Late billionaire Antonino Fernandez willed $2m to 'every' resident of the Spanish village he grew up in | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2016

Late billionaire Antonino Fernandez willed $2m to 'every' resident of the Spanish village he grew up in

Antonino Fernández, who died aged 98 in August 2016, left £169m in his will to the 80 residents of his birthplace - the small village of Cerezales del Condado in north west Spain. He left £2m in his will to each resident and basically made them millionaires overnight.

Fernández born into a family made up of 13 children, emigrated to Mexico in 1949, when he was 32. He went on to become the CEO of Grupo Modelo, the brewery company who make Corona beer - a bottled beer in the United States, with annual sales of $693million (£556million).

Fernández was a well-known philanthropist who never forgot his motherland and was honoured by the former King of Spain, Juan Carlos, for his charitable deeds, including his work with disabled young people.

46 comments:

Wow...so thoughtful of him,xo Rest on better kind soul.

Can a Nigerian man do dis?

Wow we need ppl like him in Nigeria...God bless him

Woah

Heart of Gold.

Wow what a great man,i wish we have 20 of this king hearted man the world would never remain the same

Goldmine said...

Story! What did he do for his Fatherland? He had so much money, but could not invest in Nigeria till he died. Commot make i pass o jare!

dats very nice..Rip

Waoo...dat was so nice of him

making brainzz. Hit it big this weekend! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 25th & 26th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Wow that is really nice

WAO, OUTSTANDING GESTURES, I BET YOU TILL THE END OF LIFE, NO BLACK MAN CAN DO THIS.

NICE!

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

AWWW! SO NICE OF HIM.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

AWWW! SO NICE OF HIM.

God bless you big boss. rest in peace .Amen

Wow!

OKORO UPGRADED

Awwwwwww! God bless his soul. Linda take note!

J4God said...

wow!!! this what i call God of double wonders.that is a HEART of a GIVER,God bless you even in your next Word.Lord bless Me with a miracle i don't derserve.amen......

Haaaaaa! This is a joke right? Wooooooza!

Whaoooo!!!

This is how the rich will make heaven, so nice of him.

What a kind hearted man and what lucky people. Nigerian billionaires carry their money to the grave.

He try o, he really help, hope they put the money to good use. Hope we can do likewise in our own way.

If its our naija pastors dey would like to collect the little one u hv ... build skuls church members cant afford den come out and start preaching giving ... how many keke hv they bought for their unemployed members

oga oooo why my mama no born Me for that village oo

This is amazing. If only politicians here in Naija think like him...smh

Thats very taughtful of him ohhhhhh, m2USD to each family
Nigerian billionaire should also emuluate

geneafah said...

Nawa oooooo and some peepz are dying for LIS giveaway biko ...... Its all over for u

heya

MORE REASONS WHITES COUNTRIES ARE MORE DEVELOPED..NO GREEDS LIKE BLACK FOLKS..GOD BLESS HIM.RIP.#I HEARBY JOIN FREEBORN WEEP FOR BLACK FOLKS..WE ALL NEED TO CHANGE OUR WAYS.

What a great time to be from that village

$2m or £2m

Dope!!
Luv me a Good Man.

I will not die of hunger. After my hopes been raised that my 3months salary that has not been paid will be paid last week, but up till today no dine has been paid . I will have to trek back home today to an empty house no food nothing . I will just go to my neighbours house when I get home when I know she is cooking and volunteer to wash plate for her. Maybe she will be able to spare me some food and I pray somebody will reach out to me. Thank you chiochio9014@yahoo.com

Hi guys my name Is JOSEPHINE I work with HIKVISION a CCTV sales and installation company we have started black Friday promo sales in our company , to get amazing prices on nanny camera turbo hd camera ip camera please call ....09077677709 or 09055555495 for more details ..

CHAII, VERY NICE OF HIM!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

If my destiny helper have to die before he locate me, oya die die die die now

If my destiny helper have to die before he locates me, what are you waiting for, die now, die die die die and locate m after your death.

Very good. His name will forever be remembered in that city

So nice

Hi.this is not dehinde fernandez. His name is ANTONINO FÈRNANDEZ. Cmon. The story clearly states he is spanish. What do u want.Gosh....

Afo amaka ndi ocha

Ola-Fagbohun said...

I trust Dangote to do it when the ripe time comes..lol

NYC said...

We need people like this all over the world..they should know this money can't go to heaven and certainly too much for their children..they should give it back to those alive and in need of the money.

Contradicting story, $2m is not equivalent to £2m.