'This the change we asked for' - Oshiomole says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2016

'This the change we asked for' - Oshiomole says

According to Edo state governor, Adams Oshiomole, the change Nigerians yearned for during the 2015 elections is the one they are experiencing now. Oshiomole says the Buhari led government who came into power on the change mantra, is correcting the mistakes of the past which will definitely take time. He said this while speaking at the national executive committee meeting of the Nigerian Bar Association today June 17th.

“I know that right now, everybody is talking in the country. Is this the change we asked for? And my answer is Yes. It is the change we asked for. For all of us in this hall, you know that the challenge of fixing a house that has been destroyed is much more cumbersome than even building a completely new house because for the one that has been destroyed, you have to start by removing the debris. You have to check whether the foundations are weak so that you remove them. You must first do a lot of cleansing and excavation. That is what President Muhammadu Buhari is doing. And people expect that in 12 months you would have fixed what was destroyed in 16 years. It is simply not possible and in any case, you must also recognize that even the pressure on the naira is the result of the so much dollars that was taken out and it will require a lot of efforts at a time of collapsed prices and the challenge of oil export to fix what was completely mismanaged. So, I ask us as elite, we have a duty to explain to the Nigerian people: Changes will come, but they won’t come by trying to remove a house with smoke under. You must extinguish the fire and make sure the foundations are strong, and start the process of rebuilding gradually. Is this the Change we asked for? Yes. It’s the Change we asked for. There is no way miracles can occur in the life of a nation. The challenge of re-fixing the house that has been destroyed is much more cumbersome,” Mr. Oshiomhole said. Attachments area

81 comments:

He should take several seat mbok

If I hear bcus u'r enjoying with ur family,if not u won't say this.

well said and i concurred

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment

Very true! But the sentimental dummies are blind as a bat! We shall overcome.

Oshiomole, you're very wrong because Nigerian doesn't have this ample of time to wait for the so called correction to be completed. We asked for a change, not a correction. We're gonna kick you guys out come 2019.. So u can go ahead and blab all the Rubbish u have to blab about... Am so fucking annoyed right nowwww!!!😁

True talk

Same kind of excuse every now and then.. change we ask for indeed...

I duff my hat for Oshey Baba, wailers want PMB to Change the mess that has being existing for the past 6yrs over Night, it's already 1yr and they won't magic,i voted for change not magic. If wailers can build a mansion overnight then the magic the want can be delivered instantly. Some Nigerians are not only dumb in thought, but also blind in thought.
PMB all the way. APC Sak!

I believe you jare! Haters go and die. Linda take note!

We are watching with keen eye.

Thank you very much sir...I agree with every word, the nation cannot move ahead without removing the corrupt.

We are still waiting oh.

Short, Ugly Bastard

Thunder fire u Adams Oshomole,idiot u r a muslim with christian name,so hypocritical u think people r deceived by u bunch of thugs deceiving buhari,thifnubu another stupid one.
Better return the hundreds of millons of dollars u started stealing from nlc days to date.
Pls shut up,and for those lawyers that invited u,go and read wall street journal,u lot do not know when to stop these exposed games that got ur wretched selves to misguided power
Idiot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What silly mistake... Osho take several seats jor!

VERY CORRECT SIR, I KNOW THINGS WILL BE BETTER FOR THIS GREAT NATION......

Nneka said...

Be yearning rubish.

Ngwanu use 4 years to fight your one sided corruption fight. Other sectors are insignificant.

Highly intellectual and persuasive speech with an epitome of epistemology and sensitization. I have faith in this govt. They need our prayer n our objective belief. Well done Sis.Linda.

Nonsense talk

observer said...

Idiot man!!!;

I SEE THE NBA IS OUTTA IDEAS ON WHO TO INVITE AS GUEST SPEAKER.

In times like this, it'll be difficult for Nigerians to understand the vision of the president and I blame them not. I still believe this administration will effect positive change in the country no matter how hazy things may look right now.

LOL

Sherifdeen said...

Yeah, correct

Confused fool, deceiving people in the name of change. Go and pay ur workers, you are most corrupt Governor in Nigeria.

What do u expect of a Beast.... Time Will Tell.

Adams needs to STFU, was he not part of the 16 years?? how many times did Obj bribe his hypocritical ass....?? you say it'll take a while to build what has been destroyed, by destroying it further..?? fighting corruption (which is a good cause) doesn't guarantee other sectors of the country will improve. I still cant wait till 2019 where u would have to give account of the "looted" funds your govt recovered.. I know your party would kill people just to retain power, but I assure you that myself and many other SENSIBLE Nigerians would rather die than see you guys RULE us for another 4 years... I assure you the STREETS of NIgeria would never let APC rule again... remember this post..

Is this the change when the President spend's so much money to hire 10 lawyers just for one case, or is this the change when he spends billions of naira to travel abroad for just an ear infection

PATTY said...

shame on you to call this change, be frank if it were to be when you were NLC we you have allowed this kind of change, what kind of change will want to kill all the citizens with hardship and pains, do you know know the pains APC implicit on common man. Change that fuel now sells for 145, and a cup of rice and beans for N100, after a year in office the refineries are not still working, all APC does is going from country to country, buy toothbrush, charge phone, buy cotton buds. APC has fail Nigeria, you have deceive us never again are we going to be fooled. APC is a scam.

Seriously, I actually haveva positive feeling about this government.

Linda, I love u I swear

He spoke well and defended PMB govt.

My household & I
Did not ask for
Such stupid change/chain
Pls,free us.

This man just dey talk rubbish this days.

OBI LoVe said...

I wish u where doing well in ur state... but u re d same as others for 8yrs... u re talking trash APC is confused

Well, it is true but what I want to add is this pls MR OSHIOMHLE my Good Governor help our PRESIDENT for Good aides to enable him suicide for as APC because if He fail you join for that so we want successful and best Regime for APC.

You people are confused. With all you trial and error style I doubt if you will bring any better change for us.

Abeg park for one side oshiomole

God purnish you

Fixing rot of 16 years isn't by making things hard for people making the economy worse, this is a wicked baseless change

D change will take 4 yrs...

This man never see suffer. If to say Na PDP e de e for still change mouth #allpoliticiansnathesame .period

I hate this man wt passion ugly man,change my foot.

See him face like mad woman nyash,why u no go talk anyhow you dey enjoy tax payers money,and mounting a fresh pussy with Nigerias money,ofcourse your liable to be talking trash!

Ewu,I taught the change would have place you in an office other sleeping and dinnering on lindaikejiblog.

I didn't want to comment but am forced too. When President Mohammedu Buhari was promising Nigeria heaven on earth, he made it sound as if Nigeria will have a positive change as soon as he gets into office. My dear Edo state governer it has been more than a year and yet we Nigeria haven't seen anything positive. You APC members are still saying Nigeria will see the positive change. I wanna ask a question that is still on the lips of Nigerians " where and when will this positive change come to pass?" Very soon 2019 elections will come and you will still ask Nigerian for more time. Please to who everyone who reads this, am not being political here, all I want is to see a better Nigeria. Long live President Mohammedu Buhari, long live Nigeria!!

Linda help me tel am say hin papa

Oshiomole is an imbecile! Wat is buhari fixing? God punish all of you

People cursing out oshiomole please try and use the 1% of the brain that makes us higher than wild animals. He spoke the truth. Nigeria before now was moving on auto pilot of corruption. The economy was long dead before now and was only kept alive with corrupt money. Expensive houses everywhere, expensive cars everywhere etc meanwhile the country was not producing a pin. The only place I disagree with oshiomole is the fact that the country has been destroyed for 16yrs. It's been destroyed since the 90's up on till now.
What we are experiencing now is a result of the rot these politicians have inflicted but was hidden with corrupt money. As the viel of corruption is been lifted we are beginning to see the true decay of our dear nation - it has been raped bone dry! Let's help Buhari to achieve his vision. 1-2 years is too short a time to appraise a man trying to fix a mansion that has been destroyed to almost beyond repair. Short of building from the scratch. Sometimes you need to destroy to rebuild.
Buff said.
Bricks

No shame...

nina chocomile said...

Which hat do u have that ur duffing?

Well said. Correct man.

Thumbs up to Oshiomole for this statement

Abeg Oshiomole leave all those wailing wailers alone. No need to explain to them. They know the truth but they are just wailing because Buhari refused to allow them steal and loot money

Oshio baba you are too much joor. You wouldnt have said it better. You vomit am gbam!

Amadioha go strike all dis apc for bringing hardship to the poor masses

Y shud alegeh turn NBA into an Edo affair we knw alegeh SAN is partisan but stop bring osho baba to address lawyers cos he has only skools cert so he can not talk to lawyers alegeh be warned.

Alegeh SAN stoping making NBA look like a partisan association com august u leave as president Ur tenure has put NBA as an APC branch dats notgood for the BAR.period

hTC said...

I wish someone could read aloud the mind of those lawyers watching him waste their qualify time with some meaningless speech. Pls someone shd tell him dat a liter of fuel goes for 145 in Lagos and 180 and over here at PHC. Change without strategy is chain

Thanks Adams for the update. What have you done in Edo state? The rot of God will definitely visit all your wrongs.

Stan said...

Who be dis one.change indeed

This is my problem with this govt.

Ban check points
Ok, check points come back

Maritime reforms
No, lets revert back

Only NNPC will be importing fuel
No problem, you can all import fuel now.

No domiciliary account
Ok, you can now have your dom account.

Petrol will go for 87 naira
No, only NNPC petrol will be 87 naira.
No, everybody, sell for 145 naira.

We will tighten the ropes on foreign currency. Our monetary policy will be tight. We will determine the value of dollars.
-Months later: Now, let the market determine it!

The question is: DO THEY THINK b4 making these policies?
Do these people think Nigeria deserves trial and error govt?
What is change if u cant make policies and stand by them?
Do you know how many businesses and sources of livelihood these policies have destroyed?
Was it all to try to paint the past admin bad. If not, why are they returning back to the previous order?

Anyone who knows and deals in forex will tell you the harm indecisiveness can bring. A day of delay can ruin you.
Nobody invests in a country where policies change everyday. Investors always need results, security and stability. This is why they arent coming in droves. Trust me, I know what I am saying. Its sad when people think we dont like this administration just because we dont like their faces. Its a lie!
Our economy today is a result of these outdated socialist policies. YOU CANT DETERMINE DEMAND, SUPPLY and PRICE at the same time! It has never worked successfully.

The worst is, when they make the policies, they tell you why its the best. What it will benefit us. Why it will stop corruption(thats all they ever say to inflame their supporters), then the supporters will come on blogs to praise the policy and disparage anyone who says contrary.

If the policies were so good, why reverse them within months? What changed?
How do we trust the new one is the best again? And how do we know it wont change again?

Now, after they change it. Their supporters will still come out and praise the change.

Is it now about ego or governance?

Godbless oshiobaba

Oshomole speaks as if he is not Educated. As a public advocate u don't have to speak with sentiments. He is blabbing during GEJ Admin. He was able pay salaries and pensions to our parents. But non of these is he fulfilling properly to justify human course. Parents that have retired three years ago are yet to receive their gratuity and you call that change. Wooh to you, you are a disgrace to Nigerians who stood against all odds to vote you.

@favour ezeh how come the change didnt place u in an office too? I can see why you cant get a job. Your english is very poor but you will be blaming government for not being able to get a job. It is not "taught". It is "thought". Fool

@David Uche Speak for yourself. Dont speak for Nigerians. PDP will never smell the presidential seat ever again. Enough of looters and thieves. #saynotocorruption

Owuya

@Dr.ABC pls stop commenting like an illiterate. The lawyers voluntarily stood for him free of charge because they know his certificate is authentic. No lawyer that is a SAN will ever stand for you if they know you are guilty and do not have concret evidence. As for his ear treatment, it was doctors in Nigeria that advised him to go abroad for treatment before the situation gets worse. Moreover, Buhari is paid salary and he is entitled to presidential jet as part of his benetits. It is like having an official car in your office. Govt is paying him salary. He is not working for govt for free. He is using his personal money to treat himself because he has salary. So dont come here and talk trash. If you are ignorant, ask questions. Dull brain

Truth is bitter. Oshiomole just told you the bitter truth

@Anonymous 4:30PM You are a fool. You think we dont know that PDP sponsored the write-up in wall street journal? Nigerians cannot be fooled anymore. Let that stick into your thick skull. And least i forget, may thunder also fire you, your father and enire generation. I send your curses back to sender! Idiot

Jude Akinwole said...

So when you're fixing the destroyed house you will not put measures in place so that the already unstable & shaky roof will not collapse on your head abi? Talk another thing abeg!

Ugo said...

Akuko mbe na agu,anonymous thunder fire ur entire generations. Which San is that good samaritan??? Ara gbachakwaa gi nti. Illiterate ass lick.

@Ugo back to sender! Idiot

Sam said...

@Ugo I am not surprised that you find it hard to believe that people can be good samaritans because you are Igbo. Do you think other tribes are like the Igbos that love money so much to the extent that they can use their mothers for money ritual? Money is not everything. The SANs are Buhari's fans and also party members. So they are standing for him free of charge simply because they know that his certificate is authentic. You can go and jump into the lagoon if it is paining you that people are standing for a man with integrity. Fool

Akinolu said...

@Anonymous 10:14PM the only constant thing in life is change. If you have malaria and you go to the hospital for treatment, the doctor will give you malaria medicine. If it doesnt work for you, he will change it and recommend another malaria medicine. You keep changing the drugs until you get the one that suits your body system. For example, panadol and phensic does not work for me when i have headache. It is only paracetamol that works for me. So you keep changing things until you get it right. When you employ a qualified driver and the driver starts misbehaving, you change him and get another driver. If the new driver you get steals, you change again until you get the right person. Thats how life is. So stop wailing. Be patient while they fix the looting mess that the previous administration left for us.

Vickynita Peters said...

Godforbid dt I pay attention to dis man. Tell people how much of our money you wasted on bribing people to vote in your Man during gubernatorial primaries today • I only sympathize wit doz who have eyes bt can't see and prefer to deceive themselves rather than face reality...they are the ones still praising dis undisputed Failure of a govt. Change ni, Chain kur