House of Tara International Makeup School: learning the art of true makeup | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

House of Tara International Makeup School: learning the art of true makeup

The Makeup business has exploded in Nigeria over the last 4-5 years, with notable names like House of Tara International, Zaron and Sleek becoming household names. These days however, it seems everyone is a makeup artist! I had a chat recently with the MD/CEO of House of Tara International, Mrs Tara-Fela Durotoye, on training possibilities in the rapidly growing industry and she believes that the increasing number of makeup artists is good, because it helps grow the industry. On the other hand, there is a growing need for proper training and certification of aspiring and practicing artists. Please continue..

The House of Tara Makeup School offers professional training programmes in a variety of training plans such as:
             Two Weeks Course
             One Month Course
             Two Months Diploma Course
             Weekend Classes
             One Day Intensive Make-up Workshop
             Evening Classes
             Theatrical makeup Classes

39 comments:

Firstly,its toooo expensive!den dey shld look into d trainees practising on each oda instead of making it compulsory to bring ur own model...my opinion

Diploma course....hehehehehe..kmt

https://www.facebook.com/DDashnBlushMakeovers said...

I am glad to be a product of house of Tara, though i have set up my own studio.Mrs Tara, a wonderful lady with great personality.

Great job Tara, kip it up.

Am a guy would have love to be a make up arist but i do not have the money

Please how much does it cost for these training?

SOULJACHIC said...

It's funny how you conveniently excluded the price from the general info. Well done Linda.

What are d price ranges Linda? www.boomingjobs.blogspot.com

DITLO said...

Linda, it's like the world is asleep today abi? don't worry i also feel that way...

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

please remember to teach them that we are Africans, tropicalise the beautification and don't promote self hate and teach our women to treasure their own hair and find a way to appreciate and nurture it. that brazilian and weave-on culture is way out of hand and economically unviable at this point. I hope someone somewhere understands this common sense.

Tama said...

I love HOT... Amira i see u.. she made me up on my wedding day Kano. she is really good.. Keep it up

OLIVE said...

Nice one Tara.. I shuld drop by.. Need to perfect my skills lol..

Stanley Onduru said...

Good one...I love tara and what she's doing.

Pls linlin H̲̣̣̣̥o̲̣̥w̶̲̥̅̊ can I register 4 d̶̲̥̅̊ programme,I really want 2learn 2 makeup

How can I get In touch?wud love to go for their 1month course

toolz said...

Pls linda me tew I want to learn oo hw wil I gt der contact..thanks

Diploma:-)...hehehehehe.nothing wey i no go hear

Princess Gabriela said...

Google house of tara and go to deir website for more info. www.houseoftara.com

Pls give us d full details na anty linda.

Y wont dey be much gals are now looking 4 d easy way out... D likes of okonjo iwuala. Dora and michelle are fast phasing out.

Aunty lily dis ur advert isn't complete.do they have office in abuja?if yes pls post d add.

Pls any advert for fashion skool?

happyhausabunny said...

Don't mind Linda, was expecting to see a pricelist! Last week I went to BMPro @ Greenville, asked how much their classes were, I heard 200 n something! I was like b**** pls! Then I asked how much a walk in session(going to their place to get made up) and the girl 10k!

Critical observer said...

How much for the two weeks course? The Tara site doesn't say..

Good thinking good idea good outcomes.this industry is going places

Diploma tho!
I'm too weak

kemsugar said...

Abi ooo! Trudat#

My friend paid 150k for one month training. Its quite a bit, but she came out a fantastic artist and has set up her own studio

@zglamour said...

The sky is your starting point ma'am.

Just because you can't afford it eh? Stick to your naff hair.

You sound GAY.

Paz said...

What's funny about the diploma huh? Please go and hide your ignorance #smh for you

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away free.I love seeing website that understands the value of providing a quality resource for free.
Regards
Make Up School

ClothedInStrength said...

I went to House of Tara for a Month over the summer and it was such an amazing experience, i learned so much, the teachers are wonderful as well as the other students. Its expensive but it is quite worth-it for the money considering everything they offer.

Thank you for any other wonderful article. Where else
may anyone get that type of info in such
a perfect way of writing? I've a presentation subsequent week, and I'm on the search for such info.

My web-site: hair follicles

Any office or rep in Port-harcourt??

Dejavu Makeover said...

Makeup business has really grown in Nigeria, &i appreciate HOT for being a part of it. I'm a makeup artist,& I'll say what is good shld be worth paying for. Go for it if u really want to be a Makeup Artist!... Dejavu Makeover. Check out my blog ppl www.dejavumakeovers.blogspot.com

Pls how much is the cost for of learning for a month

Dashnblush plzzzzzz can I get to meet u