Lewis Hamilton in police trouble after taking selfie while riding motorbike in New Zealand | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 March 2016

Lewis Hamilton in police trouble after taking selfie while riding motorbike in New Zealand

Formula One star Lewis Hamilton might have performed a PR disaster after he posted a selfie video of him while riding a power bike on a busy road during his holiday at New Zealand. In New Zealand it's a crime to operate a phone while riding a bike or driving a car and the police have begun investigation to ascertain whether the video was recorded by hand before prosecuting the World's number one car racer.

On first being made aware of the selfie, a spokesman for New Zealand Police said:
‘If there is clear evidence that a mobile phone has been used to record this footage and it has been recorded by hand, as opposed to from a fixed device, then this would be deemed an offence.' ‘The use of mobile phones is a significant distraction, especially on a motorcycle, and can cause serious crashes.’
Using a mobile while driving, or riding, has been illegal in New Zealand since 2009. It carries an $80 fine (£37) and 20 penalty points.

42 comments:

Nsogbu

Taking selfie while riding a bike??? Some people don't just value their life.

Everything is crime now.

Peter Dumore said...

First to comment!!

Watch and download movies on Afrilix

What are these people saying. .It's a crime in every country to operate a phone while driving.

driving

Odikwa very risky ooo

Gud for him..

kunta said...

Mehn fuck new Zealand mehn!...free my homie already!...

Double palaver for the enjoyment bobo

* it's well*.

Gobe! Linda take note!

Double palaver for the enjoyment bobo

Laws...

cutestlove said...

I forgot sorry in Lewis Hamilton voice.

His business

Ignorance is no excuse of the law! Na small money sha.

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Ha! U don enter am...

#LindaThumbsUp

Na wa o,everything na crime for oyibo land. For naija,if driver no operate imm phone while driving,d journey neva complete

Victor Kachi said...

Ahahah.
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

Smilin......u tink say na naija u dey? Smilin.....

What selfie will do to a Lotta people

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Succeeded in causing another quanta for himself.

oyinvibes.blogspot.com said...

Oo ti gbe... Dem deal dat e head wey no correct

chyyy said...

He is taking snapchat & picture while driving as a omo car racer.

BOLLOCKS!!
Some 'Stuntin 4 The Public Ish'.
This asshole is gettin petty these days, tryna Destroy/Wreck the Prestige of F1.
Not hatin bt jst some 'Lamentations of a F1 fan' pls.

Guess he just felt it's about time he gives out some cash In a bail form

************** who send u messgae for 9ja ?????? Kill ur sef na ******** who iim kwonsan ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, if u like stay on top bridge take selfie how e take be anybody business ?????

PrettyChi said...

His headache

He no like himself

#reeshahr

Good for him

seems like its a crime to b black on this planet. if it was that shoemaker guy doin it, everyone will jus laugh it off.

Wen u go to a place dat is not ur country,u need to study their way of life nd rules nd regulations so u won't get ur self into trouble, 'anyway, i pray everything get solve on time.

Selfie won't kill you Louis any way na small money they will charge you

Right Said Fred said...

What do u expect from a petrolhead?

Shebi dem want to give am Gbege?

Hehehe pele

uju juliet said...

Most people don't value their lives becos they don't know what others are ready to do jst to have it

bb said...

hahaha zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Didi 3000 said...

They have been pursuing this guy from day one. The British people love him but the major papers dailymail and co. Hate him. No matter his achievements they alway find something to criticize. Now that he has 'allegedly' made this mistake, I would definitely be time for the crucifixion.
The new Zealand police have now dropped the matter, but trust the British press, they will continue to investigate hoping for a chance to end the man's career. Hatred is their fuel.
His only sin is that he is black. I like his attitude though. He just keeps on living his live. Haters gon hate.