Baba Dee lends support to Olori Wuraola's opinion that men and women can't be equal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 June 2016

Baba Dee lends support to Olori Wuraola's opinion that men and women can't be equal

Music star Dare' Baba De'e Fasasi, agrees with what Olori Wuraola said on Gender equality...

74 comments:

Their biz mbok

Full stop! Gbam!

Olumide Abiodun said...

Wise words. We are not the same.

Top 5 Richest Nigerians in 2016

Dis is y Africans r generally backward compare to developed countries.

Men and women r equal b4 d Lord. It's backward mentality to say they can't b equal.

Na so

Thank you...I support her too.

Gbammm!!!!the role can never be inter-change,a king can't perform well the role of a queen,same with the other.

BABA DEE..if not say u just put Ramadan Kareem in that beautiful post this would have been my post of the month. Yes, Men and women are not the same..it's either you are a man or you are a woman. Adam came to the world first, there is a reason for that. MY GOD IS NOT STUPID he didn't create chinyere first. It irritates the hell out of me when I see Africans forming gender equality. Like your father and mother raised you up like that nonsense

Baba Dee?? Are you kidding me?? Neva heard of him so I'd take a pass though.

Why wldnt he? #Bandwagon

Where has he been??? Linda take note!

Some shud please tell husbandless katehensaw or watever her name I I husband buyer uche jumbo, man and woman can never b equal, naturally, leave oyinbo out of this

Dats d kinda thing men will support

And I very much agree too
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Hmmmmmmmm ok

Agreed

Babadee if we really follow what the bible says about men and women being equal then u are totally wrong..Read Galatians 3:28..it says for as many of you as have been baptized into Christ there is neither male nor female ..yea are all equal (one)..so what rubbish are u talking about following Gods manual

Too much talk on this, we talk about equality to make them feel right and treat them right but the truth is they are not equal unless u guys are asking God why he took Adams ribs to create eve.

I wld have told u 2 shut up...but as a woman who has respect. ..I wld tell u 2 hold it there and go and learn d dynamics of ow ur dead singn career wld come back 2 life...jero

Baba Dee needs to understand the gender equality bill b4 commenting

Hian... who re these Belgium rats...?Queen Elizabeth and price Philips must hear this

I'm with Baba Dee and Olori on this. Don't mind that Uche

Jamar said...

Women should just make the most of where they are, to get the most of what they want. WOMAN was created to be a nurturer and builder, a support sytem and a place of solace. If you find yourself being denied of a certain position or rank, dont rush to comclude its cos you are a woman. Check other variables, attitude is very important. Position yourslf in such a way that the person in charge will not make any decision without your input. Lets stop fighting what has been set before the beginning of the age, a woman can NEVER be equal to a MAN. If only women of today can understand who they are and what they carry, all these bickering would not be happening.

This is getting more interesting.

Well said

Olori is mixing things up, she is talking about gender role not gender equality,it will be better if she understands what gender equality is and what gender role is.

Ok.linda see to that case

This Olori should stop speaking in public. She is not intelligent.

Most people don't understand that bill. That bill is not about challenging and disrespecting men.

Genny's Blog said...

I agree with him.

Gender equality and gender role are 2 different things. It is not about marriage.

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

Dude is looking for what will make him relevant again

See D’banj's $26m US Mansion

We will concor wen u follow other rule laid down by God! I mean y chose 1 aspect of it?

El Haj said...

my mother was almost not sent to school because her father did not believe in wasting money on his female children. he believed once they grow up & marry , they will no longer bear his name. My mom was extremely fortunate that the old man saw her thru secondary school. my mom did the rest by her self! Today all her girls are graduates.

Unlike my mom many females were side-lined, not because they were incapable or deficient but just for the erroneous belief that a man must always be the head regardless of any other factor. A woman is no less a human being just some males and females has inferiority complexes.

Baba Dee must have been confused about marital roles , a self imposed delusions I dare say.

It bothers me that majority of Nigerian men are so ignorant! They don't even understand the meaning of gender equality. It does not mean that women want to be men oh! Please all you ignorant young generation, why not invest little time and research on this topic before displaying your ignorance on social media!

Bull crap!!! The queen of England nko? What is her own place! This local Lori should just stick to her role of standing there and keeping quiet. What a waste. Pls my dear nothing has trained you to be giving advice to the rest of us, okay.

What an ignorant post! Men and women are equal, and have roles in the society that blend and complement each other. No gender is less important than the other. The way God made it necessary for us to need each other for procreation should have made it clear. Stupid talks like this discourage enlightenment of ladies and indirectly hurts the intellectual growth of a society. Strong intellectual ladies who are not told they are second best to men make for strong intellectual nations..because they groom their kids to think the same. Funny enough, the countries who advocate for gender equality now were highly patriarchal societies centuries ago. Ancient igbo cultures certainly didnt relegate women to the background...if it were so, groups like umuada or umuokpu would have been non existent. Our gullibility and preference for foreign tradition is mind- boggling honestly.

Go hang urself u bastard!!! We are in d month of Ramadan! Believe me u wil die a misrable death u dnt stop insulting other pples religion.

Do people really know the meaning of gender equality?

neo said...

A woman should been given equal right to education,health decision making,politically, socially and otherwise.if given that opportunity, she will do what a Man can do. God has given us wisdom that men had to be guided through most times.

All I see is that Madam is referring to her role of being a Queen, she can not take the responsibility of the king. The man is the head,fine! But the woman should not be treated as a Slave or a nobody. Her role shouldn't end in the Kitchen!

iloh kingsley isioma said...

U do realise u are saying the same message baba dee just said. Next time try to understand before speaking

Teepab said...

You probably born in the 2000's

Do u really know wht ur ssying ? Abrahams wife calls him lord in my bible

Militancy ,killing in u guys minds all d time

ola said...

And what will u STERN gain from gender inequality. Mschewww. We know ur type and how ur home will turn out.

Sunshine said...

Lolz. Only dumb n shallow men like her will agree with her unintelligent slurry speech. This lady should go back to school pls. Or better still she shouldn't be allowed to make such a public embarrassing speech again. I listened to her and was ashamed on her behalf. Her bad English and H factor made matters worse. Who says "a water" if not a drop out turned runz gal.

Linda post o.

Sunshine said...

At all at at all. Bad English. Very shameful.

Same bible that said a man is the head of the house

Which bible did u read local priesthood, when God created adam as th head, why did he not created and tell them to look over the garden together? People like u read the bible after smokin weed

@gentle: do u have sense atal?

I thought I was the obly one who have seen some misinterpretation. It's up to me which gender role I want to perform. Gender equality is more people are mixing up things. Equality is what each human being deserve no matter the gender. I have a lot to say but this isn't the right media.

That's the point!! No woman disrespect her partner if he has respect for himself.

Best comment. People need to read and understand.

Like. Wise you are. I have hope now reading your comment. Thank you

No, they Don't my friend. It's helpless, they will never get it, because they Don't want to do some research and read books, their education is on social media through people like this baba whatever, and not smiling olrio!! Ignorance and stupidity!!!

Don't forget d same bible says 'husbands love ur wives, and wives submit to ur husbands'. That's d God's manual, and Baba Dee got me wen he made mention of it... Men and women are equal in d sense that no one is less of d other, but our roles are not d same but complementary...

lioness said...

U kip crackn me up al d way...

oluchi said...

Dsame or not, all I know is dat I don't want to depend on any man

chommy said...

Dis dude is Jst looking for attention. Linda observe!

Go kill urself too u insolate fool who likes hidin under religion

Thunder Fire gender equality! no be only gender equality na genital equality...Arrant Nonsense! those that believe in that gender nonsense should have been there to tell God to create Eve first.

*Grachi Dynasty*

U say africans are backward than other developed countries..please where is there gender equality. Don't be deceived. Truth is God created women not to do everything a man can do but everything he can't. Understand the idea of uniqueness not equality.

lioness said...

@abisoye...seriously...u nid to go read ur bible well...not wen stoned pls...tx*We are al equal in d eyes of God...tradition or culture to go suck a lemon...

lioness said...

Who is Baba dee pls?He reminds me of bloody wankers like Freeze

Baba dee must have been one of oloris customers back in the day, maybe he still is.

Gentle borrow sense.....he is so right good made eve as a helper to Adam...and he made eve from Adam ribs dt alone explains it all...am not saying women shud not play important roles in the society...buh giving dem equal right with men will cause prob in som home.. It ws never meant 2 be dt way dt is wya they are called queen...they rule beside the king....nice post. Bro

Who is Christie benjamin? I dunno her so I'd take a pass true...bitches like go dey fight a home make ya husband wash plate

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Wives submit to ur husband not to any kind of man but ur husband for a peaceful home. No gender inequality before God, we r all one. Thats why when we get to heaven there wont be male or female, there wont be marriage or family we ll all be one

Yes and the white man is not equal to the black man . So y can't you guys accept that blacks are lesser beings? God never mentions your names in the bible or Koran he mentioned his people's names his white people and Arabs . So I'm comfused with all the evidences in the would of what the white man has done for you in development technology medical and as God has mentions over and over in the bible his people not blacks . white . Why haven't you bowed before your masters and stop fighting it ? You can't accept that but you want women to know their role? Fools

Bob truth said...

Every woman, lady, girl that clamours for gender equality should be ready to pay her bills when out on a date, open doors herself, not expect to have doors open for her or get all the preferential treatment she gets as a woman....ladies first, women and children first (in times of crises) etc. If women really want to be equal to men, then they should start acting it! Period!

na wa oh. this oni of ife and his wife are really publicing themselves. they want to be the new Williams and kate. na wa oh