Meet TV presenter Eku Edewor and twin sister, Kessiana | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

Meet TV presenter Eku Edewor and twin sister, Kessiana

Kessiana and Eku (Georgina) Edewor are the grand children of late Delta billionaire, Chief James Edewor. The 53 Extra presenter and her twin recently opened up about their lives as twins to a City People reporter. Excerpts below...
Eku: Having a twin made school very easy. We were a team, no one bullied us. We had lots of friends and we only ever needed each other.
Kessy: It's alway been welcome company. I had Georgina, (Eku) and wherever she is, I'm home really. I find it hard now with her being so far away. She understands like no other. 
Eku: I used to get irritated when people didn't make an effort to differentiate us. I thought it was lazy as were were not identical; we do have clear differences. I don't mind anymore as I enjoy when people get confused.
Kessy: We both have strong personalities and a lot of similarities which can lead people to assume we're the same. From the outset it may seem that we are completely alike but when you get to know us, we're chalk and cheese. I am a massive homebody. I love to stay in and watch movies but Georgina loves to get out and be social. I can be quite anti-social if I'm not in the mood.
Eku: I'm less sensitive about things. I am more adventurous and carefree.
Kessy: Georgina has more of an eclectic taste in clothing. She likes patterns, colours and mixing styles together. I tend to stick to greys, beiges, whites, blacks. Monochrome dressing. I do venture into colours when the sun is shining but I stick to a uniform look.

Eku: (Taste in men)Well, I have dated mainly Nigerian men and Kess has dated mainly British men. But we both want similar qualities from whoever we date; committed, kind, generous, manly, considerate, faithful and ambitious.
Kessy: As she said, we go for different guys apart from one occasion which is old news now. Lesson learnt.

102 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Wow! hahhahaa at one dating mainly british dudes and the other dating Nigerian men. diversity personified!

Yomslaw said...

HOT!!!!!!!!!!! ***Grinning***!

one is fatter than the other..you can tell from their legs

Stanley Onduru said...

Fine fine girls dem.....hmmmmm....abeg just check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com make ma own sef for dey move forward.

Awww cute!

Also chck HypeHit

Wow! They r beautiful. Wish I marry some1 as beautiful as dy r

Oh God pls bless me with twins! Amen. I luv them so much!

Wetin come concern us with these ones?......Who dem be self?

STUNNING just absolutely STUNNING.............I am tripped

ms bhookey said...

U guys luk so pretty hey n I pray I v twin daughters,luv luv luv u guys!!!!!!

Linda we've met them before joo...how many times will u ask us to meet them? *pouting and u must post my comment o *drags ur ears nd i love you sha #yes#homo *grin

Committed, kind, generous, no worry, our politicians are reading this. They have all d money to satisfy ur requirements and they like white punani.

uhhh!!!to think i didn't like her(she comes off as an arrogant person(my opinion!!!))only to read that she is a twin(just like me) sorry Eku!!!(mindset changed immediately)bissou

Ameriestyle said...

awwww.They both look adorable.
www.ameriestyle.com

Cough Edewor is more of a Millionare than a Billion.....Chai Linda you can hype . Went to school with Edewor younger children and them be no billionare children

slimzyose said...

wow dis luvly,dey luk alike

OnPoint! said...

and i guess Eku is d painfully skinny one? have a burger love...ur sis looks healthier...

NEKS said...

Tell us d one occasion nao..bn staring at d bathrobe pic!haha!!..wonder y peepz had trouble differentiating both of ya..like who can't tell a large watermelon butt from a tangerine butt?..*kidding*..dem galz are cute

Nice but why did their mum spell the name like "Kessiana" . It makes no meaning when you change the spelling of the name .... It is spelt Kesiena

Oh wow. They are Very gorgy and very identical. Love Eku anyday. @knonyekouture

Critical observer said...

Interesting!!!

I like kessiana already

what is bugging me is their complexion...are they mixed breeds or they bleached?

Fine gurls, but they definately not identical twins, even in physique,one is bigger.

justlikeme@live.com said...

Haba Linda, you have featured this story before nah or wait...was it another blog? But they look HAWT anyway.

I would prefer toolz anytime anyday sha! No skinny girl for me whose angry bones will prick me when i try to hug her oooooops

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

Her sis is so fine, for a twin u can clearly see she's prettier than eku. her face is fresher or sumthin... guess eku's lifestyle is catching up with her skin fast coz she looks older actually. they both cute anyways love d pics.

Kessy's so pretty. Eku should please go get some flesh.

& this is news because?.......

ANNY said...

Okay Linda, how is this news eh? lol. I want twins though, lovely.

Interesting. www.boomingjobs.blogspot.com

Linda pls post my comment o. They r looking lik dey r applying bleaching cream on their face cus its fairer than the oda parts of their body.

NellieyBelle said...

They resemble so well.

They both look like Michael Jackson when he changed his skin colour in d first pix, (no hating,Am just sayin)

AND I USE TO THINK I WAS SLIM, CHECK OUT EKU'S LEGS, CLASSIC TOOTHPICK.

They both look very pretty. I like kessy better tho, she has some meat on her.

The Michael jackson look is not very enticing. Their colour is very unreal unless the lighting had its effect on their complexion.

@ anon 2:41.... mixed breeds is used for dogs. It is better to refer to them as bi-racial or of mixed heritage.

And why are their hands darker dan their faces? Just saying

dey call it MIXED RACE not mixed breed! Dey are not dogs.

Beautiful ladies,re they chinese. just asking please. VIVIAN

Beautiful ladies. please re they chinese cus they look like one. GINA

They are mixed like d ibrus,they didn't bleach,I know their cousin in warri,rich kids

Their dad is british and their mum is Nigerian, so they are "mixed race" (I think that is the phrase you were looking for).

Why must every fair person be accused of bleaching? please??? Even half oyibo people are accused of bleaching na wa oh. Meanwhile, I can't wait to have my own set of twin girls.

Lovely twin but I go 4 EKu

goodie said...

more interested in d last sentence "we go for different guys apart from one occasion which is old news now. lesson learnt" sounds lyk they had fallen 4 d same guy in d past. Lol! i luv twins. They come with lots of drama

Amy Long said...

@ anon 2:41, anon 3:24, anon 3:39 and anon 3:41.

They are biracial. Their mom is white. Someone having a lighter face skin color doesn't necessarily mean they are bleaching. As a dermatologist I can tell you that I have seen people with lighter face skin color that have never bleached; I have also seen people with lighter arms than the other part of their body.We are all different -- there are people with lighter face skin color, some with lighter leg color, and some with lighter hands color. Don't just assume foolishly that someone is bleaching without knowing the facts.

Is the Kessiana double trying to break into the Nigerian Industry aswel?
That must be the reason for this post!

Modupsy said...

May it continue to bug you

beautiful sisters, wish i had a twin, we would have taken over the world...buahahaha

U should see that babe in real life. If there is any word worse than tooth pick, na she get am!

How come their hands looks so much darker to their faces!! 9ja babes need to pack this bleaching business up!!

Mixed breed? Are you alright?

From the Toke story and am here again.....Oh my Eku Edewor,i just love everything about this pretty lady,If and when i meet you,all i will say is 'Thank you' ...You do everything right!

N.B ;It is good you are not in same place with your twin sister cos the sun will be Jealous as you both will relegate it...This Hotness is bahsd jcab sjhfvwwaj dbzvchaiu 'Thank You Identical godess'

Go and sit down ma friend...u dnt wnt skinny gals. Ur type ll go 4 d fat ones marry dem n d nxt day come looking 4 d skinny ones. Grow up

=)) =))Lwkmd°°°=)) =)) o. ...... Chai! MJ.... U r mad!

Uzo said...

Those legs tho..............
#okbye

Liebesgeist said...

Sad people forever talking about bleaching cream. Na the same eye una take see yourselves una dey take look others. Because you swear by lightening creams doesnt mean others do. Humans come in all shapes and skin tones. Get with the program!

Bad belle people, dey av facial mask's on. As u can seen dey are in their towellin robes. Call it bathroom tinz ! Una like to crucify fair pple shaaaaaaaa.

They are bi-racial oh! Ain't no bleaching here. They have white blood ppl!

Amy Long said...

@ Anonymous said... "November 21, 2012 4:36 PM". I hope you know they are biracial. Why do people like you conclude stupidly that someone is bleaching when someone has a lighter face skin color than their hands. I am a dermatologist and I have seen people with different skin tones and pigmentation. Because you feel insecure about your dark skin color doesn't mean you should tag every light skin person with bleaching cream. It's no ones fault that you're ugly inside and out.

Fatimah said...

Modupsy, hahahahahaha. Justlikeme, angry bones eh? Rotflmao!

Yeah kessy does look like MJ back when.... They sound like fun though and yes I want twins, fun and cute twins.

Linda why do you pick and choose what to post . Even harmless comment you sit on it and then post 2 days later
Very annoying .hiss

Croixxx said...

​ƪoƪ was about to say dsame tin..which one be kessiana again*rolling eyes* nor be kesiena again, dem don oyibofied d name

Pretty girls but one is healthier than the other.Kess darling I see you.

Fine girls with no front or back ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

Lwkmd I thought eku was posing with mj oo before it hit me that the dude has gone

True!!!!! Tell 'em

deedee25 said...

Why did you read? Did anyone force you? Moron!!

Critical observer said...

At Emy long can I get ur contact? I need a dermatologist pls pls pls!

African Sweetheart said...

=)

Check out this site beautifuls!
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

God I want pretty twins!!!plssssssss. P.S pple nt err'one dat is fair bleaches!!!n sumtimes nt every part of our body has d same color.End of story

Anon 4.50....just cus you are slim dont mean i should date you or mean that i will look for slim girls after marriage. fat is different from big too incase you dont know. To me...skinny girls dont really rock! Omotola size to Toolz size to Kim K...dat is hotness to me

naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje as i read dis

Blogtoto said...

Gbu,i thought i was d only one that noticed it as no one commented on it.That's d juiciest part of the interview,my luvly twins pls kindly expantiate further on d 'lessons learnt' bit thanks.

Madam Amy oniro, their mother is black o. She is Auntie Juliana Thorley Edewor. Baba Edewor pikin. Guess they are using their Grandpa's name. Their father is white. Mr Thorley.
Sister Amy the dermatologist talk wetin you know abeg

kemsugar said...

Lmao!

kemsugar said...

Noted#

Amen me too that's my prayer o

U won't call it fatter.
Its natural with twins.
I'm an identical twin and it natural dat one will be a bit bigger dan d other. See p-square,peter is bigger dan paul

Help me ask dis otondo!!!

Dey can never be d same.
One must be bigger.
Its nature

They need 2 tan, dey look pale

dis are d kind of twins that suit pqsuare them to marry not those ngbeke aneke twins feeeling funky.

Y'all need to STFU about this whole bleaching stories. One cannot simply be fair? Ever heard of make up or lighting?
i'm pretty sure some of you would accuse even albinos of bleaching.

The girls look like Michael Jackson.

Pls which one is "blogtoto".... Chinekem oooooo

Wait, I'm confused, Michael Jackson has a twin? Wait, isn't Michael dead?.... now i'm really confused *scratches head*

shocked namibian said...

Nigerians are so caught up with people "bleaching" that they automatically accuse everyone of bleaching. NEWSFLASH: Its called uneven skintones, some people's hands are darker than their faces. Maybe they put sunblock on their face and not on their hands. Maybe their make-up gives them that look. Also, some people have naturally hyper-pigmented elbows/knees. eg. Tyra used to always give tips about them because she had them since childhood. Its skin people, it's more common for it to be blotchy/different toned than to be one uniform colour all through. Stop being caught up in accusing every person whether dark or light of bleaching. It is ridiculous.

I like eku's sister you can see she is so fresh looking and younger looking than her sister.I guess when you live bad life with plenty booze and other bad things it catches up with you.

I luv twins and my life revolves around them, my mom is a twin and her mom has two set of twin, my besties are twin, my paternal aunt has twin...and am certain I will have twin *tongues out*

M_unique said...

What's anon 4:50pm bitching about now? :s
So person no fit get opinion again? Pls \_ av a sit and drink chilled bleach.

GOD bless you anon 4:50pm no mind this idiots that like making fun of slim people am sure the person calling her toothpick is one smelling, fat, dirty, shapeless orobo you dnt like slim women but the moment the thick abii na fat born one pikin you will start chasing after the slim ones hypocrite saying hugging a slim girl a bone will prick you sound so dumb how many slim girls have you felt and know they have bones ode mtchewww better stop your mumu thinking trying to be funny in a stupid and silly way make the toolz born one pikin i bet you will be the first to tell her she is fat and start chasing lepa girls go and see how this pot belly men chase slim babes like there is no tomorrow while they dump their fatty wives at home...LMAO

Lollll....almost tut they were micheal jackson's children...ha ha ha...dey sure look like him...plastic...too much make up or lightning....one of it...buh dey r cute!!!

Anon 10.47....because your angry bones are so angry and sticking out dont mean you are sexy. It doesnt mean i will chase you....even when i turn 50 and have pot belly which i seriously doubt ;)

Slim girls are even more insecure than thick girls. From your comment, i can figure ;) Funny lots!

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jejely as i read this

SUE JORDAN said...

WOW I EVER KNEW SHE WAS A TWIN AND AM A BIG FAN OF 53 EXTRA....CAN'T TELL THEM APART.

DELTA NO DEY CARRY LAST.

nice girls

Lmfao if am looking for a guy date na guy wet coffee dey commot for him nose every time very razz and local thing hhehhe am slim but a healthy one no bones sticking out ignorant fool one can still be slim and very healthy no need for all this bone rubbish talk you like what you like no one can force you when next a fool like you wanna make statement simply make your point not trying to make slim girl feel bad while you praise others i repeat your type will chase slim girls if your wife born be like akpa akpu if you had common sense you should know not everybody can be thick nobody said you must like slim ladies, we all can't be same that is why we are different not coming here and talking about how a slim girls bone will prick you when you hug her iwu ezigbute ..ISI EWU!

Like german shepherd ati alsatian???

Your confusion has given me a good laff!!

Rukky said...

Their mother is the late chief Edewor's 1st daughter who married Mr Thorley(a British man) and has 3kids. A boy and the twin girls. Their parents divorced and years later their mum married her long time yoruba lover, Mr Thomas esq who passed on in 2009. So their mum bears the name MRS JULIANA EDEWOR THOMAS and not Thorley(she dropped his name after the divorce). The interesting part is why Georgina prefers her stage name to reflex her maternal grand father who is from EKU and not her father Mr Thotley who is very much present in his children's lives till tomorrow??? Georgina chose to be called Eku when got the role as a co-host in Studio 53 Extra. I guess the "EKU" being her mother's village, is a way of letting people know which of the Edewors she's related to.

i love Eku, she's the sweetest celeb i've met. so full of life!!!!!!!!

wowwwww

BTW British is the general umbrella Nationality of people from England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, I have Nigerian parents but im classified as British, the woman it should be said is married to prb an Englisman judging by the name, I guess by saying she mainly dates British men they mean white guys because there are black British guys as well..

steve baldino said...

BTW British is the general umbrella Nationality of people from England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, I have Nigerian parents but i'm classified as British, the woman it should be said is married to probably an Englishman judging by the name, I guess by saying she mainly dates British men they mean white guys because there are black British guys as well..