Photo: EFCC arraigns man for forging bank investment certificate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2016

Photo: EFCC arraigns man for forging bank investment certificate

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC, on Thursday November 24th arraigned one Nwachukwu Placidus on a ten count charge that bothers on Fraud and Falsification of First City Monument Bank Certificate of Investment, before Hon. Justice I.B Gafai of the Federal High Court Awka in Anambra State. When the charge was read to the accused person, he pleaded not guilty to the ten count charge preferred against him by the EFCC.

In view of his plea, the defense counsel Barr. D. M. Ezeani immediately prayed the court to grant the accused bail. But the prosecuting counsel Barr. S. M. H. Ibekwute Esq. vehemently opposed the bail application, and hinged his argument on the fact that the accused person already has a police record hanging on his neck, and as such might become elusive and stall his trial.

After listening to both counsels, the court however, granted the defendant bail in 2 sureties which must not be below grade level 14 in the civil service and must be verified by both the Head of Service and the Court Registrar. The case was then adjourned to January 25, 2017, for commencement of trial.

20 comments:

I need a matured man from 38 upwards that can afford 60k for a one off . In call is accepted too when I'm lodging. Will be entering a new section in school I need to raise funds. As is difficult to get assistance If you dont have anything to give In return. Cheers Pls only a serious matured man I'm very attractive, plumpy and 5ft 9 inches tall. Bellaright695@yahoo.com

Hmmmmmmm, fine man wey dey do bad thing

Em cup don full,that smile will turn to cry when he hear waiin!

Serves him right!

WHATEVER!

Hmmmmmmm,igbo man can do anything for money.

Seen...where is Stern?

I need a matured man from 38 upwards that can afford 60k for a one off . In call is accepted too when I'm lodging. Will be entering a new section in school I need to raise funds. As is difficult to get assistance If you dont have anything to give In return. Cheers Pls only a serious matured man I'm very attractive, plumpy and 5ft 9 inches tall. Bellaright695@yahoo.com

ur cup don full

good job. Hit it big this weekend! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 25th & 26th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

GOOD FOR HIM

Gobe for him. Linda take note!

Good for him

And dis placidus I knw ,he strolls to my office,speakin plenty grammar

Lol he's even smiling.

good

Hi guys my name Is JOSEPHINE I work with HIKVISION a CCTV sales and installation company we have started black Friday promo sales in our company , to get amazing prices on nanny camera turbo hd camera ip camera please call ....09077677709 or 09055555495 for more details ..

HMMMMMM

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

I think recession affect him too