The Lagos State Police commissioner,Fatai Owoseni, said that the gang that abducted the wife of Mr. Steve Nwosu, the Deputy Managing Director of The SUN Newspapers, Toyin Nwosu, from their home are robbers and that everything is being done to locate the criminals.
He said the same gang was responsible for terrorizing the Ago Palace, Okota area on Monday.
Owoseni said the police would ensure the release of the director’s wife, as well as apprehend the robbery gang
Mr. Nwosu implored the police to help get his wife released.
It is
gathered that a suspected member of the kidnapping gang contacted the family, demanding N100m.
The Commissioner of Police said the police were intensifying efforts not only to rescue Toyin, but also to apprehend the suspected robbers.
He said, “The area is still an active crime scene. The police have been there and realised that the robbers gained entrance through an abandoned ladder".
48 comments:
May this criminals be caught and may she be save
Read How Peanuts May Protect You Against Death from ...
Stop polluting Igbo blood with that of ofenmanu bikonu! Haba! Which one be TOYIN Nwosu abeg??
See ransom. That's way too much now, what if †ђξ husband doesn't have it? They shld reduce it now...already feeling bad for both d woman αи∂ †ђξ husband. That's bad, very....reason why most ppl prefer staying abroad to coming down here.
#it WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT muSt End In PrAise
See ransom. That's way too much now, what if †ђξ husband doesn't have it? They shld reduce it now...already feeling bad for both d woman αи∂ †ђξ husband. That's bad, very....reason why most ppl prefer staying abroad to coming down here.
#it WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT muSt End In PrAise
Hnmm! Ok
Hmmm!
Hmmm!
Chai. Wicked people
I hope they are caught in no time
This money is too much.. Haba!!! Kidnappers plz have mercy and reduce the price..
This is serious!! 100 What?
Y will u announce the police plan in public? God will help find her, 100m na so e easy d robber no go find better work
Seyilicious
Who abandoned the ladder
I pray dey get caught, see their mouth like N100m. Linda take note!
Shuu! Is she dat wealthy?
Oh!
I pray she should b rescue asap...
Those responsible for dis should b caught and brought to book accordingly.
This is wat I don't get y will dey kidnap a journalist wife which moni d guy get this story is not clear.
I pray she returns to her family n friends safely and unharmed IJN. Amen
Ubanagum
Blood of God! 100m?! For what?!
Hmmm ambode and his boys we not go unpunish.
Please life is more important than money,if they have it they should give them,they must be expose soon.
Pray she is found in good health.
Make them free the woman abeg
Owk mk dem gv dem na... datz wat joblessness has put pple in2
haha dis kidnappers dey dream dieee,sun newspaper give una 100 million,how much dem dey make from their paper where dem dey make in the evening,aniwaiz their pot of veryyy hot beans,d woman should sha be rescue hale and hearty shikena.
Oh dear, i just hope they won't hurt her.
EEEHHHH???100 WETIN???MEK DEM CATCH DEM DIA EYES GO OPEN...TOMJERRYSWIT
100m kwa,nah nah,they will not eat someone's sweat lyk dat.police do sometin..daz if they will be able* looks away
Na wa o....100m ??
Sacrilege those kidnappers will be struck by lightening,
They're not serious!
Haba! That is way too much....I pray she's found alive soon
God will rescue you in Jesus Name.
D will apprehend dem...
Such a dumb person,am appalled that someone thinks like this.sad!
The Nigerian Police should really intensify their search for these criminals. I pray they get caught soon.
if its an mtn number,go to mtn for recoding n taping dia location.it is very easy dis way.May God help u people.GOODLUCK
The husband is so foolish and if they kill the wife his to be blamed there are things you don't bring to the face......if you have the money pay and if you don't have just tell them how much you have on you and keep the rest to God......he came here to say this do you think they will now risk their life for that money again?they will rather kill that woman then letting her go
The man just allowed the police to confuse in letting him to use his hand to kill his wife....sorry I might sound crude or rude but that is the bitter truth.....
So help me God
You are a very smart girl for saying this
Are you reading and using your brains?think deep,this woman's husband must have gotten involved in some shady deals for kidnappers to demand for such amount of money!Oga husband,come out of those shaddy deals and let your families rest,its not all the time you collect bribe before publishing a story or demand a high price for helping others publish stories that would bring down another person.
My advise is this oga,change your ways and say not to bribes!It does nothing but looms trouble for your family members.Go and sort out whatever it is you have with this kidnappers,they stormed your house at 2am,they didn't kill,harm or take anything with them as being reported right?then check yourself and go return whatever is is you have taken unlawfully!
This man has some questions to answer as well,as for kidnapping his wife right under his own very nose!go and return what you collected!give unto then what ever belongs to them
I pray she is ok where ever she is. I'm sure the kidnappers will demand for a ransom