Chigozie Obioma's The Fisherman makes the UK Guardian First Book Award longlist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

Chigozie Obioma's The Fisherman makes the UK Guardian First Book Award longlist

It has been a good year so far for Nigerian author, Chigozie Obioma as his debut novel, The Fishermen' which was shortlisted for the prestigious Man Booker Award in July is long-listed for the 2015 Guardian First Book Award.

Guardian First Book Award is a literary award by British national daily newspaper The Guardian that annually recognizes one book by a new writer. It was established in 1999. The prize is worth £10,000. Good luck to him.

20 comments:

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Awesome and may God's favour single him out.
'There's no need trying, he isn't qualified' Roy said to himself. They needed papers for the interview and he has just the basic ones. He looked up to the sky and down on the soil in search for a way, that he believed isn't there. How many times has he been...... Kindly click

A Walk into the Unknown.

We got Engaged! Now what?

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

So so proud of you and the Obioma's family, all the best.

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

So proud of my inlaw( Charles younger brother) all the best ahead

G said...

wow Congratulations! I pray he gets the award.

Property Arena Ng said...

Congrats bro nice one

Lady, 27, graduate applicant, igbo, needs a born again Christian, 35-45 years, igbo, working class for courtship. Serious person should reach her on 07013810295

Good luck to him

Wish him well

Congrats.....

Wow, this guy is really having a good year, all that cheddar am starting to trip sef. More for the money than u sha. Anywayz best of luck to u

Wow

Rovingheights Nigeria said...

Hello people, this book is available for sale on Konga and you can also call 09092158968. Grab your copy now

Wow! Dis is great. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows. Congrats!

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!!

Frankie Nkk said...

Congratulations brov...
Proud of you...
Wish you bigger things to come

Igbo kwenu!!!!!

longlisted not shortlisted.