16-year-old American school student, Olufolabi Adeniji, kidnapped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 April 2013

16-year-old American school student, Olufolabi Adeniji, kidnapped

16-year-old Olufolabi Adeniji (pictured above right), a student of American International School, Lagos, is missing. He was last seen in the early hours Tuesday April 16th on his way to school with his mother's driver. The SUV was later found abandoned at the Palms shopping Mall, Lekki with his school bag inside the vehicle.

The driver who took Olufolabi to school that morning has not been heard from since that day...and the schoolboy's abductors are yet to make contact with his family. Anyone with any useful information should please contact the nearest police station. And please watch the people you leave your children with. Kidnapping is on the rise now. God protect us all!

136 comments:

Na wa oh!

1st to comment! Yah!

first to comment..... view full story here

So sad.I pray d parents @ least hears he's alive cos its worse When there is no news abt him.God pls keep him safe oooo.Hmmmmmmm.This is indeed the Last Days!!!

ifeoma said...

Lord have mercy! this is jus so sad...nd here i ws tinkin Nigeria ws finally getting better.

ifeoma said...

Lord have mercy! this is jus so sad...nd here i ws tinkin Nigeria ws finally getting better.

The driver is my number 1 suspect.

I put him in prayers...May he come back safe.

linda u r rty.dis is truely d end tym..i pray d boy shud be found alive.***sorry face***

Pray they fine him
.www.dominicibe.blogspot.com drop by

Shebi dem say dem don see dis boy,na old broadcast na lin lin nne!

O lord protect him from being hurt..may him be released in good health

and our president is there cutting tape. I hope he comes home safe. I cant imagine how his parents feel.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigeria is a fucked up country. FACT.

Welcome to linda ikeji's blog where all commentators are clowns...

cooL babe said...

God pls protect him from all evil IJN

Oga oooo,d Gudrun lord will protect u anywhere u r,no evil will come upon u,u will return home safely to ur mama.kidnapp is on d high rise make God save us oooo

Oga oooo,d Gud lord will protect u anywhere u r,no evil will come upon u,u will return home safely to ur mama.kidnapp is on d high rise make God save us oooo

IJ CuTe said...

God pls protect him n bring him back to his family alife, in Jesus NaMe, AMEN!!!

Йą waoh

Honestly Nigeria is nt a place to live...shame!!

Rich pikin..

Chizzy said...

I pray they don't harm him. Won't be surprised if the driver is involved. One really has to be careful about drivers and househelps honestly. My colleague employed a 19-year old driver and 2 days later he disappeared with her car and has not been seen since then. May God protect him.

Shit! Posting comments now is a prblm abegi I no fit dy go up n down back n forth joooor

Miss Jay said...

#Sad

Chineke God, kidnapping in Lagos state??? Nigeria is finished. I pray he s found and returned back to his family safe and sound .............so sad

I hope he is safe wherever he is. May God be with him and bring him home safely

Yomslaw said...

Wow!

I pray that this young man will return back home safely IJMN. God please help us to love and help ourselves in Nigeria.

Omo Na wa oooo. U see wetin fashola don cause. Na kidnapping dey reign now for Lagos. May God help us ooooo. Banning okadas you I'd t provide another job for them. The graduates haven't seen a job. It's now okadas that will see. Abeg make Una kidnap fashola family members. Kidnap the right people Abeg.

Linda its student not pupil. Tank me later

they kidnapped him and they're asking for 100mill.... sad

@Linda,u owe it to families affected by d kidnap stories on ur blog a duty to post comments real time as useful info may be passed on i.e car sigthed somewhere or what have u.

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

Kidnapping is now becoming more rampant these days,from celebrity kidnapping to kidnapping of anyone who appears fairly affluent or could afford a sizable ransom...I believe it still always has a familiar undertone to it..I suspect the driver is a party to this

pls pls parents, cut out house helps and drivers. it is hard but we have to change with the changing Nigeria. may the good lord bring him home.

No one dey reason d driver cos he's an ordinary person. Pls put him on the search list too. Na wah o!

Ms Bimbel said...

Nawa fr dis lagos Nig....hmmmmmm,May God help us all

Shewhosees said...

May Almighty God bring this child safely back home to his family. AMEN! Who can you trust in this Lagos at the moment? People will simply do ANYTHING for the sake of money..... Jesus please help his mother.

God help us. Kidnapping on the increase in lagos. Pray he's found on time n alive too.

Omobee

I don't understand why parents still allow their children to go to school alone with the driver?its very unsafe,as a child my fathers driver sexually molested me and told me if I tell my father,he would drive him into a ditch,I would keep quiet ,until my dad took a hint that some thing was wrong any time d driver came to pick me as soon as I got home I vomited cus I was sickened by his touch,I hope my experience will serve as a lesson to some mothers don't ever let your driver take your kids or daughter to school alone apart from kidnappers issue.

Chidozie Mario said...

I should think the driver is either an accomplice or a victim too. Hope the poor boy is found alive. God save us.
It Is Funny...Isn't It?

Why do people leave their kids with a driver? As in? Is the damn driver your family member? Na wa oh...... I pray they find this boy soon oh.

May God deliver him safely

Hey God abeg protect d boy ooo

Duke Emeka said...

Indeed, God protect us.

backson inc said...

Jesus christ, have mercy on us. Is this what our great nation has come to. A den thieves and kidnappers. Lord delivers us. My prayers are with the family .

Dear God,please Please Protect the life of this young innocent boy,that he'll be found alive,hail and hearty,Amen. Am seriously tired of the problem of high level of insecurity in this country...BIG SHAME

Pretty Girl

OMG such a cute boy. I pray they find him soon.

Lord have mercy.I pray he is found safe and alive. this kidnapping thing is no longer funny.

Pls search the CCTV at the Palms mall asap

This is sad.

may God deliver him in Jesus Name - Amen

Amen

E.J said...

na wa o...after Driver go say dem dey pay am small mony..if he really nos about it

What's with this whole kidnapping issues.. May God Continue to protect and guide us..!!

What's with this whole kidnapping issues????????? May God continue to protect and guide us..!!

what is dis country turning into, God hlp us. so u cnt employ sm1 to wrk for u agn in naija? nawa o

As a mother I can just imagine what his parents are going thru.Dear God pls let dis boy be found. Nigeria which way?

Bibicoco said...

Too bad! No doubt the driver has a hand in it but, he should not b that heartleass not to communicate with the Parents....nobody is to be trusted these days even the so called 'Drivers'

Until when your people imported kidnapping into lagos........ I pray they find this people and kill them!

No. Where is safe in 9ja anymore, people are getting hungrier each day . Gof save us all.

JOYCE said...

May God help us.Amen

What is happening to our world?...Problems and conflict everywhere!

linda it is rather sad that kidnapping is on the rise among other ills also on the rise. I put the blame squarely on the leaders of nigeria. You just cant have this level of poverty in society and bad things wont befall that society. Linda a lot of nigerians are just to poor/suffer suffer and in their poverty they see people with stupid money all around them. Automatically their minds become the devil's workshop. Armed roberry, kidnapping, pipeline vandalisation, ritual killing, prostitution even the insurgency in the north are all linked to high levels of poverty of an oil rich nation. Little wonder, the poor folks have started hitting back at the rich in various forms The feeling of our belly empty but their own full well well would no doubt arise. Where there is bad leadership/corruption terrible things manifest themselves in society.I do not support evil but guys think, lets be honest, when nigerian leaders treat their own citizens like mosquitoe shit/disdain things like this are only the outcome. I am so mad at nigerian leaders for ruining the only country i have!! Olufolabi wishing you God's protection where ever you are and hope you come back soon in one piece.
The good nigerian.

Can u imagine..these abductors really av no conscience o..for a 16 year old..parents can't be there all d time wt kids bt extra efforts need to be put in place..may God save us frm all dese fuckin atrocities!!

Mzz Becky Wright said...

May God protect us all, Amen!

Mzz Becky Wright said...

May God protect us all, Amen!

Dat driver is a bastard!!! God will arrest him. He won't get away wit dis

I thought Lagos was insulated from the evil of kidnapping but the Centre of Excellence is fast becoming the centre of kidnapping excellence. This is unfortunate. I guess it is time the rich began to put up a low profile instead of displaying their wealth.

BIG FISH * said...

Let the SARS swang into action...Bad Boys want to feed on this again... NIGERIA is a training Ground For Criminal.
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN.

Dey afnt seen diz boy, af seen diz since tuesday. God pls bring him back safe.

Awwwww and d boy is cute o. He shall b found IJMN. Dia shall b no loss

Poor boy

Barbie said...

WTF!!!!! Wen will dis end?
am sorry to say dis cuz Nigeria is my God given country.... It is a sad and frustrating country all tnx to our crappy leaders and sick bastards like dis.... plz Lord let them find him alive, my prayers are with/of him.

OMG! May God protect him oh

God will surely bring him home I am sure the driver. Knows something about it

Wat a pity*sad much*

omotayo said...

God will bring him home safely.. I don't even want 2 imagine †Ñ’ξ state his Mother will be right now.

lola said...

This is so sad. God will surely expose them

This has bn in circulation since last week! Am just baffled @ these kidnap cases on d rise. A 6 year old

Have seen the most beautiful woman in d world yet? Geta rare glimpse of her here www.soladunn. Blogspot.com.

Kidnapping is on the rise because at the end of the day the culprits gets away with it while the police monkey around. Its so sad. Pls people let's be vigilant mind the friends you keep, avoid letting people know your movement, don't leave your kids in the care of drivers or nanny. Jehovah please help us cos our leaders have failed us. They don't even care :( . I pray this child comes back to his family safe in Jesus name Amen

fikky said...

Oh shit.

I pray for his safe return o. Security is so tight at AIS and I'm so shocked at this.

I pray he is returned safely o.

Dear lord I pray it is not a case of ritualists. please have mercy let this boy be found.i can't imagine what the family is going through especially his mom. Libers please be on the look out for this boy.

So sad.Nothing wil hapen 2 him 4 our God is on the throne.

I tot dey said there's no kidnapping in Lagos. Fashola and all those people talking should wake up!

Am sorry for the rich boy bcoz someone who attends AISl is not a poor boy....

Olufolabi,you will be found and alive in the mighty name of Jesus. I send the Holy Spirit into the camp of your abductor's,they have know no peace or have rest until you are released unhurt IJN(Amen)

pamela.U. said...

God help Nigeria

I pray and hope that the boy is safe. And this should be a great lesson/warning to parents who leave their kids with so called drivers... And dont forget nannies too..

LSG State Govmt/comm. of police. should begin to take security more seriously. it was hon.bamigbetan last week, now lil adeniji. i pray they find them all. God bless Naija

zubby said...

May God protect nd keep him. He shal return safely IJN!

Ade Adebanjo Esq said...

So why is there no cctv in operation all around the Palms(both internally & externally). They would have been able to review the footage from that day & might be lucky to catch the image of the person who abandoned the vehicle. The cctv should cover the whole parking lot, cos that particular parking lot is used for all sorts of activities(I know I'm spoiling some people's fun). Anyway if we don't start helping the Govt in crime detection, let's forget the shortcomings of our security agencies, let's up the game by doing our own bit. See how quickly the American security agencies caught those bombers, they did it with the help of their citizens who submitted footages from their cctv cameras. The management of The Palms can do better to help in crime prevention & detection within their premises.

Such a sad incident,definitely fink it might not be a kidnap case if it was contact would ve been made,fink z one of them missing case we always see on crime and investigation in which case they rarely turn up alive,but I seriously hope and pray this comes out different.the country keeps advancing from bad to worse.

may God touch the heart of those kidnappers....Amen

All fingers point to the driver!!!

Its quite a pity what our politicians have turned nigerians into, it wasn't as bad as this pre-democracy,our politicians have suceeded in grooming beasts out of nigerians,my kidnapper friends please negotiate & release the poor boy.femi anthonys.

This kidnapping incident is becoming too much to be honest. And Linda I sent you an email concerning beauty of the day pls read it and send a reply. I'd be really grateful.

May God help d poor boy!!!!! Dats my prayer

Really sad

Am sure d driver knows smth.....can't let a driver take my kids to sch, they rather stay back if I can't, d world is evil.....funkky says so #wink#

The driver kidnapped him.

AMEN!

Olufolabi,may God almighty comfort u where ever u are and set u free in jesus name.Amen

Bad things are just happening in Nigeria.May God help us all.

Oluwaseye said...

Please join us in Prayer. We miss him so much.

This is a night mare!!! Every bad thing is happening in that country!!! Dear parents , i think it is time you all start doing things yourselves, if it can be done in Europe it can be done in Nigeria. You all have to try and do away with all this EVIL domestic servants! Try my suggestion and see, You will have more peace and happiness in your home. This servants come into your homes with all sorts of EVIL spirits!

†Ñ’ξ driver â„“̊§ ,•̸Ϟÿ̲̣̣̣̥‎​​ num 1 suspect.

I pray dey hear frm him soon

RETARD!!

God pls guide and protect him and bring him home safely!!!

Adebayo Adebanjo Esq I agree wt u, landlors n Lagos are so wicked and mean, collecting all d rents and not doing anything cause what s d big deal about cameras for a whole Palms? If they had that footage we wld v sn if d boy was abducted by strangers wt d driver or d driver dd d job, and d family shd dig out d details about d driver, where was he employed, who were his guarantors? Gos pls bring this boy back safely
HYBUnny

I decree and I declare that Olufolabi Adeniji U're safe IJN..... Let confusion b in d camp of his abductors so dey will have no peace until He is returned safe and sound IJN... U shall Testify Oluwaseye IJN!!! Amen

God will bring him home safely, Again we parent should let go of all this domestic help like nanny, drivers and so.pls take your kids to school by urself and the do domestic jobs by urself and with the help of ur kids

Including u fool,instead of praying 4 d boy or wishing its well like odas dos ur talking bull

Pls shut up ur dirty smelling mouth!idiot,bikes still work welll in lagos,so stop looking 4excuse4ur brodas

What is happened in Nigerian, God may u help us nd the missing boy amen

Why is every1 dwelling on "dnt leave kids with driver ,maids" ? If I read correctly the kidnapped is 16yrs, now dat is an adult and can b left alone with a driver. The kidnappers will kidnap regardless of whether as a parent u r in d vehicle or not as long as they hv weapons, parents can't b with their wards 24/7 but the blood of Jesus can. Any1 can b kidnapped(old,young,mom,dad etc) even by a well known family(uncle can kidnap nephew) member so cut the crap. Dear cute boy may d lord b with u n return u home safely.

Ok...TANK you.

Inferiority complex at its height!
Ur IQ is wayy below normal.

Amen ooooo!....

Amen Ooooo !

May he be found safe and sound. Amen.

Tru Talk says are u just knowing Linda is a razzo but she has quickly edited it tho lol get yourself a proofreader stingy woman

Tru Talk says Linda does give a hoot about the family or the kid she probably took money to publish the story all she cares about is her hits!! She wouldn't post my dad's sick story cos she wanted money!! Heartlessness at d peak.

LORD pls kip him safe for d parents

na the driver thief am

Amen

Ma close frnd is d boy' aunty,I heard d driver held d lil boy hostage and he is demanding for d sum of 20M naira

Asswipe.

It is people like you who should be kidnapped.

Ladi Taiwo said...

Homosexual bitchboy

MYTURN said...

OMG I THOUGHT IT WAS A BB HOAX...Lord have mercy please lord.

Noble Bee said...

Your write up really brought tears to my eyes. Weeping profusely for our Dear NATION.....as.......I kept on asking for the fate of this generation and beyond. May the good LORD of mercy return this young boy and the driver (if innocent) safely to their families. Amen!

May God bless NIGERIA with RESPONSIBLE LEADERS who would be intolerant to corruption. Those who would be passionate about the existence of humanity and wake up to their callings (individually and collectively). Those who would know and understand full well that whatever acquired here on earth (crooked or otherwise) in millions, billions, trillions, quadrillions...... (naira) amounts to nothing (vanity) at the end of life.

As such, would not be selfish but would rather selflessly show concern for the welfare of every Nigerian citizen. By providing basic amenities and infrastructure. By giving financial support to families and individuals who needs it. By being accountable to the public and fighting corruption to minimal level in all sectors (public, private, religious and charity organizations). By creating jobs and employing qualified individuals base on merit instead of oppressing, looting and sending looted money out to boost the economy of other countries while majority of their own people are unemployed and are languishing in abject poverty, fighting desperately both within and outside the shores of Nigeria to survive by all means. Concerned Nigerian.

Noble Bee said...

Your write up really brought tears to my eyes. Weeping profusely for our Dear NATION.....as.......I kept on asking for the fate of this generation and beyond. May the good LORD of mercy return this young boy and the driver (if innocent) safely to their families. Amen!

May God bless NIGERIA with RESPONSIBLE LEADERS who would be intolerant to corruption. Those who would be passionate about the existence of humanity and wake up to their callings (individually and collectively). Those who would know and understand full well that whatever acquired here on earth (crooked or otherwise) in millions, billions, trillions, quadrillions...... (naira) amounts to nothing (vanity) at the end of life.

As such, would not be selfish but would rather selflessly show concern for the welfare of every Nigerian citizen. By providing basic amenities and infrastructure. By giving financial support to families and individuals who needs it. By being accountable to the public and fighting corruption to minimal level in all sectors (public, private, religious and charity organizations). By creating jobs and employing qualified individuals base on merit instead of oppressing, looting and sending looted money out to boost the economy of other countries while majority of their own people are unemployed and are languishing in abject poverty, fighting desperately both within and outside the shores of Nigeria to survive by all means.

May he return home safely. Nigeria is getting worse by the day. Not just the kidnappers now. Initially, there was a phone number attached to the post asking to call the number for useful info. Trust Nigerians, calling to say the child was with them and asking for absurd amounts. Y'all capitalizing on someone's sorrow! For all those who called to torment this kind family, you shall someday be held captive and be found missing. May this wonderful son be returned home unharmed.

Deron Jekins said...

I used to go to the same American school with him in Tunisia he will be in my prayers everynight!! May he be found :'(

I think that he has returned but not sure, because on one of my BBM contacts status's, she says 'Thank God for Folabi's Safe Return'and his name is Olufolabi, anyhow, God Almighty is in control!!!