Joseph Benjamin, Dare Art Alade, present relief materials to flood victims in Kogi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 November 2012

Joseph Benjamin, Dare Art Alade, present relief materials to flood victims in Kogi

Stirred by the recent Kogi flood disaster, Joseph Benjamin pioneered a team to deliver relief materials to the state. The “Help Kogi” project was initiated to provide material support to the victims of the flood in Kogi. Last week, the team - made up of Joseph, Darey, Jaywon, Malik, Cordelia Okpei, and MoEazy - was at Kogi State to present the relief materials. They were welcomed by Governor Idris Wada and his deputy, Yomi Awoniyi. 

“It was something that had to be done. I rallied my friends and we gathered resources to offer what we could to the victims of the flood. We hope that beyond what we have provided, that the victims are able to get their life and sustenance back as alleviation measures are in place to tackle the issue” Joseph Benjamin stated. Governor Idris Wada expressed his gratitude to the team, commending their efforts and empathy towards the plight of the state.

51 comments:

KAI! IM IN LOVE WIT DIS JOSEPH BENJAMIN OOO

good for them..but i hope all this circus will stop and genuine help will get to the people who are suffering

That was so nice and its commendable.

Good for them plus the brown envelopes the Governors are giving out.

Yeahhhhh..I knw Malik'we did Retel job 2geda yrs bk buh av bin tryin2gt his contact since cuz I lost my fone..I knw Darey is frm kogi buh pls is Joseph Benjamin also frm Kogi state..well I think d best group went 2my state..yeahhhhh *omokoginimi*

June said...

Wow so kind of them...God will bless you all beyond imagination. @ Linda swirry..pls give us info on GUS....ok...thanks..Love you so much muah!

Dat Spiv said...

Great work pals, thanks for interfairing........

God bless you Darey.....a good giver,no campaign,no advertisement,no noise that he's goin to donate...not like somebody that I will not mention his name,he must tell the world that is doing charity.and start nailing ppl that give without shouting.....hmmmmm

True sons of the Soil, Darey and Joseph, much love brothers, something good to copy from BunnerBoy shee!

Nice jobs guys,kudos!

BLOGLORD said...

Good move!
nice of them.
lindastic ikejegbish, la ta roo! ke ibi je???

Franklin toh bad said...

Good Stuff!....I hope this kind of attitude towards others will be a widespread thing in Nigeria rather than killing and burning ourselves.

Very nice of them,its good to see our celebrities show love.Joseph looking cute.

OLIVE said...

Oooh Nice deed thr.. God will remember u guys as u av remembrd dis displaced pple... So disheartenin wakn up to find out u ar homeless... Sad sad sad...

Really, Thats great. We need more philantropic Nigerians. Let government officials keep squandering the money realeased by the FG to help resurcitate flood victims, God is the ultimate Judge. Thank God for this kind of people. Long Live Nigeria!

Thats my Boy, always been a Faan of Dare, nice one...you need to experience or see the devastation first hand to appreciate every help thats rendered, no matter how small

Good job folks. Loads of respect for you all. May you and your families never know lack IJN.

He did well!

Peace ikoji said...

Dat s a gud step 4rm naija calebs,y 2faze n dbanj never show faze

awww quite thoughtful of them,while Dino is busy attending movie launch.

Obviously,too late the response after the flood has gone away.

Qatar said...

Lol. See as dem be. Group of losers and unimportant ppl in the entertainment industry looking for cheap publicity. Lol even Jaywon razzoid is among them. Wannabeeeeeeez

Weldone guys, pls keep it up.

MBK said...

Reali 9ce, we need more pipol dat can do such tins in NIJA

Realy, dats so nice of dem. I tink we really need to emulate dem. Is dere some bank acc some of us who can't go dere bt wud rele want to contribute to dem can pay into.

Welldone bois n Cordelia of course.God bless y'all.

princessa said...

Nice one, God bless them.

mummy kim said...

Weldone guys, God bless u all

Fine man Joseph Benjamin, ontop fine-ness he come add generousity join am, Chai!, i am in love!!!

S to the E said...

Hope d relief materials get to the right place. Gud 1 guys.

Nice one,Darey,how is ur small baby Tintin

So halıma nko?d rest?fıshy

i think jaywon later thought about what i told him some weeks back. Check my tweets @sholington. Thank jaywon and soul muzic and everyone. #peace

Phestade said...

Why is YQ, Halima Abubakar and My Pal Tunde Ednut not present? ...I love my KOGI people anyway

Pls does Joseph Benjamin have a girl friend cos am highly interested!

Dis Ȋ̝̊̅§ so touching

Naija celebrities need to stop making the media aware of their charity deals. Media should not be the first point of call or contact when doing charity. U don't need the press to show it. Only God will reward us.

so there stil gud spirited nigerians.chukwu gozie gi nnaa

That was so nice and commendable God will bless them all.

goodie said...

Nice.. Me likey

People should learn to give without publicing it, you cant give N100 and pay the media N2000 to advertise your help to others....HOUSE OF ZINNO

OMG!

So Dare Art Alade is a nigerian singer?
Mehn, we gat musicians o... I soo much love his 'u're not the girl i used to know.'

i tot it's one foreign musician that sing d song...

Choi... Lin lin... Na this kin people u suppose de advertise not Cossy's breast... Don't mention

God will continue to bless u all. I hope that grenade headed guy will learn from these people. Chai, too stingy!

@goldelina

May God bless u all...

way to go peopLe...welLdone!!!

kemsugar said...

Awww, may God bless Em..

Ps Joseph Benjamin marry me..you won't regret it..we will have beautiful kids and a very happy God fearing home..I will be the best wife you can ever imagine and will love you unconditionally forever..My no is 0806........

Good stuff! Other well to do Nigerians should follow same.

Thank God for this philanthropist act, may other Niger artists/celebs wake up to this kinnda duty call,raher than showing off tatoo's & flashy cars only!

Zinnia:

JoBen is married; you dreaming ladies should put a sock in it!

Thank you!

If you want to praise person for being a silent giver kindly do so without casting aspersion on another person. By the way,since he is silent about his charitably works, how you take sabi? Are you his PA, manager abi wetin? And oga/madam, people announce their plans to encourage those who like them or who want to be a part of the plan join the movement. Stars did it for Haiti. When they show Bill Gates announcing his donations for CNN and all the major networks we clap. Nigerians manage do, come put am for ordinary blog some of us wan use bad mouth finish them. Wetin!??? Encourage them haba! I bow to us o!
**ehem, we still need more relief sha, after the flood is rehabilitaion. I personally know people who lost everything. So help if you can.