Update on the kidnapped Orekoya boys, kidnappers reach out... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 April 2015

Update on the kidnapped Orekoya boys, kidnappers reach out...

The house help and kidnappers who took the boys, Aderomola Orekoya, 11 months, Adedamola Orekoya, 4 years and Demola Orekoya, 6 years have gotten in touch with their family. They said the children are fine and negotiations for their release have begun. See more tweets after the cut...

135 comments:

Hunger in the land.lindaobserve

People r pure evil

This life

Pheew, some people are simply wicked/heartless may God guide $ protect dem Amin.

So please friends don't just comment and overlook this! Kindly take out some time to pray. Psalm 46:1

Stil crying 4 dis children! Pple ar so wicked

Phew! At least feels good to learn they are fine, I pray they're returned to their parents hale and hearty.

queen baby said...

Thanks be to God

Lucasbalo said...

What a beast.

But the news I got was that they've been found hale and hearty.But how can a fellow woman be so heartless. Whatever you do to others is what befalls ur own in return.

What a wicked world

Hehheehehe getting house maid to help na wahala for this country....make them sha release those kids

Lady from Hell Caught Hiding a 3 Months Old Baby Inside a Bag

Young Lady Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Electronics at a Super Market

Pastor Arrested in Hotel While Soliciting a Prostitute

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

God plz hlp dem

Getting a house help from OXL? That's crazy! Take not ppl!

Ndi mmadu nwere obi ooh! Tufia!

Thank God they are safe and sound.

APPLELIPX said...

Imagine oo
The house help seriously think she can get away with such an act???
I pray those kids are released soon and save

There is a conspiracy in this whole drama.. I am praying for the family .. Just a few tips here..
Did any one advice the family to post Ad on OLX? If YES '' Please arrest the individual asap.. he/she is a member of the gang .. it was all a set up .. How could you post on OLX and in 24 hours you have a kidnapper come into your house ? hmmm... Nigerian Police should do something ..886

I pray they return those kids safely.

madam Alake said...

It is not a movie and Olivia Pope can't help. God will make the children come home.

Oh! Really sad, and tragic. This is heart breaking, and I wonder d trauma d poor children wil b going through. Dis act is hearltless, and d culprit's must b dealt wit accordingly.

My mom has been cursing the maid, dear fake maid, you're doomed

Abeni said...

God will see them true

God catch dose ppl!

meenah said...

God pls help us oooooo...
Linda I dey here!

Bloody criminals.. They will not live to eat d money.. We will fish u all out I swear!😡

My own prayer na to curse all the people involved in this heinous crime. Linda take note!

KINGING said...

This house help n kidnappers just made the worst mistake of their lives. I pray nothing happens to these innocent children. Crazy world we live in

Hmmm may God send his angels to release the children amen

doris27 said...

God have mercy! No house help4me o!

Negotiations for their release? Wtf! Some people are just damn mean.

Tnk God ooo, its beta dan rituals abeg. @least there's hope!

eka said...

We thank God that they are alive & well,
but 2 d person tweeting this info
this is not d right time 4 such news
until d parents have secured their release,
people should be cautious about information dispersion
most especially with kidnap cases...

Hmmmmm na wa

Luck Adolphus. said...

Handsome looking boys, Thank God the have been found!!!
Need News, Jokes, Entertainments, Gists, Inspirations, Musics, Videos, Pictures Downloads and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

Omg!!! The children are covered wt the blood of Jesus. Amen

Dobzi fingers said...

I pray the children return home safe

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

why post this news, you idiot. Think of family and safety of the children

God will surely bring dem back in Jesus Name Amen!

Ethel said...

Its always good to carry out an intensive background check on anyone you plan on leaving ur kids wit or home wit. I pray the kids return dier parents safely.

This house girl has balls sha

OLX TROUBLE CONTINUES.........
BRING BACK OUR BOYS PLS.

#DAMI_DAMI

That girl is no househelp ......She came into d house with a plan.......Imagine 11monthsold baby......The kids will just be suffering now.....
I hope and pray all goes well........God will so punish dat househelp eh

Thank God they're fine.
You guys should involve the police.

Lord grant the children safe return to their parents in Jésus name.

Thank God.....this is a little relief

Marie-Jurie said...

Waoh, this is seriously wicked

May God protect them. ----C21

Kenski2008 said...

My prayer goes to the Orekoya's! May God intervene nd bring back d boys without any scratch! Dis is no time to lay blames... Pls pray 4 them

wow ... so na ransom things
that is so unfair, i hope the hand of the law catch up with them, and the kids arrive home safe and sound

Buh y dem no place d househelp picture nw so we can see hw wicked she look to ave done dat to a family.

Wicked househelp nemesies will catch up w u.God pls protect d 3 boys.

foxy said...

My heart goes out to the family..dey have been on my dp since yesterday,we are praying,they will come back to us safe and that househelp and her cohorts will never go unpunished

Kenski2008 said...

God thank you for news dt boys are fine, bring them back to thier parents safe...

St Anthony pls help d family to locate dis children in good health.

they would come back home peacefully in JESUS name (amen).

May God protect dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Amy said...

This is really shocking. Please parents be careful the kind of people you bring home. Which kain wahala be this ? Three kids. They had better go and arrest the guarantor of that maid oh. In just a day of resumption?

abass said...

Linda,
This is what I was told from source close to family.
My brother said some guys called for negotiation earlier today but the maid herself has not been reached

Negotiations abi? God will arrest dese guys o

I pray dis lovely kids get bck 2dere parent savely

Thank You jesus!!!God guard and protect dem IJN Amen!

This kidnappers are doing something can't will grow again, in my area they kidnap a lady coming back from work at 8pm yesterday am thinking of moving out. Befor I thot is only port harcourt. Add my channel tami $ swit collection is about fashion $ style. C00304c31 add

Ina anukwa nu Akuko biko nu,Chukwu dalu maka o wu ihe ego. Ndu ka aku.

So sad, pray they will be release

Check here for this

Why aren't the numbers in the broadcasts sent in this regard not going through. In fact someone picked the mtn and claimed he knows nothing about the said story...please get in touch with necessary parties and confirm that there's no foul play

Who is this Lade that is twitting about it anyways?

Thank God they're still alive.

Rita said...

Next time she shouldn't get a maid on olx! Dull lazy ass mother! She deserves a lizard rather than children!

They gonna be released in Jesus name...wherever they are..the hands of God is with them protecting them...

I hope they are taking good care of that 11month old baby, what are they even feeding him sef? Lord, have mercy.

CHERRY said...

Imagine! This world is turning into something else!

Erm. I've been getting angry when I've seen people criticise this woman that she is careless but with this update I have to agree with them. she doesn't know that kidnappers too can read the news?

Lala said...

Don't they have the househelps picture?

Agric economist said...

Our God is@work here..d children wil surely com bck...dis shld serve as warning 2 odas,plueezz leave househelps alone..ur children lives is far more important dan any damn job..

God help us

God help them

gentle lady said...

God does not forsake those that trust in Him. He will get the kids released. Take heart my dear.

Life is so fucked see wat a house help wants to do cos of money and will she spend it with a free heart my heart is sad for d family may everything go well

Chai! Dis is serious o. Thank God d kids r fine n I pray notin bad wl happen 2 dem IJN. As 4 d pretence maid, nemesis wl soon catch up wt r

Issues like this should be kept secret...public display could jeopardise their negotiations, this is family issue, cut the public out of it at the moment until it's successful, u never know, this public display might not go well with the bloody kidnappers thereby making the whole process problematic...I wish you and the entire family involved in this the very best and I pray and hope these kids are in perfect conditions. God bless you.

Logic

May GOD almighty keep d innocent kids safe, no harm shall happen to them n they shall be released.
As for d parents, they r very irresponsible, imagine leaving children wt a stranger they barely know. Dont why GOD keep giving children to people that dont really deserve to hv one.

Lord keep them safe. Amen

I hate the house help more than i loathe the devil for doing this shit to those kids entrusted in the animal's care.

Nothing will harm them... The most high God will send his angels go protect them. no evil shall befall them in Jesus mighty name I pray AMEN

Goaldyn Boy said...

Omo which kind Satanic house kidnapper abi na house help be this na?! She better return those cute kids now! If any thing happen to them, the kind of curse that will follow her and her generation will be unstoppable!!!

Thank God ohhh

Miss Bee said...

It is well......they will make it home alive and safe IJN.....Amen

This is serious, pple can be wicked, I can imagine d kind of stress d kids must av gone thru..God pls keep them save..

Our Agency provides competent house keeper/ child minders or caregivers who's health status and background history have been verified
Visit: Www.soignantsng.com

Their mom would have died a thousand times over.God plss be quick to answer

Omolord said...

Na wàh! Are you for real? Please read through this your comment again and make corrections.

I pray they all make it home...

Don't know when i burst out laughing like a faulty Uzzi firing after trolling Miss Tammy's comment.

wisdom said...

God pls have mercy on those children

Uhmm, sm ppl are damn too wicked! But God will mess them Up..I pray d good Lord continue to shield those kids.

Dear God please turn the wicked hearts of this evil perpetrators to release these beautiful children to their parents. I plead the blood of jesus on them. Amen.

Oh thank God. Only women who have little kids would understand d anguish this woman is going through. I sincerely pray they are returned safely. As for me, no more nannies. It aint be easy but its a matter of time. I no fit shout.

lamidun said...

Gosh. These kids are still missing though the kidnappers have made contact and demanded a ransom. The lady is a non - core staff of her organisation and doesn't earn a fab salary and can't even afford such. And her employer is not getting involved. Her husband won't hear anything and just wants his kids back. She has resorted to sending a broadcast for financial donations. Though the police was informed but I believe she has now been threatened by the kidnappers to keep mum and like everyone of us, she won't gamble with the lives of those boys.

Dear Nigerian authorities, please what are you doing? All of you pointing blame fingers, it could have happenned to anyone. Chibok gals happened in a supposedly safe school environment. Even trusted and dedicated hands have been known to betray their employers. Let's not crucify her for her folly or mistakes. It has happened and people are further enlightened about the many dangers of the Internet.

Be your brothers keeper. Are there kids that have suddenly appeared in your neighbourhood? Please cry out. Do you know people in the security forces? Please HELP. Can you spare some funds? Please HELP. Whatever you can do please help.

This is man's inhumanity to man. Does this evil nanny woman pray to have kids? Does she have kids? GOD'S judgement will descend on her and everyone of her accomplices. They will seek help and never find help.

Above all. Let's continue to pray for GOD's intervention As only GOD can help now

Aww! Thank God. Only a woman with little kids will understand the anguish this woman is going through. I pray the kids r returned safely. As for me, no more nannies. It aint bn easy but its a matter of time. I no fit shout.

Tammy were u sleeping n writing @ same time?

Lady j said...

I totally agree with u. Not dat she saw an avert place to ppl who need help to contact dem more like an help agent advert. She placed the advert herself.who does dat? I neva knew househelp transaction are done in OLX sef. All dis was planned. God will surely bring the kids back intact in jesus name. Amen.

You are raving mad Rita. You mean a working class mum can't get a house help to mind her kind when she is at work? Don't allow something worse that this to befall u ooo

Please why haven't they released the name of the househelp? Somebody who knows the househelp might notice something suspicious and tip off the police.

Ndi ojoo.... ha abiakwa!

L.A said...

OLX---"sell it",that's what the parents did,to leave their children with a complete stranger,instead of taking their to watch her OK,I pray the children are returned safely...

Americannah said...

Dear Married Women, don't have so many kids if you know you can't cater to them all by yourself. Truth is, no house-help can take care of your kids or home like you would. My heart goes out to those kids. I'm not so sure I pity the woman. Just see what she has put this poor kids through, all because of the "I must get a house-help" factor. Chai!

Her name is Mary Akinloye.

THIS IS MY ADVISE TO 'IYA AWON BOYS' AND OTHER MOTHERS OUT THERE. PLEASE BE SURE OF THE SOURCE FROM WHERE YOU GET YOUR HOUSEHELPS. DO NOT JUST BRING A HELP THAT U DONT KNOW HER ORIGIN. YOUR KIDS ARE MORE IMPORTATNT THAN ANY OTHER THING IN THE WORLD.

My thought as much. God will see us thtough

Aha! Its wasn't a housemaid they employed, but a kidnapper. God help, and save us frm enemies within, and around us.

THANKS BE TO GOD...PEOPLE ARE JUST TOO WICKED

odus said...

I hope the so called kidnappers are actually the people with the kids. Let people not play on the weakness of the parents to make money off them. The parents should talk to thier kids to confirm that they are the ones.

Wake up joor! St anthony ke,no b skeleton remain? Instead of u to pray in Jesus name,who is alive,u r here saying st Weytin? Evn d bible says dt it is appointed unto man 2 die once,& afta judgement. So wake up & read d bible!

Huh? What is oxl and take not?

Why on earth will u go to OLX to get a maid,meanwhile i'v been waiting to see the maids picture.This story is kind of crazy.you have not met her people she didn't fill any foam,no picture and you live your kids with such a person for a job of how much?even if you are been paid millions she was careless about this issue.I don't want to talk much cus am a mother like her but kai devil self no fit use me for this kin mistake.i know how she feels right now but ma this could have been avoided 3 children God.May God protect them and bring them back so you can learn to cherish this God given gift called children.

If it had happened before the election, APC would have blamed GEJ for the kidnap, now they don't seem to take notice anymore.

Shinelle said...

This woman wont be needing a househelp in a very long time....

Wish dem a successful return.

Glory be to GOD ALMIGHTY.

I pray they re-unite with their parents soon

Chukwukamma said...

My prayer and wish goes for them for the immediate release of the children.
But parents who has been blessed with children must know that they are people still looking for children and as such take care of their children. I do not understand why someone will delegate the responsibility of rearing their children to a stranger. Pls parenting is a full time business and demands full attention. You can resign your job if need be, but take it serious.

I agree....I have a maid n find it difficult to leave my toddler son with her.infact am even thinking of letting her go cos I take my son everywhere I go. This women need to understand what taking care of ur own children mean instead of leaving them with house help and working. Am team take of ur kids ursef

I am a mom of teens. While my children were very young I was in school and had to spend about 20 hrs out of the house most days due to having to travel to school and back and also studying a challenging course. My husband also will not get back from work until about 8pm most days..The fact is with my experience of live ins and live outs...there is no one way, you have to pray and believe God for guidance with raising your children, what happened here could have happened to anyone. Children get kidnapped everyday, children get killed in school buses, it is God that keeps watch over us. Let us not be judgemental but pray for this family.

Where did they get the househelp from?

You are sooo ignorant!!
Next time shut up

Feel bad for the kids but the story doesn't add up. I smell fraud from this story. Call me whatever name and it doesn't matter to me. How can a mother hire a stranger on line and not only that she didn't do the nanny paperwork but didn't see her references. She said she only spoke to
them over the phone? And here she is begging people for money! Common on who left 4 kids with a total stranger? I'm sorry but I'm not buying into this story. The story doesn't really add up. Here are the k-legs in the story (1). She hire a total stranger on line without investigating Her or doing paper work on her and left her kids with the stranger the first time she met her (2). She didnt meet the nanny family or relative before she left her kids with her. And she only spoke to the 2 people she used as her guarantors. This is fishy. This people could be talking to you from jail for God knows (3). Went to
quickly open account begging for money and telling police not to ask question is very suspicious in a way. The only saint people here were the kids and hope the truth will come out soon

Exactly what I was thinking. Where was the maid taking them to at 8am in the morning? When she is suppose to be getting used to them as a new employee?
How can you Just resume work as a total stranger and a mother will confidently allow you take 3 of her kids out.
Where were they going to? There is more to this story.

Go to www.globalpositivity.com.ng to register and verify details of your househelps,cooks,chefs, drivers, plumbers, electricians.

These Kidnappers are so cold hearted and heartless putting the parents through so much trauma all in the name of making money, they will never know peace,innocent kids....God please save these kids from the camp of the enemy and from the lion's den, I pray they are returned and reunited with their parents safely Amen.

To the Anonymous one who detects raving madness. Why are you so fast to attack and not as fast to understand comments.
Rita said this woman was lazy by her flimsy method of procuring a maid's service. Rita never mentioned anything relating to hiring of maids by working class mums.
Qiut the attack, mind your business except you are this mum and my last advice is that you should read everything twice ... as it would surely help you in understanding comments better.

To the Anonymous one who detects raving madness. Why are you so fast to attack and not as fast to understand comments.
Rita said this woman was lazy by her flimsy method of procuring a maid's service. Rita never mentioned anything relating to hiring of maids by working class mums.
Qiut the attack, mind your business except you are this mum and my last advice is that you should read everything twice ... as it would surely help you in understanding comments better.