Photo: Troops arrest 19 pipeline vandals in Niger Delta, foil attack on Agip oilline | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2016

Photo: Troops arrest 19 pipeline vandals in Niger Delta, foil attack on Agip oilline

The joint military force deployed to protect oil installations in the Niger Delta, have arrested 19 pipeline vandals in several operations in May and June 2016 and also foiled an attack on an Agip oilfield at Okpoma community in Bayelsa state.

A statement by the spokesman of the force, Col. Isa Ado, states that the suspected vandals had dug and planted dynamites beneath the pipeline location in a swamp for detonation before the troops foiled the sabotage operation. Two dynamite detonators, cable wire and battery were recovered from the vandals.

Source/Photo credit: Channels TV

13 comments:

Nice one frm dis troops.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment

The govt really need to deploy technology in manning our pipelines. A protective device with sensor should be mounted some kilometres away from the pipelines in such a way that any movement around it will send signals to the army.
Also this war can only be won if the Niger delta elders,clerics and traditional rulers can summon their youth for a dialogue with all stakeholders .The govt should boycott those elders when it comes to anything money coz the woes of those people started the very moment their elders collected money and only enriched themselves

nawa

we want fucking proof, show us pictures of the dynamites and the vandals you arrested... the Nigeria Army have become a disgrace in this administration, framing and arresting innocent citizens and claiming their militants..

Correct

Linda, I love u I swear

Very good! Linda take note!

Good one

Good one

Na wa ooo#Lindangwanu#

Your turn next bet it

Ortus said...

Bonita, I no knw sey u get sense lyk ds.......u too make sense

We want proofs,And Government should dialogue with the Niger Delta,that's the only way to ensure a lasting solution