We need more money for food in Aso rock, Presidency tells Senate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 November 2012

We need more money for food in Aso rock, Presidency tells Senate

The Presidency on Wednesday asked the Senate to increase the N1, 305, 292, 050 set aside in the 2013 budget for refreshment and meals and other miscellaneous expenses in the State House. A breakdown of the Miscellaneous sub-head in the Presidential Villa's budget shows that N203,752,432 was allocated for refreshment and meals; N107,412,768 would be spent on honorarium and sitting allowance while N37, 277,825 will be for publicity and advertisement. The State House Permanent Secretary, Emmanuel Ogbile, who appeared before the Senator Dahiru Kuta-led Committee on Federal Character and Inter-Governmental Affairs, defended the N14, 715,566,104 budget for next year. Via Channels TV

133 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

kpomkwem! what are they eating biko nu?????
them wan feed them go sell??????
NIGERIA!
an average Nigerian man have not seen 3square meal, aso rock is eating food costing billions.
WONDERFUL!

Ehn? billions of naira...issorai..itz naija, watz new? smh...

primcessa said...

These pple are mad. Were

Gawwwd! While someone is grateful to flooding for enabling him eat rice and meat everyday in d camp. No need praying for things to change,just pray it gets to ur turn before our oil wells dryup.

Critical observer said...

No comment

BRIGHTINO said...

1billion for food? Not enough? Is this a joke?

them no dey fear

Really? Mtscheeeeew.

what a shame.

Chai... I die!!! Na luis Vuiton rice abi na Gucci Beans???

Ehn ehn dis our president don mad oooo.in a country were deres flood and ppl avnt eaten..ooo maa ga. Oooooo.AMS

sheylee bee said...

Not surprised, coming from a govt that lacks fiscal discipline....I'm tired of politics

Suso said...

I'm not even gonna comment on this !!!!

This is a failed country.

Louis vuitton Rice,Gucci tinned tomatoes, Lamborghini gas cooker, Channel beans, Dolce & garbana yam... Louboutin eggs. Rabbish !!!!!!!!

And that food will kill dem,,as they increase d budget on meals dier chances of dying will increase too #angry nigerian

JayTee said...

NDI ORI. Chineke ka akpo unu oku. Look at these fools! Some people can't even afford N50 for a daily meal and all i'm hearing here is *** million and billion! What in da facking hell biko nu?! Chai. Jona! After deceiving us with your eeeya stories, stories that touch the heart... Isoryt! Lemme see the next person to vote GEJ. Death will befall him!

God is watching u ppl as u waste Nigeria's resources and d masses are sufferring. Billions just 4 refreshment abi,God dey.

Flymoke

TAX COLLECTOR said...

Onye isi chukwu na ahukwa gi.y increasin whn we r still cryin for cd one of 1m.kedi ihe unu na eri.una need deliverance.big one

I dnt even know wat to say to dis

Na only food matter dem sabi

Jesox....increase for wat...while many youths are unemployed and dey re askn 4 more money to eat an dine...dis government is blind

God punish all of them there....what are they eating for N203m that they still want more?!!! and they have the audacity to ask for it in public?

Well obviously they do. They're malnourished, can't you see? Mba, they should come and eat us too and join. I don't blame them. The people that are looking for one square meal to eat or that live under Falomo bridge don't have internet or TV to hear the things they say, that's why they can come and talk nonsense. Where's that tweeting Special Assistant to Jonathan? Why didn't they ask him to tweet that one for us to hear?

Like Really? Mtscheeeeeeew.
Sheila

Daz where our money z bin wasted......Smh

1 billion no reach for food? My God na gold them dey chop?

Adorabledammie said...

SMH.......wow!!! What a world! Hmmmm# heavy sigh*.....some peeps are out there looking for 20k to start business.....These pple are are still complaining about millions. God! where art thou? Bestow ur Mercy on us pls....I knw they won't take all these billions to heaven.....Vanity# If only we can all eat according to our mouths.....All is well.

God is watching all dis politicians on 5D

Helllloo! please can you post this for me?
Hello guys. Please I need your voices on this one. Is it ok to marry inter tribe?
I'm Igbo and in a relationship with this amazing Yoruba man. He is an all rounder and a go getter. I have this one friend that keeps repeating to me that yoruba men are promiscious and they always end up marrying their own and I should be careful. Another thing to it is that I'm Deeper life and he is celestial. He is not willing to convert and he talks to me about converting in the future especially when we start having kids.He is very much into he's celestial faith. The clash in religion is a lot.
Yes! I'm in that school of thot that all men cheat but to take in a 2nd wife if we end up together; I can't deal.
I just need random thots here guys. The whole Igbo:yoruba marriage; Differnt religion.
I'm happy with him and I won't mind being he's "Mrs" but these two are problems holding me back.Asides these two he is the Best partner ever.

Hey dear I hope you post this . Please do. I need wisdom from your wonderful commentators.
Thanks doll
Adaku.E

Like serzly? Wtf! Are they feeding d whole Nigeria? That amount alone for a whole year is excessively over much. God is seeing u all and u won't spend the money in the hell most of u will be heading to so enjoy it now.

9ja we don suffer chai Allah ya isa

TYBIZZLE said...

They just shout million million like say na chicken change. U ll all DIE! In Jesus name!

That food will injure them!

Greedy people!!! waki and die. yeye!!!!

Nawa oh...all dis for eating?!

JAMB 2013/2014 UTME EXAM TO HOLD ON 27TH APRIL 2012 said...

Linda pls tell Mr president to include my allowance,

President Jo needs to b impeached.the food he neva ate when he had no SHOES wants to be eaten in 2013. WTF

Awon Oloriburuku, Na food go kill all of them

Linda publish my comment na.

I can't even place d figures!

Happy Yoruba bunny said...

Aso madness, help our president is going mad!

Maureen said...

This is serious naija Jona easy oooo.

NecFix said...

More Prada rice & Gucci beans on the way. Nice one FG. #GreedyCunts

What r they eating? Gucci rice and Hermes bottled water oloriburuku ole, god go punish them. 1billion for food

Yeye people.r u eating louis vuitton rice and fendi beans.mscheew , can't stand dese leaders jare.

kemsugar said...

Ndi oshi... See his big mouth sef. Hiss. Na food be una prob whn sum pips ve not evn seen Anytin to eat. Which way 9ja?

May God judge them.meanwhile millions re hungry

How many nigerians go without food? Has there aver been a time d presidency reported live on tv dat d money given in d previous year remained therefore they will b needing jst a lil addition to what is left. D rate of wastage is tremendously high in dis regime, I dnt think d white house spends dat much. It is a slap on our faces dat so much will b spent for food alone nt to talk of oda stuff for d president, even a bottomless pit wuld b over fes n pouring out. Our politicians will b judged squarely none will xcape d wrath of God for mismanaging our funds.

God will punish jonathan can u imagine?

May God punish u mr president, wat do u need such an amount of money 4, to feed who nd who, wen most plp in nigeria dnt eat 3sqaure meal in a day, u wnt to spend alll dis amount on food, God is watching u in 10D!!!!

My God dis is 2 much.haba

Leave sentiments aside, bring back Buhari. Very soon they will request for toilet roll expenses, expensive sh*t if you ask me.

OMG...#sad# what ÈŠ̝̊̅§ this country turning??? A whole president....still finding it hard to believe this....when millions of citizen can't even afford two meals....#weepingformynation#

dey are vry stupid 4 saying dat!!! really selfish....mshewwwwww..

Nwababy said...

You see! They are eating louis vitton rice and gucci beans naw! Linda post my comment! Lol designer jollof things!

Lmao nigeria is a joke.

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa oga Jonna and aunty pat. Una no go kill us oo. Haha. MsM

KOFOSHY said...

Kilode!!? Linda r u sure its human we av in aso rock n not Incredible Hulks??

GOd!!! This people are so shameless.Over 100million for Food.Na Human being una de chop for Aso Rock.God will never forgive you people ooo and surely you generation will never experiences Peace.IJN

funds allocated to feed the animals they are rearing to eat for christmas, etc. So these fools want to increase govt spending on food in Aso rock. They really want to live long and well to acquire more stolen money and watch nigeria fall apart.

These hoes with their fat ugly selves are holding a fucking meeting for bullshit when there are other important issues to sort out. Why are these people still living?

Hmmmmmmmm,Na wah oh!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

And d masses r suffering; yet their priority is in allocating more money 4 food #smh

ivy said...

Jona, use ur salary 2 buy ur foodstuffs. Y must ur food allowi b increased? Afterall, ur wife is being paid 2o so cut ur coat acc 2 ur size nawww!!!

i beg leave them. do u know how many ppl come to aso rock every year? pls increase it.

Na dat food go kill dem. May it make their tummy run. Stupid long throat people.

June said...

U go fear Guts!

Jonathan ri gbu kwuo onwe ya na nni!!!
Make food no kill Jonathan and his big bellied wife!!!!!

Haaaaaaa!!! Oluwa o!!! What are the youths of this country doing oooooooo..... From 1. Sth billion to 14 BILLION..... God!!!! Deliver the youths of this country from idleness and fear.... God please!!! THIS MAN WANTS TO KILL YOU ALL....... Thank God I have packed my load outta the country. Very soon, I'll get my loved ones out too........ Whoever wants to die there is free to do so. If it were up to me and people like me, we would have been free from this fuckery a long time ago. But whenever I try to spur people to open their eyes, they say "abeg no be only you dey d country joor, why are u wanting to start something that will go no where"......... I got tired and moved out. GOODLUCK TO YOU ALL O.

This people ª̳͡rε̲̣̣̣ very shameless,what ª̳͡rε̲̣̣̣ they even eating,see as T̶̲̥̅̊ђέ presidents son is almost gasping 4 breath n they ª̳͡rε̲̣̣̣ still asking 4 increase.Hungry leaders.

Very soon I wil pack my load n my family com dt Aso rock follow them enjoy.dis our president wicked die.

"...Man shall not live by bread alone.." tighten your belt presidency millions r surviving on less

Missindependence said...

Ndi oshi! All dos figures just 4 food nd throwin elaborate parties while millions of nigerians go hungry on daily basis. The avenging hand of God must surely reach u ppl one day 4 all d pain nd suffering u hv caused d masses

bee said...

As in!!!real Guts!!!MotherFs

shai,am sori 4 u

U must be in aso-rock too,God will purnish dat mouth of urs and d mouths dat will spend dat money

sleekreek said...

God is on the throne......part of that food allowance for this year was spent on ur wife's illness and ur brother's forthcoming burial.......so let the food allowance be increased so that tragedy will increase in ur household.......what happened to ur salary and ur wife's salary/allowance???,,,,u cant feed urselves with that,,,yet millions of Nigerians wake up in the morning with no hope of getting something to eat,,,so many children are out of school hawking pure water and all sorts just to find a means of survival and u that was once without a shoe is spending excessively............may u and ur household return to the days of lack and poverty IJN.....

foolish people

@jonathan,u make me regreat dat i vote for u

Anon 6:29. You are a big idiot for saying they should increase it.Do you know how many children go hungry for days??I'm sure you're related to them.you go there to beg for food.All of you are wicked souls together and God would judge you according to your wicked deeds.I don't know the type of foolish disgusting food they're eating.Instead of that patience woman to look for how she'll go and polish her English and stop embarrassing us as a country.GOD PUNISH ALL OF THEM.

The post on naija most stylish actress, has received over 200 comments...... The post on the Nigerian president draining life out of the masses, has less than 50 comments..... Do u still wonder where the problem is? The youths of this country needs to get their priorities straight.

wiked president ya.figuring this amount of money.it mean our stupid jonarthan want to spend all the country's economy 4 food .while milions are dieying 4 hunger.infact good luck is a disgrace to nigeria.

Jona's toilet is enjoying ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo ... A billi dung 4rm him!!! #Jade Said#

my thots exactly.....its really disheartening

JayTee said...

Lin baby, post my comment na! Ogini ka nmere gi?! Hia.

JayTee said...

Isn't it studip or very silly that when it comes to bringing out money for MORE IMPORTANT MATTERS that affect the economy, they will say there is no money, the country is in debt but when it comes to bringing out money to feed the president, his pig of a wife and piglets he calls children (have you all seen the way his children, especially his son, are blowing up?) Money will start flying out from left, right, center, below and above?! Smh. Chai. Chineke ga indeed kpo unu nine oku! Umu ekwensu!

all these just for food??!!! no wonder dem fat like pigs!! y don't d money rather be spent on buying keeping fit equipments?? otondos!!!!

God dey

Gbam!

issorai:may more cases of food poisioning visit ur home.....

Tonye said...

is it just me?? or did someone else see 30.5million animal conservatory??? OK!!!

God will punish you for that comment..with people like you, Nigeria will never be a better country.#stupid cowards.

The youths of this country are all cowards!.placing sentiments above competence,till we put aside tribalism,this country will never move forward.

God will punish you for that comment..with people like you, Nigeria will never be a better country.#stupid cowards.

Dnt knw s meaning but a big Amen to d first sentence.

Seriously! U r removing subsidy on fuel. Every1 else is cutting costs, u guys r askin 4 our money so u can get fat. ...Billie Mean

NA HUMAN BEING DEM WAN CHOP? HISS.......KO2

NA HUMAN BEING DEM WAN CHOP? KO2............ISSORITE

bosbos said...

My man too is celestial bt he's the best thing that has happened2me concerning relationships.mind you av you tried2find out wat goes on in the church?my dear the don't worship satan,its a church of God!the only difference is they bliv in seeing visions a lot,and praying4the unknown,.whic a lot of pentecostants still go bhind2do.am a redeemer bt am sre,I'll eventually change.as 4tribe,we both know evn ibo men cheat.am sorry2say bt dat your friend is envious.she shud ask if he makes ÐŽ☺ΰ happy,not prophesying doom4u.

tomme said...

Omo,I dnt have issues withe d tribe,but una church sef both no make sense,cele and deeper life,2 churches I wnt be caught dead in.

you know what NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT let us give you food that will fill u people up in aso rock for life when you guys finishing looting all the funds COME AND EAT US!!!!Nonsense

BLOGLORD help me ask them o, na which kind food them dey eat for State house sef? That it would amount to that, abi na LOUIS VUITTON rice or na GUCCI beans? Haba!
If this money is their personal money would they spend that much on food? Smh...

smh AT THE KIND OF POOR HUNGRY MAN WE HAVE AS A PRESIDENT AND ALL THE HUNGRY PEOPLE AND ADVISERS AROUND HIM I WISH U ALL WELL PLUS I PRAY U GUYS DONT EATB AND CATCH GOITRE FROM THE PRAYERS OF THE MASSES
SALT

Even if 2million daily on just refreshment,a year sums to 730million.

Now even if there ar 3,000 peopl e in aso rock and dey feed on chinese thrice daily.

Q: can't 2m be enough for feeding daily. *smh* ,jona- WHY? EHN, WHY? ....hey..Chineke nna Zoputa anyi o

My God My God I hope you watching these pple biko come down now with Your Big hammer pleasssssse am begging YOU!!!

We are all hurling different kinds of insult @ d president now.....on his birthday u guys are d one hailing him too.so u all even nid to get it straight its either u praise him or u rebuke him.he is either gud or bad...stop being on d fence.dis man has no sense of ruling @ all.realy dnt lik him 4rm d scratch.ciao

KD said...

GEJ is a demented and sick fellow,its only natural tho that growing up as a low life wit barely enof food to eat he would naturally be greedy,and want to pack everytin he can lay his hands on. When a servant becomes a king,then u see his real colours. The man wit no shoe has become our president and now he will stop at nothing to acquire all the shoes in Nigeria.

Isn't this useless dummy a bastard? Na God go punish all of them

Lmao @luis vuiton rice nd gucci beans!

Cele wot???? Ermmm! Pls don't bother. Ve U̶̲̥̅̊ gone 2 his temple b4? Go dere den U̶̲̥̅̊'ll ve an answer 2 ur question...... A Concerned LIBer

simple baby said...

forgot to watch the video

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

FACT: Being an Animal in Aso Rock is better than being an average Nigerian citizen per capita expenditure.

Breakfast:Cup of Tea and Toast
decent Lunch and hearty Dinner for a Scholar and Gentleman need not cost the earth. Achievable with 5knaira but Aso rock needs N3.6mill daily.

Outrageous excesses by Utter Assholes

Gej is jst a big head with an empty brain. After thinking dey wld pump more money in housing atleast 2 av a rescue camp nd invest on agriculture na deir bella dem de fight 4. Damn!!! So he is tryna so we are on our own abi? rubbish! He will pay 4 dis.

I'm short of words already!I'm in total amazement. Ahan!

nessarah said...

Hahahahahaha. I so like ur comments,u've given me a new prayer point,and soon it wud get to our turn.lol.

Jesus christ of Nazareth, what is he eating please oooooooooooo.

continue eating till u choke to death! useless president n hs cabinet! hisses

I don't just get it! Don't they hav conscience? Abi dem no dey fear God?! Na wa oo. Like serzly, dis is som serz crap and God wld visit them the way he visited pharoah. Nonsense idiot anumanu senseless oloriburuKu. Mumu squared.assholes

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

In the white house the first family pays for their meals,not sure if its lunch n dinner but i know they have to pay for some if not all their food especially the kids of d president.

Gej na big mumu. Very cheap mumu for dat matter. Mtscheew. Even if na elephant dem dey import sef! Ahn ahn! Dis is jst too bad! Na to hustle leave dis fucked up country for idiotic patriots! Mtscheew. Evry fucking system is corrupt. Worst of all, I no follow corrupt am so am nt evn goin to try to fix it. Broad day light looting! Waste of time and airtime...

Big bellied wife n obese son.

In the white house the first family pays for their meals,not sure if its lunch n dinner but i know they have to pay for some if not all their food especially the kids of d president.

I believe this' Jona's direct response to that lady on the media-chat panel that asked why d budget 4 food in the villa was so high.He seemed very disgusted at her effontery and replied something like 'in fact next time u shd ask d villa secretary' or something to that effect.

These ones look like hungry Jews....Albinos who think they're white men!pscheeew!OLOGUNDUDU

@PrinceCharming: hahahaha, na wa o. Louis vuitton rice abi na gucci beans? Hahahah! Ask dem for me. Ur comment made me laff until I started coughing

AMEN!!!!!!!

BLOGLORD said...

On point bro @ PRINCE CHARMING
i buy ur thoughts big time. i think the food they eat are designer foods. gucci palm oil, oscar de la renta yam, christian dior beans...
na God go punish Jona and im cabinet. very annoying and disturbing.
or maybe them wan feed them go sell as i said earlier.
mschewww

BLOGLORD said...

this people no dey fear God. honestly!

What's so funny about louis viton rice or gucci beans! Does nt even make sense def. Hiss

The food they give everlasting life?

God shud pls destroy dese so called fake leaders in dis country nah...in short,I hate hearin anythin bout naija gvmt ds daiz sef. Military shud pls take ova. And @ anon 6:29. Na onli God go punish all ur family wit dt comment. U no go live long by God's grace...and if u go live long...u go suffer in all ur life ni..*HOE-OLOSHI* *long hiss*

Do they feed a community for ASO rock a day