Photo: EFCC arrests suspected serial fraudster for N3.29bn fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 August 2015

Photo: EFCC arrests suspected serial fraudster for N3.29bn fraud

Press statement from EFCC
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Wednesday, August 19, 2015 arrested a suspected serial fraudster, Dr. Kunle Adeshola, who issued a forged draft to the tune of N3.29billion, in a phony land deal. 
The suspect, who presented himself as Director, Corporate and Management Service, Amazon Inc., had allegedly entered a contract with Atkan Services Nigeria Limited for the purchase of 50 units of flats in different locations within the FCT, Abuja
and subsequently presented a Deutsche Bank, "bank draft" no 081758 in the sum of $19.930, 900.00 purportedly drawn by Deutsche Bank in favour of Infinity Trust Savings and Loans Limited. But the draft was returned unpaid after Stanbic IBTC Plc, discovered it was forged and reported the fraud to the Central Bank of Nigeria.
The apex bank consequently reported the matter to the EFCC. It will be recalled that the suspect had earlier been arrested and prosecuted by EFCC for claiming to be an Assistant Commissioner of Police seconded by the Commission to the Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation, NTDC, to cleanse the rot in the agency.
Adeshola, who had claimed to be Head of the EFCC Chairman's Monitoring Unit was charged to court on a seven-count bordering on forgery, impersonation, and obtaining by false pretence before Justice Usaini Baba Yusuf of the FCT High Court, Abuja. Justice Yusuf, however, struck out the charges on the grounds that they were not related to financial crimes, a ruling that has since been challenged at the appellate court by the EFCC.
EFCC spokesperson, Wilson Uwujaren, said the suspect will be charged to court as soon as investigation is concluded.

41 comments:

Kingsley said...

It is well

If found guilty, he should b punished accordingly to serve as deterrent to others.

...den he ll say ts d devils dah pushed him...mtcheeew

See his f*cked up tie!

Old papa.... I pity you

Hmmmm dat man go sabi run sha

*lib's namesake*

Yoruba idiot. See as he stand like Ronaldo when he wan take free kick. Pls deal with him and show no mercy.

OK..
And what's with the legs apart; was he resisting arrest?

Nawa ooooo

All the money wey EFCC dey collect,where den dey put am

Too much money,

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

For your corporate website creation within one week, your bulk sms @ N2.50 and Advertising of Product, please visit advertiserspanel.com or contact 08150273291

Too much money,

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

For your corporate website creation within one week, your bulk sms @ N2.50 and Advertising of Product, please visit advertiserspanel.com or contact 08150273291

So it is true that efcc do exist.the fools should go for mallam judas amaechi,tinubu,fashola,kwankwaso and alhaji rochas if the are relevant.
They should leave the hard working dude alone.

So it is true that efcc do exist.the fools should go for mallam judas amaechi,tinubu,fashola,kwankwaso and alhaji rochas if the are relevant.
They should leave the hard working dude alone.

Pose of life in the first picture

Lol....see his funny pose and ridiculous suit.

Hmmmmmmmmm, dis old man? Nawa o

Lol....see his funny pose and ridiculous suit.

Serves him right!

If he was earlier arrested for a worst Crime, how come he was free man before now

REVEALED! How Coca-Cola affects your body within an hour when you drink it

grunts said...

Is doctor about to do a spilt?lol... shameless old man... at this his age, still stealing and doing mago mago

Swerve said...

someone's father. nawa o
agbaya oshi.

Yoruba man?... Am not surprised

Odinanwa1 said...

"Catch me if you can". Leonardo Dicaprio style

ogeee said...

Fraudsters everywere for dis country

Na wao oo

See how hungry he looks and someone can trust him with such huge amount of money

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good. news.

ckjacob.blogspot.com for suspense stories

Dis man well so??
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

EFCC rily nid to up their game becos we hv so many of these yoruba guys into scam like dis

Choi! He is a big thief. I hope he pays for all he has done. Linda take note!

Trendyify said...

See guy man pose

it is well

emmanuellagirl said...

kunle adeshola bu onye oshi.....

Lol...badt guy

Ndi ofe mmanu and fraud. Bikonu ozuola ooo

Lol see the way the man is standing

Sea Angel said...

U ain't royal at all
.. U r a fuxking priestdick. Seriously whatadebu comment OK before? Just cos u wonna b d 1st to comment .. Kid keep racing when u fall u will know life ain't worth racing cos it Neva a competition ... Fuckin mofos