Video: Man Injured by wild Lion roaming on the streets in Nairobi, Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 March 2016

Video: Man Injured by wild Lion roaming on the streets in Nairobi, Kenya

A large, dark-mane male lion strayed into rush hour traffic on Mombasa Road, a four-lane highway & injured a 63-year-old man. He was swiped at by the lion when it became agitated by the behaviour of the people around him.

According to Kenya Wildlife Service spokesman Paul Udoto, "People were there, hooting their horns, taking selfies and all that and the lion got agitated."
Unfortunately, The man was clawed in two areas - on the front of the chest and on the back of the shoulder. He sustained lacerations, quite deep cuts in the left shoulder region and has sustained a small fracture in one of the bones in the area.
The Lion returned to the park, followed by rangers who encouraged him to move deeper into the reserve and they are still teams of rangers on the ground in case there are other lions around that have not been spotted. The injured man who is in the hospital is however in a stable condition.
 Video of the lion below:

Video credit: Simply V

32 comments:

No wonder the Oyibo's keep questioning blacks how they deal living with wild animals around them! Sometimes you really do not blame the whites.

Nawa ooh

Hian! Odikwa egwu! Linda take note!

Person go dey him own wahala go locate am

#LibBadBoy

Kayode Odusanya said...

Na wa o! Kenya and their Lions. Thank God the Lion didn't kill the man.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Imagine ooooo thnk God the old man survived the attack

Whaooooo!!!

Nawa o

Okbye.

Please my fellow Libers, doesn't this indirectly confirm the fears and question the white dude asked that Zimbabwean woman official on how we Africans manage to live among Lions and other wild animals?

Oh.

Mmmmmmm.dars too risky

#spritual

Na waoo

hahaha even Lion self dey vex

PrettyChi said...

Thank God his not dead

What's up Linda ur news update hasn't been flowing like before nah abi new don dey dry from d source ni

Pray the Poor Man Get well Soon !!!

Damolia.DEW

Admin said...

God should help these soldiers to catch them all. I heard one lioness has been caught, remaining 4 lions..
If you are in the city, what would you do???
See how to browse free with MTN & GLO here -> ANDROID FREE BROWSING SETTINGS
Have a nice day!

Quite sad!

chyyy said...

Do u blame white guy asking d woman frm Zimbabwe how they live with lions & giraffe after reading such news.

chyyy said...

Do u now blame the white guy asking the woman frm Zimbabwe how they live with giraffe & lions after such guy read this news.

Kenya and wildlifes

James said...

People were taking selfies with the lion???

Anyhow, if you are a man and you are struggling with quick ejaculation, good news! Click here for details >>

OMIDAN ABBY said...

That's wat the world has turned into..
Any incident, u see pple taking selfies instead of helping out or running for der lives..
Kenya and wild animals..

That is serious

Kenya again

Na wah OoO 😕

#reeshahr

God,

hahahaha....abi o...

Hmm.

oyinvibes.blogspot.com said...

Lion sef dey find babe for street

Demz said...

Lol @ the dude saying: Wa la la la... Nick name for lions I suppose

And when oyibos ask us if we have wild animals roaming the streets in Africa we abuse them. Even in naij, we have wild animals roaming our streets. They come in form of touts, robbers, rapists,.policemen and politicians. They even do more harm than this lion can.