Kaduna govt orders closure of Assemblies of God church following leadership crisis rocking the church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Kaduna govt orders closure of Assemblies of God church following leadership crisis rocking the church

At its state executive council meeting yesterday, the Kaduna state government ordered the immediate closure of the Assemblies of God Church as well as the theological school and hospital run by the church in AGC Saminaka District, Lere local government area of the state Kaduna following the leadership crisis rocking the church. The order is contained in a statement released and signed by Governor Nasi El Rufai's spokesperson, Samuel Aruwan. Read the statement after the cut...

The Kaduna State Security Council at its 15th meeting, held on the 15th September, 2015, deliberated on the leadership crisis in the Assemblies of God Church in AGC Saminaka District, Lere local government area of the state. The council discussed this matter in the context of preventing threats to the peace and stability of the State.
The Council noted that the leadership crisis has led to disintegration of order in the church, and raised tensions between the followers of the rival camps. The crisis has also widened to the students of the church-owned school and seminary, who are now split and divided on factional lines.
The Council reviewed previous efforts made to resolve the crisis. It noted that these were aborted by those involved in the leadership tussle, principally to preserve their personal interests with little concern for the common good, and the peace and security of Kaduna State.
The Council unanimously agreed that if left unchecked, the growing tension may degenerate into total breakdown of law and order in the said area, with the potential to spread to other parts of the state.
Therefore, the Council has taken steps to preserve the peace. It has unanimously directed the immediate closure of the following:
Theological Seminary of Northern Nigeria, (TSNN) Saminaka.
Shalom Comprehensive College, Saminaka
Assemblies of God Church, Nmbare, Saminaka and
Assemblies of God Church (Jerusalem) Saminaka
AGC Evangelist Hospital, Saminaka
As a result of these measures, those who may be affected will be admitted into government schools or hospitals, if they exercise the option.
The Council also directed that the status quo with regard to farmlands, houses and other assets of the church be upheld pending resolution of the leadership crisis, which is a matter before the Supreme Court.
Kaduna State Government wishes to reiterate that it will not tolerate the use of religion and ethnicity to cause crisis in the state. The government has also announced that it will prosecute anyone, no matter his or her standing, that is implicated in fomenting crisis in whatever form in the State.
Signed.
Samuel Aruwan
Special Assistant, Media and Publicity
16th September, 2015

64 comments:

Good!

Nawa o

Nawa o

Lol woow serious

Aunty linda.....

Lol woow serious

Aunty linda.....

Lol woow serious

Aunty linda.....

Lol woow serious

Aunty linda.....

Lol woow serious

Aunty linda.....

It will never be well wit dis religious bigot called Elrufia

Most this pedophile,terrorist and heartless islam man call el ruaf close it,no matter any thing.
Assemblies of God or gods church is becoming some thing else all in the name of selfish leadership despite what happen in enugu state,what is happening to this people,am sure they don't worship the real God because if the do the we not be acting as muslims all in the name of leadership to be the head and control church fund what a pity.
As for you heartless useless bastard el rufa your days are numberd.

El-Rufai has no business getting involved in religious issues

No it shall be over well with him.Its unchrislike for Christians to have divisions & crisis which we all know may lead to security concerns if nothing is done about it.

VIZAVI MEDIA said...

I was born into this church and my family still attend it. It used to feel so good being an AG member but greed has obviously torn the leaders apart. This crisis started from the national General council in Enugu. Prof Emeka and Dr. Chidi should better return to God and save this glorious church. #ItsAshaame

YOU SAID YOU HAVE TRIED ALL, HAVE YOU TRIED CANNABIS/CBD OIL FOR THAT HEALTH CHALLENGE? CONTACT ME ON 09077193635 TO GET A BOTTLE said...

This is not good and a bad example,if this is true then they should cover their faces in shame.Imagine.what happens to the worshipers now.

Peace nwadire said...

What a sad story

Very good of the Governor. Those people in that church ought to be ashamed of themselves.

Why all dis madness, can't the leaders resolve their issues amicably. Linda take note!

Idi said...

Choiii... This is my church o! SMH

Folorunso said...

Why will you give a loaded gun to a Monkey !!?? El Rufai has always been a loose canon.Fingers crossed, we dey watch...

Very shame and shameful, are they really reading the Bible? I doubt.

Na wa ooo. I pray they solve the crisis.

YOUR KIDS ARE WATCHING YOU

Idi said...

Choiii... This is my church o!

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

YOU ARE NEITHER A MEMBER OF THE CHURCH OR A CHRISTIAN HOW IS THAT SUPPOSE TO BE YOUR YOUR HEADACHE.

you family have never had misunderstanding with each other does that cause there separation. all you these Islamic jihadist God will judge you all your senior brother is doing his own in Aso Rock you are acting yours in Kaduna. God is supremeoooooo you cant fight him or else your government will collapse.

And what is el Rufai's issue in the matter? Since when did a state government a man slim one for that matter start mediating in Christian issues? People like you will keep clapping for these nights who want to make Nigeria another Turkey where Christianity was wiped out. God punish all of you supporting these Islamic bigots.

What's his business with Church affairs for crying out loud!!! Since when did church become state affairs, allow the leaders of the church deal with their issues while El rufai face your state affairs.. seems you are less busy in the government house, no work to do abi?

FRANK said...

WTF!what's his stress In life if people don't have misunderstanding then you know that there is a problem....This leadership problem is everywhere i know with time they'll resolve it El-rufia should stay off and let the church settle its issues, Here in Abuja they had same issue but today everybody has embraced Peace...He can't close down the Church Even Ten of his kind can't.

Fornication/adultery ( dat is d meaning of zina) , what has muslims got to do with d issues of the church now?

Whats d governors business wt what happens in a church. why is he getting rid of a private christian organization in his state when there was no violence recorded there? Is elrufai a bigot? We need explanations on this issue please.

Pls shut up bonita, ow many mosque has he closed based on internal dispute, he has no right to do dis

Seconded

El Rufai as the Governor of the State has every right to wade in to this issue if the situation has degenerated to the point where the peace welfare and wellbeing of the citizens of the state is at risk or being t
hreatened.

Women Rule said...

THE QUESTION IS, WOULD ELRUFAI HAVE CLOSED DOWN A MOSQUE SHOULD THE REVERSE BE THE CASE????

Smh rubbish! He dosent ve any right.

Christians are really sleeping. I see no reason why Elrufai should close down a church , ni reason at all. If he wanted to interfere why not do so through the Christian Organisation CAN. Trust me if this attempt was on a Muslim organisation there would have been a major uproar. How about eradicating hijabs and all knowing that it's been used to constitute nuisance in recent times.Start from there you Islamic bigot. Elrufai your are satan in disguise. But the truth is Christians need to wake up and smell the coffee. These people will use every measure to eradicate the Christian faith. And if we do nothing about it we will someday become like TURKEY. A word they say....

Actually what is happening in assemblies of God church is a shame to christendom but still it's wrong for El-rufai is using a hammer to swat flies...

Anon, ur question is very funny!!!! So u don't know that, that liliputian called hellrufai is a bigot??? Stay there de ask...

it has not degenrated to that they are just taking advantage to fight christians

let the assemblies of God ledership sue el rufai. the islam jihadist known as boko haram destroyed borno state was any mosque sealed by goverment

Hmmn,Where is CAN that an unbeliever would make such a decision on behalf of the body of Christ?

@yahaya
When ur pple act like unbelievers, then unbelievers will call ur pple to order!
A disturbing percentage of churches in naija, ar jus biz centres...na small small, by dia fruits una go all see dem! Frm psychologically bullying pple into shameless financial submission to physically assaulting little gals.

Useless donkey,there is no hope 4 ur kind are u from kaduna when they start killing eachother una go say government no dey do anything if they matter is before court,when the court then the suspension will be lifted,do u knw if CAN has their candidate is CAN not like PDP.when the other faction fight back and kill themselves where will u be,but see the meaning u read into it BASTARD FOOL

Hmm ok oh.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Imagine for whatever reason that a Christian governor closes down a mosque anywhere in Nigeria!!!!

Just imagine!

Christians are pussies, and that is why soon and very, very soon, right in their noses, Muslims would Islamize Nigeria...

And there is nothing they ca do about it...

Cowards!!!!!!

Nod said...

What business has El Rufai with a church in turmoil? Looking for an excuse to eradicate the church in the North. One church going..going

SIMPLYCOCK said...

A disturbing percentage of Mosques have become recruitment grounds for terrorists, and yet nobody has gone so far as to contemplate shutting any mosque down....

Each day Muslim clerics spew venom from their "pulpits" and hate speeches against Christians and Jews each time they turn to the Koran for guide...

Dirty, Satanic Muslim like you...

We are not pedophiles like you...

We don't subject our women to holing up themselves in dowdy black, sad clothes; while the men don flowing white caftans....

Whatever happens in the Christian church is none of your business...we don't spill blood, Vampire!!!!

So how is their internal ramblings the governors business? This man needs work to occupy himself.

What is the governor's business with what is happening in that church???!!!!! Nigerians wake up! They want to islamize Nigeria.

Nigerian christians wake up!!!!!! Buhari want's to islamize Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ur a bastard anon4:43

It's time to wake up and pray
What is CAN doing about this though

Anon 4.47pm, any potential threat to peace and law and order in the state is the Gov.'s business. Free ur mind!

Bonita Will you keep quite . We all know that the only religion that will lead to security concerns is islam.. Have u ever seen a Christian bomb up a place or slaughter somebody ?! an extremist Muslim compared to an extremist Christian is very dangerous . I'd rather go with the latter . So Pls shutup when it comes to security and its concerns . This devil man el rufai just wants to turn that state into a Muslim state . Shikena

When our Christian brothers in Ag has shamelessly harvested ant infested firewoods. We should not complain when we start seeing lizards as visitors.

Don't mind that uncircumcised midget.

Don't mind the hypocrite of a governor.

sparkle said...

Kelechi u made a point with the riddle, nice one

Post like this make my heart bleed,Nigeria christians are really sleeping ,wake up and do something you foolssss,this country is getting close to islamic state if we dont wake up, if reveres is the case the whole nigeria will be on fire now..why are nigerians christians becoming LAME EVERY DAY?AWKE UP PEOPLE WAKE UP,,Turkey is so close

Y would u call some one a bastard ,dats wrong

Y should u call someone a bastard,stupid bokoharam you people want to islamis dis country God will punish you and ur brother elrufai

We lovers of peace in this Country are giving our elected president Buhari 24hrs to react and reverse the order of Kaduna state government over Assemblies of God Nigeria properties in the interest of peace!