PDP suspends Buruji Kashamu, six others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2016

PDP suspends Buruji Kashamu, six others

Leadership of the Ogun State chapter of PDP has announced the suspension of seven of its key members namely Buruji Kashamu, Bayo Dayo, Pegba Otemolu, Semiu Shodipo, Fatai Adeyanju, Segun Seriki, Daisi Akitan, and Bowale Solaja.

A statement signed by the party chairman and secretary, Sikirulai Ogundele and Olabode Bankole, states that the suspension is based on the recommendations from a committee set up by the party in June to investigate their alleged involvement in anti-party activities and misappropriation of party funds.
“Based on the preliminary report of the panel however, submitted to the Executive committee of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ogun State Chapter, we found merit in the allegations and hereby adopt the report and findings of the Panel which include recommendation to suspend the above mentioned. In the exercise of the powers vested on the State Executive committee in accordance with the Constitution of the Peoples Democratic Party the above name are hereby suspended from the Ogun State Chapter of the PDP with immediate effect; their names have also been forwarded to the national secretariat of the party for necessary further appropriate disciplinary actions.”the statement in part read

27 comments:

Good for them...

Gud to knw then.....

PDP is finally coming to his end in the west...They should be reminded of what happened in Ogun state in 2011 between Daniel Gbega and Baba Obj that leads to ACN winning the election in the state...

pdp una problem is confusin..jus wishin dis party will bounce bak again

Wawuu! So PDP os still that alive to even suspend their members. Been long I heard anything about PDP secretariat.

ON JUSTICE WE STAND AGAINST IMPUNITY

I've briefly responded to the clownishly foolish suspension of Sen Kashamu, Ogun PDP chmn Engr Bayo Dayo, SW zonal Sec Chief Otemolu, myself and others by Ladi Adebutu imaginatively nonexistent Sikirulai exco. Needless further dignifying the fools that copied same anomalous suspension of the National Secretary and others in Osun state.

However, it's important to assure all teaming Ogun PDP members and supporters particularly, as well as others all over the southwest that our questions to resist impunity in our party administration is on course.

It is prayed that our party PDP would be victorious in tomorrow's Ondo gubernatorial polls. Thereafter next week, we shall be in the courts to ascertain on real terms the conclusive determination of pending issues inclusive but not limited to the true Ondo PDP candidate by the provisions of our constitution. We are set. And we shall confront ALL the issues in a deftly impressive legal engineering employing the finest legal eggheads, as our course is just. This is due to our uncompromising believe in the supremacy of rule of law in civilised interactions.

As at today and by God's grace of light over darkness, the Bayo Dayo Ogun PDP exco as well as the others in the Southwest, are sacrosanct and not predicated on the Sheriff - Makarfi national leadership tussle as it's existence preceed the 1st Port Harcourt national convention that created the disputes that gave birth to the Makarfi committee. Consequently, we appeal for calm by our allies and as of consequence refusal to be provoked by unreasonable actions of those in unwarranted premature jubilation over the current innuendo.

It is hoped that the grapevine jist that the nonexistent Sikirulai exco would from their obscure hideout storm our state secretariat is a mare threat and folktale. They better not carry their stupidity into insanity. We have maintained and rightly so till now, that support for either Sheriff or Makarfi leadership is of perception of national party interplays. It has no override on already concluded wards, LGA and state excos preceeding the national convention except in the illusionary anticipation of those that seek to benefit from the impunity we're toiling to eradicate in PDP. Certainly, truth shall prevail. PSS

NIGERIAN POLITICS, SO DIRTY, SMHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

QL Homes said...

Wardrobe Nuggets: In a world full of trends, be a classic Lady/Gentleman. Suits, New season Jerseys, TM Shirts, Polo tee shirts, jeans, chinos etc available.
Add: D1C06F29. IG-@qlwears whatsapp-08034334692. Call- 08130373753 or 08088989317.

QL Homes said...

Wardrobe Nuggets: In a world full of trends, be a classic Lady/Gentleman. Suits, New season Jerseys, TM Shirts, Polo tee shirts, jeans, chinos etc available.
Add: D1C06F29. IG-@qlwears whatsapp-08034334692. Call- 08130373753 or 08088989317.

Genny's Blog said...

Hehehe!

Na dem sabi mbok! Linda take note!

This man again?
Signed
LibBadBoy

good

Hmmmmm,why can't they behave well huh,old men misbehaving!too bad.

I will not die of hunger. After my hopes been raised that my 3months salary that has not been paid will be paid last week, but up till today no dine has been paid . I will have to trek back home today to an empty house no food nothing . I will just go to my neighbours house when I get home when I know she is cooking and volunteer to wash plate for her. Maybe she will be able to spare me some food and I pray somebody will reach out to me. Thank you chiochio9014@yahoo.com

PROMO!!!PROMO!!!PROMO!!!
CCTV CAMERA PROMO,GET our HIK vision TURBO HD cameras and lots more TODAY at our promo prices.CONTACT US TODAY:09055555495, 08032063852.
www.cloudsecurity.com.ng
#CCTVCameraPROMO
#cloudsecuritytech...
See more

NOBODY CAN SUSPEND ME FROM PDP, SAYS KASHAMU
The Senator representing Ogun East Senatorial District in the National Assembly, Senator Buruji Kashamu has said that he could not be suspended from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
He spoke in response to a statement issued by one Sikirulai Ogundele who claimed to be the Chairman of the Ogun State chapter of the party that he and seven others had been suspended from the party.
In a statement issued today in Lagos by his Media Adviser, Mr. Austin Oniyokor, Kashamu said it was preposterous that an impostor like Ogundele, who is standing trial for theft and burglary before a Chief Magistrate’s Court in Abeokuta, could claim to have suspended well-meaning elders and leaders of the party.
“The purported suspension of a Senator and others who are members of the National Executive Committee by some impostors is at best a comic-relief of no consequence whatsoever. Ogundele and his co-travellers are better known for their duplicitous flirtations which borders on the politics of bread and butter. They are a hungry lot who are only loyal to their stomach. Today, they are in talks with the All Progressives Congress. Tomorrow, they are in talks with the Alliance for Democracy. Only God knows where they will go the day after.
“Besides, their purported action shows that Ogundele and his backers are either strangers in the party or ignorant of the party’s Constitution, or both. Otherwise, they would have known that Section 57 Sub-section 7 of the Constitution of PDP states, ‘Notwithstanding any other provision relating to discipline, no Executive Committee at any level, except the National Executive Committee, shall entertain any question of discipline as may relate or concern a member of the National Executive Committee, Deputy Governors or members of the National Assembly’.”
Kashamu added, “The alleged diversion of party funds is most laughable because it is common knowledge that I use my personal funds to keep the party float even when people like ex-Governor Gbenga Daniel and Ladi Adebutu left the PDP for Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN) and then for the Labour Party (LP) until they returned to PDP in the build up to the 2015 general election because of campaign funds. It is on record that Daniel superintended over the 2015 campaign funds in Ogun State. So, which other funds could a party in opposition possibly have?”
The senator appealed to members of the party to remain calm and law-abiding knowing full well that the national leadership crisis has no effect on the Makanjuola Ogundipe-led Zonal Working Committee and the Adebayo Dayo-led State Executive Committee of the party.
“The Zonal and State Exco are intact. They had been recognized by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and affirmed by the courts before the national leadership crisis broke out.”

NOBODY CAN SUSPEND ME FROM PDP, SAYS KASHAMU
The Senator representing Ogun East Senatorial District in the National Assembly, Senator Buruji Kashamu has said that he could not be suspended from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
He spoke in response to a statement issued by one Sikirulai Ogundele who claimed to be the Chairman of the Ogun State chapter of the party that he and seven others had been suspended from the party.
In a statement issued today in Lagos by his Media Adviser, Mr. Austin Oniyokor, Kashamu said it was preposterous that an impostor like Ogundele, who is standing trial for theft and burglary before a Chief Magistrate’s Court in Abeokuta, could claim to have suspended well-meaning elders and leaders of the party.
“The purported suspension of a Senator and others who are members of the National Executive Committee by some impostors is at best a comic-relief of no consequence whatsoever. Ogundele and his co-travellers are better known for their duplicitous flirtations which borders on the politics of bread and butter. They are a hungry lot who are only loyal to their stomach. Today, they are in talks with the All Progressives Congress. Tomorrow, they are in talks with the Alliance for Democracy. Only God knows where they will go the day after.
“Besides, their purported action shows that Ogundele and his backers are either strangers in the party or ignorant of the party’s Constitution, or both. Otherwise, they would have known that Section 57 Sub-section 7 of the Constitution of PDP states, ‘Notwithstanding any other provision relating to discipline, no Executive Committee at any level, except the National Executive Committee, shall entertain any question of discipline as may relate or concern a member of the National Executive Committee, Deputy Governors or members of the National Assembly’.”
Kashamu added, “The alleged diversion of party funds is most laughable because it is common knowledge that I use my personal funds to keep the party float even when people like ex-Governor Gbenga Daniel and Ladi Adebutu left the PDP for Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN) and then for the Labour Party (LP) until they returned to PDP in the build up to the 2015 general election because of campaign funds. It is on record that Daniel superintended over the 2015 campaign funds in Ogun State. So, which other funds could a party in opposition possibly have?”
The senator appealed to members of the party to remain calm and law-abiding knowing full well that the national leadership crisis has no effect on the Makanjuola Ogundipe-led Zonal Working Committee and the Adebayo Dayo-led State Executive Committee of the party.
“The Zonal and State Exco are intact. They had been recognized by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and affirmed by the courts before the national leadership crisis broke out.”

BAD FOR THEM!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Most useless political party in Africa. They breed thieves and all manners of evils in politics. God is helping Nigeria to get rid of them by the internal chaos they have. They'll self-destruct by the grace of God.

Okk

Na them sabi

So be it..,.

Hum.

Get the funniest Nigerian pictures, jokes and Videos

Ola-Fagbohun said...

ON JUSTICE WE STAND AGAINST IMPUNITY

I've briefly responded to the clownishly foolish suspension of Sen Kashamu, Ogun PDP chmn Engr Bayo Dayo, SW zonal Sec Chief Otemolu, myself and others by Ladi Adebutu imaginatively nonexistent Sikirulai exco. Needless further dignifying the fools that copied same anomalous suspension of the National Secretary and others in Osun state.

However, it's important to assure all teaming Ogun PDP members and supporters particularly, as well as others all over the southwest that our questions to resist impunity in our party administration is on course.

It is prayed that our party PDP would be victorious in tomorrow's Ondo gubernatorial polls. Thereafter next week, we shall be in the courts to ascertain on real terms the conclusive determination of pending issues inclusive but not limited to the true Ondo PDP candidate by the provisions of our constitution. We are set. And we shall confront ALL the issues in a deftly impressive legal engineering employing the finest legal eggheads, as our course is just. This is due to our uncompromising believe in the supremacy of rule of law in civilised interactions.

As at today and by God's grace of light over darkness, the Bayo Dayo Ogun PDP exco as well as the others in the Southwest, are sacrosanct and not predicated on the Sheriff - Makarfi national leadership tussle as it's existence preceed the 1st Port Harcourt national convention that created the disputes that gave birth to the Makarfi committee. Consequently, we appeal for calm by our allies and as of consequence refusal to be provoked by unreasonable actions of those in unwarranted premature jubilation over the current innuendo.

It is hoped that the grapevine jist that the nonexistent Sikirulai exco would from their obscure hideout storm our state secretariat is a mare threat and folktale. They better not carry their stupidity into insanity. We have maintained and rightly so till now, that support for either Sheriff or Makarfi leadership is of perception of national party interplays. It has no override on already concluded wards, LGA and state excos preceeding the national convention except in the illusionary anticipation of those that seek to benefit from the impunity we're toiling to eradicate in PDP. Certainly, truth shall prevail. PSS