“Maje, what's going on? She's pregnant he says'' - Toke Makinwa reveals pain at finding out her husband got another woman pregnant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2016

“Maje, what's going on? She's pregnant he says'' - Toke Makinwa reveals pain at finding out her husband got another woman pregnant

In her yet to be released book titled On Becoming, media personality, Toke Makinwa, recounted how she found out her ex husband, Maje Ayida's baby mama, Anita Solomon, was pregnant for him. She also talked about agreeing to make a sex tape with him, and her devastation at eventually watching a sex tape of Maje with Anita. She revealed she toned her skin because it seemed to her that Maje liked light skinned women. It's quite sad to read.This is a wake up call to all the women clinging to men like their lives depended on it. Read excerpts of the book shared by Bellanaija.com after the cut... 

On her discovery of Maje expecting a baby with his side chic Anita Solomon, she wrote;
I got on my knees in front of him, my voice calm as I can make it. “Maje, you can’t keep lying. What is going on? He walks away, leaving me there with my heart in my hands. I see him pacing, like he is having a private conversation. Then all of a sudden, he walks back to the living room, looks straight into my eyes and says, ‘She’s pregnant’.I fall to the ground. My head….‘What’s she having?’

‘A boy,’ he says.
‘How long have you known?’
‘I’ve always known…. It was what I thought I wanted,’ he says.

Toke revealed details as she works towards her healing.
The devil finds a way to fill your head with lies when you have just gone through a period. These lies can make you question everything, including the very purpose of your existence. Lies like: ‘You’re not good enough’ ‘This is the best thing that could have happened to you and now it’s falling apart’ ‘This will end you’. When these lies came, God’s word provided a much-needed comfort and a reminder of my identity and His plans for me.

About her secret wedding on January 2014, Toke wrote

“Finally, I thought. He chose me! He has stepped up and he’s finally ready to make us a priority. It was my wedding day. I was happy, yet I was waiting for something to happen. Maje had disappointed me three times before. We would pick a date to go to the wedding registry and he would call it off…. We had discussed eloping, but he’d never committed to any plan. It wasn’t until we shared our first dance to John Legend’s ‘All of Me’ that I finally believed that it had happened.  We got back together (after a quarrel because Maje took ‘an ex’ to a party he bluntly told Toke he wasn’t taking her to and he and the ex were ‘touching freely and kissing’)… Maje invited me to Abuja…. As I was putting away my things I saw all kinds of feminine items – earrings on the dresser, sanitary pads in the drawer….”

On Anita Solomon, Toke wrote
    “Who was that girl?” I asked
    “That’s that girl”
    “Which girl?”
    “The girl I told you about. Her friends are always calling me to say she really likes me and has a crush on me. Her name is Anita.”
    “So that’s the Anita girl they say you are dating.”
    “I’m not dating her. How can I date someone that is always saying ‘can I come and see you? I’ll bring my friend that you think is cute’?” I accepted Maje’s explanation and concluded that Anita was not important. So I’ll be with Maje and she’d call and I’d tell him, “The girl that has a crush on you is calling.” And it would be nothing.

She revealed that while dating she obliged Maje's request for them to have a sex tape

“At some point while we were dating, Maje had asked if he could tape us having sex. This was a new one for me but I would do anything to keep my man, or so I thought, and so I obliged.
    But I was nervous afterwards because I didn’t want the tape to get into the wrong hands…. I dragged the file back to his desktop, and I could tell from the stilled image in the video that the person in it was not me…. I clicked play and watched horrified as Maje had sex with Anita. Watching that video, all of the inadequacies I thought I had dealt with over the years came rushing back. I had been with Maje from when I was an immature teenager, through my twenties, and for most of those years, Anita had been the standard I had to live up to. I had lightened my skin at some point – Anita was half Lebanese and half Ibibio, and Maje made me feel like he preferred her lighter skin.”

On her and Maje's Breakups and Makeups

Months passed and I still couldn’t find a job (in London). And I was still heartbroken. Maje and Anita were officially an item, and I stalked them on Facebook. Maje would put her picture up and they would write on each other’s walls.
 …one cold night as I got off the bus, I got a Facebook message from Maje. It read: ‘I miss you and I cannot deny or hide it, come back to me’. We started talking again… I convinced myself that he had changed. Maje and I had been together for nine years, on and off, at this point, and it had been an unending cycle of hurt and betrayal. Every time we took ten steps forward in our relationship, we took fifty back. Each time I gave up and let go, Maje would come after me and hold on so tightly till I gave in.

On Maje having another child
  … there was a 70-day fasting and prayer programme at my church. I joined in. I was praying for Maje and I. On the final day, I prayed and asked God to reveal why Maje and I couldn’t find peace with each other. I opened my email address and typed Maje’s email address in. I had no idea what his password was but I was determined to get into his account…. I went through email after email until I found pictures of a boy that looked exactly like Maje….

On Contemplating Suicide
 I was sitting in the bedroom one day. There was a bottle of Dettol in the bathroom and a thought came, very strong, “Just drink it and die. What’s the point? The whole world is laughing at you right now. Just end it.”

Faith

The devil finds a way to fill your head with lies when you have just gone through a period. These lies can make you question everything, including the very purpose of your existence. Lies like:
 ‘You’re not good enough’

‘This is the best thing that could have happened to you and now it’s falling apart’ ‘This will end you’. When this lies came, God’s word provided a much-needed comfort and a reminder of my identity and His plans for me.

Moving on and Healing

Maje hadn’t made it easy for me to move on. He’d begged like his life depended on me staying….And then there were the outrageous comments: ‘Maje spent X amount of time with Anita so she wasn’t the mistress, Toke was’
‘She didn’t break your home, you did. You came between two people who loved each other by marrying him’. …. That day’s topic was about making marriage work, and it hit me so hard that I cried like a baby. I wasn’t a virtuous woman; I was a girl! A girl with a daddy-void so large that she had all of her issues and expectations on a man who was still trying to discover his purpose.
All my mistakes became clear to me. I hadn’t lost my marriage to another woman. I had given my marriage to her.
While I’m not sure if I’ll find love again, I am sure of the contentment I have found in a God who’s got my back 100%.

137 comments:

Awwww...it's well!

nawa o

hapi u ar movin on already

Her business,, she still gat love for him,,simple🙍🙍🙍🙍🙍

mtchewwwwwwwww
I don't have time for attention seeker

Very touching

Oooooooo my God! Toke I'm so sorry for all you've been through, because of a man? Sex tape, bleaching, crying, inferiority complex.. she's been through a lot! Sad, sad, sad! No wonder you're so strong now!

Eyahhhh kpele I k know you really pass 2tru alot take heart,d lord is ur strength

What some people go through in the name of love...hummm thank God she survived👏🏾

~glo rule your world ~ cos I do•

This woman abeg your gist and drama don too much, you are not the only one that has passed through something like this, abeg move on ,and let your ex also move on.abi you wan make money or get over popular from your experience. Mtchewww

Phew! She endured so much, how come she tolerated so much bullshit but adviced other ladies to leave their relationships at the slightest provocation, some men are heartless.

CHRISTIAN said...

This is deep ooooooooooo. Anita made you lighten your skin. Toke you should have let it go

Hmmmmm,what a story,may God help us.

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

And it had to be a book...no comment...ProudlyDeltan

Issokay seen! Linda take note!

Very interesting piece of shit. TOKE %55 blame goes to u why %45 blame goes to that your silly WORLD FASTEST DICK OWNER MAJE. why didn't u include how u left maje an be jumping from one party to the other huh? When u know that this dude is not trusted upon failing u three times. WELL AS FOR THAT ANITA OF A BITCH SHE IS ASO A LOOSER LIKE U BECAUSE MAJE WILL STILL NOT MARRY HER.
hope that other yoruba party love bitches that live with their men are reading this huh? I AM ONLY HAPPY THAT THIS HUMBLE U AN BRING BACK UR SENCEBECAUSE I CAN'T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I SAW U JUMPING UP AND DOWN IN A PARTY SO THANK GOD FOR THIS EXPERIENCE BECAUSE IS THE BEST TEACHER.
hope u don learn ur lesson now huh? No more jump up and down every day party and club

Very interesting piece of shit. TOKE %55 blame goes to u why %45 blame goes to that your silly WORLD FASTEST DICK OWNER MAJE. why didn't u include how u left maje an be jumping from one party to the other huh? When u know that this dude is not trusted upon failing u three times. WELL AS FOR THAT ANITA OF A BITCH SHE IS ASO A LOOSER LIKE U BECAUSE MAJE WILL STILL NOT MARRY HER.
hope that other yoruba party love bitches that live with their men are reading this huh? I AM ONLY HAPPY THAT THIS HUMBLE U AN BRING BACK UR SENCEBECAUSE I CAN'T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I SAW U JUMPING UP AND DOWN IN A PARTY SO THANK GOD FOR THIS EXPERIENCE BECAUSE IS THE BEST TEACHER.
hope u don learn ur lesson now huh? No more jump up and down every day party and club

YOU WILL SURLY FIND LOVE AGAIN, YOU JUST HAVE TO MOVE ON DEAR, I FEEL YOUR PAIN COS I HAVE GONE THROUGH SAME NOT ONES NOT TWICE. YOU HAVE TRIED YOUR BEST TO MAKE IT WORK BUT IF IT SEEMS NOT WORKING THEN YOU ARENT MEANT FOR EACHOTHER, JUST LET GO AND MOVE ON, YOUR DESTINY IS NOT TIED TO HIM AND VISE VERSA.

i love you TOKE... i know what this is... have been there!

obiora said...

She should move on already biko.

Dis is powerful,one needs 2 be married inoda 2 understand her pains...So sowi Toke,men r just cheat. Some women r back stabbers.

Sandy Ever said...

Am very much happy she took a bold step#StrongWoman

She should have just written this in her journal abi diary and kept it. Biko all this info ain't public knowledge. People have moved on. Now your book is revisiting your own personal life matters and throwing it out again for public info.

IF YOU MUST MOVE ON, PLEASE DO SO, LET'S END THIS CIRCLE OF DIRT WASHING THE PUBLIC EYE PLEASE.

Mrs said...

Finding true love is never easy.

I HOPE YOUR NEXT BOOK WILL BE ON THE ROGUE AND LOVERBOY, EGBEGBE

Eyahhhh!! Soo sad

Wow, this is really hard, a lesson to learn, someone who can't commit isn't worth 9 years, abeg wetin be that. Moving ahead, only one life to live, you can't baby sit a grown man to commit.

i want to read it

self pity galore said...

Dear toke the fake.you beg for pity so shamelessly .yet you treat people like shit in private and make them want to kill themselves because they are not up to your social standards.By the way DUMB ASS, drinking detol will not kill you .Sheeeeesh

she has no self esteem to have put up with this bullshit for so long

Toke makinwa the fake said...

an ode to self pity.
BOOK SUMMARY:
please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !please pity me !

wow......

quite a story....
Luv u toke
#fighter
#strong

choi said...

Are we supposed to feel sorry for you toke?
You stole Anitas man with your popularity , she was always crying because she knew she could not compete with you.God is on her side.Even the fake wedding YOU organized was not enough .PLEASE LEAVE THEM AND MOVE ON.

F8 said...

*Sighs* touching. God take u higher sweety.

esse ovialekhe said...

Hmmmm,strong woman.

Hmmmmm Well done Toke! Intense story

After reading this I have come to love and respect the woman Toke has become,I can relate to her story sa well as so many other women can. But her ability to put it out on print shows much courage and fight she has got in her. I believe she's a great and wonderful being and she's going places.So much Love for you Toks!

Quite touching but I believe you are a strong lady and this too shall pass. It is indeed our shackles as women to go above and beyond for our men while getting lesser than expected in return from them. In Igbo we say, 'Ndidi ka mma, onugbu ga-afu ife uli furu" simply, patience is greater, we all go through same experiences sooner or later. It is well.

#crying# #snif snif#

Waow!so touching😷

T2 said...

wow...so touching. ..can't help the tears... thanks Toke...I know exactly how it feels

We go thru alot as women...Men are beast,we ladies need to focus more on our self's than leaving our life's for men.

nope said...

nope.
i dont feel sorry for you .
nope.
i wont buy a self pity book

Your mistake Toke is that you should have left him the first time you found out about the other woman in his life. Habits don't die easy, ofcourse he was using you as the side woman. But all is well, just keep having a grip on God.

Madam Ajibade said...

So touching, very sorry for your pains, i have passed through this once and i know how painful it is, but one thing is certain, you will get over this and heal completely and that which God made best for you that you might not like initially will give you so much joy.

drammyobieze said...

Moving on was the best thing that has happened to you. The so called maje doesn't know what he wanted. He is just a two timing bastard

Oghenetega said...

Wow... Heartbreaking...
Maje is the typical Demon that Ladies worship....
Why not let her go than wasting her precious time..? Love should be 50/50 & its obvious Toke Love him more cause he's her 1st Love.... Maje na typical Naija Black Demon... I dey Hail Oooo..
I must buy this Book by Fire by force....

Interesting piece. Wish to read more. Talk of men, talk of wickedness and heartless beings. Some of u are good sha.

😥😥😥😥what love makes you bear

chaii. i want to read this book. how do i get it

AustineInfornet said...

hmmmm intresting is painful,but i GOD for ur life

😥😥😥😥what love makes you bear

Wow...one good thing I noticed is that ds story is addictive...u will wanna read more, am so proud of toke Makinwa ❤️️

http://paytoday.online/index.php?ref=4739

Toke.all I can say is that u have the lowest self esteem ever.infact u are mad.I am just 23 yrs old but no man can do that to me.don't even blame it on"he was my childhood love" the guy that disvirgined me who I loved so much I left him cos he cheated on me.I wasn't even so sure but I read his chat with another girl and by their conversation.I knew they had done it.then u,that I waste my mb subscribing to ur vlog and watching ur PROFFESIONAL advice.u couldn't even take one of your advice.u clearly don't love yourself.a man will stand me up on my wedding day once and i will still pick his call?not to talk of 3 times.Am just pissed cos I was listening to your stupid advice.u are mad u hear.very mad.

Firstly when i read the title, i thought to myself; toke rest jor you are not the first woman to be divorced but then i decided to read further hmmmmn.
I applaud you for your guts to be open and i totally relate a 100 percent to what you wrote.
The 70 days prayers and fasting got me, hahaha i was in your shoes but one thing is for sure; any relationship that warrants you to kill yourself with dry fasting due to the issues you have is doomed and not meant to be.
and these type of men are demons they can beg!!! and for how long can you say no to a man you love.
Linda please do not be judgmental! what do you mean by a lesson to women?
Pray you don't fall victim to such a man. it can happen to any woman.
i was in a sick and twisted relationship for 6yrs and i thought i was a "strong woman".
Toke mark my words if you stay true to God you would get the best man who would show you the true meaning of love. 6 months after i let my ex go i met my husband. i am the happiest woman on earth and i praise and thank God for saving me from a stupid relationship.

TheRealAkon said...

What do I make of this? Yes, I feel sorry for Toke as a fellow woman.Anita & Toke dated Maje on equal standing, both fighting 4 his love with Maje taking advantage of the love triangle! Wicked!!! Sex tape! U really have 2b insecure to indulge in that not even with my husband of donkey yrs. What's the matter with women?

Toke, i have never taken you seriously, the one thing i know is i love your fashion sense and have always seen you as very pretty. Today, as i read the excerpts from your yet to be released book, i see a woman who has been battered, broken but has decided to stay strong. May God help you through this all, may he comfort you in a way you have never imagined and restore you completely IJN. God will bring you a partner that will love you so much you will be surprised.

From what she wrote here it is clear Maje love's Anita. Toke was the side chick and she was forcing herself on him. No gragra for love, the heart want's what the heart want's. Nobody should come and vomit nonsense under my comment. #sayitlikeyoumeanit. Toke I wish you well.

hadey halaba said...

Just name the book
"How Maje almost ruined my life but Godwin"

This your story is disjointed all in the bid to look like the victim.u said maje lied that Anita was a girl that had a crush on him so u ignored her and even give him the phone when she is calling but still u said u were living up to Anita standard all your life,that is y u bleached.then again,u were going through his emails till u saw a pic of a boy that looks like him.but still u said u knelt down and asked him if Anita was pregnant and he said yes.that she will birth a boy.first of all.u just have low self esteem.someone did all this things to u still u still forced him to marry u.u are not a victim dear.u are what they call desperate fool.Am sure he even beats u.all ur sharp mouth "bra bra bra"still u don't have sense.forming wise girl.time for u apply the sense u won't.

This is definitely a paid post and not a Linda review people don't learn things like this will backfire now Toke claims she is a saint naive and all but I went to Unilag and I knew toke in short everyone knew toke so this is just a wrong move.

Going back to Alibabas msg that a woman sent him this is pure karma pack yourself up and move on. How many married men did you do while in Unilag if you want dirt out then expect more from this.

This is purely a popularity stunt no one will believe the stories all of a sudden toke is a saint commonnnnnn Na

Let's be real

Some piece. I like this lady

heyaaa how heartbreaking

Deb said...

Wow that's a very good read .. would love to purchase this book once it is released .. Toke stand tall , you are an over comer

Eyaaa! Reading this make me want cry,some men can be so mean,too bad of that blaky make, it is well wit u toke, I pray u find love again.

This touched my heart. Toke u are a strong woman, u will definitely find luv again.

Awwwwww.....She expressed all of her vulnerability. ..Which indeed shows she's a strong lady on the way to complete healing...

Hmmmm. How would she ever get over this # ladies wuld just lost their hearts... no pains .no heart.. just flirty.com

This brought tears to my eyes. I could feel the raw pain coming off in droves. You know what else I felt? Redemption, confidence & peace. Just an excerpt and it caught on to me. I can only then imagine how God has filled your life with this peace. Keep flying, Toke. The sky's got nothing on you, my darling

AfroShill.blogspot.com said...

I can't wait to get my hands on this book... I feel you Toke..

Interesting piece but i wonder why someone should love another so stupidly that even when the person is ill treating you, you will still stay put.i believe in love and i have tasted true and genuine love but i know where to draw my boundaries when i see signs of ill treatment.

DT said...

So sad.I hope she finds love again...DT

Ebenezar Stephen. said...

AUnty Toke, this story is rather heartbreaking. But I trust God to re-build you and make you come out again as gold. I recommend this book to every woman to read and learn. we all make mistakes in life, at one point in our lives or the other. Our ability to learn from them, teach other people about them will always make us victors.

I am Chidumaga Stephen.
I inspire.

Wow, so heart breaking
Long Live LIB

Sorry dear it's well with u

NAWA O!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Genny's Blog said...

Soft work!!!

Toke you sef hurry up and become a babymama.

This was my comment on another blog, It's upsetting!

Im sorry I can not even finish reading this EXCERPT! and I am so upset that a matured girl like Toke will see all that was going on all the while she was dating Maje till she married him and she said 'na there I must die! You don die there already!' I don't feel sorry for you Toke, I only blame you for allowing all these happen to you and you stayed put. Is Maje the only man in the world? he is not even a billionaire! Nothing gum am. Maje only stayed with you cos he felt sorry for you. ABEG I'M NOT BUYING YOUR BOOK!

This is definitely touching.... I feel for you Toke

Anon 1:24pm...of course you are 23 and that is why there is no sense in your empty head...you are not grown enough to understand that people dont have the same approach to the same issue...She has no parents,dont you think that cld be a reason she was going backk to the guy because she wanted to feel loved.
i hope you read this response and may your brains become more adaptive...When your mates are gaining grounds you are there talking abt how someone who disvirgined you and you dumped him.The guy has sha chopped you and counted rounded with you.Clap for yourself dumper of disvirginers...keep dumping them o till they pass you around finish and you have a more bitter story to write.

TheRealAkon said...

You need to learn to spell. Linda with her illiterate followers. Too many on this blog. Why ???

my dear trust me if u are immature & love deeply,it can happen...i have been dere..it can make u do stupid things...love is rlly blind atimes

Lol who is this ? You sound so pained toke is making waves and rolling dollars ? Wow chill

kunta said...

Hmmmmmm Toke, honestly you have been through a lot, I won't lie I have broken some hearts before life but if God does not destiny you or who you are dating or married to together that relationship will definitely collapse.. That's irony of Life.

Have seen a 15years marriage collapse, that's how baba God wants it..
God does not destiny you and Maje together obviously even if you had 5kids with him, if you ain't destined for each other he will still leave you for another woman..

All you have to do is stay strong, stay focused, keep making yourself happy and know that there is still someone out there that wants all of you.. #Dontstopbelieving

parrot said...

Oseee Snitch

AGB said...

I feel like giving you a fucking dirty slap!

AGB said...

O boy, your grammar don dey better small small o. Fayose and Fani-Kayode must be doing a good job 'paying' your school fees.

Asa said...

Well, I felt for you madam. I knew you had a void that was left there by an absentee father. God help our children

Emy said...

Toke, instead of writing this your 'complex/suicide mission' story on book, please shoot it as a movie, just like the tele mundo most poeple are watching. cos for book, e no go sell.
Moreso, if you are this nice, na angel u for marry not human being. U just being sancty here while Maje is the devil. Taa Gbafuoo!

AGB said...

You're just 23. Wait a few more years and let me know if the 'tone' you used in typing this post doesn't change? You a gangsta, huh?

chosengospel said...

From what I read up there, I am able to conclude that Toke has been the one wooing Maje out from Anita. From bleaching to be like her etc. It seems Toke has been the side chick working extra hard to win him over. But again, it seems Maje loves Anita more, if Toke worked that hard to win him coupled with her popularity, yet Maje still kept Anita, then, Toke should just let go. His heart is with Anita, but he's just sharing his dreams and fantasies with Toke. I'm not condemning Toke, sometimes we see ourselves in some desperate situations and think we can take care of it with whatever we have. Maje played on the fact that two beautiful ladies were dying for him. He took the advantage of the attention he was getting like most men do, instead of going for who his heart wanted, but he kept the two and left them fighting for his love, knowing who he will settle with the in the long run. It's a pity he deceived Toke, wasted her time and also embarrassed her, but good thing is that her eyes have opened and she's moved on.

Aww...I love this woman more now.

You're heartless!

Is this Anita?? Go kill yourself bitch!

Toke and millions of other women going through this same shit...it is well with you all.

So pleaseeeeee what hapoened to all the relationship advice? Physicians heal thy self.

King Josh said...

It iz well!

°Janelle_0laed0 • said...

Maje!!! Chei YorubaDemon.com doing wonders since A.D , and to think sensible folks are now rooting for this "yoruba demon" thing - thinking men that cheat are the real deal with their stupid body count is mind boggling ... oloru ma je o #excuse ma French , #am outta here #Toke you've risen above it all # keep soaring # Gurl power.

— My name is 0laedo and I wail for the good of the Land •

°Janelle_0laed0 • said...

Maje!!! Chei YorubaDemon.com doing wonders since A.D , and to think sensible folks are now rooting for this "yoruba demon" thing - thinking men that cheat are the real deal with their stupid body count is mind boggling ... oloru ma je o #excuse ma French , #am outta here #Toke you've risen above it all # keep soaring # Gurl power.

— My name is 0laedo and I wail for the good of the Land •

I love Toke.her resilience,her drive,her dedication.she' s a real G.anyone who doesn't like her is hater dazzall.lol

anon said...

We love u Toke! Been there and done that. Trust me, you'll be happy again and you'll find love again. Stay strong

One major lesson for every lady out there from Toke experience. Never go into any marriage when all the signs shows that the relationship is not working out well. Every failed marriage always show the sign from time to time. Most often people ignore those sign not that they did not see them. People should please learn to say no when it necessary. God always replaces every lost with something better if you allow him to take his place in your life.

9yrs? Is it degree u were expecting frm d relationship

evly said...

Let her make money and tell her story abeg. If thats the only thing she can benefit from the entire sad situation, let her make her money. Moreover you never know how many people will learn a thing or 2 from her story. I don't understand why some people like to shut or put other people down when they are trying to do something positive. Abeggi.

This Maje is just a typical yoruba demon, no moral compass,no regard for ladies and highly manipulative.his behaviour is like one Dipo Olaloku... Infact they are many out there. Toke will get over it very soon, she is much stronger now and even more beautiful.

As in you got it. This is a typical yoruba demon behaviour. Sometimes i think they are cursed. And Maje will not kuku marry the oyibo sef, he is kuku cursed already roaming about.

She was ignorant then.... It takes a breakup like this to force you into maturity or rather opens up your eye. This exact thing happened to me but we were not married. I bet she won't make this mistake again. Be nice, it happens to a lot of girls sometimes in their life.

Queen from the Philippines. said...

Toke, no one can understand u like u. Yes some share similar experience but your story has its peculiarity. Time heals all wounds. Allow yourself to heal. You are doing that by sharing your story and not bottling it up. It's a good told to share cos some time has passed. You go gurl. You deserved better than that young man. Take some lessons too for yourself because it takes 2 to tango. We love you!
Queen from the Philippines.

Nice write up.

Spot on. If you really love someone, lethim go. If he comes back to you,he is yours and vice versa. She was desperate.

she is right please. Toke, please crawl in a hole. Your attention seeking is irritating. after all that happened to you, you still advised young girls to have one night stand. Look, it is tour mistake wasting your youth with Maje. the rest of us are not stupid. We will make our own mistakes. You are not the first to get cheated on but writing a book about your stupidity is annoying. Please get over yourself and move on with your life. Maje is with Anita with their child! You as always is still galvanising around town and looking for pity. Abeg!people divorce and getter married, divorce again and get married and the world did not come down! Stop looking for pity, you will open yourself to more hurt. Whoever advised you to write a book does you great disservice. You will remarry, bear kids and they will read this book about your stupidity, watch your dead on arrival vlog and you will realise how silly you have been but then it will be too late. Please move on! Cry all you want but please let it rest. You are so elated about being an author. but author for what really? Think girl, only gossips will buy that book because they want to feed on it. Of what intellectual value is it? what knowledge does it advance? Don't be petty girl!

don't mind her. She must think we are stupid.

sholetoga said...

It's a pity you went through this. But you better learn from it. If and when you marry again, take time out to build your family. It's not easy but you can......

Dear toke pls move on n 4get DAT bastard

I want the book

Oniranu. He's from Delta state

Most of u supporting toke are really dumb to understand toke ain't the victim rather Anita his..its obvious toke was the side chic tryna take the dude from the other Lady forcing herself on d guy...with all this signs she still went ahead to forcely get the guy to marry her

Anita his the real victim here..with all this toke have said its obvious the Anita girl have bin in the picture before toke.and toke tried her possible best to get the dude from the lady

��������������������������

Maje is just a manipulator

Is anybody buying this shit...

Love you Toke for keeping your head higher despite all the emotional tortures...it's well

YEMBAL said...

It is well with you Toke. Life gave you lemon and you have made lemonade. Keep getting stronger. Fix your eyes on the price. Ensure it's not same mistake again cos we are only human. You shall continue to be celebrated. I am so buying your book.

Miss Dee said...

Awwww, Toke dear

Queen from the Philippines. said...

I disagree with you guys. Careful to not be in a haste to judge. Two people were 'victims' here. Anita and Toke.

Mustypercent said...

WOT A STORY

Mustypercent said...

LIFE STORY IS AN IMPORTANT ISSUE

Da Epic Pen said...

Officially, Toke is a scorned woman. What I'm yet to understand is why Toke Makinwa is so intent on "destroying the business and image" of Maje. I'm also shocked by the amount of public sympathy she has devilishly generated for her selfish and incendiary purpose. May God heal the broken soul of vengeful Toke and put in her a forgiving spirit, may God forgive Maje for all his past transgressions, and may He protect Maje from the likes of Toke.

Toke, no matter what happened, writing a book isn't the best! Am sure Maje has his side of the story aswell. Healing requests total 4giveness & moving on nt publishing a bk! God 4gives all of our sins, all Toke! Be honest, re u sinless or a Saint? Let it go girl. "4give us our sins, as we 4give those who trespassed against us". Remember, u lived in sin, fornication as against the commandment of God, ie b4 u got married. God has not published all of ur sins babe! Let it go.

I had a similar experience except that we ain't married. I gave my life 2 Jesus, 4gave & moved on. Toke dis book won't heal you, God will. Remember he is human, what if he commits suicide outta pain/shame you re putting him tru? Vengeance belongs 2 God nt 2 u Toke!