Fire guts PM News Lagos office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 November 2012

Fire guts PM News Lagos office

The head office of Independent Communication Network Limited, publishers of The News Magazine and P.M. News, was yesterday gutted by fire.

The entire last floor of the three-story building situated on Acme Road, Ogba, Ikeja was razed down, while the second floor was partly destroyed. No one was injured in the inferno but equipments worth millions of Naira were destroyed. The fire was caused by power surge.

26 comments:

BRIGHTINO said...

What a loss

Thank God no life was lost.

Pls check HypeHit

Thank God no life was lost,d rate of fire incidents caused by power surge is alarming.

Wo! That's sad. Thank God no one was hurt.

Bill said...

PM news dat is a harbinger of bad news, Bad news don befall them!!

All u always see in their headlines is *man kills wife!
Ritualist removes breast and tongue of victim!
policewoman pours hot pepper water on husband dick!
House collapses twenty killed!

They only look out for bad news to report! they thrive only in bad news....I hate dat paper!

wat a disaster nawa oh

Power surge? Ok. I was wondering; who knws d kinda news they 'v carried that made ppl plot d fire outbrk

Warri Girl said...

Thank God, no 1 was injured

Hope they sue PHCN

lo!lo! said...

ALways power surge! Hmm its a big lie!

Arson!

I thank God no lives were lost.

As a result of power surge? Hmmn! Too bad. Its when things like this happen that you know the importance of Insurance. If you live in Nigeria, Insure everything just to have something to hold on in the future.

Na wa o...first to comment.
ARmiAR

Its a pity though,,,,,buh At least ds their fake pmnews will reduce

Critical Observer said...

I hope they were covered by insurance..

Gosh!!!

Power surge is 'English' just say NEPA wahala.

Eeya. I'm guessing dey ve insurance. If dey do, then there's really no p. If not, dey are in deeepppp shit.

OLIVE said...

Dis is serious... Power surge better be power surge.. Nd not turn into a purposeful act..jst sayn.

Godspowerogono said...

tank God no body die

Jack n Jill said...

Next would be City People. Wicked people and their lies. Do you know how many homes they have destroyed. I pray nobody dies, but practice proper investigative journalism and never dwell on rumors.

what's wit fire dis days.....thank God nobody died.

Kunle said...

What a loss. At this extreme dry season, careful attention is needed........Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

@Jack n Jill *abi ooo nobody dies.Lmao patapata

Tank God no. Live is loss