Introducing Hollerose Designs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 November 2012

Introducing Hollerose Designs

Hollerose Designs, a high-end contemporary Nigerian fashion brand, quietly stepped into the fashion scene in June 2012 with its debut collection, website and its showroom in Lekki.

The creative director Ose Okpamen says she's generally inspired by simple silhouettes made with unique detailing, tailoring and structure that make a woman feel powerful and confident in herself.
she has studied the act of tailoring all her life working side-by-side with her seamstress mother while growing up and designing outfits informally for friends and family. these experiences have helped to groom her skills on detailing, structure, cuts, fabric styles and quality etc.

On returning from her studies in the UK, she decided to go all out and set up her brand which she says has been her dream since she was 14 years old.

They are mainly into Ready-To-Wear (sizes 10-14 available, other sizes available on order), one-off pieces, styling and consulting and  a new segment for bridesmaids dresses.

Visit their website www.hollerose.com for more information or call them on 08170588482

33 comments:

Raylah said...

Awww, my darling Ose is doin wonders. Proud of u gal..

Ako said...

Ose I am so proud of u :)

Ako said...

Ose I am so proud of u :)

Wow! These are so lovely and it's not even ankara... I'm impressed!

House of Elizabeth said...

The designs are ok but the sewing is really tacky. Maybe they just need thorough ironing. Those pants are a no-no for me sha.
I won't be surprised if she's charging ridiculous prices for them pieces.
Linda pls post my comment.

African Sweetheart said...

Join us
=)

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

tara said...

How many of ur readers can afford dem?

@anon 9.43,wat d hell is ur problem?ufuobi,tatafo,jealousy!tufiakwa!how u take see d sewing 2 know whether it's tacky or not!smh*if u no get money,mechieonu gi.sharap!

Good work u can also add this pin 23ACFDB0 for BIG NEEDLES collections try it today.

Gal things, not really my speciality. But they look pretty nice though. Linda I hope all this PR you are doing for all these businesses is not for free o?! *Rhetorical*

Its nt jeaslousy , I make cloths so any tailor will notice d sewing, jus a little pressing will do, she only helping her to improve in her wrk

It's just picture guys. Calm down.. The clothes are nice ...

Fransisca says...Some pple na wa sha...u see d stitching thru microscope abi na telescope...lmaooo...if ur a designer,then you must be witout talent to criticize such stand out pieces....abeg put your make we see hw your own be...bad belle pple....linda plsssss post my comment

adaora said...

Wowwwww....Its really nice...I like it...its chic and sophisticated yet simple...how can I get it?

Ddee said...

And I love the fact that a 'regular' african size 12-14(my size) is available which tells me I'm just perfect,anyone telling me I'm fat needs to shut the f*** up...and the skinny ones needs to order,wait for it to be made before getting because their so called 'normal' size isn't normal in this part of the world..#bring it on skinny b******...m ready for your replies

Is it dat u didn't read the post?? It's obvious u aint/cant get it...silly question*rme

susan o said...

I rili like the clothes...really fresh and unique..don't tink any 9ja designer has dis kinda structure and freshness...and its not even in print....thumbs up ....its rili nice

steven said...

For a guy who really doesn't care about women clothing, I am quite impressed...I would like to see my girlfriend in one of these dresses....my only prayer is that when she wear am,make them no snatch her commot from my hand...lol...really good looking clothes...good one

barbie said...

I agree the tailoring is tacky, buh the designs and concept r beautiful

Kid Notes said...

I like!

They look like rags to me.

English mistress wia are the pants ""those pants" before u hate n comment ensure u appreciate one's effort.what are you doing for a living first?tell us

Seun said...

I'd like my girl to have them for her birthday...where can I get them?

Anita said...

'I get rili mad wen I see pple wiout. talent tear down wat pple wit pure talent and creativity hv done...its such a pity...@ anon 9:43, if u don't hv anytin constructive 2say,pls kindly shut ur gutter.am not sure it will dat expensive bt no mata hw cheap it is,pple like anan 9:43 can NEVER afford it..you for put your name na...cheap goat...the clothes rili look amazing and sophisticated..I rili like it and am interested..Linda please post my comment.

Those of u dt are fans and well wishers, pls stop being sentimental & sycophantic any blind man can c dt d finishing is tacky.
Na so una go de tell her say its good, its good and murmur behind her bk. Pls help her adjust to constructive criticism, its not hating, its helping! U sycophants are d original haters!
Hollerose, we appreciate ur innovation but pls pay closer attention to details esp ur finishing, u go de see us dr wnever we cm into town. Godspeed.
Linda kindly post my comments.

the 1st one is too plain but the others are really nice

I'm not a tailor but some designs don't have good finishing. Hope she doesn't end up charging like tiffany amber oe jbl

Scheherazade 234 said...

It never ceases to amaze me when constructive criticism is met with a barrage of insults. How is the designer ever going to hone her skills if there is no feedback from her prospective clientele?

www.facebook.com/forever21naija

Ameriestyle said...

Very Nice. I also did an interview with her once on my blog..www.ameriestyle.com

It is obvious u r sad, pained & burnt!
Get a life

Design concept is good but the sewing is tacky, this is the honest truth , please babe just improve on this you hear . Having said that, you are doing a very good job see you @ the top