Woman sentenced to death in murder of 3 year old | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Woman sentenced to death in murder of 3 year old

An Alabama judge says a woman should die for the 2010 murder of her common-law husband's 3-year-old son.
Mobile County Circuit Court judge Roderick Stout on Thursday sentenced Leavell-Keaton to death by lethal injection, upholding jurors' recommendation.

Leavell-Keaton is the first woman in Mobile County history sentenced to death row.
The jury found that Leavell-Keaton intentionally killed Chase DeBlase in 2010, and recklessly caused the death of his 4-year-old sister Natalie DeBlase. Prosecutors alleged that Leavell-Keaton cooked anti-freeze into the children's food.

Prosecutors have said the children were tortured, gagged and choked to death. Chase and Natalie DeBlase's bodies were found dumped in remote areas near Citronelle, Alabama, and Vancleave, Mississippi.
John DeBlase, the children's father, was sentenced to death in late 2014.

AP

18 comments:

*Minxy* said...

Why are people so evil

Alright serves her right

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

If you commit the crime, you do the time. Suits them right.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes. Home delivery. Instagram @cynhamscakesabuja

She deserves to die, imagine how she brutally murdered the children.

I don't get it! This ability of humans to be cruel to kids!! Little kids.

I hope she finds mercy in God's sight. Enjoy ur jail term

Mr. Stretch said...

Family of psychopaths!!

That's so sad

nuella manuel said...

Nna ndi ocha na wa o. What is with them and killing of their own kids? This thing is becoming unbecoming.

Apple Berry said...

What do people gain from murdering kids?
Wish her safe trip to hell.

Sad! Rest in peace in advance to her....

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

So u people don't know d meaning of deathrow? Which jail time again?

Serves her right. Kill and be killed. Linda take note!

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

As in ehh...we r talking death by lethal injection and some dumb person is saying jail term.. Too many olodos on this blog.

If she was tired of taking care of the children she could have taken them to an orphanage home than killing the innocent children, her wicked soul will never rest in peace o!!!

That serves her right