Photos: University of Jos student allegedly shot dead by DSS officer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Photos: University of Jos student allegedly shot dead by DSS officer

Below is what Bello Lukman wrote about the unfortunate incident:
"What a world, Hezekiah Paul a student of University of Jos who's on a three months Industrial attachment in a shop in Ahmadu Bello way was shot dead yesterday around 3pm by a trigger happy DSS officer. The officers came to arrest one John Dan whose offence was not disclosed. On sighting the gun wielding DSS officers Paul out of fear and apprehension attempted to run but a DSS official chased him and shot him at close range. (There's a graphic pic after the cut...)
An attempt by the STF officers in front of JEDC office in Ahmadu Bello way to question the rationale behind the shooting was rebuffed by the DSS officials who took him to JUTH from where he was rushed to Plateau hospital where unfortunately, he gave up the ghost. Let's shout on this page.. Type ‪#‎the‬ DSS killer cop must be arrested, prosecuted openly and punished."

73 comments:

Chai. Wickedness of DSS ppl. May his soul rest in peace. That officer should be brought to justice.

Nawaooo

OMG! I hope the issue is investigated and justice done.

Roseberry said...

Jesus Christ. God have mercy. The heartless animal Dec should be killed too. Ohplateau!!!

When yu give gun to a mad man dis what happens

PEPSI ADDICT

OJAI baby said...

May his soul rest in peace. Police is man's worst enemy

God av mercy. Just imagine!

Sorry, why the guy run if e no commit offence? Bros, there's more to this story.

Oh my heavily father what is terrorist buhari turning Nigeria into why can't they shot an innocent person when the terrorist is using them as a thugs.
If the person they kill is hausa may God bless them hausas must die.

ES OH JAY said...

I was thr yday wen d incident appen and bliev mi smtin nids 2 b done bout our law enforcement agencies cos day alwaiz misuse thr gun #RIP bro

OMG😱😱...but why did he run na😑😑

Which kan nigeria is dis?

haba! @DSS u cant go scot free o!

Oh no! Not again

Were is this world heading too heartless souls everywhere..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Eyahhhh that's soo sad!

jamilashaibu15@yahoo.com

Rip bro, I pray justice prevail

Haha,why now

If this is true we are in for some big problems

The DSS officer or operative as they are often called should be arrested and charged to court. it should not be a case of orderly room trial.

#‎the‬ DSS killer cop must be arrested, prosecuted openly and punished."

Even if we don't shout nemesis will catch up wt him one of his children will b killed in same way.

Haba! What kind of madness is dis??? Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Bbg Eze said...

#dssoffficermustbearrestedandpunished

JohnJeanK said...

Peace

JohnJeanK said...

Peace

The DSS killer cops must be arrested prosecuted openly and punished

So sad. The DSS & d police must get to d root of this case. They must arrest & prosecute d perpetrator to teach others a lesson.

Quite bad..
#DSSCOPMUSTBEPROSECUTED

Man inhumanity to a fellow man...

#thedsscopkillermustbearrested,prosecutedopenlyandpunished#

So sad Rip....

Terrific said...

I was there. Its so so sad

D s s in action everywhere, God have mercies, rip to him

# The DSS killer cop must be arrested, persecuted and openly punished.

DSS officer must be prosecuted, but why did you run when u are innocent? Safety first!!

Kcysoft Communication said...

DSS killer cop must be arrested, prosecuted openly and Killeddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd. Shameless olodo dss

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Na wa o...abuse of power....but where was he running to? May his soul rest in peace and may he get justice...ProudlyDeltan

Exactly my point! If he was innocent, why is he running? When he was ordered to stop, why did he continue running? So if the deceased is in a car & MOPOL stop the car for checkpoint, he'll take off running?Yes the case should be investigated but let it be done fairly without sentiment & plot to punish the officer because someone has died.

Aunty Linda, why do you help post links of people having sex? Not sure you are doing any good by posting them

Obi Tega said...

Chai Na wa Oo #UncleTeeSaysSO

May God deliver you from ignorance

3 things can also trigger his fears making him to run.

1- He mite have an irrational fear for fire arm.

2- DSS officers not usually on uniforms.he could have mistaken them for armed robbers.

3-If the area have history of violent crimes cases leading to casualties.

PrettyChi said...

RIP bro

PrettyChi said...

May his soul rest in peace

For those of you asking why he ran, when you see gun stand because you be commando. A lot of you on here just talk carelessly.

May his soul rest in peace, same thing happened here in my hood yesterdy but thankGod d shot fired didn't hit anyone but a pole

this gut so called YOUNG BUHARI i always hate your comments u be fucking idiot ass hole

This guy that always comment on this blog u called ur name YOUNG BUHARI you are a fucking Idiot fuck you man ,u be ass hole all ur comments na negative

Eyea, RIP #JTownmioCity

This guy that always comment on this blog u called ur name YOUNG BUHARI you are a fucking Idiot fuck you man ,u be ass hole all ur comments na negative

Akintade Shola Samuel said...

Love ur explaination

This is madness.
Who will save Nigerians from the wickedness and brutality of these so-called law enforcement agencies as the government obviously is unwilling and unable to protect us.
Nigerians must better start devising the means of saving themselves.
Not even the Vice-President who is a legal luminary has deemed it fit to say anything about the way Nigerians are being harassed, killed and maimed at will by these agencies.

Instead of dem 2 shoot Fayose's accidentally

That's too bad on the part of the oifficer.but why must he start running if he was innocent. Only a non innocent person will run when police comes to a compound for arrest.he's running showed that he must have committed somtin bwfore now

May God protect us.

EmperorB said...

Bloodclat! too much blood arun ina we nation. All them trigger happy and blood thirsty demons in uniforms must suffer fi them sins. faya and hailstone pon d wicked

Emperor said...

Bloodclat! too much blood arun ina we nation. All them trigger happy and blood thirsty demons in uniforms must suffer fi them sins. faya and hailstone pon d wicked

Odeliakaren Philly James said...

May his soul rest in peace. Also may God protect us all.

Minstrel Shedrach said...

ooh God this is not good oo

MERCY CHUKWUMA said...

Chaiii!

if you saw someone not on uniform with gun won't you be scared?...the guy was scared...this officials need to have badges like fbi or nypd...

MERCY CHUKWUMA said...

Yes! I agree with Amos Mohammed. Three things might have prompted d running.Chaiii!

Before commenting, read well that's why most of you fail in school cos you don't know and lack understanding...if he were to be your own brother is that what you will comment...it's written there DSS...they don't wear uniforms....Stupid comments for saying why did he run when he's innocent

OMg....running really wasn't d best option...cos it further implicated him

WORD!!!

@ Amos Moh'd
Irrational fear for firearm my ass! So if he's in a public transport & the vehicle is stopped for checks, he'll take off running? DSS normally wear black on black when the operate & their firearms are different from the everyday AK-47 hauled by Police & Army. Truth is that none of us can actually tell what happened except the officer & deceased so let us not condemn based on our perspective. Running incited the shooting but was it the officer's intention to kill or maim, that answer wr may never know. If you go somebody house & because you dey fear dog & you run & dog purse & bite, is the dog wrong?

seriously the have to prosecuted the dss ,we need justice.

R we tlking abt animal hia or human being? Pls wen nxt u wanna gv example think b4 commenting. no body haz d rite 2 tak anoda man's life no mata wat or his offense.fine d guy ran cos he was scared nd wen u wanna stp a criminal or whoeva person dat s guilty of a crime u shudnt shdoot d person dead ..D so calld DSS man shud hv shoot him on d leg 2 stp him.. dat's d reason y d western world s beta dan us

R we tlking abt animal hia or human being? Pls wen nxt u wanna gv example think b4 commenting. no body haz d rite 2 tak anoda man's life no mata wat or his offense.fine d guy ran cos he was scared nd wen u wanna stp a criminal or whoeva person dat s guilty of a crime u shudnt shoot d person dead ..D so calld DSS man shud hv shoot him on d leg 2 stp him.. dat's d reason d western world s beta dan us

To dose of u saying why did he run on sighting d DSS officer, it is a shame dat u all know nothing about rules of engagement. Was he a threat 2d officer or the public @ dat moment? D officer shud ve chased him until he apprehends him, dat is why dey given rigorous physical and mental training.
The officer shud be arrested and prosecuted 4 killing d unarmed young man.
RIP Paul