President Jonathan's younger brother dies on his birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 November 2012

President Jonathan's younger brother dies on his birthday

The younger half brother of president Goodluck Jonathan has died. Meni Jonathan  (pictured above) died today November 20th (the president's birthday) at the State House clinic in Abuja.

Meni, who was said to be in his late 40s, was flown in from Bayelsa last week to receive treatment at the Aso Rock Clinic for an undisclosed ailment he had been battling with for a few months now.

Mena, until his death was the chairman traditional council of chiefs  in Otuoke community of Bayelsa State. The president is yet to officially react to his brother's death. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

116 comments:

Cee said...

pele Jonathan

Its goodluck to hav somebody close to you in the corridor of power but whats the other side of midnight?. Ask if u are not too close for comfort. If you dont ask u may end up the the unfortunate isaac.

eya.so sory man.r.i.p. Vanity upon vanity. Bt y didnt they flew him abroad 4 beta medical care. 1ST TO COMENT

May his soul rest in peace. I jas hope people dnt see ds as an opportunity 2 strt INSINUATN. Linda post ma commentoooo.REQUIESCAT IN PACE MERE.

Hmmmm,I know people will say he has been sacrificed. But that's a bad coincidence.

Exchange.may he rest in peace

hmmmmm....is this a sign?

Its not new! For him to step up one way or the other someone must go down**says history**lol

DIDI said...

U SEE EE DON USE AM FOR SACRIFICE CHOI!!!!

JUST KIDDING LOL..........

Naija Sports Feed said...

May his soul rest in peace. What a bad incident

BLOGLORD said...

Sins of Jona visited on the sibling.
RIP. too many bloodshed in this administration of his. far too many to count.
am not saying its a good thing his brother died but at least this will bring him close to feeling the pain inflicted on a whole lot of Nigerians who have lost loved ones to numerous incidents esp Boko Haram bombings in Nigeria

Smile said...

Confused @ officially react.. i didnt know there was an official reaction when someone dies.

1st to comment with gbagaun, smh

What the heck is going on in or under that rock?

First to comment for your mind

Oscar said...

Adieu! We should all check our lives cos thats only one thing money can`t buy DEATH!

Fly abroad ke? Its the fucking aso rock!! They should have the best medics

Sad! May God comfort them and may i not be popular in death amen

@kelly wester, rather than rush to be the "first to comment", take your time to confirm that the comment is grammatically correct. Fly him abroad* not flew him abroad.
Thank me later

May HIs soul rest in Peace

Visit http://oritsegold.blogspot.com

May his soul rest in peace. What a badluck

No comment! RIP!

The best we can do is send the president our condolences. What a tragic event on such a special day. May his soul rest in peace, Amen!!

Sign of what??? Idiot

May his soul rest in peace. Kelly > gently for ya grammer o

vicky said...

He(goodluck jonathan)don use am for money ritual!gbam!

PATAZUBUIKE said...

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

Warri Girl said...

Eyah so sad, may his soul RIP

Hmmmmm home video tinz.

Make we take your wife? No, take my ...

African Kitchen Paris said...

May his soul rest in peace
www.naijaopenmouth.com

its why didnt they fly him not why didnt they flew him. mumu

May his soul rest in peace. Uncle Jona weyting they happen for the corridor of power, wey people just dey die like chicken. we need some answer.

Frau said...

May his soul rest in peace!

Frau said...

May his soul resting peace! Pele Mr. President

African Kitchen Paris said...

RIP...

Blood money!!! GEJ he blood will be upon your head

So sad to loose any1.must be trying times for him

may his soul rest in peace. Amen

CeeQeu said...

May His Soul Rest in perfect peace. Amen

May his soul rest in peace. This is just a coincedence,before people will start attributing anything to it.

choi!!!!!! Patience mama head no gree them use her pickin for sacrifice! na him brother them come use!!! what men do for power! God help NIJA>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Left to me ! The ones responsible know themselves cos at the end of the day no man is immortal. He was killed in the spirit before dying on oga's birthday. Well may his soul rest in peace ...

Maybe na Ogboni thingz. RIP Chief

Na wa !!!this grammar sef fit kill another person today

Adorabledammie said...

I quiet agree with u bloglord.........When God is set to punish someone.....hmmmm# Vanity upon vanity......Rest In Peace to him

hmmm somebody has used somebody to do juju oh.

E yah. O°˚˚˚ ma se O°˚˚˚ RIP aburo jonathan

kay said...

Tit for Tat says Karma...

In God I stand said...

Hmmmmmnnn,some bori go well sam sam just now. Hmmmnnnnnn Naija I hail o... Hmmmmnnnn

So sad. May his soul rest in peace. Happy birthday Mr. President.

@drippingwet02 said...

awwwwwww, may his soul rest in perfect peace. n on his bday? mr president must b feelin rili terrible.

bumble bee said...

Hmmm do I smell a rat here?hmmmm... We wrestle not against flesh and blood,but against principalities and powers...

Happy Birthday turned Sad birthday! Wowz!! For the rest of his birthdays on earth, he'll av 2 remember d death of his bro... Sheeettt!! Rest in  man. My deepest condolences to d Jonathan family.. May we neva experience such iJn... Bless... Don diddy!

The most wicked people on this earth are Nigerians,the same group of people will cry foul if he was taking to Germany or any other place,the same people are asking why he did not do that,is it a sin to come from minority region and govern this country? very bad mind set of individuals in Nigeria couple with evil money miss road elites....RIP my brother,GOD knows why he called you back.

IslandeR said...

Wetin come be this guy name nau...ehn Lin-Lin? 'Meni' or 'Mena'? hehehe...LWKMD

goodie said...

may God comfort him

If they have the "best medics" why did Patience go to Germany for "food poisoning"? The man don exchange him bro *laugh*for political ambition.
Sorry o, Mena but if u come world agn u go select ur family wisely.

May he rest in peace. Why can't you people grow up, damn!!! Exchange ko, sacrifice ni.

Nobody knows the illness he was battling, so shut it abeg.

June said...

Please let us knw when he officially react. So ​¶ could learn..., cos ​¶ would like to officially react when my Grand mum dies..

May his rich soul RIP.....**slide**

Must be illuminaty talkin to the holy ghost in ma CRV. RIP. Pearl.

Why didn't they flew him abroad ke? First to correct.

As in jujitsu things #

Sacrificial lamb. Aso Rock has claimed another victim. He was crucified in the place of Patience

Na today yansh don dey for back...d sacrificial half brother

Why in Aso rock clinic!!!! And what unknown ailment!!!! Sacrifice oohhhh... Chai Goodluck even ur own brother.. Smh smh smh

Gbagaun of the year *flew him abroad*

quin said...

Our president used his bro 4 ritual. He knew he was gonna die dat was y he didn't fly him abroad. He had to stay in aso rock so dat he will use his body 4 ritual....coincidence my foot!! I hate those dat luv money more dan dia life n family.. I hate u badluck jonathan. Ur bd of all days. U know wat u did to ur bro. God is watching u#........sad miss

Chief priest said...

What if his half brother's death is as a result of his machinations,i guess he won't be feeling any pain...he talked a bit about tuesday in his media chat

Na today yansh don dey for back...d sacrificial half brother

May his soul rest in peace. pls people everyone dies one day. lets not insult the first family in this time of greif. pls. even steve jobs with all his money died. death knows not wealth or retribution.

That's sad for the family. I hope they'll use this to start looking into proper medicare in Nigeria. There's no reason why people should have to be flown abroad for treatment. Then again it was not disclosed what he died from so maybe nothing could have been done. Either way, the health system is a mess.

RIP. Nigerians, U need to get some dirty stuffs off ur brain. Wats all this hoof about Using Him as sacrifice?? Its really sad to know that there are still people who has maiopic ways of reasoning, and they even showcase it in public places. Odikwa egwu!! Mr. P, take heart; Sh*t happens. May his soul rest in peace

To everyone having a bias mind towards his death remember .."thou shall not judge" .
Secondly , pls Linda , i think you should make the heading of your post more precise . for example the heading of this post reads ,"President Jonathan's younger brother dies on his birthday".. what this simply means is that the diseased died on his birthday .
though the content later stated that it was on Jonathan's birthday.

how are we not sure that this guy did not donate his own brother?after i listened to one so cofession o ladun's blog av become very suspiious of everybody around me, not one is to be trusted...........#amjustsaying

Linda na y u background na red lol??
e suppose b black nor

Death always surrounds the occupants of Aso Rock. More rituals.

It is a pitiable dismay pity that this guy has to go like this. May his soul fight 4d cause of his death.

Jona, probably used him to celebrate his birthday. Happy b/day Mr Presido, May ur brother soul rest in peace

@adorabledammie,which 1 com b(i quiet agree wit bloglord) Gbagaun of d year-lwmkd @Richards's

this is so sad . vanity upon vanity.the president has sacrificed his brother . all these politicians most of them are into cult and they do serious jazzz .now that he has killed his brother i hope he has peace and joy in his household. but mr jonathan you should know that when the devil gives you something ,he will surely take something from you.GOD IS WATCHING.

KOFOSHY said...

Choii !!

supremacydone said...

Lmao!! Why one is idiot again?? U na no go kill person ooo

this guy would have been a better President than the living

Oshee oo...very big idiat

Kingofsley said...

E don apen.hapy birtday

Rest ur head oscar...biko nna

Is that ur best punch line?...oya zuzu'puh

Amen

'One of the presidential aspirants of the just concluded elections came to me asking if we could team up and create a christian front towards the elections. While I showed him many reasons why he cannot win, I also told him that a Christian front towards this elections is not part of the picture of what God told me. Then he told me that he had been to see Ayo Oritsejafor and he said that although they know Jonathan to be a member of Olumba-Olumba sect, he must support him in the open; if not his church will be destroyed'. - Pastor Tunde Bakare

Is that ur best punch line?...oya zuzu'puh

Rest ur head oscar...biko nna

Oshee oo...very big idiat

NO oooo, no be 2day e don tey...

Why wasn't he flown to Germany #jstsayin# may his soul RIP!

VOTE BUHARI COME 2015 TO DEAL WITH BOKO-HARAM PDP AND JONATHAN,LETS NOT WASTE OUR ONLY OPPORTUNITY AND THE PEOPLES CANDIDATE,LETS VOTE CHANGE,LETS VOTE BUHARI,LETS VOTE ONE NIGERIA,LETS VOTE UNITY,ON BUHARI WE STAND.CHIKENA.

Akindele said...

Is like the death of this man was the first close relative's death that President Jonathan is experiencing. By now President Goodluck Jonathan should have understood the kind of pains that relatives of those innocent Nigerians who lost their dear lives in Boko Haram's attacks are experiencing.

However, may his soul rest in peace.

Awon Aye is involved.. RIP

All u that call him ritualist, guess u were all partakers to have know
I wonder if u lose ua bro on ua birthday which is so unfortunate and people add to the sad news by abusing u.....what will be ua reaction. @ quin or I guess servant, its a pity but u wont ever be noticed.......ever!!!!!!!

Hunh?????

Dandy Samuella, It's 'Myopic' and NOT 'Maiopic'! Please do not murder the English language!

olodo...even my megad fit speak better english

Amen, death is inevitable.............Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Hmmmmmm

@anon 9.25pm, Chikena towards the loo. Take your campaign elsewhere. Swift go far pls - rubbish!

You mean 'deceased' not 'diseased'.
I think amongst other things d President has to get his team to do a thorough work on our educational system. First there's 'flew...' now this, oh please Nigerians can we just try to improve on our spoken and written English?

Are u for real or u are an impostor?
Going by his pedigree, GEJ is a mean pretender, just look at d outcome of his former bosses dn you'll know dt 2+2=4/22
But if u are pastor Bakare, I have ds Q for u, as a 'man of God' why did u team up with a person who's against Christ and christians as it were?

ANON 5:33pm you are a senseless cow! FYI, God gives and takes lives. May his soul rest in peace.

What about your own sins? Hope you're prepared cos u will definitely be punished one way or the other...

Vicky don't be silly!!

Jeeez!! Please see my head o!

God help you first..

How come you know too well? You must be in this business.

And God is not watching you..olodo

for some mnths he ws sick and jona no fit carry am go abroad...shey nah common food poison him wife take go spend mnths for germany....abi nah sacrificial lamb him be...jst passing shaa