Dear LIB readers: A married man keeps paying money into my account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2015

Dear LIB readers: A married man keeps paying money into my account

From a female LIB reader
I'm a 20 years old girl and a student in one of the tertiary institutions. Earlier this year, I met this guy online. He kept disturbing me that he wanted to see me that I ended up deciding to meet him. When I saw him, I could tell from every inch that he was married. After the meeting, he called me later. I then used that opportunity to ask him whether he was married. He denied it outrightly. We still kept in touch but I never wanted to meet him again because he looked a lot more older than me.
So, there was this time I had an accommodation problem in school and he decided to help me out. Initially, I turned down the help but after much deliberation, I decided to send him my account details. He later paid money into my account. It got to a point that I was having this strong instinct that he is really married that I decided to search for him on Facebook although I didn't know his surname. Luckily, I found him and guess what, I found out that not only is he married, but he has two kids. I sent the pictures I saw to him and warned him never to call me. He has since refused to stop and the worst part of it is that he now pays money into my account on regular basis.
I know the money goes a long way in helping me in school but I want him to stop because I know it's not right. He has also refused to stop calling me even after I have threatened him. I don't know what else to do because this situation is really troubling me.

323 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 323 of 323

Check for his wife on facebook and contact her, so that she can help you but make sure friend with her and let her now you are not our dey to end her marriage o just to see if she can be of good help to u

Please my dear don`t be troubled, I understand exactly how you feel and I understand exactly why the married man is doing what he is doing because I am a married man myself and I have been in the same similar situation. As for the married man, he is very happy paying money into your account he has no problem doing it at all whether you appreciate it or not, he is not going to take it out on you. I can assure you he is not happy in his marriage, and does not love his wife. He is kind of fulfilling his fantasy by paying money into your account regularly and he gets a sense of satisfaction doing it. He is hoping that one day you might change your mind and even though you don`t he won`t be mad at you. This may sounds weird to you but this is the truth. As long as you don`t want to see him again that is just fine with him. But don`t turn down his regular payments because that is going to hurt his feelings. Thanks and enjoy the rest of your day.

mzmaris said...

Chop clean mouth joor........#longthroat

This is not a troubling situation is a blessing situation..keep on collecting the money since you are not asking and he's the one sending the money..#king_jaye @blissful_jay

Hahahhahahahh

Madam eye service
Biko park well.

Hahahhahahahh

Madam eye service
Biko park well.

Bsek said...

Give am pussy make all this end.

How I wish I have a married woman paying money into my account too..sister stop complain, just refuse to meet him again

U ar foolish. Abeg na story u dey find.

Ders no problem, ,enjoy the money, u cant stop him from calling you buh u can stop picking his calls!

Shut up joor, this na news abi,u dey spend the money and u dey cmplained say u don't know what to do,nor be lie,u smart well well, I dey come make I come help u tell married man make e stop to dey pay to ur acct and start paying to my acct. Insort LIB blog don turn to every mgbeke oya post shit .

Wamisauce said...

Just look at ds child forming adult...u had accomodation problem and he decided to help? Or u were homeless & u told him or hinted him and he helped ur sorry ass and ur coming here with stupid brusque undertones forming u dont know wat to do? why did u send ur ac no? Dont cry wen u hv to cough out dat money or return d favour, bcos d next thing we would hear is another rape case! Just feel like slapping d shit outta ds gurl...anu mpama #Smello

Femi said...

Wow... keep collecting d mumu man money joor.... Daz ur own gain

Trace his wife nd let her knw,cos dis is temptation dear,or rada change ur line nd be free frm him,let him kip sending moni like a goat,but plis try everytin 2 send him away ooo,asap..

Nekosi said...

SHUT THE F**K UP! read your book and if you don't want the money, close the freaking account or dash the motherless , silly twat!

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Mtchewwww....u wish!

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Honey keep taking the money and block his number from you phone. Ignore him totally. Eventually he'll give up and stop sending you money.
***What Is Your Heartbreak Story? Click my name to read more and share your story.

Lol.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Barr his number....its simple..you won't even know when he is calling or change your number

He sounds dangerous. U better close that account if u know what's good for u. Also there's an app called true caller. download it into your phone and use it to block his number so he can't call u with it any more. if he uses another number to call u, don't evn engage in conversation. as soon as u knw he's the one on the line hang up and block that number too. he shld get the message soon enough. if necessary change your number!

Hmmmm that's all I have to say

Change your phone and acc number, simple.

Change ur phone number or give it to ur dad....

whatever

You don't want him but u kept accepting his money....make up your mind and that starts by sending his money bk to him

Ur a a big thief.......sends money to ur account,u still withdraw and spend d money Buh still don't want to see him or talk to him anymore.call him and return d money if u reli want to show u know d right thing to do!!!!!

delson said...

If you are sincerely sincere, return all the monies to his account since you now have it.

Close the account and get a new account n phone number if you really want him to stop....n keep you "bitter-sweeeet" sorry ass story to yourself.

Kwashman said...

Keep enjoying his money, and don't answer his call again no matter what, he will get tired, that is if u are sincere

Wamisauce said...

Ewu Gambia

I tire ooo.. See question.. Chop abeg.. U warned him, he no hear.. Chop jare

Mr. Stretch said...

Did u read the full text? I doubt as much!!

Let the his wife know about it, he will stop.

let his wife know about it.

KWEEN said...

Did you even read the story well? When did she open her legs for him? All you stupid idiots always quick to Judge.

Amazing, some pple dey look for mugu....buh mugu fall for u n u dey hesitate

ope said...

Baby, stop picking his calls.

Ezeoke L said...

please babe, stop deceiving yourself. if you dont know what to send to Linda you keep your mouth shot. how do you think you can deceive us with this write up. if your truly genuine as your claiming. you shouldn't have given out your account number since u knew that he's married. meanwhile, you still answers his calls.
babe if your really genuine, y not send back the man's money to him and stop picking his number. your just deceiving your self by stealing d man's money, destroying his marriage. even bringing condemnation upon your self. bc if u reject that man offer he will not disturb u again.

Fool,didn't you read her write up

Mma Efa said...

Gbam....d gal dey form jooor !!

Mma Efa said...

Hahhahaa.....Anon u didn't read what she wrote i swear.

Are you partially blind? Or are you a bloody illiterate? Get off browsing & go back to school if you don't know how to read! Monkey.

human said...

Stop collecting money from him.but there was a part you omitted there,the very first time you meet each other,you didn't tell us something happen between the both.

Be careful he may be a fraudster and the money he pays into ur account may land u in EFCC......be careful or better still close the account

U knew he was married n u still told him abt ur financial issues. U come here now, dey form say u no want. Abeggi...

Idiot, keep collecting the money make e dey sweet you. So you did not suggest to him at first that you needed money for rent, abi he was born with your account number in his brain. He bailed your broke a*s the first time but you did not report to linda then. You have chosen to keep him as your pay day mugu and fooling your papa that you want it to stop. Thunder fire you. Na blood money you dey chop, money that he is supposed to use to pay his children's school fees and secure their future, you dey chop dey clean mouth dey cry give linda at the same time. No worry one day na one day. You no know say as you take find the guy for facebook, the guy fit still track you down find out where you live or at least where your friend, or sibling live and track your a*s down. Dey there make pant dey wear you. Your chop market come say you nor wan buy, you go pay. Ole!!!

...and one widow somewhere needs just N10,000 to buy textbooks for her children. If you really do not want his money, offer it as charity since you can't return it.

P.S Do not forget to acknowledge that the money is not from you.

close the acct and block his number from calling you!! OR u stylishly collect his acct number!! when he sends YOU money!! u pay it into his acct BACK, MAKE SURE YOU KEEP ALL THE TELLERS okay!! all the best!!

What a stupid story, who ever wrote this most think everyone that comes to this blog is an idiot. Someone paid money into ur account and you don't have his details or name; agreed. With his first name you were able to trace him on fb; you must have been on fb for months then. You knew he was married so why tell him you needed money for accommodation? Stupid story.

Stop deceiving yourself. You just an opportunist. Soon the so-called man will ask to be paid back in kind.

@mrcharlesbassey said...

Singing "CHOP MY MONEY" by psquare. Lols, its simple, get a call blocker app and bar his numbers from calling your phone, send a message to him on facebook and threaten to expose him to his wife, Goodluck.

Ismaila A. Nassim said...

Nwa baby! There's this saying 'if you dnt like a man, dnt like everything about him'...u cnt 'not like the man' and be spending his money...one day na one day. He'll come asking for something u won't want to give and @ that point you won't be able to pay him back his money....use your head woman

Just send me his details n 4get the rest.

For what na?

Well, i will advice you to return all you've collected from him and block his line.

How did he know u had accommodation problem if you did not tell him? Stop decieving yourself. U are enjoying d whole thing.

Reptyle said...

It is kinda convenient how it is that you only decided to snoop into his background after you had shared your bank account with him and received help for your accommodation problem from him...too convenient.

But, i take it that your decision to reach out to Linda Ikeji for advise is a cry for help. So I advise that you give him notice that if he does not stop, you will blow the whistle on him with his wife.

As a show of good faith to him that you mean him no harm but just can't deal with the guilt of dating a married man, be prepared to return all of the cash gifts he has given you...or at least make an attempt to return it.(this is me assuming that you have not spent all of it) The threat to take the matter to his wife may just do the trick and get him off your back.

An advise for the future would be to stop giving mixed signals to guys. If you are game, play. If not, make it clear from the onset. One of the easier ways of doing that is not to make a habit of accepting gifts of any kind from the guy.

Goodluck.

Abeg chop..am, same with me here

LOL @''he is paying the money his ancestors are owing yours''...really funny @anon 1:22PM

Read before commenting. Den u will knw how he got d account details

Who is deceiving who.

If you feel that you are innocent send those money back,you hav said the ones we supposed to hear,other things you did wth him who knows?

Who knows the truth,we were'nt there with you, you dnt need to publish just quietly refund him back if you are erious, other things you v donw woth him qho knows? You have said the ones we supppsed to hear.

You have said the ones we should here,if you feel that. You are innocent justquietly send the money back tou sont need tobacco publish it.what about other things you did woth him?

Idiot, read well she has not yet sleeping with him. She need advice from knowledgeabe people as she respect his marriage and want him to go.

Fash said...

Lolz u most to chop my money #na by force oh

If you are serious you will RETURN the money. If you do not return ALL you collected, the hand of GOD will catch you. One day your husband will do the same. OLE. oloriburuku. onijekuje.

Gurllll keep collecting the money. If he's cute and your single, you can have him as a sex toy only if he can use protection. Don't let it pass that and no having of feelings too.

Are u sure u understand English language

You be real ode.

SWILL MARTIN said...

My dear God has freakin answered ur prayers ooooo abeg begin de siiiing my helper oooooooo as ur testimony those yabbing u r jealousiiiiiiin oooo enjoy d moniiii jare Bcoz b4 u kn if e vex stop eat am clean mouth buh no dare see am oo.

Old girl I no mind share the dough with you , lucky girl !

GOD DON`T WANT YOU TO PERISH MY DEAR, YOU DON`T KNOW THE MAN`S MISSION, PUT YOUR TRUST IN GOD AND HE WILL SUPPLY ALL YOUR NEEDS (PHILIPPIANS 4:19). TEXT HIM MESSAGE TO STOP SENDING MONEY INTO YOUR ACCOUNT AGAIN AND AFTER THE TEXT BLOCK HIS NUMBER ON YOUR PHONE.

U no dey read

Bukas said...

Ladies are the same when it comes to yielding to pressure. Why are you using the money since you know you are not interested in his proposal. You must surely give in someday, its just a mteer of time. and he knows it, that's why he is patiently waiting. Better stop using that money and block him from reaching you.

Lol...Are you deaf or blind?

Didnt u read the story, otondo

Pls he shld cont sending he shldnt stop biko! Alll u gotta ddo is nt see him

Then dey transfer them into my account nah as u no sabi wetin u take am do. Yeye gal

Very important question!! After giving him the account number she is now complaining

DOnt lie, are u a virgin?

if he isn't asking to date or roll with you, its possible his your dad if you dont have a dad or he knows you deeply

The girl is as fake as willhmmna moses lol

Keep enjoying the money and ignore his calls. He'll stop sending when he's tired.

Psa said...

go for it girl ...you did't ask for the money so spend it.

You are stooopid

You are wise

Stop generalising , there are always exceptions

sexy R said...

Excellent question

I am not fooled by your attemt to paint yourself as an angel. You knew he was much older than you,married with 2 kids and therefore not desirable as far as you are concerned. Yet you gave him your account number to enable you fleece the poor man.
You are a pretender and an exploiter. Infact,you are the type of students that pretend to be 'su' by day,and prostitutute by night! Repent and refund his money to him immediately

koba godi Ife ahu I na ako. m nwete kwa gi?

FRESH said...

You just failed this exam question.Did you read it at all? Lolz

U better stop the nonsense as it's still early now, you do not really know the kind of person that man is, na school you tell us say you they go, but now you dey put your hand for another thing. Na so e dey be we go hear say dem see girls dedibody for road side. I pray that would not be your potion in Jesus name.

I smell fish....

Are you alright? You no sabi read? Abeg go use your merecine joo!

Did u read the story at all? Educated illiterate

Why exactly are u complaining? This is a Favour that many are looking for ... Utilize the funds but set a boundary. There's nothing wrong with having a married man as a friend, just know your boundaries and be mature about it. I would be glad if someone could show me the same love too, married or unmarried ...

I know the man, hehe enjoy his money.

Can't u read?

I know them man, hehe. Eat his money joor.

Fuck him and let him go.

Chinedu, Correct Guy. said...

Please, no keep the money o because na tomorrow problem be dat o!
Wire the money into my account.
I go text you the details.

if you are smart, put that money in a trust and let it grow. It could be a way God is blessing you for the future so you don't blow your future away

You are a mumu osinanl. Advice seeker just join your sim.

kip away frm that man.face ur studies.make God ur all n he will give u ur man dat will marry u.stay focus and forget material things besides u r too young my dear

Eat which money? The girl is a complete liar. It is her kind that make married woman cry and do dry fasting. Am sure that this man's wife have been praying too. God will soon answer her prayer, then this homebraker will come back to LIB and confess.

Send the money to me..forming good girl,, rubbish

anonymous said...

Are u blind or u no go sch. Ode

I constantly emailed this webpage post page to all my friends, since if like to read it then my contacts will too.

Feel free to surf to my web site :: Easy Cash on Demand Reviews

D money he sends to u,abeg give me

Can't u read?

What to do is very simple. Close your account number that u gave him. Then open a new account with another bank. Also set ur phone to reject his number. I do hope u have not been spending the money he sends to ur account when u know u dont want the relationship. It is very dangerous for u to continue to spend his money. Be warned! Some men can be very meen. This my small piece of advice to u.

Simon Whitton said...

I always prefer to read the quality content and this thing I found in you post. Thanks for sharing.A very good resource for everybody that wants to read a good blog.

Black Magic for Marriage
Black Magic for Beauty
Black Magic Make Him Love for Me
Black Magic to Get Love Back
Getting Rid of Black Magic

Don't Mind what people will say it GOD sent OK Carry ON My Dear

I can see that only a few people were able to read between the lines here. The man seems to have actually tested before you found out he was married so you want him to stop seeing you and he is saying NO. If he was not married would you have given the age difference thing a second thought? He could not have helped you out with your accommodation problem if you did not offer him anything in return. You can stop seeing him if your conscience is pricking you. He will leave you alone if you stop asking him for favor and also stop picking his calls or sending him sweat text messages,wishing he was not married before you met him. Life goes on. You will certainly get to meet a single man that will also love and care for you. GOOD LUCK!

hhmmmm

Exactly....

Continue to eat his money & always zip up. Maga money sweet to chop

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 323 of 323   Newer› Newest»