Autopsy reveals 2-yr old boy dragged into Lagoon by Alligator died from 'Drowning and Traumatic' Injuries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2016

Autopsy reveals 2-yr old boy dragged into Lagoon by Alligator died from 'Drowning and Traumatic' Injuries

The Autopsy report of the two-year-old boy who was dragged into a Lagoon by an alligator near a Disney resort in Orlando on Tuesday night has been released. Lane Graves, the son of Matthew and Melissa Graves, was on vacation with his parents in Orlando before the sad incident occurred.

Lane had been playing in the man made lagoon which wasn't very deep around 9:20pm when the alligator attacked and dragged him underwater. His father tried frantically and wrestled with the alligator to save him, but could not pry the toddler from the alligator's jaw.

During the search for his body, wildlife officials caught six alligators in the lake and killed them all. 16 hours later, the boy's body was found intact in the lake. His Autopsy report revealed that he died from “drowning and traumatic injuries.” His parents have now issued a statement, saying,

“Words cannot describe the shock and grief our family is experiencing over the loss of our son. We are devastated and ask for privacy during this extremely difficult time. To all of the local authorities and staff who worked tirelessly these past 24 hours, we express our deepest gratitude.”

32 comments:

But I thought I read a post abt dis be4 dat the boy survived....hmmmm...nawa ooo cute boy just die like that.

Sad! Rest on cutie

Sylvia said...

Na WA..such a cutie... Pls parents.... Stay off the zoo...pls... Since u cannot keep ur kid safe.. Pls

May d child soul rest in peace

Too bad! Rip to his soul

Quite a pity, RIP Angel

Hmm. Said if the alligator didn't kill him, the lake will. Rip poor lad

Rest with the Lord little one. Linda take note!

So disheartening!

junia said...

Oh my world! So painful, RIP baby boy

May his soul rest in peace.

OBA'S BLOG said...

Such a cute boy RIP. Bk was here!!

It's because you don't settle to read, instead it's giveaway you are looking for.

***************************************such a beautiful boy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May u c God !!!!!!

Busola said...

Aeya...poor boy

Genny's Blog said...

so sad. rest on cutie.

says, Genevieve .

Debola said...

So sad...

Haba but dey said he survived b4 na,rip little boy

You did! Na wah for you

Rip swidy

What search for fun can cause, but life without fun is so boring. RIP finest

Rip

Illiterate, it wasn't a zoo.

The parents are guilty, while will he e left in a lagoon by 9pm. Careless murders

Oya let oyinbo animal rights activists begin to fight for life of the alligator na. Since it's a white kid everywhere is quiet, They are even shooting all the alligators in the area. God bless the poor boy's soul abeg. The parents sef at that time of the night ni.

They never said he survived, how could someone be missing inside water for almost 24hrs and you will think they survived. They said his body was found intact. You people don't read well

So so sad, no one can say they understand how u feel, cos no one can. May God Almighty console u all. Only Him knows best.

So!so!so sad but Nigerians are still making negative comments here na waoh!

OMG, RIP cute soul.

#Linda'spal

Jude Akinwole said...

Eh o! So sad! I can't imagine the pain the little innocent, defenceless boy had to go through.... Eh o! My heart bleeds for him! Rest in God's hands beautiful soul

@ Odibe Blessing you probably read back of the paper.

oh-G said...

Oh cos his white, no outrage for killing 16 alligators. White people smh