Rafael Benitez appointed new Chelsea coach | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

Rafael Benitez appointed new Chelsea coach

Statement from Chelsea FC
Chelsea Football Club can confirm Rafael Benitez has been appointed interim first-team manager until the end of the season. The owner and the Board believe that in Benitez we have a manager with significant experience at the highest level of football, who can come in and immediately help deliver our objectives.
The 52-year-old Spaniard is due to meet the players at the training ground in Cobham tomorrow.
Chelsea fans, you approve?

71 comments:

Hehe... Am mourning d departure of RDM. D question z can Benitez make Abramovich smile?

We will see what happens.

I dont support this. A bad patch can always happen with any team. I can bet you my dear Chelsea would worsen with Benitez.

DEFINITELY, EVEN THOUGH I DIDN'T LIKE THE IDEA BEFORE, BUT BECAUSE AM A DIE HARD CHELSEA FAN I WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT ANY COACH, I HOPE HE LEADS US TO THE PERFECT PART

JAMB 2013, UNILAG NEWS PORTAL said...

We the chelsea fans, lets watch what he will offer

Benitez wasn't fantastic at Liverpool, he's disliked by Chelsea fans, he can only last if he performs by winning one or two trophies, Guardiola etc are waiting. gbenga

Please Liverpool give us your used and damaged goods we love them... Chelsea FC

Coach Roberto sacked this morning,Coach Rafael replaces him by noon. **money talks, bullshit works** skeptical he may b on d sack rail if doesn't land Abrahamovich d trophy he desires.

Who D fuck is benitez.....anyway let's see what's he going to achieve that's if any...lol
@pman_Rodriguez

Lol,I don't agree....he has been with no job for 2yrs...I think the issue isn't with the coach but with players...they really need to do real technical assesment on the players,sell sum of..4me Torres was a wrong deal!!!Anyway I remain a Blue 4life,but am not excited anymore.BLAQ AMA

Mobad said...

Do we have a choice ryt now???...i dnt fink​Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋o​...

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Chelsea iz as confused as nigerian NEPA.... I wish dem luck wit this their new coach.... I still rep dem ....... Blues 4 life

Kunle said...

Congratulation, wish him the best. Up Chelsea.........Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

I so pity this Benitez guy, he doesn't know he's about to get his 3rd sack letter in less than 2 and a half years.

Sis., can he deliver? *EYES ROLLING*

Kindly, visit: http://www.chiboychuks.blogspot.com

Benitez has d experience n culd help torres rediscover his lost form...in anycase I wish benitez d best

FormerlyDieHardBlues said...

It is now official and final, I am no longer a Chelsea fan. Watch da Blues turn jaded grey!!!

I have no choice but to respect the clubs decision to hire another manager. With all due respect RDM did very well for Chelsea. He is indeed a legend , but to be sincere we need a more tactical coach, a coach that is more flexible with his tactics. RDM has maintain just one formation since he took charge at the club which is just the 4-2-3-1 . All he does is just to change personalities , with same tactics. Which is not good for a top club. We need a top manager with lots of experience at the highest level. As for Rafa, I'll support him for now,but Chelsea must try and get Pep Guadiola. .. #trueblue writing from Stamford bridge.

Dis man fyn o. Chai!

N.O no !

Linda na wa 4 u self..approve ke? Our job is to support... Abrahamovic is the one dat hires and fires!!

Crap coach with crap tactics. Torres will be happy though.

Chijioke said...

Yes Rafa may have all the experience but one thing no manager gets at Stamford bridge is ... time.

Once a scouser would definitely be a scouser 4rever, Rafa Banitez is a jack ass coach that mostly hated by Chelsea fans due to his manner of approaching players and his ranting that i could still remember against Chelsea "We don’t need to give away stupid plastic flags to our fans to wave, our supporters are always there with their hearts and that is all we need. It’s the passion of the fans that helps us to win matches, not flags. Chelsea fans lack passion."

Torres is already a failure at SB, now jack ass coach again

Absolutely Noooo. I never believe un this dude.

Absolutely No. I never for once believe in this dude....

Thank God it's till the end of the season.

Yes I do. Let's see what he can achieve with our $50mil Torres Investment since he onced coached him at Anfield.

Nope. I'm suspending my allegiance to CFC till further notice. Hez so not worth being a CFC coah

KOFOSHY said...

Till the end of the season..yeah,he's not bad,sure he will resurrect f9 Torres.

kendra said...

He shouldn't have sacked the last coach cos he helped chelsea win the champions league last season and other cups.. So for him to slack a little didn't mean he should be sacked.. He should have been given a second chance besides see arsene wenger has been with arsenal for so long and the owner hasn't tot of sacking him cos he knows arsene wenger is good for arsenla even if they haven't won anything in a while

Olumide said...

Hmmm.. He who pays the piper dictates the tune.

Linda! Do they have choce??!!!!

kxl said...

Linda....then no get choice nah....what the rich man says is d final to all the poor fans...

9 coaches in eight years. Tufiakwa

What Chelsea need is not a new coach but a new playing philosophy - creative & very discipline

R.I.P chelsea

NecFix said...

BREAKING NEWS: Rafael Benitez has been sacked as Chelsea manager for failing to win anything since taking over last night.

NecFix said...

& lol @ "...The owner and the Board believe that bla bla bla...".
Which board? The chalkboard I guess; because we all know Chelsea's board of directors is nominal. The owner calls the shots everytime & anytime! Who's fooling who?
*singing*: HeSacksWhoHeWants Roman Abramovic, HeSacksWhenHeWants

Nope!!! Abramovich needs to understand, its not the coach that is the problem...Torres on the other hand is the WORST buy ever. Abramovich will not accept that fact! #Ewu Russia

JIDEPA007 said...

Yeah, Benitez can do the Job but its unfortunate that RDM had to leave the way he did.

JIDEPA007 said...

Yeah, Benitez can do the Job but its unfortunate that RDM had to leave the way he did.

Error plus counter error equals total failure. I think dis is d second biggest mistake Chelsea owmner is making after relieving the "special one" of his duties. God help Chelsea.

leedon burn'z said...

Chelsea is going no where with this man!

sokomighty said...

Like they have a choice

Dey chased away a man considered a looser and hire another looser... Confused bunch

Q matnicy said...

NO NO and NO!

Mtcheeeewwwwwwww, he messed up in Liverpool after winning d Champions league, messed up in Inter Milan, now Abramovich don like am. Thank God d contract is to d end of d season.

jamal said...

Wrong Move Benitez!

Benitez of all people....he will fail as he did with liverpool and inter milan, ppl sld tell dis our owner money missed road 2 keep his money within and make τ̅Ħ̀ε̅ team a gr8test one....Rome wasn't build he a day and U̶̲̥̅̊ don't expect miracle over night even bacelonafc wasn't made in a day, we all know when D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ had nothing but D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ continued building process and 2dae they α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ best team in τ̅Ħ̀ε̅ world anyway chelseafc till I die!.... Ŧђɑ̤̥̈̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣kƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇

kemsugar said...

They should wake up...I hope de knw what's up..

Dr. Pinch said...

What else can I say as a true chelsea fan I have given up. This is going from frying pan to serious fire. God save us from high BP.

Nekky said...

a coach that ha been without a job for the past 2 years is now who will immediately deliver in Chelsea. i'm sick and tired of Roman firing and hiring coaches. its now irritating. anyways i'll sit back and watch how things can turn around. mscheeeeew

I just tire for dis our rich Roman. He's a highly impatient man and crazy about silverware(trophies). Feeling so sorry for RDM, I really liked him.

kbouy said...

chelsea is a club with an attitude problem and aggression just like its millions of fans, win at all cost syndrome, lack of planning and just reckless throwing money at anything. Rome was not build in a day it takes a lot of vision, foresight and tradition to mold a world Class Club.

Y benitez dey blush na

the sky will always be blue as far as im concerned...ibramovic is just messing up d club and everything it signifies

Lol... Smh.... Time shall tell. I pray Roman doesn't sack this one again before january if chelsea drops form in EPL before christmas.

i am a chelsea fan.....,.money mkez d whole wild world goes round! Abram jst gave hiz d job mke e no be say we no get coach at all...nd dat man iz a man hu cn bring bk d go banging torres again.neva d lez i trust babo olowo he cn still fire d dude if he iz nt delivering any tin.......coz even d devil knws dat rafa ben iz a complete destroyer nd commoting producer........hmmm i no lyk am at al.

ok.... team chelsea is officially dead for d rest of the season... going trophyless, not even club world cup.... still a CHEN tho' buh d truth has 2 be said.... X ((@dennywyse))

CHICO said...

The rising of Rafael Benitez is the down fall of chelsea fc

Oyakhilome said...

Matteo can never be jobless for too long. Won CL league and FA. Chelsea recorded the first profit since abramovich bought the club under him. The guy is definitely a chelsea legend. Right time to leave. Officially, I end my 10 years chelsea support

Another bad market again. See him been sack around late january... Shekpe 4 life

How long will he last? Every Chelsea Manager is an interim Manager. I can't see Guardiola wanting to go to such an unstable club with a trigger happy owner. Benitez is ruthless so the likes of Terry, Lampard etc should be very afraid. Torres will be happy. I read one of the reasons he was hired is because of Torres.

i don't approve. this changing of managers is annoying for me as a chelsea fan. i just can't. i think i'm channeling my support to another team. roman just stop!!!

Let the Ball Bounce

Definitely NO! Not this Scouser that we despise so much.I can assure u that come january,he will be on d chop board with dat stupid childish blondie TORRES. And the MAD OWNER ABRAHMOVIC will be lukin lyk an xmas goat! STUPID TRIO!!!! mtscheeeew

henrochi said...

My blood is blue. It's in my DNA. Regardless of the choices management makes, I can't change who I am. Chelsea forever.

For some reason i had faith in RDM and felt he just needed a little more time, anyways baba didnt feel the same way am definitely sure benitez wouldnt last lets just hope the next coach is the real deal and is gonna take us to the promise land. And i dont expect this comment to be posted as linda never posts any of my comments, it is only the people that rain insults on her she posts.smh

Y una dey vex abi iz it una money ni, 2 me beny iznt a bad coach am sure u haterz of chelsea wuld b vexin cuz u knw he wuld just as well perform lyk hidinkz..... Wishin him d best of luck..... #Repchelseaalldwai#.

Buh lyk seriously all diz non chelsea fanz dat keepz carryin d issue on dia head lyk itz dia club, cum 2 fink of it beny iznt a bad coach hw wuld u sell hiz best player(alonso), and still xpect him 2 perform wen u cnt get him a beta replacement coupled wif d fact dat injury waz dealin wif torres and gerrard at dat tym, plz u pple shuld giv him a brk........ In BENITEZ I trust jhooo, haterz keep hatin afterall iz it una money so y una cum dey vex..