Daycare worker caught on CCTV abusing a 9 month old child so bad she fractured the child's skull | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 November 2016

Daycare worker caught on CCTV abusing a 9 month old child so bad she fractured the child's skull

A Daycare worker, Afsana Shaikh, was caught on CCTV slapping and kicking a baby so hard that the infant suffered a fractured skull and internal bleeding.
Shaikh was captured beating nine-month-old Ritisha Sinha during nap time at the day care centre in western India.
The horrifying attack took place on the infant's first day at the nursery, in the city of Kharghar, in Maharashtra State.
The infant's parents, Dad Rajat, 31, and her mum Ruchita, 29, said they discovered a lot of bruises after her mum picked her up from daycare.

Ritisha's mother, Ruchita, noticed a bruise on the infant's face when she picked her up.
Rajat said:
"Ritisha was fast asleep but there was a bruise under her eye. When my wife asked about it, the centre owner said she had hit herself while playing."Initially, we thought that Ritisha may have been stressed because it was her first day, and we believed the caretaker. But at home, she was crying continuously and refused to eat anything."
The couple discovered more bruises on their daughter's back and behind her ear.

The parents said Rishita also developed a fever and started vomiting. They got worried and took her to a doctor the next day.

A hospital CT scan later revealed that she had suffered a small fracture at the back of her skull, which had led to internal bleeding.

Rajat said:
"It was inhuman. The carer was manhandling my daughter - hitting her with toys and throwing her on the mat. "We just saw what she did to my baby, who knows how she is treating the other kids at the centre."
The owner of the daycare was arrested after the CCTV recording was viewed and the daycare worker was arrested as well.

The owner got released on bail while the carer remained in custody facing charges of child abuse and endangerment.

28 comments:

THE END IS CLOSE. JESUS IS COMING AGAIN. THE BIBLE SAID INIQUITY SHALL ABOUND.

Indians are very horrible! what kinda human does that to a child?

Kai. To a baby, that's not cool

Evil 😈

I see some news and I'm just speechless!

Many are mad but few are roaming!

Long Live LIB

Na wa for Indian APC day care.

Am nt watching. I cnt stand wen someone is maltreated talk more of a baby. Wasn't sh aware of d CCTV before sh did wot she did? Shez evil and shod b dealt with.

What manner of wickedness is Dis??? Linda take note!

**************************ah ah..... Na oll diz nannies na iim dey enter Amosu group?????? Wic kain spirit dey possess all of dem????????

My goodness.

THE WICKEDNESS PEOPLE SHOW LIL CHILDREN THESE DAYS EEH, GOD WILL SOON INTERVEN

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

I wonder wat people gain doin dis

Such a monster, hope she pays for this heinous crime!

She should b punished

Mr 47 said...

Some people are just bless with pure evil/wickedness. ‎

junia said...

Lord! She needs 2 be jailed no two ways

Please Who can help me with 4,000 naira to buy malaria medicine,my eye drops and transport myself for a job interview next week . Pls I need assistance. Thank you and God bless amen angelaa922@yahoo.com

sholetoga said...

People can be wicked sha......what could be the offence of a 9 months old baby.......pathetic

Necessary action will be taking on you

at tyms wen u hear some things safe
cold go catch u.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Na waoh.

Call us for Fire extinguishers and other Safety and Security products call 08036190791

Omg!!!Lord have mercy

Eyahhhhh!!

nna ndi india sef

Still waiting to hear of the legal action taken in that regards by the parents if the child. Some people can be inhumane,what on earth could the kid do to prompt such horrible maltreatment.

This is barbaric and inhumane,waiting to hear of a legal action from the parents of the child, Linda pls follow that case up and post every damn thing here

It's stories and videos like this that made me sacrifice a whole year from my job to exclusively look after my baby. It's so scary what these care givers do. Just imagine if there was no cctv camera. My son is abt to start creche next month and am freaking out already