Clothes and shoes to match is the in thing now! Don't argue! :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 November 2012

Clothes and shoes to match is the in thing now! Don't argue! :-)

Next time I wear dress and shoe to match and I hear any body complain about it eh! OK!

82 comments:

Linda na waooooo lol frm favour

BLOGLORD said...

U fit wear but make e no be black shaaa

(˘̯˘ ) no b you sabi?if you wud match den follow the colour scheme,you can see dese are nude colours.don't b doing nyhow linda,matching black on black!tssssk

@drippingwet02 said...

lolz. Linda u such a funny lady.

Lindee baby, pls carry on! Won't complain. Thanks for keeping us abreast with what's in vogue. Says St.Nomski

Orabella said...

pls carry on, its not so bad

Orabella said...

ITS NOT SO BAD NA. LINDA CARRY ON

Lindiwewe, if u wear 'to match' on bright colours like these, we won't complain. Your 'to match' colours are always suitable for funeral ceremonies only.

Oya where re d bad mouths dem,make dem come talk again bcos na dem knw pass,abeg linda bone all these people wen no sabi notin...class and style dem no get buh dem sabi talk anyhow.

Looooool,u wan flog our bums for correctin ur fashion flops? Serzly!urs re boring n dull colour combos whyl theirs hv bright touches. Besides,urs seem lik a daily routine whl thrs comes once in a whyl. Slikky!

lol!Linda....what will u do???parrot!chatterbox/lol/...still love u some me tho :)

@least no black dress n black shoe

But ummm there's nothing wrong with matching every piece you were is not coture O_o

Hehehe!Linda no go kill person. Does dt mean u're posting ur pic soon? *wink

How is this suppose to be news?

Lili Bebe'm, I'm getting U @Michelleogo

Ammy said...

Den wat is goin 2 happen???
Abi ur brain dey shake??

ForexTRADER said...

Ok. We wont complain. Just make sure its not all black.

DIDI said...

Linda dey are not wearing black gowns like you alwayz do!! lol

Linda, its high time you take correctns. See dem, they r putting on BRIGHT COLOURS!!! Add some colour 2 ur wardrobe and start behaving lyk a young lady. ur match match no pass black on black nw.
SV

H S C said...

Ah! Color blocking is over already???

it's boring joor,and you Linda,the fact that Americans wear it does not make it right....#copycopylinda#

WHO DEFINES 'IN'

So far its not black and black with center parting...we won't complain *tongue out*

Mrs. Jacqueline Okafor said...

I like you Linda, but you need to accept constructive critism, if nobody likes you nobody will say a thing. I read a story one time when you were critiziced for the way you dressed to a address a couple of youths or so, instead of you to accept you went and got a story on Ashanti and how she was dressed to address a couple of high school students. Now they told you about your dull color dressing and matchy shoes they even commend you when you're dressed nice (your interview with BBC in London). Yet you won't accept you went to bring this to prove your point. That's Pride Linda fix it!

A pity I won't get to see if ur panties match though...........wink.. wink.Just being naughty LI.

Nt bad

Nt bad

Look @ d 3 pics u put up, see hw cute they are. Do they look like people on there way to a funeral service? Am sure no one will complain if u dress like this.

ETHAN said...

Lol!Lin dis is an excuse for u to wear blck dress n black o.lol

That is cause they aint carrying a bag. Looks nice though, but I dnt think it will look that nice when d bag is to match as well. #myopinion

ETHAN said...

Black shoe.

Hahaha,lin lin u know we love u.u see the way they played with the patterns?your own matchy matchy is just blaaahhhh #winks#

of cause linda to match is d in ting i dnt feel comfortable wearing rayort colour it makes me feel lk an idoit is only broke girls who dnt hv d money to wear to match combines and say all that trash to u,pls to match is d mature and unique outfit.

sheylee bee said...

Hahahahah, I feel you mehn!

Linda, yours doesn't match very nicely, u like dressing churchious churchious, show us wat u gat like d above STARS! Let's appreciate ur choc long legs.

Just Me said...

Linda, must you put Kim??? Her cloth and shoes don't match.

Hehehe...it haf pain Linda oh.where it na,mayb we will blast u finish

Wow... Nice dresses... The 2nd and 3rd Oo°˚˚ if matchy matchy is d koko nw... Hmmm na wa Oo°˚˚ naim be say na zigzag life fashion don turn 2.

Abeg linda, their own is different. As for u, u know get 'pizzaz' take carry ur own....

Linda abeg ur matchy matchy are alwz off point abeg!!!*rme* Urs alwyz scream for helpppppppp!!

It depends on what colour it is! It has to be a patterned fabric... Imagine red dress and red heels, Linda, dnt try it!

Infact ehen, am going to wear one of my dresses wit my shoes to match....#Dancing

It means am also a celeb cos I dress lik dat too! Overall kim k is d cutest

Were u take get this beauriful people?

Trully Fashion evolves... Dis is going back to oldskul

Linda, u eehhh lol but kimz lookx nice

Gb09 said...

Linda if you wear colors we wont be talking, all you wear is black. hian.

Linlin! It doesn't work all d time oooh!

Princess Gabriela said...

Linda wearing matchy shoes&clothes has neva gone outta fashion! But when u over do it,it becomes bad. U ALWAYS go matchy matchy with 1 hairstyle! Be versatile! Quit bin rigid!!! Learn to play with colours.*DropsMic*

Who even said it wasnt a match b4? Its definitely not a new thing. Jeez! Nigerians and their follow fashion sense. No imagination of your own. If you're not copying what you see in magazines, then its what you see on TV, fb or your friends. nawaoooo! Please post my comment oo

Rotfl,lmfao !!! Linda,u re a clown!! Beta wear matchn bag nd hair accecories also ..

Bee said...

Cmon its not wht ur putting it out to be...haba..chei u've taken it to anoda dimension..lin lin was just blogging and if u cnt be versatile I'll explain why she said so...its nt easy finding the right caption or story to blog in other to get ur readers excited or commenting about...linda understands this...my advice: understand the situation before u conclude..

Hey y'all shld check out my sis's art blog, she's really good http://www.desolalasisi.blogspot.com/?m=1

I concor

Women una wahak too much. Match shoe and bag today ; don't match it tomorrow. You ladies are obsessed with the wrong matters just like the men and their silly EPL obsessions. We need you to tell us how to match the wealth in the country between the haves small no) and the have nots(large unruly potentially revolutionary mob)!

Nyce response BEE...

Ema Micheals said...

Me too!

I don't like it though. Anyway, i never follow the in thing!

Heidi Klum, why are u always naked? It's very good dt our brother seal divorced u .

kaka bella said...

linda black on black is trendy don't mind dem, dey want you to start colour blocking forgeting u are not in nija!

Dont mind them jare Linda, do ur thing, we love u no matter what u wear, even if u wear "Rihanna" style (which is to wear nothing)hehhhe.lol.

and btw Mrs. Jacqueline Okafor,ure taking BS, go park somewhere jare. Linda has no atom of pride in her. What u just exhibited is called BEEF!
Bonario where are u nau??? Ilook forward to reading ur comments oo.

kendra said...

I can be your stylist linda.. I'd make sure I take all the black dresses,tops and shoes off ur wardrop and give u berra colours.. If u don't like bright colours,u can go for dull colours too but not black biko.

Comot 4 here jor, wc 1 is nigerians with der follow fashion sense??? Even the so called american celebs, dey copy wat dey see or read. If you like form ur style, stop generalizing abeg.

I ask Politely r u ok? Cos u seem 2 b on d wrong site if ur lukin 4 news! Dis is a blog anytin can b uploaded! Dats hw u will form ova kwin wen u kw nfin! Olodo

lindi baby dis colours are obviously nude. there are some colours that would look horrible if u wear to match.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Its amazing how almost evryone is saying u wear mostly black lol

Thankyou oo soo true lin please stop being proud! I love u well well

Definitely not you!

They are all in Nude colours and Nude is best worn with nude or red depending on how loud u wanna go or d occassion.u cant wear black or green or purple or any colour on nude

Aunty Linda you see these great looking people can try it. See how the colors blend effortlessly? Is it your 5 shades of black you want to try it with? Biko don't assault our eyes you're not so gentle on the eyes ma.

i bet half the lots in here hating wear the same tattered jeans everyday and u know about fashion, Such Irony!

Meeky Milly...

THEY ALL LOOK GORGEOUS, THIS HEIDI KLUM NO WON HEAR O SHE WON JUST MAKE SEAL JEALOUS WELL WELL........OH WELL... LIFE GOES ON

i just love taylor swift's look in that picture so nice

Biko, colour blocking rocks...

Lawal Adekemi said...

Abeg,kim looks just perfect,i like her dressing.

Y'all haf mesmerized lin Lin...not nice o! Lmsao!

your problem is that you dont fundementally have a sense of style. not that you wear matchy shoes and all. you just dont get how to put things together in an effortlessly stylish way. We keep telling you to get a stylist. you dont listen. we are tired.

Loool

Linda verify me already..ah ah,aw lng??

Aby said...

That has always been my kind of dress sense.........and people already know me with that

But chill... These ladies are fair skinned and nude automatically blends on them. Do u want to be wearing purple dresses nd shoes or red or green? 'Cos nudes can't fit everyone. U'd look a fashion mess. Lindy, u aren't proving anything really. My advice to u is to play with colours. Bright, dull, florals, e.t.c and not ur monotonous blacks.