'I will ensure 2017 budget is not padded' - Pres Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2016

'I will ensure 2017 budget is not padded' - Pres Buhari

The distortions that happened to Budget 2016, in which series of rogue projects and figures were injected into the financial document won't happen to next year's budget, President Buhari has vowed. Receiving in audience members of the Governance Support Group (GSG), led by Hon. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, at State House, Abuja, Friday, the President said:

"I am waiting for the 2017 Budget to be brought to us in Council. Any sign of padding anywhere, I will remove it."
President Buhari re-iterated that he had been in government since 1975, variously as governor, oil minister, head of state, and Chairman of the Petroleum Trust Fund (PTF), "and never did I hear the word 'padding' till the 2016 Budget."
He promised that such would never happen again under his watch.
The President said the government stands by its tripod campaign promises of securing the country, reviving the economy, and fighting corruption, but lamented that some people are deliberately turning blind eyes to prevailing realities in the country.
"They don't want to reflect on the situation in which we are, economically. They want to live the same way; they simply want business as usual," he said.
On violence that attend rerun elections in the country, President Buhari stated:
"I agonized over the elections in Kogi, Bayelsa and Rivers states. We should have passed the stage in which people are beheaded, and killed because of who occupies certain offices. If we can't guarantee decent elections, then we have no business being around. Edo State election was good, and I expect Ondo State election to be better."
Speaking on the anti-corruption cases before the courts, the President said he believed the cleansing currently going on "will lead to a better judiciary. When people are sentenced, Nigerians will believe that we are serious."
President Buhari equally told his guests that the progress being made in agriculture and exploitation of solid minerals "gives a lot of hope," adding:
"Our grains go up to Central African Republic, to Burkina Faso, but they can't buy all the grains harvested this year. And next season should be even better. We will focus on other products like cocoa, palm oil, palm kernel, along with the grains. We can start exporting rice in 18 months, and we are getting fertilizers and pesticides in readiness for next year."
Speaking on behalf of members of GSG, Hon. Nwajiuba said the government had succeeded to a large extent on the security and anti-corruption fronts, adding that the group was positive that the economy would soon experience a turnaround, "as the government is working very hard in that direction."
The group said the biggest constituency of the President was the poor and lowly, and thus recommended what it calls "a social re-armament of the poor."

36 comments:

What are work in progress to buttress these empty promises?

What are works in progress to buttress these empty promises?

Una don see am huh? UNA DON SEE THAT UNA DRY PRESIDENT OF DOOM KNOW WHAT HIS DOING his behind the padded budget freeborn said it. Please terrorist buhari did u know what padded huh? If you know what did u do about the people that padded it as a corruption fighter huh? TERRORIST BUHARI IS AS CONFUSE AS HELL. FOOLING BASTARDS IN THE NAME OF FIGHTING CORRUPTION. na buhari pad the budget not even dogara thats why he kept silence. WHAT HAPPEN TO 2016 BUDGET HUH? SO U WANT TO IMPLEMENT THIS ONE SO THAT U CRIMINALS WILL HAVE SOME THING TO STEAL SHAME SHAME SHAME TO U. Terrorist buhari u are not fit to be a local governor chairman talkless of government. SHAME TO DESPERATE NIGERIANS FOR VOTING A MAN WHO DID NOT SAVE MONEY TO BUILD A BLOCK HOUSE IN HIS HOME AS A FORMAL HEAD OF STATE THEN I WONDER THE KIND OF MAGIC UNA DEY EXPECT IN BRAIN DEAD TO DO. see how is president tuah freeborn wept oooooooo

The clueless man has spoken...

Story

We yaf hear.....

Story Story

mtcheeew see who is talkin..

Good one

okay ooh. Make money this weekend! Get your sharp soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 26th & 27th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Akukor mike

akuko

Time shall tell. Linda take note!

Then I will ensure all graduates 🎓 in Nigeria gets employed.... mtcheeew

Thought becomes things said...

That is ur problem

Why? Is padding an offense? If yes, then what happened with the people that has done it in the 2016 budget?

sholetoga said...

If you like pad it. The 2016 own that's padded, did we feel the impact on the economy. Clueless old cow

freeborn bamislam suani ahmad zinalima said...

RETARDED MAN! WELL I DON'T MEAN THE PRESIDENT, BUT I MEAN SOMEONE EVERY NIGERIAN KNOWS!!

WATCH LINDA'S EDITED SEX TAPE, THO IT'S EDITED, IT CAN STILL MAKE YOU CUM TWICE!!!

P.S: THIS SEX TAPE WILL SURELY MAKE YOU POUR, YOU MUST BE 18+

Hehehe they officially telling Nigerians to manage the 2016 budget padding. ... no one took responsibility of hnr Jibrins case....rubbish Govt.

we are not ready for the future at all. a president consciously accepts that there is gross stealing via budget padding and non of the criminals including the president, himself, is in jail or relieved of their positions. then foolishly he is promising to stop a tumour that has totally engulfed him and his government. i laugh. by the way what was his response to the little boy that was burnt for taking someone else's food to ease his hunger? buhari and his kitchen cabinet are clueless. shame on all.

ACHIEVEMENT

we are waiting to see how d next budget drama goes down

Get 5GB for just #1500 on all Networks CALL/TEXT

Data transfer Bundle transfer
Get MTN, GLO, ETISALAT AND AIRTEL NETWORKS

3gb for #1000
5gb for #1500
7.5gb for #2000
10gb for #3000
Valid for A MONTH

This is shared data. The data is transferred to your
number
CALL/TEXT: 08091699376

What are you writing? Really! Education before social media please! Why must people squint while reading your "words"?

The one that was padded, what did you do about it. Empty promises. Clueless and weak old man.

Stupid talk from a very stupid president who doesn't know the difference between day and night.

He should account for how he spent the heavily padded 2016 budget- no roads, no hospitals, no schools, no bridges- NOTHING DONE!!!!

Hehe, Emeka Nwajiuba "seriously" looking for work and chop money. Government purport group? Hehe

God help us all,
Check this site out and improve your financial stability in this Recession.
http://superjobs.xyz/?ref=30008

God help us all,
Check this site out and improve your financial stability in this Recession.
http://superjobs.xyz/?ref=30008

AMAZING BUSSINESS TO DO IN A RECCESSION
http://ultimatecycler.com/ref/statesman66

AMAZING BUSSINESS TO DO IN A RECCESSION
http://ultimatecycler.com/ref/statesman66

Imam Auwal Warure said...

Kindly tell us the difference please.

Imam Auwal Warure said...

Kindly tell us the difference then.