystyrene caps that make you look bald. As cheap as a thousand naira. Please! Google it! Exposing your naivety by putting your pay cheque on the cyberspace is quite juvenile and pray some scallywags does not put you on their vulnerable list.

a good one 4 her,5million isnt a small money

I won join nollywood ooo.just to shave only hair.na waooo

chi said...

Wts d name of d movie,linda

Dont also forget to shake ur pussy pls! Horrible handwiting and the cheque looks fake!

WHO IS CHIKA IKE FOR GOODNESS SKAE????...ONE OF THE WORST CAMCORDER ACTRESSES.....SECONDLY WHO SCANS A CHEQUE THEY RECEIVE AND SENDS IT TO BLOGS TO SHOW EVERYONE...I MEAN THIS IS TACKY BEYOND TACKY, LOW CLASS, AND THE HEIGHT OF DESPERATION TO BE NOTICED...WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT CHIKA SHAVING HER HAIR??? I GUESS PPL IN NIJA DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH THEIR MONEY...

SPIZY said...

Okay.......NOTED!! *straight face*

mrs ifeanyi said...

I don't no why dis should be a news she is working and getting her money so tomorrow kidnappers will kidnap her and demand for 50m some of this should be done inside not to the extend of the cheque wish her well

Let me be the first to comment. Girl na u biko if na me I no mind doing the same for dat kind of ammount. Afterall it will grow back

I can see that acting is a serious business, and chika does not go cheap one. 5m naira to shave head, good for her. Wish her well.

Hope u know abt 419 babe.

Lindalicious, u be real olofofo

confessor said...

Same old story but diff actors...
*yawns*

Dis cheque snapping juz goes
2 show dis is her 1st ever
Million naira contract...
Congrats dear its a swt tin
2 get paid 4 wat u luv doing

Wotz da essence of postin on ur blog or even bin da 1st 2 comment?u've neva posted ma comment,itz unfair oooo

h lowmoon said...

Good for her!!! Congrats..make she shave d hair for 10 yrs!!!

mtchewww

Ha' na so nollyW come get money??? That's good. Real good

h lowmoon said...

congrats to her..make she no shave d hair oooo

day-Bee said...

Can't wait 2 see..love chika

h lowmoon said...

Very good actress!!!

Whateva, who cares. If she lyks let her get 50million 2 get her pussy shaved. Mtchewwwwwwwww Bitch.

D way body dey now I fit shave my eyebrows as jara join.

h lowmoon said...

Nice deal chike!!!

whoa! see ego! js to shave.....although she is beautiful. nice one!

Marcel Duplexis said...

Good for her. Linda u should have blurred out the signature on the cheque.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Do u really have to flaunt the chicken change?

that handwriting tho...nt talking

I dey shave my hair for free! And someone is getting 5large ones just for shaving her head! LinLin u no try o. U suppose no show the check with the signature na!

Good for her.... Just wondering wot she will luk like *winks*

must she show the whole world that they gave her 5mill..... next thing now armed robbers will trail her..... mtchewwwwwwww

Linda, u even got d pic of the cheque?!?!!! U on point, girl. N her hair wasn' so long anyway, (she used to wear the mohawk-punk style in her movies). Bt must all nollywood movies be so stereotypical??? King dies, wife is accused, wife suffers, wife cuts hair, village settin, local flute, aproko maidens, babalawo,... Hell I knw the movie already. The elder wives punish her after d King's death cos she was his favorite...they pro'lly even killd him.. She suffers till she's miraculously vindicated, yay:|. Oh n emphasis wld so b made on d likely-to-be barbaric hair mutilation process. The movie title- "Throes of Adanma". Movie Poster will definitely show a sobbing sodden shaven Chika sitting on sun-baked soil. Yawn

Thorn.

If it's true then i can only imagine hw much mercy johnson got paid.

happy for her, but why the posting of the cheque

Congrat, nxt pls

Very gud...so dt wen she buy a Roy royce abi na royce roy,aprokos wnt say her sugar daddy bought it fr her

Didi said...

Some LEADS while others follow.... Adaora Ukoh still remains the queen of shaved hair. Let's wait and see if Chika will top the chat.

wow good one for her.

This is a big and whooping lie, it's all publicity gimmicks NOBODY NO MARKETER WILL PAY CHIKA IKE 5 million to shave hair. They can't even afford to make a movie on 5miliion naira budget so who is deceiving who? Tell that your fans we all know the game.

Really?! She had to take a shot of the cheque for us to see?

I am really getting tired of all these her princess and queen roles

Argggghh! Another princess role?

Bootylycious diva said...

The cheque is for we doubting Thomas's in lib ,before she buys a car of 30 million naira ,and we oga @ the top will say another thing .isalright,noted.

Make dem go meet chioma chukwuka she go say no bcos her hair long no b all dis actress wey no get hairs

Its not like she's ever on her natural hair, so its no biggie she will just wear lace wig after the movie.congrats sha

zubby said...

Gengen! Wit money, som tins ar posible.

None of my business,mtchewwwwwwww, dat slut

This Linda Ikeji sef #SMH# u too dey get info.. But u must show d CHECK na

Chika ike is so dumb to do this,please Kidnappers take note of this girl

Na lie

I think it's a little too intrusive to be posting her cheque on here, we believe you. No need to put out such evidence, jeeez! Amebo should have it's full stop .

DR O's BLOG said...

How much is that in dollars? For less than that she can come to USA for delivery with the pregnancy concierge!

U be actress or actshawo.

Mmmh! i wud do same given d same opportunity. But park your hair yourself, ada ama ama onitsha gwalu obosi.

Linda post my comment abeg. This is an old Zenith Bank chq and the last ten digits under the chq which represents the account number is stale. That number is not in line with the new CBN Nubian account numbering. B man

Fah fah foul....5million my yansh!!!,see the background of the movie sef?

Lyk Seriously????? Are u that broke? Na wah oo

the worst actress i know with the same facial expression every time. predictable bitch.

waste of money

Linda I hv told u whts up wit that chq cos am sure u don't even know that one. If u like don't publish it that's ur business. B Man

Ok more money for her.......bt nollywood y are we so behind, do Americans actually cut their hair.......last last they will now tittle d movie. HAIRLESS VIRGIN. Lwkmd

kenora said...

l dnt belive this crap,hw will they pay chika lke 5m,to shave her hair...if l may ask,if they pay chika 5m,hw much did they pay mercy johnson.. then they marcy 10m..bcos where dem put mercy dem nor go put this ugly chika lke.... chika may nor sabi act..she is so fake

In my next life, I should come as african american..I hate una for this country with una rat mentality.

5million is not too much hun!

In my next life, I should come as african american..I hate una for this country with una rat mentality.

The thing tire me...

not bad

...that's wonderful..really talent pays..but why showing the world the cheque..we never doubt the infor..but this a world full of terror..esp the looming threat of kidnapping everywhere..pls be careful..make ur money quietly and stop publicity..in all i wish u all the best my sister..

cara milano!!! said...

errrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Bloody lies and PR foolishness! I am sure Linda is yimu'ing too. LOl! Linda, how do you cope with these ridiculous Nigerian "celebrities" and their delusions? Geez! Linda, abeg keep making your money jare, nothing do you! And keep being a great model to our young ladies! I don't know you personally but I am so proud what you've accomplished.

The cheque is FAKE all in a bid to tell us she's in the big league..which 'DUMB' will pay a 'DUMBER'like her N5m to shave her hair...common...she's just a MORON!...very childish!

..anyone who believe this LIE from this moron with 'scone' nose like my heel scrubber in the shower will believe anything, in an industry where the 'marketer' wants to maximize profit...a 1k scull cap will work..she's just faking.

Highest 6months your hair will regrow again or u can start using rilbom. Lol

Big deal! Is the Five Million just for shaving or the total fee for the role?

Betty Adex said...

Linda, you seem to amaze me for the past couple of months. It seem to me that you have shifted your philosophy from "not all that glitters is gold", "girls, be good girls, strive for your success and you will surely make it", "Look at me, I didn't use any man's money to be where I am today" blah blah blah to a lady (blogger) who not only know that these stories are not only false but promotion of disastrous lifestyles.

How in the world would a producer pay her to cut her hair for such amount? Na Tyler Perry the producer be? How much will he make back from such movie? when we are clearly aware about the rate of poverty in Nigeria.

How many movies did you buy last year? How many have you purchased this year so far? How many movies have most of us purchased this year. For me, I stopped buying movies years ago and watch via youtube, ibakatv, irokotv for FREE. Plus I don't bother watching English movies.

So which producer in his right business sense will pay an actress for 5million? Who the actress be?
Who can't write out a check and post it for publicity. If she wants ppl to believe her, We have to see tax returns. #Shioooo#

These days, you showcase fake acquisitions of your so-called celebs. How many movies has Aremu featured in this year? Infact, let's combine all the movies he has featured or produced, could all have given him the resources to purchase the so called Bentley and Benz. Laide Bakare has aquired this car, Tamedun has acquired range rover. If it's that easy, why can't ppl that have long been in the industry acquire same. You surely know how it goes down in Nigeria so called Entertainment Industry, yet you are glorifying them.

I am highly disappointed cos you have changed your mission of empowering girls/people. At the rate of your shift, young girls can't come to your blog and grab positive message especially the vulnerable.

Thanks you. Off to Bella to read inspiring stories. I hardly read about this kind of news or "see who just bought the first type of car in Nigeria" type of story.

Onyinye said...

Mennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn dat's a vry gud 1 oh!!! I like oh!!!

Betty Adex said...

Which yeye hair she get before? No be brazillian hair dey cover am abi na wigs? #LMAO# #YeyeGirl#

hahaha... U need to chill

did linda or any one ask you to comment ?

lol.. Mayb her next movie role will be '' open pussy ''

wtf are u typing anon 11;09

this girl is so childish like davido. Posting cheque on internet. Nawa oo

I don't think if its safe to show off the cheque especially for a country like Nigeria where there is too many arm robbers!!!!!!!!! be carefully Chika.

Nuella too. Lol

bennysexy love said...

Av been calling the EP of first movie production, but he is nt picking don't no y#She don't deserve dat role#the best actress that can interprete that role and make it so so so so, real,and that is, wen your watching it, it will make you cry, mercy johnson#even with 3.5#she will accept it.#just said my mind#wornder hw she will look like Natural ugly girl#wat a waste of money if it true# I must comfirm#and comment again

rediculous dat ugly beach

Mysterybabe said...

To write a cheque is quite easy,when you have a cheque book.To cash is where the problem lies.All these Onitsha/Alaba traders cum marketers sure know how to curry controversy.For an unknown actress like chika it is impossible.How much are they going to make from the the film, how much are they going to pay the actors and actresses,make up artist,producer/directors,marketing and distribution?.By the time you add all,you now ask the question how are they going to recoup?In the western countries,where alot of women have long hair and shave their hair for good causes(cancer and others).When an actress is asked to shave her long hair,the producers and directors now they have a big task,may agreed to compensate her or insure the hair if she is reluctant to shave.In Nigeria where 90% or 99% of our girls wear extensions always,does it sound plausible for a producer to pay an unknown, unbankable actress that kind of money?.Please Linda you should know better that this is nothing but a publicity stunts on the part of them with Chika.It was a set up between her and the marketers in which at the end of showing the cheque to the media and people like Linda and co,the said cheque is torn into shreds.We should all try and reason, weigh/analyse and don't swallow hook,line and sinker.In this age of the internet and seeing how hollywood packages their films, will someone from nollywood deceive me.Most Nigerians are easily gulliable,when they see musicians posing by flashy cars or in executive jets(Psquare and others) and post them on facebook or send the pictures to the bloggers,they believe and will praise them and pray to GOD to have such too,when it's obvious the cars/jets are not theirs but borrow pose or rented at times.This mentality should stop pleeeeease

5million for hair that will grow back... WoW! Wonder how much Mercy Johnson was paid for shaving hers in Cry Of A Widow.

TIME MAGAZINE LISTS 100 MOST iNFLUENTIAL PEOPLE IN THE WORLD AND GUESS WHAT; A NOLLYWOOD ACTRESS MAKES THE LIST

its not all a bad thing because she will have enough money to buy the most expensive weaves. Respect.

chika need a husband not 5million,after all will not make her stop opening her pussy for politician.

Linda,, Pls confirm if dis is authorize signature to that account

jason stl said...

5 million to shave her hair or take off her wig shse doesn't have hair she has a wig

How much do you pay a male actor who shave his hair in a movie? Fake story!

So her hair is worth N5million?
Things are happening in Nigeria.

I don't give a f**k about wot u do girl... If u wea actually paid 5m jus 2 av ur hair cut wit ur premature acting, den d likes of genny, mercy will collect 10m jus 2 appear in a movie

they shud pay me to shave my head too nay, lol

I hope the photo of this cheque was sneaked.. If the Chika girl released it then its such a shame.

Now we know who next to kidnap. I'm sure she never believed in her life she'd ever get 5 million. tsheeu

Life is unfair sha :(..........chika Ika d terrible actress is being paid 5mil to shave her hair wen they can easily use a bald wig dah suits her complexion yet Vincent Nwokedi, a final year student of pharmacy Uniben who has just 4months 2 graduate after 6yrz of candle burning n lectures needs 6mil to complete 10mil needed 4 his treatment. Poor dude was diagnosed of leukemia......Linda plz post my comment n I knw u hv tried 4 so many people thru ur blog! Vincent shldnt b an exception, thnx #SaveVincent ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ )

Rayenter10ment said...

Oh Dear!!!! Keep rocking it.....It will grow again.

Congrat to you,but be careful,why are you showing the world the cheque,if you are kidnap is your wahala.

Tebazile said...

Intersting

Chika tries so hard!if u dnt have u dnt!simple...

Chika tries so hard if u dnt have it u don't SIMPLE....nothing she does impreses mi doh,nollywoods attention seeker*5millioon nkor 5naira ni!evn if dey gave her, y d attention seeking?are u d first?well empty vessels mks d loudest noise #agogo#

Oh pls! We aint gullible.a movie producer shold have his own companys account by now.not to pay from his personal account.what hapnd to omotola n co,she aint a good actress and never will.damn fucking lie.probably her maga just gave her t'he cheque.who watches her movies?boring movies with her forming english.nt remember her movies winning any award.

manymen said...

But seriously must you flaunt the cheque and let the whole world see how much you was paid to shave your hair. Please grow up. Fake girl. Linda u sef u know try, you should be matured enough not to have posted that kind of thing on your blog. Are you a learner?

Mere uplaoding the cheque is 1 fin,lying to a VIp like me is anoda fin.....lindaN linda, linda...must u lie to put food on ur table...I beg, getaway from here jor! Nonsense...Abi e mawo omo linda yi ke!

Pure scam!

Don Collins said...

I like this blog and i hope my blog will glow like your's linda.
you can look @ my blog collinsaja.blogspot.com

Why do Nigerians love to do things like this?
I tire for this country!

uchefra said...

Chei,nigerians wv una poverty mentality.Hw much is 5million dat everyone is screaming?Nonsense...u guys shd take a chill pill.mtchewwwwwww.
Legend of the fuckers!

the real story go soon come out, that cheque...hmnnn. I suspect something fishy.
S to the K, how far? tell me what I need to know.

ec said...

ThIS IGBO ACTRESS IS GOIN FAR O.I NO SEE WETIN SHE DEY ACT O APART FROM TO DE DO MOUTH LIKE SNAIL.CONNECTION IS GOOD EH.BUT NO MATTER WHAT SOME ACTRESSES WIL REMAIN C LIST.NO MATTER WRTIN DEM CUT.GOD BLESS UR HUSTLE

Omo yetunde. Are they paying her 5million 4 her hair or 2gether with d movie? Happy 4 her

and when the kidnappers and armed robbers come asking for their share, they will ask Nigerians to pray for her. these people will never be smart. sad they get paid better than doctors. linda you better post my comment o

It should enter the Guinness Book of Records as the most expensive hair cut in the world!

Why do we need to have this information? for inspiration or ????

Good for you. Enjoy you blessings

Chika, please let us know when you cash the cheque- your account balance, would like to know the difference it made to your account.

Has anyone noted the date on the check?

Ibe (Nigerian movies) said...

Chika Ike is balliiin! (Jim Jones voice). But seriously that's a lot of money just to shave her hair. More grease to her elbow sha, she gives back to the community.

Fans should check out Chika Ike Movies.

how much did they pay Olu Jacobs then?

ec said...

This is a lie from the pit of hell.this eatern region celeb? If shes paid 200k per movie sef id be stunned,boring princess roles and same facial expression.5m my hips

suresuccess said...

To shave her hair sounds like being professional to me. In Hollywood, actors lose weight or gain weight, learn new accents, do all that is necessary in order to perform professionally. In Nollywood, we don't so much give the necessary attention to details. A poor village girl will be wearing fixed nails and Brazilian hair. A woman will wear the same hairdo when she was young and when she eventually grow old in the same movie. Does it matter how much she is paid or whether she is being professional here.

Good for her but what's the flaunting of the check for.. If Nigerian gurls were Children of Isreal crossing the Red Sea, they would be busy taking pictures of Pharoah n Egyptian Charoits, uploading #Redseatins till God closes up the Rea Sea back..
.. Empty Barrels makes the most noise..

stupid, very stupid. its not true linda and am sure u know its not true n if it is, who is chika that they'll pay 5M. go and watch 3 widows they cut the hair of those ladies, did they post the cheque online ? n if its true then nollywood gats some serious work to do, we have watched a lot of hollywood movies where they make the scalp look very bald meanwhile its a costume the person is wearing. stupid i say again

Bunmi said...

cc LIRS ( internal revenue service ) aka taxman

Whether true or not....its okay she puts it up, so u guys can stop calling names just in case she buys a new ride. Now u know better.
Joy

Ezeoke L said...

Abeg u pple should leave d girl,she don hammer,dear enjoy,ur hair will grow within a month.5m no bi N5

Pls how much copy is the film going to sell???? i guess dey are paying her for sometin different cos she is not the only actress in the film

ChiChiLuv said...

It is only in Nigeria that it is a big deal for an actress to shave her head for a role. They make pronouncements of this as though they are doing something that has never, ever been done in the history of film making.

Directors/Producers in Nollywood - it is a whole lot cheaper to buy a skull cap o abeg stop overblowing your budget on actresses to shave their head. When I think of Chika Ike's acting skills, I really do believe you are on the losing end of this deal.

Having said that, I am surely in the wrong business o LOL LOL LOL chineke. N5 million to shave my head in a film? I will do it in five secs flat, bring on the Gillette!

She go ugly wella.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332   Newer› Newest»