Fayose: Democracy on trial in Ondo State, INEC has merged with APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 November 2016

Fayose: Democracy on trial in Ondo State, INEC has merged with APC

At the early hours of Friday, information came in that the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti (FUOYE), Prof Kayode Soremekun, who was the INEC Returning Officer in the recently concluded Edo State governorship election that is still a subject of litigation, will also serve as the Returning Officer for the Ondo State election.

The questions that came to my mind were; is Prof Kayode Soremekun the only Vice Chancellor in Nigeria? Is FUOYE the only federal university in Nigeria? Is Ekiti the only State where INEC can find Returning Officers?

Definitely, INEC is up to a sinister game on the Ondo State election and it is obvious that the electoral commission is working with the All Progressives Congress (APC).

This belief was further made manifest by the response of Prof Soremekun to a SMS and a call, saying that he was only being used as decoy by INEC.

This was further corroborated by the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner in Ondo State, Mr Olusegun Agbaje, who said on television that identities of those to be used as Returning Officers are being kept secret.

Obviously, it is clear beyond any doubt that INEC is only trying to make a volte-face, after its sinister motive of using the same people it used to rig the Edo State election was exposed.

Electoral process should an open book that anyone can read. Sadly, less than 24 hours to the Ondo State election, INEC is telling Nigerians and the entire world that identities of those to serve as Returning Officers  are being kept secret.

Why should those that will conduct election be hidden from Nigerians? Is election now a secret affair?

The sad reality confronting the electoral process in Nigeria today is that apart from the APC, other political parties are now contesting elections against INEC.

It is clear that the Returning Officers already have fake results that they will announce to Nigerians as they did in Edo State.

Evidently, democracy in Nigeria has suffered a serious setback and it will take the insistence and resistance of the people of Ondo State for their votes to count tomorrow.

Furthermore, to sustain the planned rigging, names of some judges seen as trusted enough to give the APC favourable judgment have been compiled to be used as members of the Election Petition Tribunal. In other words, the election tribunal has been constituted even before the election is held.

I therefore urge the people of Ondo State to be extremely vigilant.

When they go out tomorrow to cast their votes, they must stand by their votes. They must follow their votes from the polling stations to the ward collation centres, local government collation centres and the State collation centre.

My dear people of Ondo State, if they tell you to leave the State collation centre at any time that collation will be suspended as they did in Edo State, resist it. Stay awake all night on Saturday till final result is announced.

INEC must be reminded that is has a duty to Nigerians and not APC. The people of Ondo State must be the one to elect their own governor, not INEC.

Therefore, tomorrow’s election must be free, fair and credible. Nigerians must remember there is no alternative to democracy, we must salvage it together.

31 comments:

na today?

Lol this man
Signed
LibBadBoy

Democracy on trial in ondo or is dead huh? TERRORIST BUHARI TEAM UP WITH INEC AND POLICE TO RIG ONDO ELECTION THE SAME WAY THEY DID IN EDO. May god save Nigeria in 2019 election oo because the way this dry president is going is either Nigeria is devided or he die. ONDO ELECTION HAS BEING RIG OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO freeborn wept i and my boys are in ondo state now.

Hehehe.. Make money this weekend! Get your sharp soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 26th & 27th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

God help us,but wait o!can someone tell me what is wrong with INEC?their supposed to be neutral body but now their working against a particular party,what is going on with Nigerians huh.

How to make N50,000 in less than a week with N12,500
visit
http://infocommunity.blogspot.com
Get connected instantly 07034524959

dis country is messd up

Mtchewww.
All these politicians are the same.
This one is just constantly making a lot of noise because he is being dealt with by the opposition. He is just acting and talking shi* as if he is the saint.

Please Who can help me with 4,000 naira to buy malaria medicine,my eye drops and transport myself for a job interview next week . Pls I need assistance. Thank you and God bless amen angelaa922@yahoo.com

This is wrong of inec

APC members are bunch of losers! They're afraid of conducting a free and fair election bc they know nigerians have seen the truth behind the mask of pretence they're wearing. #bunchofwankers #APC

Luke 16:10 "Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much.

INEC has FAILED nigerians in many times..........

I LOOK FORWARD to SEEING THE MAN THAT OFFEND NOT IN WORDS (AYODELE FAYOSE) becoming the President that will put Nigeria in Good shape

Cry of a miserable looser! This man and FFK just suck with their mischievous statement

Biko je nodu odu. Linda take note!

***************************hahahha... Basketmouth........ Lol... INEC don turn party ********kai.... Dix man

GOOD TO SEE!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Thank you governor Fayose

FRESH said...

Who believes the crap this man is talking? Democracy wasn't in Danger when opposition leaders were arrested & locked prior to his rigged selection in Ekiti? Democracy also wasn't in Danger when masked gunmen plus security agents locked down Ekiti for you & your party to rig? Democracy wasn't threatened when your party refused others party's governors to take off from their various state's airports & some were barricaded from coming in from Onto state? DEMOCRACY wasn't in Danger when you were recorded on tape telling a general in the Nigerian army that the commander in Chief mandated you to win Ekiti state at all cost? The young people who believe this man,where did you guys keep your conscience & senses? It is really pathetic.

You are a clown!! Who are your boys??

freeborn bamislam suani ahmad zinalima said...

WATCH THE RECENTLY LEAKED KHLOE KARDASHIAN SEX TAPE! SHE'S HOT AF, EVEN HOTTER THAN KIM WHEN SHE'S NAKED

HER PUSSY LIPS IS ACTUALLY IN LAYERS AND LOOK SO LOVELY, WATCH HERE>>>

YOU MUST BE 21+

freeborn bamislam suani ahmad zinalima said...

WATCH THE RECENTLY LEAKED KHLOE KARDASHIAN SEX TAPE! SHE'S HOT AF, EVEN HOTTER THAN KIM WHEN SHE'S NAKED

HER PUSSY LIPS IS ACTUALLY IN LAYERS AND LOOK SO LOVELY, WATCH HERE>>>

YOU MUST BE 21+

Hmmm fresh g and sleep

Biafran your life is messed up, monkey

Den no get sense na and check it out they are all biafrans.#biafransodumb

Sir Were,this man is a nuisance, how did ekiti people find themselves being governed by a dunce smh

There is something genuine and honest about this request..,we would contact you

Bros i use Jesus beg u oo, Fayose is a brave buhari fighter but a good president? My hand no dey oo..

shut up your gutter!ur silly list of fabricated atrocities against Fayose has neva and will neva work!YOUTHS LOVE FAYOSE!

true talk say i have believed you there is no INEC In NIGERIA i swear down
they work for APC and MR PRESIDENT