PDP claims Rotimi Amaechi was given N5bn to compromise Rivers rerun elections | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 March 2016

PDP claims Rotimi Amaechi was given N5bn to compromise Rivers rerun elections

Read the press statement below...
The Chairman of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Rivers State, Bro. Felix Obuah has condemned  the  alleged airlift and release of  N5billion to the Minister of Transportation, Mr Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi by agents of the Federal Government for the purpose of compromising INEC personnel and security agents  participating in the Rivers rerun elections.

In a statement by Pastor Jerry Needam,  Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to the Rivers State PDP Chairman, Bro Felix Obuah,  the party called on the international  community  and relevant  security  agencies  to  investigate the  release and distribution  of  the  said N5billion  which  appalled passengers of the commercial  airline as it was offloaded  into CBN trucks on the tarmac  of the Port Harcourt International Airport.

The party added that all those found to be involved  in  this alleged illegal trafficking  of funds for the rerun  elections  should  be  prosecuted.

It will be  recalled  that online q pictures  of  a commercial  airline offloading  N5billion into trucks of the CBN on Friday  night at the Port Harcourt International  Airport  shocked the world  as the funds were released on a day declared public holiday.

Pastor Jerry Needam, 
Special Adviser to the Rivers State PDP Chairman, Bro Felix Obuah. 
Saturday, 19th March, 2016.

77 comments:

Hmmm👀

Them buziness.

uju juliet said...

What are they trying to achieve with this

Okay...

PDP are now like headless chickens,they have no direction . Awon wailers.

Well,Naija Election has always been the same thing,Spend money and spend money,We know Amaechi is a devil,and he will loose the election,simple as ABCD!

Issokey.

Was 'given' Linda, correct your typo, this is a reoccurring decimal. One typo to many...

Oya, evidence. Where is the money? I don't see it. Facts pls!

Amechi is a confirmed anini! I'm not shocked

Kayode Odusanya said...

So how did they know it was 5 billion? Was it written on the box that was carrying it that it was 5 billion? And how are they sure it was money sef? And if it was really 5 billion, how did they know what purpose it was meant for? How did they know it was for Amaechi?

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Always in a hurry to post news without screening. When we were young, the print 'Media' corrected our grammar, these days...the media is an apology.

WRONG HEADING!!!! LINDA TAKE NOTE

Linda check the post title and correct #was given# not was give, such errors happen..nice post

blaq said...

Lindodo abeg dey read ur caption well b4 posting "WAS GIVE"

Wait oo wasn't it hs private jet before, now it is a commercial airline with passengers in it wat happened to the restriction in rivers tho, but if someone want to bring in dt much money I tink d first story dey tweeted will ve been d best option *just thinking* am sure ds hs not d last of ds story

Omo see desperation! If its not money being lodged into that truck what is? But am sure #5b is being exaggerated sha

Are there really matured people in this Rivers PDP? Tueh!

Mr 47 said...

So!!! How about the billions Jonathan gave Fayose to comprise Ekiti State election???

Linda the headline tho! Wetin dem give u smoke for Dubai this morning?

Engee said...

River state youth shouldn't kill or die for any politicians, they should leave them to do the killing and dying by themselves. No time.

Sipping my hennessy

cutestlove said...

Nawaho see money, person dey fine just 100k I never see.

Gasmien Global Resources said...

How did Nigeria get to this point. I just pray for the best because I nor understand d PDP and APC

Claim upon claims.....Show us evidence

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Stupid bloody lies: what a shame indeed.

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Lidi was give 5bn pls pls correct urself

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Lidi was give 5bn pls pls correct urself

The grammar of this caption, "was give" is incorrect. Kindly correct, thank you.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

5billion! And people are hungry, jobless and homeless? When will our leaders realize that they are supposed to serve the interest of the people and not their own interests?

Sir Vin said...

I AM ASHAMED OF THIS NONSENSE...WHAT IMAGE ARE WE PROJECTING TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD...
there was a country

anonymous said...

The same evil corruption that bedeviled the Jonathan administration is what it seems like Buhari is copying. We thought after Buhari won last year election that electoral fraud will be a thing of the past. So Buhari now dole our billions of naira in the midst of the economic woes in the country to plant APC in states where he has an interest. Oh, Buhari, how you have let the millions of Nigerians that risked their lives to put you in power down. If Buhari was not involved in all that is going on in rivers state right now, what is Amaechi doing there. He is the minister of transport and should be worried about the crumbling roads in the country that has lead to the untimely death of thousands of Nigerians including the death of Minister Ocholi. Buhari, you better put in your resignation as you have been reminded by the renowned professor Nwabueze, that you neither have the intellectual capabilities to government this country. That is why your government is governing by threat,intimidation and outright FALSEHOOD. One of the foolish governors from the north said recently that Nigerians should give the APC 16 years before they could be judged for their performance. So Nigerians have to remain silent and allow these NONSENSE continue? WOE BETIDE APC as it betide the PDP

Thats the stupid change now.... suffering the mass for their own ineptitude on how improve the economy.stupid people. God will purnish everyone of them.

Yes it is true i have said it already that mallam amech came with 10 billion to bribe inc officials to rig it in his boys favour
a..p...c fools are desperate than the devil that is why the will crash before 2019 because the anger of God don fall upon them all.

Where is the photograph of the cash? I cant see any cash being giving to anybody in this picture. Pls PDP should speak with concrete evidence and stop telling lies. They have started feeling intimidated by APC and this is one of their strategies to fight intimidation. Rubbish!

Blessing said...

Anonymous Hacks Donald Trump’s Personal Information [See Here]

Hmmmmm, we will soon see the end of this election

CBN moves money around the country by air and road. This is routine. PDP should stop the propaganda and provide solid facts. They should take lessons from APC on being a strong and vibrant opposition!

Are you sure....nuel

Effiong M said...

Its well with Nigeria

Felix O said...

Just wondering how PDP in Rivers State was able to know the amount of money being offloaded without conceding to the fact that it was money that air craft brought though. It's just rediculous!

Hahahahaha. This guys should shut up pls. Last night. They were busy sharing cash to security agents at the state ssecretariate. PDP have also given some boys cash that they will use o hijack electoral materials. My journalist friend has been intimidated in Felix obauh's ward as his tugs are trying to intimidate voters. PDP shut up

Sylvia said...

Dis is pure stupidity.....its even worse to think dat some of d people spreading dis news claim to be learned.... People will believe anything..... Ameachi is not dumb to fly in 5billion naira wen he knows Pdp vultures are everywhere looking for d slightest opportunity to nail him.... 5 billion wat??? Pdp members abeg Na how many of una count dis money? In wat currency and denominations are dey????? Stupidity is of different grades.....mtchwwwwwwwwwww my name is Sylvia kings and I just want to make common sense

chommy said...

If dey lyk make dem carry all d money for world bank come to rivers state, Apc no fit win dat election. Linda observe!

Waiting for the result

Dey said 10 billion and now is 5billion 4 God sake what is wrong wit pdp, dey ar jst trying smear campaign against Apc...abeg dey should take several seats at d back

Even with pictures to prove it...yet some idiots will still hv some negativity and call the PDP names ...this is no Change..this is no Change

It's possible! Criminals, but it won't work for them......

ode oshi said...

And they would be foolish to traffic like this? Please Wike, grow up!!!

chommy said...

Teacher chike. Linda observe!

Born throwaway u must believe all story u ready mugu .. They will soon tell u very soon that your biological father is your fathers oldest tenant.

For God's sake this is a cargo plane!!!!! Do you need a cargo plane to fly money?
People can be dumb in this country for crazy reason!

How I wish God will finish all our corrupt politician over night so that there will be sanity in d land

James said...

Story doesn't make any sense.

If you are a man and want a meaning to your quick ejaculation issues, click here for details >>

5 billion Naira is no small money.

ifediba Tobenna said...

God will judge dem

soooo pdp counted the money for confirmation????

Change. PMB wants something in Rivers State and suprised at how d youths allow d politicians to use them.D same thing d complained about in 2015 is what d change govt is doing.God will show them

Claim claim claim, okay oo
claim this too

Akuko ndi Ala! Linda take note!

Thank u!!!! I agree with you

Sunky said...

I wonder where some of our so called youth but there brain this days I don't understand must you believe every story you are been told or read? it is people like you that someone in your neighborhood will tell you that your landlord is having an affairs with your mum and you would believe it true how can you think someone Ameachi of all people will bring 5bn to rivers with a commercial plane how o earth do you think that will be possible for him to do I pity some of our youth because the way this stupid politician will lead some of you away from the truth you won't find it funny at the end of the day. Just passing though Linda post my comment no look for trouble ooo

Hmmm like 💯 naira

#reeshahr

What a shame, others Africa countries watching nigeria now we be laughing, everything is zero.

Why dem dey report to us. Make dem go soak garri jare. Fuck in thieves.

Recurring you mean? Teacher chike no know book.

@Anonymous 1:31PM you are the dumbest idiot here. Where is the cash in the picture to prove it? Na plane we go chop? Is it the plane that we want to see or evidence of the cash being doled out? Block head!

@Anonymous 1:31PM do u think we are in primary school? Who do they think that they are deceiving with mere picture of a plane? It is the picture of the cash that we want to see as evidence. Olodo.

Wahala for state election too.....me don tire jare

Perhaps u dnt knw..or too lame to understand,in politics dia re snares and spies....dts why politicians dnt trust anione nt evin dia wives or kids

Stay di and hope on queen of England to correct it for you,since u knw d correct wordd to use why nt say it and stop disturbing us....Mr perfect cow

PrettyChi said...

Their headache

shame on both Buhari and Ameachi, evil liars with their faked promises. they are saying no money and they are busy expending money on election try to rig it. pretenders do the worst, Buhari have beat the same things they claim that was going wrong in this country

it cannot be possible in this administration