U.S. man gets longest sentence ever for supporting ISIS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 March 2016

U.S. man gets longest sentence ever for supporting ISIS

A New York court sentenced an ISIS supporter, 32 year old man Mufid Elfgeeh, to 22 and a half years in prison on Thursday for trying to recruit fighters to join the Islamic State militant group (ISIS) in Syria. Elfgeeh owned a pizza shop before he was arrested and convicted of providing material support to the group.

Prosecutors said that rejected his support for ISIS before he was sentenced, showing that the group did not have the dedicated support that it attempts to project.

He was arrested while he tried to buy firearms and silencers from an undercover FBI agents and authorities accused him of wishing to kill American soldiers with the handguns.
"I think that, beyond any doubt, he was interested in not only getting individuals to join ISIS but he himself was interested in and made overt steps to actually engage in violence," Adam Cohen, the head of the western New York office of the FBI, told Democrat and Chronicle after Elfgeeh’s sentencing.
Elfgeeh is the first American accused of recruiting for ISIS and this is the longest prison sentence given to an American for supporting ISIS

54 comments:

PrettyChi said...

Good for him....fool

*sipsTea

‭OKORO UPGRADED

Is it also possible to sentence all MUSLIMS to jail throughout the rest of their lives? If they all can't be wiped out of the surface of this earth, that should be an option

Serves him right

Let him recruit from prison. Oloshi

#LibBadBoy

Very good.

Okbye.

Dorcas said...

Good for him

His not an American. His blood of a Terror.

Golda Awosika said...

Look at his fat face, wicked soul!

#*Karlishah*

They should give him life sentence cus an ISIS supporter is not diffrent from the ISIS themselves. Evil mind!

Serves him so right

They should give him life sentence cus an ISIS supporter is not diffrent from the ISIS themselves. Evil mind!

Rotimi segun said...

good 4 him........

Smilin....God don catch him!

Serves him right

CreebHills said...

well i guess the justice system still works a great deal
Serena Williams Flaunts her Curves in Sexy Black Bikini'

Supposed to be killed.

Rot in jail and serves you right. It is people like you that is giving the Trump campaign every reason to promote hate for color, race and religion.

Why will he go supporting terrorism

Imagine! He is not even satisfied we his pizza shop. Mtweeeeee

Serves you right.

Served him better

#reeshahr

Dan said...

See yourself

Pity

* it's well*

22 years isn't long enough though.

Serves him right. Linda take note!

Amos Mohammed said...

Good for him.

It should have been 50 years sef

Good for him... dee

Serves him right

Oh well...

Oh well...

Gud for him..

Serves him well. Even the mind of the supporters are dirtier than the real ISIS fighters

Every bad deed comes with a price,now or later.

Very good

Very good

Serves him right
C em face

Am temporally out of service
Pls try again later!

Serves him right

22 years prison sentence is not long bcos he'll be back before he turns 55 years lol..he should be handed more than that so that he'll be too old by the time he gets out. I don talk my own o

hmmmmm.....
www.sandalili.com

Good for him

jamilashaibu15@yahoo.com

See what this handsome man has done to himself and his family! I wonder what pushes them to this extreme and decisions.

Posh Queen said...

He ought to be given life imprisonment

chommy said...

Good for him. Linda observe!

LoL Gd for him

When will you have ever stop being stupid? You are simply a big fool. Go and use nuk to wipe out all the Muslims from the surface of the earth. Idiot.

uju juliet said...

A lesson to others and also upcoming terrorists

TherealDoroboss said...

What a waste of life

Wasted! This is all down to his religion! They should give him life behind bars, that would serve him better....

Long Live LIb!!!

Good for the idiot...

A strong lesson,