Response from Akwa Ibom govt on the detention of Maj. Gen. Akpan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 April 2015

Response from Akwa Ibom govt on the detention of Maj. Gen. Akpan

Yesterday, you read from a LIB reader who said her father was being illegal detained by
Akwa Ibom governor Godswill Akpabio (read here). Pastor Anietie John Ukpe, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor has sent a response to LIB. Read below...
Our attention has been drawn to an article in your blog titled “My Dad is Being Detained by Governor Akpabio” by one Barr. Iniobong Kelia Akpan. It is an obnoxious attempt at salvaging whatever is left of her father’s unsalvageable honor after his willful criminal conduct in abducting election materials and taking 12 National Youth Corps members to his house to rig the Akwa Ibom Gubernatorial election in favour of the All Progressives Congress. Her father, Major General Edet Akpan (rtd) is an APC chieftain.
It is unfortunate that like her father, Barr Akpan has chosen the path of dishonor in trying to deceive the public about the incidents which led to her father’s arrest by law enforcement agencies, and has disingenuously attempted to deploy blackmail against Governor Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State as an instrument in her propagandistic campaign.

Her lies are pitiful. Whether it is the product of a daughter’s blind love for an unrighteous father or the dilemma of not knowing how to rebuke an old man of 74 years, one is not sure. She claims in one paragraph that her father is 72 and in another that he is 74. Such inconsistency underscores the incoherence in this shedding of crocodile tears.

In the early hours of April 11, 2015, while the Gubernatorial and House of Assembly elections were going on, there were reports that Major General Edet Akpan, an former NYSC National Director, had hijacked election materials to his house and the election was being rigged in his house for him by some corps members. He got the materials from his unit and two other units, thereby, denying the people the opportunity to vote. That was why the enraged community members went to his house and demanded that he should release the materials to them. This is what his daughter referred to as a mammoth crowd.

Akwa Ibom State, partly because of the APC propaganda machine, had been labelled a potential flashpoint and had an Assistant Inspector General of Police, two Police Commissioners and scores of director-level staff of the Department of State Security deployed to the state to provide security for the exercise. Security agents stormed Major General Edet Akpan’s house and caught him and the corps members with the election materials and thumb printed ballot papers red-handed.

Governor Akpabio as the chief security officer of the state was interested in ensuring that there were no breaches or hitches in the exercise. He does not tell security agencies how to do their jobs and whatever steps the security agencies take when a crime has been committed, as in the instant case, is usually determined by the outcome of their investigations and their application of the laws.

One is surprised that as a lawyer, Barr. Akpan does not know how to seek redress and would instead of going to court to show cause why her father should be released, come to Linda Ikeji’s blog to tell a cock-and-bull story. She, perhaps, knows that this ridiculous fiction would not stand up to courtroom scrutiny.

Consider this, “My dad, Maj. Gen. E. Akpan (rtd) had gone out to vote in his polling unit, when he got back he met a mammoth crowd in his compound. The Corpers who were amongst the crowd explained to him that they had nowhere else to run to with the ballot materials and that Godswill Akpabio's thugs were on a rampage hijacking ballot boxes in all the local governments and carting them away to Akpabio in Government house, so they needed to run away with the ones in their possession for safe keeping and that they felt my father's compound was the safest place to bring them too till the thugs go away.”
Posers: If your dad went out and voted peacefully in his unit and got back (as admitted by you), from which unit did the corps members come from? How do you explain the presence of the mammoth crowd – except that they came there to insist that the election materials should be returned for them to vote? Why would they feel that the House of a partisan APC chieftain who was a frequent visitor to INEC to speak on behalf of APC was the safest place for them? How come the ballot boxes in the unit where your dad went to vote were not carted away – given your claim that there were hijacked all over the state? Why didn’t the corps members report at the police station? Where were the policemen sent to provide security for the INEC staff and the corps members? Why did the corps members not call the security or help lines given to all of them to call in cases of security breaches? There are more questions but one believes that these would surfice.

Barr Akpan is involved in fool’s gambit by searching for ghosts where they are none. Governor Akpabio has never witchhunted anyone and, certainly, has never harbored any ill-will towards Major General Akpan (Retd). What Barr Akpan provides as the motive in her jaundiced view for Governor Akpabio to order the arrest of her father is nonsensical, “He cannot stand a right standing citizen like my father because it makes him look bad which he is!” 

There are so many right standing citizens in Akwa Ibom State, who do not rig elections nor commit crime, and they are a pride to the state and the Government. How come these have not been arrested? Why would the security agencies arrest a man simply because he is right standing and his right standing makes the Governor look bad! Absolutely childish talk!!!
Let Barr Akpan and the general public be informed that Governor Akpabio had thanked the security agencies and INEC for collaborating to conduct free and fair elections in Akwa Ibom State and had commended them for stopping breaches such as the one in Gen Akpan’s house. Beyond that, Governor Akpabio has no interest of any kind in the case of Major General Akpan. He regrets that a man who ought to be a role model and who was a Director of the NYSC could descend so low as to involve in criminal conduct in such an important national exercise.

The Akpabio administration has never been found wanting in its commitment to the security of the lives and properties of the good people of Akwa Ibom state. It is unfortunate that the people who are involved in thuggery, killings and kidnapping would turn around and blame the administration for such things in order to hide their trails. One would have expected a woman who claims to be a lawyer to know better than to make such unwholesome allegations against honorable men who have distinguished themselves in the global arena and received global plaudits for integrity, good conscience, visionary leadership and transformational governance. Barr Akpan is advised to show more decorum in her public commentaries and not cry wolf where there is none.

By Pastor Anietie John Ukpe (Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Akwa Ibom)

198 comments:

Too long jare... Don't know what to comment. Linda Biko next!!!!

Story ooo.....someone should summarize it for me ooo

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

I said it,theres more to the story the lady sent to linda.U too tell ur dad not to be involved in such rascality at his age.

bene said...

all you politicians are wackos. You will always have stories to tell.imagine a press secretary using foul words to qualify someone who has not been convicted. shows you are more of a thug than a respectable public figure

I expected this from them.

Peejay said...

So now, who do we believe?

Too long for a young woman like me biko

Barr akpan are u sure u can ans all these questions? ? Are u even a barrister? ? Liar! !

What is a Pastor doing in politics?
Dodgy fellow..

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Release him!

Na Wa o!

Na them sabi

#whothemheip

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Na them sabi

#whothemheip

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Paart2! Barr Akpan is ur turn o

Chichi mara mma said...

Why are these pastors all involved in politics?

are u really a pastor,why siding your so called governor,i know u must have collected your own ghana must go

Only time will tell

dorismakas said...

Ok,who do we believe now??

Release the General wether he is 72 or 74. The desperation of Godswill is appalling! Shame on him and all who did this to the General.

Hian ooh !!!

(BALKAN)

Meenora said...

HMMMMMM!!

Lollzz ghen!! Ghenn!!!

Did you have to write the letter in a such an unkuoth, demeaning manner! Useless governor!

Release the General wether he is 72 or 74. The desperation of Godswill is appalling! Shame on him and all who did this to the General.

7F098C19 said...

The man is a criminal. And he must pay. Engr Emy

Governor Akpabio is a green snake under green grass. How come so many people are reported missing in your state and nothing is done about it.

All naa lies.
Release the Old man joor

This is very interesting. I read it all. So since Gov Akpabio is claiming not to be the at the wrong side and so does Barr. Akpan. I think residents of that particular locality should be able to say exactly what happened. I hate allegations. Proper investigations should be made.

The Lord that rules in the affairs of Nigeria will judge all of you

Lol. Pastor John? Whatchya say?

JP said...

Who we go believe na!

APPLELIPX said...

Eyahhh
I feel for the man
Buh I feel this government house release is more accurate bcos the other story had some inconsistencies

Let the old man be released lest he dies and hangs d blame on government

The write of this article claims to be a Pastor, he is shameless, a disgrace to Christendom, this rubbish shouldn't have come from a Pastor.
Anyway, he a could be a fake Pastor!

UPDATE ON GENERAL EDET AKPAN

The family of General Akpan would like to update general public on developments with our father.

Our family's attention has been drawn to the unwholesome rumors and innuendos circulating on social media about our father demise.

For the record, our family is a distinguished one with utmost sense of integrity, decorum and responsibility.

It is based on this that we disassociate our family from the rumours and innuendos circulating online about our father.

Signed: Victor Akpan
For the family

UPDATE ON GENERAL EDET AKPAN

The family of General Akpan would like to update general public on developments with our father.

Our family's attention has been drawn to the unwholesome rumors and innuendos circulating on social media about our father demise.

For the record, our family is a distinguished one with utmost sense of integrity, decorum and responsibility.

It is based on this that we disassociate our family from the rumours and innuendos circulating online about our father.

Signed: Victor Akpan
For the family

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Maks I just dey Observe

I used to respect this governor Akpabio until he got involved in this # ELECTION IS A DO OR DIE AFFAIR. Shame!!!!!! Mama peace first born and Wike second born. You better confess your sins or pay a heavy price. Diaris God ooooooooo

Akpabio i dont believe your story, Killer governor

I used to respect this governor Akpabio until he got involved in this # ELECTION IS A DO OR DIE AFFAIR. Shame!!!!!! Mama peace first born and Wike second born. You better confess your sins or pay a heavy price. Diaris God ooooooooo

Kaine Ifem Sophia said...

These government people lie toooo much, so whatz d explanation for the violence that transpired in other polling units? Useless people give the girl her father cus I stick to the girl's story

U did not speak of holding d man hostage!!!go to court if u hv to and free d old man!!!!wat rite do u hv to put him behind barrs jst like dat??i tink d govenor is jst bein power drunk!!!tank God 4 Buhari..come may 29,all u power drunk people will keep ur power safe in ur pocket!!!nonsense!!!

can you then release the man and charge him to court if you have issues with him? You have not addressed the main issue which is that the man is being held unlawfully. This is not the first time your government will have this kind of accusations levied against you. You all are disgusting!!!

PoOKer said...

From this press release by the Akwa Ibom Govt they just confirmed all what the girl said. This Govt is not clean. Read between the lines.

comfort said...

Pls settle it and let peace reign jare......#comforter#

I knew dat story was fake,,,it didn't add up

Now that he has succeeded in ruining the Jonathan re/election and they are no longer in power,its best the coming government deal with this animal called Akpabio precisely! This man has been notorious for oppression and intimidation! I plead with every the elders of APC to come together to bring this animal to his feet and he starts paying for all the bloodshed!

Idoma Carnival said...

yeah.
this is the true story.
#davidking

GOLDENBUAY said...

isokaiiiii

Lobatan! So who's telling the truth now???

Abeg, make Akpabio & his thugs hide their faces in shame, na God go judge dem. Linda take note!

Hian! Which side of d story should we believe now?

The truth is revealed now. I was among those who questioned the inconsistency and lies in the earlier report

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

Pastor and apkabio, all lairs shall perish in the pit of hell... Make sure that title of pastorate is withdrawn from you by whoever conferred it in the first place.... Foolish gov.

Release the old man

gdys said...

Hummmmm.......... …. Which one are we going to believe now ¿???????????¿ political tinz

Form this whole long epistle I can now believe the governor is guilty.
All I see here is false accusations, insults and not something a literate can write.
Better release that man, if the man was guilty, she would not tell the world about it.
This is not the first time your governor is doing this.
How many pdp touts riGged the election?
How may did you arrest?

Hmmmmmmnnn. ...... intresting. I dey observe

always 2 sides to a story

It is a lie,one thing dat is so sure is dat PDP will pay 4 dere sin in south east wen GMB takes ova,u guys shud enjoy urself,kill opposition party,harass citizen very well... time of redemption has come...wicked idiot

Adafi 97 said...

If all these are true about him they should charge him to court and stop all these hide and seek for us joor

talk2frankky said...

A pastor involved in dirty politics and using such hateful tone towards a man of 70.
Say no more.

Soldiers where una dey? A whole general under the custody of a civilian. Whether rtd or not. A general is always a general.

I dey laugh o.

whoever lies.diaris god o

michael said...

U think you can fool Nigerians by dis write up.we know what happened in Akwa ibom state.akpabio is a killer ND a murderer.posterity ll judge him.u can't hide the truth forever

I KNW SHE WAS LYING. MAY GOD PUNISH U AND UR CRIMINAL FATHER.

Iam totally disappointed in some LIBers.
lets not be carried away by the political scenario in Nigeria...jumping into comments when ur not sure who is telling the truth will not help u win the LIB give away monday. let ur comments be sensible and factual. dont jus conclude in a mere accusation. iam not in support of anybody and i know ur Governors are all saints but please leave my own for me. social media has accused him enough...lets jus be sensible for once.I never knew that Gen. Edet Akpan's house was a save to run to if at all there was any violence by any party>>>> #Umana Okon Umana Can never be our Governor>>>Salamaleku Anty Lindodo

shuga daisy said...

A PASTOR Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Akwa Ibom Hmmmm What is pastors and politics this days 'Really sad God help ur children here on Earth too many Drama and propaganda

Linda is actually the president of Nigeria. Y'all just don't realize that yet lol

lami said...

Hmmm, who do we believe. They should please let the old man go.

Kaai....so Eyeneka....ur paleh commit all ds crime...u come bring am come here.like say him no kill bird

U don bring.ur paleh come blog make dem help u "finish" d small integrity wen him still get.

Hmmmmm

Abeg better hide ur face before I "orubebe" u

Pastor see your life, you better tell your governor to release this elder man with una yeye politics. Shebi there is court of law in that your jurisdiction. He is innocent until proven guilty in court. I hate Nigeria politicians. Thugs everywhere and after elections they will be become public terrors from kidnapping to whatever.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

eka said...

hmmm,
this story is getting more complicated
to all parties involved; please this matter should be settled in court
and the Rtd General should be granted bail....

I believe the daughter.. If he was indeed arrested why isn't he is a police station? Why his house?

What a shame. The long letter was signed by another Pastor. If the man was found wanting is it in the governors house he should be detained or handed over to the Police? Godswill Akpabio should be careful, even the mighty can fall and what a big fall it will be for you. A country where the likes of Fayose insults his elders and treat our veterans like shit... Akpabio, mark it you will get old and the age mate of your last born will rubbish you in public. You will sow what you reap in full measure.

mr pastor, if akpabio is a saint like u claim then why is akwa ibom riddled with violence, killings and protest.Am not from that state I have it on good report that akpabio is trying hard ro foister the current govnor elect on akwa ibom to cover up all the billions of naira he is owing all in the name of projects.He is a womaniser, a vicious and wicked fellow, abeg spare me the sermon.

Jenny said...

Hmmmm....na wah o

Mr. Pastor, your explanation does not give u the right to hold a man in custody for more than 48 hours without charging him to court. This is how people die and nothing happens. although both narratives indicate that the major general may have some blame, you do not need to kill him first before he is even tried. gone are the days of extra judicial killings and harm of citizens without cause. please release this man or face the consequence of a serious campaign against gov Akpabio.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Whom do we believe.

He made a mistake by allowing them into his compound

I do not believe the story from the office of the governor. Release the man not.

Pls for God sake release the father first and charge him to court

Houston Babe said...

I never comment on blogs, but I had to this time.

This so-called Pastor is stup!d and condescending. Why can't you reply with grace? I pity the hopeless conregation at the Church you Pastor.

And Linda, better post by comment. I'm writing this from the U.S., utterly disgusted at this response.

Nonsense!!!

Odiegwu. they better release the man jere. politicians and bloodshed. they go hand in hand. And they can lie. Everything the lady wrote is true.

Only God knows the truth here. It is well.

anonymous said...

Lets c what happens

@liars....release d poor man.PERIOD

He made a mistake by allowing them into his compound

Hmmmmmmm, stories for the masses, of course each side will tell their version, who do we believe? All dem politicians are already soaked in the dirty deal but they should let the old man go if they are still keeping him hostage. Whether he's involved or not, everyone wants to hussle for their share of the cake, enough of the wickedness n blood she'd already!

sleek said...

Pastor u made sense, but u lied about akpabio not witch-hunting anybody! I thinks I am more disappointed at u than the barrister. Simply cos u a pastor who covers since and stands on the side of injustice. Pastor, akpabio is well know to all as a 'dictator-governor', its a shame that u haven't noticed. Anyways, I must say that the barrister's story isn't all true, and the governor isn't all correct.
P.S; pastor remember ur greatest charge? "...feed/tend my flock". Don't forget it! There is no higher calling!

Indeed Barr. Akpan is involved in fool’s gambit by searching for ghosts where they are none.

Zeggy said...

even though we dont really know what transpired, I will kindly ask you drop the "pastor" from your name... u cant work for God and at the same time for Ceaser.. mixing politics and church, is like trying to dissolve oil inside water, it cant work.. so sir "Chief Press Secretary" get into into ur head and drop the "pastor", i wont repeat myself, next comment you will see from me will be one full of curses and abusive words directed at you..

Lukman said...

Who do we believe? Well, the election has since been concluded and the winner emerged!

I knew the story was not true. Why tarnish someone's image to cover up for your dad's evil deeds? He should have thought about his old age before engaging himself in such degrading act

na wa oooo

Ini said...

"Pastor" Aniete John Ukpe... You are an Idiot. You and your boss Akpabio.. You are both very stupid

Yeah I knew there was no truth in what that Barr. Was saying yesterday..... Just like my though exactly, as a Barr. She knows where to go buy why come to LIB? Thanks Chief Press for clearing the Air.... .

The true stories will be coming out one after the other,that is how some thugs were also arrested in Abonnema,Akuku Toru local gov.area in Rivers state,thugs sent by APC,and when Amaechi tried to get into Abonnema he was chased away,the boy's are still in detention.APC,members should understand that we in the South - South,with an exception of Edo state.will not support them,so they come up with all sort of Propaganda.the north and SW.have all voted for APC,it is okay.but when we go the other way,PDP has rigged.i rest my case.

don't believe a word akpabio says. akpabio is a bully. what of odudu ukpanah that has been detained by the same akpabio for over a year. One of this days he will reap that evil he has sown. #were people

Who do we trust o cos dis issue is getting more complicated n more interesting

hhehehe! drama!! ok now the witness!!!

via official intercome

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Dis is blatant lie, is just mere witch hunting. Dey shld release dat one man. Haba, a major for dat matter.

You mean this mess was written by a pastor? What a disgrace. I kept grimacing in disgust as I read. Like how can a state government put out such a pedestrian reply? When I got to the end and saw that a pastor wrote it.. Oh Lord. Disgust tripled. What a shame.

Pastor Anietie John, you are lying if election in Akwa Ibom State. Was free and fair they wouldn't have been a protest in Akwa Ibom State now, or do you think that we the LIBers, are not seen what is happening over there or what? We the LIBers, here are watching what is going on there Pastor john Anietie, one young man was shoot dead in Akwa Ibom State. Is it a lie? As for me I don't believe your press statement release to we LIBers here, because your Governor Akpabio hand is not kline. I have been hearing how bad and wicked that Akpabio are, that Akpabio will not go unpunished. He's a useless man and I heard he was the one that order to arrest one young boy, when they said Akpabio assassinate the boy father inside last year during election primary. According to the boy, he said people came to visit his father. the boy father now said they should come inside the house and the boy said he didn't know they where assassin and his father was told that those assassin are his party people according to what those assassin told the boy. After they assassinate the boy father. Akpabio now arrest the boy so that the boy will not have a say, before the families now cry out. Just as this very families also cry out now. Akpabio will not go unpunished either he pay with his life or he'll pay with his family.

ghen ghen

Mrs TC said...

Somehow I believe the Barrister's story. We know how these politicians are. All the places where ballot boxes were snatched, did the corpers call security agents especially if they have to run to safety. Please release the old man.

dublin chic said...

ok heard.....has he now been released???

No comment

Olusegun Okuboyejo said...

The Barrister has erred by mis-informing the general public via the social media...her Dad has allegedly committed a great crime against the State and the people...trying to win people's sympathy via this medium won't work! The Old man should get a Lawyer! A Lesson for our politicians!

AKPABIO IS A REALLY SHAMELESS MAN

I refuse to believe that the man that wrote this is a pastor. Insult is all I see. I just wonder who and what he is pastoring. Even if she did same as a government agent Aniete shouldn't have lashed out this like he did.

We await further updates.

And I should read all that...abeg somebody make am short for me biko

Oya it remains the coppers side of the story. Seasons one and two on sale @ linda ikeja box office , season 3 coming soon watch out @ linda ikeja cinema.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Who exactly is telling the truth?
Anyone on the exchange market? Kindly click
My Meat For Your Poison

Bla bla i know the will release dis scrap

Megoli said...

Release his father simple..

Victoria said...

PDP! Always in a game of deceit. Your days are numbered so be prepared

Makes better sense.

Pastor Anietie John Ukpe please when next you front as Chief press secretary, kindly remove the "Pastor"...there is nothing Pastoral about what you are doing.

Not using the "Pastor" title does not make you less of a man of God, neither does using it makes you more.

If he is guilty, charge him to court not detain him. Stop using him as scapegoat. Many unknown politicians and their agents also rigged election results.

Folashade Idowu said...

This Lawyer is big liar. You really don't need to be told. All the error he typed is just to defend the corrupt Akpabio. Release the Old man you all have a father. Election has ended already. Wicked thieves

Folashade Idowu said...

This Lawyer is big liar. You really don't need to be told. All the error he typed is just to defend the corrupt Akpabio. Release the Old man you all have a father. Election has ended already. Wicked thieves

Folashade Idowu said...

Na baba God go slove dis issue...

Na baba God go slove dis issue bcos he know better dan we do..

Mcheeeeeew! Very funny! These lawyers are gods with words. Who do we believe?? I am glad to see "pastor". May your conscience judge you all. God will surely vindicate the just. Dats all I can say..

ANYA IKENGA said...

APC failed in their rigging plan and the ring leader is arrested.

Shame on you Pastor for all that Akpabio has done in the state you call him an honourable man. God will judge you too in time.

Propaganda against an Opposition is the stock in trade for pdp in the south east, I just confirmed from someone and the person confirmed the daughters account is true shaa...but u know politics! This general has an expanded compound and just close to him is a polling unit, for reasons best known to him he choose a farther polling unit to register there. Corpers ran there for safety because he has enough military guards being an ex military personel. Well, what do u expect when Akwaibom s election is characterized with bloody shooting and rampaging that kept voters indoors. And the Chief press secretary has pastor attached to his title, now that made me laugh, dear political jobber, release your opposition from your den, you do not have any right to hold a citizen over a day , on false tales, u ordered his aides off at the instance of their battalion controller, please don't use ur annoyance over jonathanian loss to unleash anger on your opposition, and may I remind you that your write up to Lib is unprofessional and uncouth ,embedded with hate emotions for a strong figure opposing your stance. Udom Emmanuel is a respected banker and personality , he is nothing close to what you all are made of, and I hope he makes his stand known when he assumes office. Akpabio is a two-faced fellow who saw his master fall outrightly because he choose to tell him lies instead of frank truths. That is done for now. May you all give up your slander games and let general be! We know how dirty and bloody you all can be, he choose to support his fellow general, deal with it!

Akpabio thinks he is God. He should just know that his doom is near.

Nawoo

LOL @ By Pastor Anietie John Ukpe

All this pastors sef.

I said it! I knew she was Lying but really pity ppl who quickly concludes b4 hearing from sideB

Drunks.. If u got the man under ur care free himm... I dont see y age is a yadrstick cos she said 72 74 . .. Whatever release the man

The Governor's aide has not addressed the issue of the deplorable conditions under which the General was detained. I believe as the chief security officer of the state, the Governor cant claim ignorance of the General's situation.
While we expect the rule of law to take its course I believe it behooves of the Governors office to ensure that human rights of every citizen in his domain irrespective of political affiliation, state of origin, tribe or religion are not denied.
If indeed the General is culpable he should be fully prosecuted but should not be denied access to his family or basic necessities. I strongly believe the Barrister fears for the life of her father hence her 'shout out'. I hope he comes back to her in once piece, because no one's political ambition is worth the life of someone else.

Oh please, you guys should just shut up already! So you people are accusing him of rigging elections, abi? Ok, if at all we're to go by your feeble allegations, how about the widespread reports of electoral malpractice that took place across the state, mostly orchestrated by you PDP goons? Why have you guys not arrested Akon Eyakenyi, Orman Esin, Etinan LGA chairman, Essien Udim LGA chairman, Bassey Albert who is a senator-elect and all the other PDP goons who went around snatching ballot boxes? Anietie Ukpe says Akpabio does not witch-hunt anybody? As a pastor, I expect you to be honest and transparent because you know better than the BS you just wrote above.

Time will tell. I rest my case.

This 'Pastor' title in Nigeria has really been bastardized!

As far as i am concerned both parties are guilty until proven innocent in the court of law with concrete evidencies. It is sad that poiltical elders are behaving touts and thugs. I wonder how they expect the younger generations to behave if they behave in such a condescending manner like this. It's a pity.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

And this side makes more sense? Even if it's true detaining him for that long without charging him IS STILL ILLEGAL!

Pastor! Diariz God in everything we are doing. Diariz God o!!! Remember all Liars go to hell (so u must have preached in d past)

Marsha!

Rubylicious said...

He has one already in the form of his daughter.

Then they should head to court not linda's blog

Your command of the English language is disappointing,very disastrous.

Gen not major

Orman Esin .....oron
The evil that you sow in oron you will reap if not by man .....by God. You will ever remain Esau.

This is a real setup! Why keep him in a dark room via government? They set the man up period. Better release him to his family ooo you Gov akpabio nd ur cohorts.

Irabo bobby,pls,go-back-2 school..

Daughter dragging daddy's legs out

Abeg headache de worry me who get panadol?

Daughter dragging daddy's legs out

Irabo bobby,pls,go-back-2 school..

kikki said...

Akpabio is a bloody killer. That's a known fact.

Sharrap. U are an idiot. Who is buhari? What is he going to do about d underaged voters in d North. Buhari can only bark, he can do nothing. Apc didn't kill abi. Imbecile stupid bigot like u. Animal

Just check ur last sentence. 'You will sow what you reap in full measure' .
And somebody like u will abuse Patience Jonathan. I dey laugh.

#ampwettykamsi#
Is really good to hear from both sides, well if that is what he did, is wrong but they should keep him in a good place regarding his age to avoid getting an infection. They should tampa justice with mercy oooooooo
Linda observe

May God punish u too, senseless human being

Animan said...

The fact of the matter is that Gen Akpan did something wrong. Why was he not arrested in past elections? Did Governor Akpabio lead the team that arrested him? Is he the National Director of the SSS? Is he the Inspector General of Police? Must he be blamed for everything that happens in Akwa Ibom State? The first step is to admit that Gen Akpan committed felony. The second step is to let the law enforcement agencies do their work. The third step is to obtain bail for him by going to court since the offence is a bailable offense. As for committing the offense, even his adoring daughter knows that he committed the offense.

GOD WILL PURNISH YOU FAKE EVIL PASTOR. YOU ARE ANNOINTED TO STEAL FROM AKWAIBOM. GO TO THE PULPIT, GO DO EVANGELISM, GO DO DELIVERANCE FOR YOUR GOVERNOR, GO AND CRY FOR GOD TO FORGIVE HIM AND YOU FOR ALL YOUR BLOODY KILLINGS IN AKWAIBOM.

ORMAN ESIN IS A JUDAS ISCARIOT. HE BETRAYED HIS OWN PEOPLE FOR MONEY. MAY THE FATE AND END OF JUDAS BE YOUR END. ORON WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU

I will personally track you down and give you a high five!

PDP used government officials to divert/hijack materials in the elections. If you suffered yourself to stand in the sun to vote, sorry! They gave PUs photocopied result sheets. LGA chairmen were escorted by policemen to hijack. My LGA chairman, Victor Antai (Mbo LGA) used thugs and policemen. He even came again the next day and messed up the collation. Orman Essin (Oron LGA chairman) used police and thugs to snatch ballot boxes in ALL wards in Oron. Thumbprinting was done in Akon Eyakenyi's house (Dishonourable Minister for lands and housing). This was whaat they did in ALL LGAs.

And for those asking why she first came to LlB, please take this from someone who lives in Uyo, Akwaibom state: when you get on the wrong side of Godswill Akpabio, your family had better start shouting for all who have ears to hear, if not, they will silently kill you and NOTHING will happen. And FYI, the rule of law has been suspended under his regime. Seeking redress in the law courts will amount to nothing, they are all on his payroll and in his pocket. If not, please why is Odudu Ukpanah still being held for the assassination of his father (Akpabio's strongest opponent in Abak), even when the IPO made a statement exonerating Odudu?

Don't believe all the hype. Akpabio is doing well "in the media". Come to Akwaibom and don't be fooled by the tarred roads and flyovers you see. Aall na wash. Ask pertinent questions. Weigh all he claims to have done against the N1.3 trillion he has received in 8 years, then you will see how short he falls. He is a congenital liar. Laying claims to things he never did. Even something as common as giving a scholarship to one Arit girl thaat made first class in Uniport, our state newspaper did a front page story about it, he said he gave her scholarship for masters and phd whereas he didn't give her jack. Bloody liar. God's punishment on Godswill Akpabio and his entire family will enter the Guiness book of world records. His whole generation is cursed.

Lazy lazy! As for the desperate apc members sef

2 sides to every story. I knew there had to be more to it.

Mark my word Mr press secretary the days of ur pay master Godswill Akpabio who thinks he's lord over everyone would soon come to an end

Lol..delta babe..na true

You will be jailed soon..

Una papa don kpai?

I rarely comment on any issue, but you see Godswill Akpabio and his proud and arrogant followers , The God of Elijah will reward them.
If they do good they should expect good
Bad ooooooo they will struggle with illness and die like cockroaches

I don't even know which is the truth anymore

It is public knowledge that akpabio is the chief thug of the south south. After him comes wike of rivers state. Akpabio is responsible for many political assasinations in akwa ibom state including the recent murder of Hon. Okon Uwah. He hides under hks power drunk demeanor to make a joke of his attrocities. But heaven will judge him and the blood of all those he murdered will render his generation useless. Its just a matter of time. The general is innocent and has been framed by the evil emperor of ukana.

Go ask your Pastor Osibanjo same question.

Hahaa,nbs rascality ooo..chaii!

Even if he is rightly accused, we know they are making life in jail hell for him just because he is an opposition. The general wasn't smart if you ask me.

KIA THE NIGERIAN ARMY ARE YOU JUST WATCHING AND A WHOLE GENERAL IS BEEN HELD LIKE THIS!. NA WA OH. KIA!!!. I THOUGHT THE ARMY ALWAYS FIGHT FOr THEIR OWN.

It is really sad that people's fathers and even pastors can lie publicly. the so called pastor ukpe knows the truth. how does he look at himself in the mirror. everyone in the state knows the truth because it is an open secret. Governor akpabio is a devil's incarnate who can even kill his own for mother for politics. the wrath of God will soon visit all of you one after the other.

The Barrister Iniobong you deserve a round of applause, wow girl you are brave, we All know Who Godswill is I am from there and I live there..I . Pray General is freed in Good health

Udo mummy said...

when i remember Nebuchadnezzer i realize that the presumptuous bravado of every mortal is but for a season. we are following the twists and the turns of the story from 2010. This story better has a happy ending.......

Akpabio release the old man n stop all your babaric acts. What is most important to me is that you pay our 5 months outstanding salaries so we dont die of hunger...... God will judge u oh

Anonymous 6:34pm fool at whatever pathetic age you are ...it is clear that you are the one who should be called an idiot...What does underage voting have to do with a governor arresting a General? Since when did the job of arresting electoral riggers become akpabios job description

Nna men ...English hard o *I smell an extremely low IQ

Thank you all for your comments. This obviously disturbed the Governor's peace. Gen Akpan has been released. And even Odudu (d young man whose father was assassinated cos of primaries). Our God be praised! The truth will always come out. Gov Akpabio, God will judge u!

I am quite certain that Anietie J. Ukpe did Not write this from his own mind or tongue, but rather dictated it from Akpabio himself.

Anitie, I PRAY to Jesus Christ that you OPEN your eyes & heart to God & do the Father's WILL for your life & NOT follow after the world.

Much Blessings to you & Merci & family.

Jewel Johnson- America.