Private jets: CAN slams Kukah, Bakare over comments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 November 2012

Private jets: CAN slams Kukah, Bakare over comments

Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, has condemned comments credited to the Catholic Bishop of Sokoto Diocese, Most Rev. Matthew Hassan Kukah and Pastor Tunde Bakare, who claimed that acquisition of private jets by religious leaders diminishes moral voices of the church in the war against corruption and are therefore calling for a revolution in the Church of God.

Speaking in a telephone interview, National Director of Research, Planning and Strategy, Elder Sunday Oibe, urged the Catholic bishop and the former vice presidential candidate of CPC, that if they have anything against the person of Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, they should come out and say so, and not hide under the cloak of the gift of a jet to attack the CAN president.

Oibe, who doubles as the Public Relations Officer of Northern CAN, said he who lives in a glass house should not throw stones.

He said: “If there is any clergyman in the country whose constituency is government, it is Bishop Kukah, who served every government in power in the last decade.
“He thinks people have forgotten in a hurry how he served in Obasanjo’s government and turned round to attack the former president, or his fraternity with the former Governor James Ibori and his Rivers State counterpart, Peter Odili.”

Culled from Vanguard

125 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Vanity upon vanity all is vanity.
all u pastors just remember that we all pencils in the hands of our creator.

End times o! battle of words between men of God.

Elder Sunday shld sharrap dia. He shld be called "Elder doomsday"!

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

war of words wahala. is that why we are here? Bakare is right, Kukah is right. Modern Nigerian Pentecostals want to rival Banksters in material possessions simply because the tithe account looks fat. How is that Godly or biblical?

Private Jet should never happen church should invest in a team of organisers and PAs and organise the Pastors schedule and appointments that involve flights well ahead for a millionth fraction of the cost. Or Timeshare a Jet. What's all the bluffing for.

goodie said...

na wa 4 u sef,,, finish d story na

This rejoinder by CAN spokesman is unbecoming of a man of God. He left the substance to chase shadows. Is it not morally reprehensible to be so acquisitive and turn around to preach piety, contentment and humility to your congregation? After acquiring an aircraft, what about the cost of running it, to still be carried by the congregation? What is wrong is wrong, why this competition among Pentecostal ministers?

Ghen! ghen!!

Oh sharrap there Mr Oibe! Does Bishop kukah have a jet? If Ayo O rejects the jet gift for more medical equipments won't he save more lives so God can erase some of his sins?

Too 'stewpeed'!hissssssssss

Everybody is entitled to his or her option. Se

It's a free world we live in.

SOLID C said...

Honestly I'm on the side of Father Kukah & Pastor Tunde Bakare on this case! I truly don't think Pastors or men of God need private jets to effectively carry out their pastoral duties. They can use commercial flights for crying out loud. Thousands of members of their congregation are poor & need financial assistance from time to time. Many can't take care of their medical bills or even pay their children school fees & the Pastors are thinking about flying in private jets. There are thousands of children scattered all around orphanages & motherless babies homes who need financial help & asssistance. Pastors should make it a point of duty to periodically come to the aid of such less privileged members of society instead of leaving & displaying unnecessary affluence by flying around in private Jets. Honestly in a lifetime I can never support such aquisition. Pastors can perform their God ordained functions without flying in private jets. That's my take!

all of them are the same for all i care

Tutu said...

Owon ole using Pastor Bakares voice. Money miss road. A case of misplaced priorities. Please tell that secretary to shut the hell up. Emulate Jesus Christ

P.l.e.a.s.e people! Beware of crossfire.Bullets will defintely fly here! Ducking ma head..............

Seunajibade said...

This is the apogee of Hypocrisy, who is the CAN President? So why Fly no go support shit?
Balderdash if you ask me!
With so much Poverty in the Nation how many Poverty alleviation or entrepreneurship empowerment schemes have they launched yet they are competing on who's Jet is the Latest!
Heaven will sure be filled with surprises!

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

I think the bishop is getting it wrong there, or should we say he is jealous of the jet owners because he or his church members cannot afford one. As for those that own jets, that is a big sign of greatness in the lord and also attest that God is supporting them resplendently. They make use of the jets in spraying the gospel as well as practicing what they teach. After all Jesus rid on donkey during his earthly ministry, so what is the bad there if the ministers chose to go on jets? But to be straightforward, I wonder the nature of gospel our so called men of gods of these days are teaching their supporters. Thus, by their fruit you will recognize them. (Matthew 7:20)

And to all you supporters, we must not forget that Jesus also WALKS ON THE SEA, DRIVE OUT DEMONS, HEAL DECEASES, THE BLINDS GAIN THEIR SIGHT, CRIPPLES WALK AND MOST EXPRESSLY SAVES THE LIVES OF OTHERS WHO ARE IN NEED also during his earthly ministry. He did that by proving himself as the true son of God almighty, and also gives his genuine servants the Authority and Power to do same in his name. "Heal the sick, raise the dead, and cleanse those who have leprosy, drive out demons. Freely you have received, freely give." (Mat 10:8)

It is quite clear that regardless of one’s kindness the evil doers can never value your good; instead they will be in search of fictitious accusation that they can use to fault your name, which will be for their selves material interest. My good friends, I want you to contrast lives between TB Joshua whom you have been accusing of been Satanic agent with your most blameless men of god who are concerned on how to increment their material goods in order to make them look great in the eyes of men. For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God? ( 1 Peter 4:17 ).

One thing you and your group of anti TB Joshua fail to be acquainted with is that when you are fighting a servant of God you are in fight with God simultaneously, which no one has ever won God in any battle unless the servant is not called by him. (Luke 6:43). "No good tree bears bad fruit, nor does a bad tree bear good fruit. But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness and faithfulness. (Galatians 5:22).

(James 3:12). My brothers, can a fig tree bear olives, or a grapevine bear figs? Neither can a salt spring produce fresh water. Therefore judge nothing before the appointed time; wait till the Lord comes. He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of men's hearts. At that time each will receive his praise from God. (1 Corinthians 4:5)

For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? What harmony is there between Christ and Belial [Satan]? What does a believer have in common with an unbeliever? What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: "I will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people. Therefore come out from them and be separate, says the Lord. Touch no unclean thing, and I will receive you." (2 Cor 6:14-17)

Mscheww! Irritants.

sheylee bee said...

I know people are gonna come her n start quoting scritures now, quote scripture why he should buy jet, quote scipture why he should not buy jet, quote scripture why the can president should not av replied, quote scipture why linda should not carry this news....toh....quote all u want koko is all this jets are here, and they aint going now where...

Abegi, make Elder Sunday Oibe part well joor......wat does he mean????? Is he trying to justify d private jet?? All dese thieves, in wolf clothings decieving d children of God.

Dr. Chinenu DDS said...

I wish Hell or Heaven really exists, then all these so called Pastors will already have their resting place prepared in Hell. But they know there is no hell or heaven, instead of telling Nigerians the truth, they milk them of their hard earned money. Nigerians wake up!, these pastors are not God sent, they are just business men like every other 419er out there

Or bakare that contested under buhari a man that said he would make the country ungovernable if he doesn't win! Surely d gods are forgetful that's why they forget to strike some people down....... Tsheeeeew

taa sharaap!!! atleast the bishop does not have a jet...fake pastor!!!!!!!!

This is satan @ work!

Church Leaders preach about their rich God, Church Members listen and say our Lord is good.

Church Leaders emphasize the importance of offering, Church Members contribute their widows' mite.

Church Leaders build expensive schools where tuition fees are in millions of Naira and no protest, Church Members send their children and wards to government schools where fees are increased by tens of thousand and protest is the order of the day.

Church Leaders acquire private jets for evangelical missions, Church Members contribute for the cost of parking, landing and maintenance.

My people, this syndrome of my God is bigger than your God or I am richly blessed by your contributions or my church is both nationwide and worldwide, therefore, I need a private jet is a massive rip off from the children of God hard earn monies in this economic hard and challenging time. May God save and help us all.

Gb09 said...

Mark 3 vs 25 says that if a house is divided against itself it cannot stand.

How on earth are we as Christians supposed to preach unity and love when we are not only attacking ourselves but doing it so blatantly in the media. It is a shame and breaks my heart. You cannot win souls for Christ if you are seen as bitter, arrogant and one with the world. God help us all.

Shame shame shame.
How can our venerated Men of the Collar descend so low as to engage in this public attack on one of their own.
CAN, issues should be discussed not shallow personalized mud slinging.
Come on people. SMH

I am, the No Sender. said...

Chasing shadows away from the substance, ewu otolobia.

Wat ever dey use our offerings for is nor of any bodies bizness......all u nid to do is for u to play ur own part and receive ur own blessings from God.

Rev. Kukah and pastor Bakare should leave the man alone. He is not the first among the nigerian men of God to bought a private jet. Meanwhile this private jet a thing started frm the men of God in other countries. We copy everything we see bott in xtian communities. If u worth a private jet, U can buy it and leave the judgement for God. For men of God my hands is up oooh.

Paparazzi said...

I commend Rev Kukah and Tunde Bakare for standing up for the truth. The way and manner these "men of God" flaunt wealth at the detriment of their followers is very alarming. Private jet is a symbol of not just affluence but toooo much affluence. It might not be spirituality wrong to buy a jet but can be morally wrong xpecially wen so much poverty is in the land. Believe me, majority of these men of God re now so familiar with God that they now assume leadership of the church and run it like a company where their wives or sons will takeover when they die. U need to see these pastors children the way they intimidate their peers with church's money or "their father's money". Peter said "silver or gold I have none......" but today, if u want #1billion this night, they will make it available. I pray the revolution starts.

U r on point... The funny thing is people still fool this hypocritical vain beings... Jehovah shall judge

TAX COLLECTOR said...

My friend d same bible told us to b aware n alert for fake PROPHETS.who r these fake prophets.is it written on their foreheads.pls explain.remember d devil stil hs powers n can preach d bible more than most men of God.FYI.Jesus never "acquired" a donkey or rented one or used it to spread d news.d people jst brought a donkey to him liftin him as d messaih of who he truly is.d bible nevr said he kept it.horse ws d highest means of transportatn bt neither him(Jesus)or his disciples used it to spread d gd news.remember tbose they preached never heard or believed in Jesus.bt most men of God defines non church members as unbeliver wht does dt mean.as u said by their fruit we shall knw them.non of these men of God lives Christ like eg his way of dressin etc.mind u demons can as well perform miracle am I wrong.some conpare these men of God wit Abraham n David.both were nt priests or preach d gospel.yes they were friend of God bt nt ordained or annointef priests or men of God.compare them wit samuel,elijah,elisah,jeremiah,isaiah etc then u wil really knw d meanin of by their fruit we shall knw them.

TB Joshua is the only true man of God I have seen so far. Too different from all the money making preachers and yet all this hypocrites keep persecuting that innocent man. To be honest I couldn’t believe myself since my friend in US introduces me into watching TB Joshua Emmanuel TV. I have never seen a preacher like him, even to my greatest surprise pastors from different churches who has been condemning coming to receive their deliverance and listing to the superior wisdom and word of God from him. I asked myself then what was the reason our pastor told us not to watch his channel and yet he couldn’t do one quarter of this TB Joshua is doing in proofing that he serves the almighty God. But now I know that it is because they do not want us to see the light so that they will not lose members.
And so I think TB Joshua is suffering exactly what Jesus and his disciples suffered in the hands of the Pharisees. No wonder the bible put it this way, Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you. (Matthew 5:12)

TAX COLLECTOR said...

Remember d bible told us dt Jesus dined n wined wit sinners(those dt dont believe in Christ).but most churches see other church members as their enemies an doesnt share same path wit them am I lyin.some people belive in church doctrins nt christ again which is love.love ur neighbour as u love urself.wht u n ur enemy hv in common is christ.for christ loves evrybody so do so.dnt point at dt person n said dt he is ur enemy u can never hv anytin to do wit him or her jst bcos he does nt believe in ur church doctrin.

Who takes CAN seriously anyway?

I know my people says the Lord said...

(Acts 7:52) Was there ever a prophet your fathers did not persecute? They even killed those who predicted the coming of the Righteous One. So TB Joshua own case proofs him as a real servant of God despite all he endured in the hands of his persecutors and still moving on and on by the anointing of God in him. Surely, truth will always speak for itself and by their fruit we shall know them.

OSHODI said...

Who d heck made this man a PRO? Na waoh!Vanity upon vanity,all is vanity.CAN ko,Bottle ni! Shioor! #TeamDbanj

@ Chibuzor igwah, u nid to stop worshipping ur pastor and tell urselves the truth. Even if he is not the 1st, does it make it right? And Bishop kukah has served the government not for government. So what's this talk about corruption? The catholic church deals with its scandals, and this is an outrage which CAN shd address instead of taking sides.

Epistle phew!

You "religious christians" are a joke. Just look at u people-followers of Jesus attacking themselves. If its not pastor chris today it is tb joshua tomorrow. Now one of them gets a jet and it now becomes a topic of criticsm. Funny part is that in the same bible, there are verses that support and oppose yr pastor's jet which u all quote. If they were the ones that were giving jets now, they wont be talking O. U guys are no better than satan himself. The only thing that satan beats u in is that his kingdom is more united than u people's own. U say satan is evil but how come there is more love and unity (at least to those of his kingdom) in his side while u people live by continuous bashing of yrselves-even yourselves. Shame.

I like the jet

Nothing wey we no ho hear in Naija. Oya begin leak all una secrets. Hahahahahaha

Ola said...

Na wah o. Ɣ☺Ʊ typed these? What's your point exactly and what does T.B Joshua have to do with the subject? Wonders shall never end on LIB!

Now d house is divided against itself,why washing dis dirty linen in public. Its quite unfortunate.

U are very wicked 4 dis long epistle u put up here,wicked soul!

its quite unfortunate that when it comes to saying the in the church we always get things wrong. who has bewitched you o ye Nigerian? why is it that we just dont want to think? these people are scamming us big time

I am not surprised at Elder Sunday Ole! If the Catholic church and the Anglican church had spent their monies in the 19th and 20th centuries buying jets for their bishops instead of building schools and hospitals, some miserable wretches like Sunday Oleh wouldn't have gone to school to learn enough English to steal and insult Bishop Kukah.
As for the shepherds who feed on their flock, the battle is between them and the owner of the flock.
For those who don't see anything wrong in denying themselves so much in life, only to feed the arrogance and greed of another man, I reserve my pity. They will only continue in their ignorance and maybe, poverty.

All smiles said...

Am neutral in this... So called "Men of God" what happened to turning the other cheek? Please practise what you preach...

'One of the presidential aspirants of the just concluded elections came to me asking if we could team up and create a christian front towards the elections. While I showed him many reasons why he cannot win, I also told him that a Christian front towards this elections is not part of the picture of what God told me. Then he told me that he had been to see Ayo Oritsejafor and he said that although they know Jonathan to be a member of Olumba-Olumba sect, he must support him in the open; if not his church will be destroyed'. - Pastor Tunde Bakare,chikena.

Leslie Ikhajiagbe said...

Leslie

Bishop Kukah and Pastor Bakare are right. As it is playing out now, it seems this Private jet issue has proven to be scandalous and vanity chasing. Rather than lead humankind to the kingdom of Heaven, the so called men of God are imitating those they cannot resemble.in the materialistic arena.Ayo should practice what he preaches.

Leslie Ikhajiagbe said...

Leslie

Bishop Kukah and Pastor Bakare are right. As it is playing out now, it seems this Private jet issue has proven to be scandalous and vanity chasing. Rather than lead humankind to the kingdom of Heaven, the so called men of God are imitating those they cannot resemble.in the materialistic arena.Ayo should practice what he preaches.

If the Pope of the Roman Catholic Church has no space or money for a private jet.... I'm yet to understand how or why NIgerian pastors feels the need for one. Abi they holy past Pope?.. the link below states that the pope travels on commercial airlines... who the heck are these other people that claim to the clergy men... Misplaced priorities.... SMH
http://www.catholicnewsagency.com/news/vatican-has-no-money-or-space-for-private-plane-says-priest/

VOTE BUHARI COME 2015 TO DEAL WITH BOKO-HARAM PDP AND JONATHAN,LETS NOT WASTE OUR ONLY OPPORTUNITY AND THE PEOPLES CANDIDATE,LETS VOTE CHANGE,LETS VOTE BUHARI,LETS VOTE ONE NIGERIA,LETS VOTE UNITY,ON BUHARI WE STAND.CHIKENA.

but condemn Executhieves, Legislooters, Judithiefery and Justify those of our religious leaders #DoubleStandard**floetry in motion*

MIZAY said...

JESUS! Omo u go fear comment nau. Nawa oh.
I didn't even read it.
#scared

Bugacious said...

I feel embarrased as a Christian......

Wats d response for?

SPY said...

#like

AGUIYI IGBO said...

What do you even think that they preached? Except telling stories of what they are, places they have been to and status of people they met with, and how everyone bowed and respected them so so so proud. That one can preach bible and quote from genesis to revelation does not make him a true servant of God or Jesus alike. After all, you and I can see that to be pastors now have become hubby and occupation that can be opting by anyone these days. Because it takes you only to attend theology school in Winners chapels to know the history about bible and next you are pastor, as nobody cares whether God called you does not matter anymore.

Building heaven on earth with most expensive jet or whatever are not evidence of God powers in a person life because even criminals and unbelievers can achieve the same. Those that pose to be Bishop, Prophet, Pastors, Most Reverend, Evangelist and all sorts of the title names they bears should first of all look into their bible to check if they are doing the same which those who started the journey before them in the bible did. Instead, all we hear today is always we are not serving a poor God, and the supporters carries that on their head and forgetting that Vanity upon vanity it’s all vanity. Remember the story of Lazarus and Rich man and agree with me that one can be poor and yet be a heavenly candidate.

Our pastors suppose to be teaching us the way to heaven and be putting what they teach us in practices. But opposite is the case in what they are teaching us these days, which is only how to make money and that is what they are practicing as well. Therefore it is our duty to defend them at all cost. But easily go against others when they mention their names especially if the person is not from our church. And if our pastors’ names are mention wrongly we should start quoting and warning Linda with quotation of touch not anointing. A hypocrite is what the word of God describe people like you.

Wonders shall never seize not end,take note.Men of God seperate line for you all on judgement day.

Anyafuluugo ja ugo mma said...

Hello SOLID C, u are just in my mind becos u have said it all and i don't need 2 say much again. Thou, before i rest my case, i have one foolish CHIBUZOR IGWAH 2 bring back his brain to his skull. How can u say dat Kukah and Bakare are only being jealousy? buying a private jet is and will never b a sign of greatness but rather a sign of running after earthly things which are just vanities. u are right dat JESUS rode on a donkey but he did dat after he has fed 5000 men and perform other deeds, so how many people has this ur pastor(s) affected their life with such wealth dat he flags openly before going 2 acquire such luxury, abi 2 buy a private jet na 2 buy moi moi?
yes, u said JESUS walked on the sea which is a mighty deed, remember GOD said those who fellow his path, he has given them d power 2 do more mighty deeds than d ones he performed, so go tell those ur pastors who are competing among themselves 2 pray 2 GOD 2 give them wings 2 fly 2 any place of their choice all in d name of carrying out their pastorial duties so dat they can save dat money 4 private jet and use it 2 do what will bring praise 2 the Lord's name.
CHIBUZOR IGWAH, when ur brain is back in ur skull, due answer dis question- if u are told one pastor is considering giving out 10 million 2 elevate d poor people situation and his pastor friend advices him 2 go buy keke na pepe worth d same 10 million, what will u say?????????????

Option?

Pastorpreneurs, many of them have forgotten the basic Mark 8:36 'What shall it profit a man if he gains the world and lose his soul' Always twisting the scriptures for their earthly gains. The apostles never preached about earthly gains or prosperity but their main focus was delivering the message of Christ,so that their SOULS will not be lost. My opinion.

next patient please.. said...

ok.

PRIVATE YATCH WILL BE THE NEXT IN LINE!

All these pastors fear me o. Look @ words. Jet gift indeed when many are hungry and. need medical help. Why isn't the money for the jet use for sometin useful. I fear going to church this days really!

Holy Shit!!!!!

biola said...

Men of God we kal dem

BOWEN UNIVERSITY N650,000 per semester, COVENANT UNIVERSITY N640,000 per semester, BENSON IDAHOSA N500,000 per semester, BABCOCK UNIVERSITY N450,000 per semester, REDEEMERS UNIVERSITY N450,000 per semester, AJAYI CROWTHER UNIVERSITY N350,000 per semester, MADONNA UNIVERSITY 350,000 per semester. ALL OF THESE UNIVERSITIES WERE BUILT FROM TITHES AND OFFERINGS OF THE COMMON PEOPLE WHO NOW CAN'T AFFORD TO SEND THEIR CHILDREN THERE! where is the morals of the church going? These schools were all built with the sweats of their church members who kept sowing seeds; special offering seeds, first fruit seed, redemption seed, thanksgiving seed, harvest seed, tithes, pastor's birthday seed, church building seed, evangelism seed, father's day seed, mother's day seed, children' day seed, pastor's cake seed, olive oil seed, etc. these schls are nw elite schools, only for the rich politician children. the gainers then use the profits to buy private planes $ jets to fly up high in luxury
while their members sleep hungry $ d next Sunday, they will read Malachi 3:6-12...na wa oo!

if the pope does nt have a jet its bcos he does not want and besides he is based in rome and does not go anywhere. these are men of God that
travels around the world to preach the gospel, what is wrong in accepting the gift? they should concentrate more on how to spread the gospel nd not to criticise one another

glam said...

BOWEN UNIVERSITY N650,000 per semester, COVENANT UNIVERSITY N640,000 per semester, BENSON IDAHOSA N500,000 per semester, BABCOCK UNIVERSITY N450,000 per semester, REDEEMERS UNIVERSITY N450,000 per semester, AJAYI CROWTHER UNIVERSITY N350,000 per semester, MADONNA UNIVERSITY 350,000 per semester. ALL OF THESE UNIVERSITIES WERE BUILT FROM TITHES AND OFFERINGS OF THE COMMON PEOPLE WHO NOW CAN'T AFFORD TO SEND THEIR CHILDREN THERE! where is the morals of the church going? These schools were all built with the sweats of their church members who kept sowing seeds; special offering seeds, first fruit seed, redemption seed, thanksgiving seed, harvest seed, tithes, pastor's birthday seed, church building seed, evangelism seed, father's day seed, mother's day seed, children' day seed, pastor's cake seed, olive oil seed, etc. these schls are nw elite schools, only for the rich politician children. the gainers then use the profits to buy private planes $ jets to fly up high in luxury. While Warren Buffet who have a company that build jet, still fly around on public commercial jet.
Meanwhile, their members sleep hungry & d next Sunday, they will read Malachi 3:6-12. If you think this is unfair, like me, please pass on dis msg because this is reality & we should stop being fooled and start the change now!

Let all these pastors sit down and read the words of Jesus .
Matt. 5,6 and 7 it is just 111 verses. And Ps.24 verse 3 and 4.

hmmmm, imagine... all these coming from the church? private acquisition the order of the day. i read someone here who, 'there are men of God who travel round with private het to preach the word of God'... now i ask, wat is the word of God? word of God is an examplary thing not just words alone. when last have we heard a resounding word of God that turned the worst sinner to give his life to christ? serious, i hand Nigerian Pastors to God for judgement'... they are simply leading the youths astray. most people will like to open up churhes now, so they can make money like the pastors who flaunt cars and private jets.... well, chineke ka o di n'aka...

just imagine the utterances from a someone who calls himself an elder in a church... and am sure pastor Ayom approved this before it went to the dailies.... too bad.... that's the devil goes about boasting he has captured many souls because most of us are just christians by identification not action.....

thank u

am so heartbroken.. but yet agn, the scriptures must be fufilled, let them misappropriate or divert the tithes and offerings all they want, God is still God n hell is real..
vanity! buh for real, they r'nt gud christians in d real sense of the word of God.

A MUST READ....

'CHRISTIANS ACTING UGLY'

Recently i was skimming some comments on a socail media oulets. most comments were encouraging and kind. some people had a different opinion but stayed civil in their expressions.

there there was a third part group, a much smaller but a very loud group. their opinins driped with judgement, harshness and condemnation. and the saddest thing of all? These were Christians attacking other Christians.

Honestly i dont get.... i just dont. as i read their comments it seemed as if they felt compelled to rip this person in shreds in order to prove their view, to show how knowlegable they were and how off-base this order Christain was. most disturbing of all, they felt it is their duty to PROTECT GOD.

But God doesnt call man to protect HIM. HE CALLS US TO LOVE Him and love others. Christians acting ugly.

thats all i can write for now...

thank u

this is bad, pastors fighting themselves...God help us

blesyn said...

The earth is the lords and the fullness thereof. They is nothing wrong with a pastor owning a jeb, infact God wants us to be sooooo wealthy.READ UR BIBLE(GOD'S WILL FOR U). If a sinner owns a jet, u ple dnt see it as any problem. my people perish for lack of knowledge Hos 4:6

It amazes me when christians talk ill of the men of God. Well i think that before we bring curses upon ourselves we should read the story of Moses,Aaron and Miriam when Moses married an unbelieving wife and Aaron and Miriam gathered to talk ill about him. God struck Miriam with leprosy. So lets be very careful of what we say and allow God who sees and know the heart of men to be the judge in the meantime let us concentrate on ourselves working out our faith with fear and trembling so we wont be found wanting when Jesus Christ comes.

Ignorance! S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ if dey shld use d money 4 jet Τ̲̅ȍ feed peepz, wil it stop pipu 4rm being poor? Y do u pipu downgrade men of God! U blv dat dey shld ve worst of tinz? U ar J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ lyk Judas! Its only God dat Çãñ change ones level, man Çãñ J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ try! #TS2J

Matt. 26:6 reads "Now when Jesus was in Bethany, in the house of Simon the leper, 7 There came unto him a woman having an alabaster box of very precious ointment, and poured it on his head, as he sat at meat. 8 But when his disciples saw it, they had indignation, saying, To what purpose is this waste? 9 For this ointment might have been sold for much, and given to the poor. 10 When Jesus understood it, he said unto them, Why trouble ye the woman? for she hath wrought a good work upon me. 11 For ye have the poor always with you; but me ye have notalways. 12 For in that she hath poured this ointment on my body, she did it for my burial. 13 Verily I say unto you, Wheresoever this gospel shall be preached in the whole world, there shall also this, that this woman hath done, be told for a memorial of her." This was the response of Christ to those who were advocates of the poor. Christ will still respond the same way today, tomorrow and forever. He has not called to be judges over others. If you think these Men of God are not reponding to the command the way and manner God has mandated them, let GOD be the JUDGE. I know Pastor/Prophet Tunde Bakare knows very well that the same God who called him to ministry and LATER asked him to be EQUALLY YOKED with General Buhari to lead the people of Nigeria is still alive and is not an Author of confusion. Let Bishop Matthew Kukah and Pastor Tunde Bakare hold their peace... Is the same GOD that is speaking to Pastor T. Bakare to lead his so called masses in a protest in the coming weeks? The Bible says "That by their fruits we shall know them

floxy said...

Accusations and counter accusations.but all I say is 'he dat must come to equity must come to equity with clean hands.search ur souls ye fathers of the faith!our God is still watching from his throne.!

Matt. 26:6 reads "Now when Jesus was in Bethany, in the house of Simon the leper, 7 There came unto him a woman having an alabaster box of very precious ointment, and poured it on his head, as he sat at meat. 8 But when his disciples saw it, they had indignation, saying, To what purpose is this waste? 9 For this ointment might have been sold for much, and given to the poor. 10 When Jesus understood it, he said unto them, Why trouble ye the woman? for she hath wrought a good work upon me. 11 For ye have the poor always with you; but me ye have notalways. 12 For in that she hath poured this ointment on my body, she did it for my burial. 13 Verily I say unto you, Wheresoever this gospel shall be preached in the whole world, there shall also this, that this woman hath done, be told for a memorial of her." This was the response of Christ to those who were advocates of the poor. Christ will still respond the same way today, tomorrow and forever. He has not called to be judges over others. If you think these Men of God are not reponding to the command the way and manner God has mandated them, let GOD be the JUDGE. I know Pastor/Prophet Tunde Bakare knows very well that the same God who called him to ministry and LATER asked him to be EQUALLY YOKED with General Buhari to lead the people of Nigeria is still alive and is not an Author of confusion. Let Bishop Matthew Kukah and Pastor Tunde Bakare hold their peace... Is the same GOD that is speaking to Pastor T. Bakare to lead his so called masses in a protest in the coming weeks? The Bible says "That by their fruits we shall know them

The Church has lost the moral high ground if it condones this kind of acquisition. The man of God could have gotten the gift, sold it and given the proceeds to something. It is a pity that he is choosing to keep the jet. One hopes he will change his mind.

Those of you who say they are using the private jets for ministry what are there junior pastors there for or what happened to aircraft charter? Afterall the Jesus had his disciples who went to different areas to preach and who had to sacrifice there way of life to follow Jesus, I bet there were horses during christ's time but there is no where were he rode or owned a fleet of them with his disciples. Unfortunately this pastors have also acquired some form of psychology in which to continue to bamboozle and rope their congregration and sometimes people forget they are just as human as we are.

@chibuzor, u r sooo ignorant..pls get ur facts abt d cathlic church right...

And who does God use to do these things? Isn't it man? If u don't understand the word, don't preach it!

Amarachi said...

This is the money from church members who plant seed and pay tithe in order for things to be better for them but here the so called Men of God are buying jet and other things why there memebers go hungry and cant pay there children school fees.Why cant they use the money and give or help to there members.Anyways God is watching

Enough sermon for today...OFFERING TIME......

TB joshua just sponsored 1 student to study in oxford university he spent N26m, na where d rest pastors dey?

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

Please try to understand me before judging. I was only saying in the tunes of the antagonists that knows how to defend their pastors superbly and slam others thinking that God can be deceive by men. If it may interest you to know, I am more proverbial with Catholic Church far better than you. As born and brought up aficionado, and I received my first holy communion in the year 1989 also join the altar boys the same year and later become their president in 1995, then hand over after four years, and I was in it for good 17 years. Even in 1998 when late Pope JohnPaul visited Oba in reminiscence of late Father Tansi I was one of the altar boys that participated in the service that day.

So I am not fighting or promoting any church if only you can understand that the churches and our so called reverends that we are under cannot mean our assurance to heaven on the last day than our righteousness. The names of churches are just symbol which does not matter to God. And nobody will ask you which church are you from on the last day. Neither will any of your reverends come to your defense on that day. So be wise my people and stop fooling ourselves in the name of churches.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

Please try to understand me before judging. I was only saying in the tunes of the antagonists that knows how to defend their pastors superbly and slam others thinking that God can be deceive by men. If it may interest you to know, I am more proverbial with Catholic Church far better than you. As born and brought up aficionado, and I received my first holy communion in the year 1989 also join the altar boys the same year and later become their president in 1995, then hand over after four years, and I was in it for good 17 years. Even in 1998 when late Pope JohnPaul visited Oba in reminiscence of late Father Tansi I was one of the altar boys that participated in the service that day.

So I am not fighting or promoting any church if only you can understand that the churches and our so called reverends that we are under cannot mean our assurance to heaven on the last day than our righteousness. The names of churches are just symbol which does not matter to God. And nobody will ask you which church are you from on the last day. Neither will any of your reverends come to your defense on that day. So be wise my people and stop fooling ourselves in the name of churches. Thanks.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH

The only true church is CATHOLIC;we dnt buy Jets for our priest,bishops and cardinal,the even give the pooor from the one they re given:go to Onitsha Archdiocese for example and see the wonders His Grace Archbishop Val okeke is doing:feeding,clothing and givin shelter to his congregration from his inheritance gotten from his foreign foster parents...in penticostal churches reverse is the case,they rob their congregration to live affulent lives,feed on their widows mite...God is watching all of dem on big plasma tv...for the mumu seed sowers u people should keep sowing until u sow urselves....good riddance to bad rubbish...lynda if u like dont post my comment.

@oibe and chibuzor, watch what u say about the Catholic church. One fact u should know amongst other things is that the catholic church still remains d largest and biggest church in this whole wide world and they are known for their simplicity and humility. If all the priest are allowed to have a private jet for evangelism or missionary work it is very possible because the catholic church is never a poor church instead they invest in charitable works e.g less privileged homes, motherless babies home, old peoples homes, pachelic school for the blind etc. We should remember Gods word that whatsoever u do to the least of my brethren that u do unto me. So we should not brag about private jets all of this is vanity God is not interested in your private jet but how u have touched the lives of people who are in need. So lets watch what we say so as not to incur the wrath of God. Thanks

BAM said...

@Anonymous 3:28 PM...You forgot to add "a city"....*straight face*
The Catholic church owns "a city" ...and a permanent seat in the U.N. The pope sits on a throne...and people who believe...kiss his hand*straight face* am i wrong?

all of you are thinking like children.so papa should reject the gift that God has blessed him with abi?

I think what the two men of God said are right, why acquiring unnecessary property claiming that you are proclaiming the Good News? Anyway, God see everybody, even the Catholic Bishop,Priest, Rev, Pastor and even us the so called follower of Christ. He knows those that truly loves His name. So every every have to be careful

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

@TAX COLLECTOR…… Yes, am aware of that verse in the bible which warns the people of God to be aware of fake PROPHETS. But then you still need to ask yourself by how do you differentiate the fake ones and identify the true one. Was there ever a prophet your fathers did not persecute? (Acts 7:52)

It is a parable and not telling us that there will not be anymore miracle or God answering prayers. Same bible put it to you that they can only be known by their fruit. My bible also made me to understand that Jesus is the beginning, middle and end. He lives and has never said goodbye. By his name we can make all impossibilities possible, which means when one are sick, insolvent, demon posses and attacks as well as facing all manners of problems. You need only to trust in Jesus Christ name and he will answer you.

Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, 'Go, throw yourself into the sea,' and it will be done. (Matthew 21:21).

Now you can see that there are more you need to ask yourself about the services of God because it’s very insightful. It’s not something you can wake up read bible and baize your belief on whatever you adopt. You need to ask God for more explanation and directions. Our God is good all the time, he is who he says he is and can do what he says he can. But today you can see many has prayed and cried in the that name Jesus who gave us all this promises that he will be with us forever even till the end of the earth and yet they have nothing to show for it, even many has lost their faith in believing that God does answer prayers and has seeing going to churches as waste of time, which they do not know what to believe anymore.

Many keep changing from one church to another in search of solutions to their problems yet they find none. Many sick patients have flied to one specialist to another and couldn’t find permanent healing and died with it. Why it so while Jesus is promised to see us through even when we work through the shadow of death, and after our pastors must have prayed to us and we have also been to many hospitals but still have the same problems in us? I could remember one person that asked here in the past if Jesus exist. He said so out of experiences and frustrations in life. Maybe after hope must have shattered, but those who do not understand or feel what the commenter was going through started raining abuses.

Ask yourself why is it so? And why people are still complaining upon that they have putting all their hope in serving God. Some have started seeking for solutions in ungodly places or does that mean God is no more able to answer their prayers and also set them free in their situations? Churches attacks and killings even during the church services are everywhere. So, is God sleeping that he cannot defend and safe the lives of his peoples? Well, I will give you the answers next time.

Our God has never changed but many forsake his true power out of ignorant and been mislead to abide on mans authorities and majorities.

It's only God that can punish all these pastors and as far as I am concerned. And I totally agree with what, the catholic bishop has said, truth is bitter

@ Dr Chinedu- E GO REALLY DO U LIKE FILM WHEN JESUS COMES. MAY HELL FIRE NOT BE UR PORTION IJN.
DON'T BE DECEIVED, HEAVEN IS REAL N SO IS D LAKE OF FIRE .

@ Dr Chinedu- E GO REALLY DO U LIKE FILM WHEN JESUS COMES. MAY HELL FIRE NOT BE UR PORTION IJN.
DON'T BE DECEIVED, HEAVEN IS REAL N SO IS D LAKE OF FIRE .

I love u....I love u.lol

Wolf clothing?

The devil had to come to lIB ITSELF...toh.

Tithes and offerings are compulsory payments..God asked for it,if a pastor embezzles it,he's left to God for judgement.

God Bless U,u just ended the arguement.

Tithes and offerings are compulsory payments..God asked for it,if a pastor embezzles it,he's left to God for judgement.

I love u....I love u.lol

esty said...

Didn't u read dat it was a gift? Does that sound like poor members to U! Its obvious you've neva even visted a orphange, cos if u have u will know the extent to wic the Church is involved. Go and meet Your Politicians dat have squandered the Countrys resouces,Politicians are the problem not Pastors,Face your govt and leave Pastors alone

esty said...

All of una dey make me Laugh, are try sha! I no even fit read am finish

esty said...

Wolf Clothing ke!!! Don't u sound confused??? Hahahahahah

esty said...

Who made you judge? Is it conpulsory for u to comment?

esty said...

How much self you dey pay?

esty said...

You are right, dis is not Proper

now u have recieved life that u shall live it in abundance.christians are meant to be taking over,not sit there, complain nd watch the unholy lead...do not judge so that u will not be judged@IGWA...I LOVE UR POST..have u read ur bible today,read it nd ask d holy spirit to give unto u understanding,so dat ye may know d depth of d indescribable love he has for u.stop complaining and start manifesting.its in u.GLORY!

U obviously knows next to nothing. Ode

Which sins re U talking abt here now? U re not in position to judge other people Oloshi

U obviously knows next to nothing. Ode

Which sins if I may ask pls? Go eat shit ode

victor said...

Tithes and offerings are pastors salary ordained by God himself.....

Who tellyou say pope holy??? All ye idol worshipers! Smh for you all

Don't mind those fools saying pope this, pope that as if the pope self is a child of God.... Common idol worshipper

Itz so clear, this is a catholic blog.... Common idols worshipers
If u like post or no post my comment na ur wahala be that..

Who tellyou say pope holy??? All ye idol worshipers! Smh for you all

hanif memon said...

kindly all of you, read the life of holy prophet Hazrat mohammad(s.a.w.s)without any presjudise and jelousy, you will find all answers of your life questions."He says choose the things for yourself, then choose and select same thing for others also."His simple life is lesson of entire humanity. we can solve all our probelems after reading His life. May Allah bless all of us. Ameen.