Photo: Tamburawa Bridge in Kano on the verge of collapse... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 March 2016

Photo: Tamburawa Bridge in Kano on the verge of collapse...

Nura Alkali shared the photo on Facebook this morning and wrote:
"This is Tamburawa Bridge in Kano, which is still in use. Rest assured that a sudden collapse resulting in fatalities will meet with "ikon Allah", "kwana ya kare". . . when, in fact, Allah told no one to disobey the laws of gravity. The engineer who came up with this temporary solution should be sacked and prosecuted for public endangerment."

67 comments:

See oo.
Its on d verge of collapse.
Nawa oo

Ikon Allah! Well said Nura.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

This is just wickedness in the name of hoarding money...haba

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

The water level seems to have rescinded.

Rotimi Amaechi over to you...na your job this

Victor Kachi said...

Make dem fix this tin b4 another casualty.
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

I got lost at "Allah told us not to defy the law of gravity" ...meaning? The ignorance of this statement is highly disturbing!

Kayode Odusanya said...

People have been complaining about this bridge for a while now. Something needs to be done.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

So risky

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Government wont see this one. I doubt if they do pass thru that lane.

Ndi oshi

The Secret of Being Successful and Great in Life

They won't do anything about this now untill it collapse n claim many life's .

I'm telling you, the engineer ought to be prosecuted.

Okay they should let there governos knows.
Pedophile sanusi is busy kidnapping little Christian girls from Niger delta and ibaos without knowing what is happening.
The thing should just fall please.

I hope the right authorities will do something about it

Hmmmm,the state government should act fast

the water level as gone that and explain why you are seeing this. that is how almost all bridges are builded all over the work.

PKE

this is a death trap.

Dey shld do something abt it o

PrettyChi said...

Thatz very bad

PrettyChi said...

Thatz very bad

This is super risky

I hope dey won't wait until it claims lives before something is done about it. Linda take note!

Something fast should be done about this

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmm! Ijafara o.

it should fall on d head of all those bad muslims dat raping small small children n disturbing d peace of nigeria

Are you really this stupid?

Odikwa very risky.

It is today I know LIB readers are as dumb and dumb can get and can swallow anything they read. That bridge has a fault quite alright but what you see is not a temporary solution that's how the bridge was built. The problem there is the foundation is exposed due to maybe dredging activities or natural desilting of the river bed. What is exposed are the steel casing pipes used for the foundation. Those pipes you see are filled with concrete and driven into the ground.

You are just an oloriburuku somebody...

Is well.

Mad dog.
always barking,if u are hungry why not tell d lib to give u bones to eat,

Is well.

Very very

Shut up my friend

Which one be engineer own?

Bridge of how many years?

Abeg make Government do somtin jare

I cringed wen I saw dis..just imagining wen d fatalities occur....warridis...its like a 120 kG person on steliteos

aunty linda tanks alot for yestedai.I was really empowered.my coming to lagos was worth it.#I'dratherbeselfmade#proudvirgin#determination#hardwork

Nawao when a contract is given with IM this is what you get.

Omo this na oNe chance ooo

Hope pipo no longer ply thru it

Hmmmm risky

Da Prince said...

This is a wake up call for authorities in that state unless they are in coma.

Hidden Beauty said...

Given that most of the govt officials now fly in their private jets it's no wonder they couldn't give a hoot if our roads and bridges become death traps. It makes one question what are the main priorities of this government. Embezzlement i guess.

Luciana Chinda said...

Eyaaaaaa.

There is nothing wrong with the bridge from a structural standpoint. Just suffering a severe case of scouring of earth material from erosion or water current or earth movement.

Vela said...

Government shld look into it.

Pearlie said...

Choi

cheltreacy said...

Why risking innocent peoples life, dis is is not a joke abeg. Let d Govt of d state do something urgently.

God help us

Aunty linda help me with 50k to start a business!

Too bad

Ignorance is bliss ! this is a normal bridge design with erosion washing away the foundation... ! what we see if the foundation of the concrete part(Pile foundation).. don't blame the design blame the follow up maintenance !

Which engineer, what you are seeing is a pile that housed the reinforcement. The base have been chopped off by flood it can still be maintained Or demolished if the bearing capacity is inefficient. Let the state government act immediately

This is death trap,something shld be done fast...

Which engineer? What you are seeing is a pile that is housing the reinforcement of that structure which is driven several meters deep the ground am not saying it should be left like that,government should act fast on it. The structure can still be maintained Or reconstructed if the bearing capacity is inefficient.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

This govt should see it now ooo and something fast before it will collapse and kill people

Allah ya tsare.

I dey laff o, shebi when u dont knw smth u seek knowledge or keep mum. It is called PILE, it is either driving or bored into the ground where it is stable, and it is usually used for bridges and highrise buildings on water including the 3rd mainland bridge you all are familiar with, its just that you wont see it like the one in the picture as the pile cap which is usually at the water level would have covered it. FACT: The popular Burj Al Arab in the UAE as 320 nos of pile and all are 45m in lenght.

Dis is very risky oo.

They're on officially blind mode, awon were leaders

#reeshahr

Too bad,

You don't need to be alarmed the bridge is sitting on piles and should be ok. Because the water level is low and has exposed the piles does not mean the bridge will soon collapse i have not seen any structural failure on the concrete structure a close examination by the authorities is however necessary to put your minds to rest

Nigeria should have a working plan for maintenance now... This isn't good news

D right government should see to it

#spritual

Most infrastructures in North are at sorry state, even with the kwankwaso and all his fake

publicity, more are still there.

they are just suffering so much in that side of the country