Piracy is not a tribal thing - Uche Jombo reacts to Kunle Folayan's rant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

Piracy is not a tribal thing - Uche Jombo reacts to Kunle Folayan's rant

The actress reacts to Kunle Afolayan's claims that Igbos are responsible for piracy in Nigeria...

191 comments:

eka said...

what a day........

Exactly!

We haf suffered...Igbo kwenu!

You go girl.. I like your reply.

Uche is so right

Whew! Igbos vs Yorubas season 1 movie today.Na wa o!

Bia Kunle what kinda statement is d@ na. Piracy is not a tribal thing. Its general.

Uche ina atupuru mgbada yoruba a onu? Onye nke puta "ndi igbo ndi igbo" very obvious de cnt stay a minute witout mentioning us. Ndi nzuzu!

I see sense in it

I love Uche Jumbo! Uche Jumbo to the rescue!! Bcos he won three awards, pride has entered his head now!!

Lose weight in Nine (9) days!! Get the shape u desire! #Tried and Tested! Add me on bbm:2AE64CA6

And I like kunle o... If not!

Bia Kunle what kinda statement is d@ na. Piracy is not a tribal thing. Its general.

Uche jumbo caramel kisses to you honey.
The Ibos turn their sh*ts into d real deal.
So why the hateful comments.

Uche helps tell him o
Without the igbos will nollywood get to this point today?
Most of the distributors and marketers of nollywood are igbos.
Piracy is a general issue why accuse a particular tribe for it.
Instead of fighting it well, you're pointing fingers.
Why can celebrities come together and persuade the government to bring strict laws about piracy, instead all of you will flock around anyone in power to get chicken change now you're crying.

Sylvonce said...

Wonder whts their own with Igbos recently. Na wa oo! Wivout d Igbos, there wnt b any Alaba and who wil know Kunle even existed . Odiegwu! Abeg mk una chill for us. Jor oo

And yes the tribal war continues

Tell kunle biko. Well said ma

Kunle is an idiotic first son of the stupid 'goatish' oba Akiolu.

Please I want my Biafra.
Nigeria is not a country.
I'm ashamed to live with the cowards (yorubas) and the terrorists (Hausas)

Instead of telling the government to do the right thing,
You will support them for peanut.
Even your colleague said she will die for the president, when there is no strict law against piracy in this country and tomorrow she will start crying about piracy, when she had the opportunity to fight what its right she didn't.
Kunle you just reduced your reputation to zero today.

Marburg said...

Dis ones should let us hear word abeg!

May God bless u Uche Jombo... oh my God, I was in pain when I saw this. I have a lot of respect for this guy buy he has just lost one fan... I will forever hate u Kunle. I thought u had a more level head on ur shoulder. Am disappointed. Am proud to be an Igbo... one_izu

Tell him oooooo

Afolayan is a retard. And unfortunately most Yoruba men of a certain age are this tribalistic. We are hardworking igbos, if you dont like it,go and hug a transformer.

Silence is the best answer for a fool.

I think that Kunle Afolayan with his slurred speech should just be ignored for the fool that he is.

He complains of piracy as the bane of his own industry where he operates and he blames the igbos solely for it.

The problem is a security problem. If the security operatives are ready to do their jobs, they will crack down on piracy.

Every industry has its own risks and it takes collective efforts at mitigating them. There used to be a lot of fraud in banks but when the banks took it seriously it has reduced. There subsists Insurance scam till date but Insurance companies have taken it up. Even Stock Market had attendant risks.

Rather than sob over it, suck it up.

Is Kunle afolayan..educated????

Mscheeeeew❗️didn't he apologize??? Why is she now reacting when the case is closed???? Abeg, she should sit down!! _/

We don hear
Next

We all undastd dat is nt a tribal tin, he only said it out of anger bt 2 say movie started 4rm d igbos is a big lie madam uche.

Yes the Igbos are full of shedding things all over the business across Nigeria their way no pour.

francesco said...

These yoruba folks will never get tired of tribalism, always generalising. Yet they say they are the most educated in the country but civilisation is far from the way some of them speak.

We are not that igbos are the pirates of these country. Their mentality is to eat where the didn't reap and wait for others to work so they can rip them off

What's the noise about ?

But is it not true, Linda, Ehn? Why are you calling it rant? No be true? Our Aba brothers just like to reproduce everything. That's why you often hear people refer to fake products as 'Aba-made'. I'm Igbo btw, but I'm not with you guys on this one...learn to tell yourselves the truth.
If you like, don't post it, as far as you've gotten the message, that's okay with me.

she is talking from both sides of her mouth...admitting and refuting. IGBOS FOREVER CANCEROUS

Oh really?

They fail to realise that they can never be anything with out us..... shout out to all the educated yoruba..brothers n sis our there.... Kunle u don finish for my mind... go to school n learn how to talk

Agreed, it's not a tribal thing but truth be told, our Igbo brothers in Aba and Onitsha are not really helping matters when it comes to this.

Pls tell d yoruba moron. Idiot of d highest order. Anuofia.

Love her first tweet, so true.

Tell him joor. He shouldn't pour his frustration on d ibo's. After all its a yoruba man that's heard threatening to KILL. Tsheww

Linda please keep posting... I gat ur back. just don't funk cos am watching u....

God bless you Uche Jombo, fuck them all haterz

Nah wah diz thing is getting out of hand I pray diz will not divide the industry

U VERY STUPID LINDA!!!! TRIBALISTIC BITCH. Y'ALL IGBOS OVERSTEP UR BOUNDARIES EVERYTIME THAT'S WHY UR ALWAYS RELEGATED TO THE BACKGROUND IN THE SCHEME OF THINGS. U JUST LOST EVERY RESPECT I HAD FOR U. HOELOSHI

If only the igbo's were this vocal when it was their people doing the bashing. When una dey misyarn against yoruba's, people like Uche suddenly go blind.

What did we do to you people since today?

Will dey cum nd pirate u in ur hus? Or is it d rubbish u allow us waste our 2h to buy u re taking abot. If u use ur certificate work 4 bank wu 4 no u. Go nd apiz dez Ibo pple cos na dem b una saviour o...

These yoruba pple should leave Igbos alone nah
Without the Igbos Lagos will not be what it is today

Nice one from Uche Jombo

Kunle don't worry I will get Oct 1st from my colleagues dis week and afterwards send it to friends.D govt shd do sometin on piracy

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Kunle Afolayan should be ashamed of himself for making such comment.

FIRST LADY B said...

Tell the mad man,he's so fucking stupid to say that,I guess he breath tru his anus,when did he start making movies self,its obvious he is a hungry man,celebrity and their fake life style

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

I love you Uche Jumbo..May God bless you for this tweet.Don't know why the stupid kunle is so daft. Phewww!

But this is a well established fact! Why are we pretending not to have known... it is the pretense that has occasioned how prevalent this ugly act has been. In fact, I see you as a suspect madam!

So becos u don go marry one bottom class yankee pesin u feel say u get voice. Why do u guys feel that so much can't happen without you?

jamal cojo said...

Why the feud against IBO's!!!

sweetie said...

It cos she's blind of tribe. Igbo ar responsible for piracy. Instead of them to tell GEJ to tackle d pirate, na money dey won chop. Selfish interest. Linda I don't no u ar dis tribalism. Shame on ur prestige.

And what r yoruba's responsible for, jazz, bleaching and prostituting all in d name of showbiz. I knew dis Afolayon guy will start yarning dust after his recent achievement.Its not his fault, he should keep running his mouth like tap, God will close it for him soon.

Please tell the stupid monkey

I have a question. Beht why is Uche Jumbo ALWAYS the first to respond to everything? Only her? Why? The other day it was misquoting Buhari's wife, then it was attacking Dotun cool fm for cracking a joke on nollywood and GEJ and many more. Now this! It's like why is she always the first and sometimes the only one there? Please movie location needs you ASAP!

Trash. Rubbish... Shutup Ms Uche Jumbo!

sweetie said...

If u like post about dis tribe of a tin for the remaining months in dis year, na ur problem. It won't change the price of garri. Igbo ll remain in Lagos and Yoruba's ll still b d owner of Lagos. Wat Wat next? War ll not happen. Na ur problem b dat

My dear don't mind the beast called k unless.useless shameless old goat.see how ugly he looks.u dnt need to answer him.he's a big fool.all that has been happening in nilly wood.have u seen him talk reasonably.oba is talking ur talking too see ur mouth.dat guy stinks.have met him.his armpit stinks so much and mouth smells.ewu kambia.aturu!ozu nwuru anwu.u work for igbos ur here talking trash.pig!

UJU said...

GOD BLESS YOU UCHE. HE NEEDS TO LEARN. Kunle you have lost my respect or you. Am totally disappointed at your reckless statement.

Sazzy C said...

Can any good tin come out of Nazareth, he came to his own and his received him not. Without the igbos' dey would be no Nollywood.

Dats my I gbo Sister Speaking. U talk well jare

Don't mind that big headed fool. It's not really his fault, I blame GEJ gentility that paved way for nuisances like him to be opening their stupid loud mouth against igbos. I pray this doesn't get too much because I am beginning to see a divided naija

Dats my igbo sister talking. U av said it all jare

Tell them nne oma
We are the nollywood
He is fool @ 100

Linda ikeji!! Nawa, stop letting sentiment cloud your judgement. If you were in kunle's shoes you will say more than that. nobody hates igbo ppl.

Tell him o, that the first Nollywood film was produced by an IBO MAN, Kenneth Nnebue.

Exactly! It's not a tribal thing! Hausa, Igbo, Yoruba, Ijaw are all involved! And to even imagine that the Igbo the said Afolayan is maligning gave nigeria the Nollywood we have today!

Tell him o, that the first Nollywood film was produced by an IBO MAN, Kenneth Nnebue.

She correct it has nothing to do with tribe abeg here in US most Nigerian movies are pirated by a ghanaian marketer including most of uche's and royal arts movies along with Desmond ' s movies too

As if he has ears to hear. Nwanne thank u jare.

Tribal hatred towards the Ibos still exist. Especially from the Hausas and Yorubas

Beautiful me said...

Kunle afolayan just lost all respect and a loyal fan.

Yes. Uche said it all..

Na wa o

He's a fool and that's the beginning of his failure

I am proud to be nwa afo igbo, igbo kwenu, igbo kwenu, igbo kwezuonuoooooooo. We full grand, we are capeble igbo too much. We have it all.

Am still waiting for my able igbo men
Nne chukwu gozie gi
Linda chukwu dube gi
We will always defend any igbo person

Wow. All this energy for what?

Only the igbos av ds nonsense behavior! Dunno why u r all ranting and raving over the glaring truth

And what was your contribution? Everyone hiding behind the banner of tribe and doing nothing. Keep quiet jor, until you can produce your own contribution

All of you sit down there and be fueling the fire of discord that the northerners lit long before independence. With this kind of petty nonsense, how can you focus on the important issues?

Olodo she's on leave incase you forgot she's expecting uche jombo is an active nollywood producer meaning Still producing movies and actively acting not one of the actresses who hardly still work in nollywood so therefore don't care about the state of nollywood yes she replies when it's nollywood that's how active she is with her industry and for you to not know this is somehow foolish since you follow how every tweet to know when she's misquoting or replying

Nice one Mrs Rodriguez. Tell him. Am happy you said this. I don't support piracy at all and when someone insult my tribe.

Igbo cow ni

I am not igbo,but grew up wit dem..i eat igbo delicacies like tht's no tmrw,.Infact,ppl think am igbo especially wen I go to shop in market & I feel good being associated wit them. Igbo Kwenu!!!.I really feel their pain in all.this..d oba failed woefully,its a shame!

Oo ndigbo, I pity us. What ojukwu nd the rest saw sitting down many of our father's didn't see on top of an iroko tree. We have gotten the point where a semi illiterate, insignificant monarch can now talk to us anyhow. We made lagos, lagos. If ikemba nnewi were to be alive nd strong I can only imagine what he would have done to this old bigot ass-olu or akiolu whatever his name is. Lobos will show him that in igbo land no one man decides for the community even if u re the Lord of igwes.

you're a goat Linda, how can you say someone saying the obvious truth is ranting, and who started movie again in Nigeria madam uche, I guess in your world movie started in the 90s.

Uche fucking Jombo should just shut up! What does she even know?

Straight-to-video movie Living in Bondage in 1992 by NEK Video Links owned by Kenneth Nnebue launched the Home video market in Nigeria. Google is your friend people. This is the nollywood of today somehow I feel kunle pain but I get uche's point ...piracy is piracy which is what Nollywood stars should all stand up for hummm at least the ones investing personal money back into nollywood not turn piracy into tribalism. ..hope all of them that were busy collecting govt funds including you kunle can now see that the real problem in nollywood is piracy not govt fund.uche well said since I know you are one of the ones that are investing personal fund into nollywood.

Mr 47 said...

What is wrong with this Easter monday sef??? Why is everyone fighting each other??? Na wa ooo

Ike .O. said...

Awwww i was wondering which ofe mmanù person tweeted dis. Only to realize its my Adanne m; nwanyi eji aga mba called Uche Jombo. Nne chukwu gozie gi. Ì di okay

Mechew said...

Why does this retarded looking uche always feels she has to talk.... like wtf. Is the man lying. Thieving moneyv hungry ibos. They would sell their own family who is near death fake meds to make a kobo

I'm sure the yorubas have enough stars to speak for them.she is correct because there's no wrong with talking about piracy with out bringing tribe into the discussion it's not a tribal thing like uche jombo said it's a problem every producer is facing .

Is she not pregnant and on leave? You must follow her every tweet to know about all these misquotes and replies so I have a question why are you following her feed or commenting on post about her? Uche jombo is a nollywood power house she's allowed to defend it. PS since she actually has her own studio I think she can decide when she need to go back to location.

You STFU

Big realities said...

We all know where the kingpins of piracy are from,whether you all admit it or not,we know.

Yorubas wit tribalism that's what is killing this country

D she say 'film' or nollywood? U're just as daft as kunle! If your people acted stage dramas, did they ever put them on tape to enable piracy or was there a movie industry from their theatre days? Get outta here!

Gbam!

Love her first tweet. What about her second? ?? Can't you see she's accepting and refuting at the same time.

I used to respect you Bonario...

See I'm a yoruba girl, and I'm 2ways bou dis. 1st I undstand kunle's pain bt dia is a way to talk and go about dis and nt insult any tribe. The words he usd can divide nigeria, its attacking our fellow Nigerians. 2ndly he campaigned with dem fashola, alaba is in lagos ryt? Y dint he tell dem oga fasshola, wat did he campaign with dem for? Later dey'll b abusing those dt supported Gej. Shame on u kunle! U were jus chanting change witout rily any idea about ao u can start a change. Ibo's pls sorry nt al yoruba's v gutter mouth lik some 'bros'

All d pioneer producers and actors were evn Igbo, wot is this jjc talkin abt. Nawa

Do u hav anything dat anyone can reap from, ode. Mayb u r d one dat gav us dt mentality, lazy goat

Shut up, our aba brothers market n distribute d movies, cn your lazy peeps market n distribute? N did they copy anytin u invented, is it their fault y'al ain't innovative. U not ibo, liar oshi

Who wants to b involved wit terrorists

U can't even spell properly and u are commenting! Oponu! Shut your gutter! Idiot

Uche my dear not every rant requires a response. Ndi ofe nmanu people. Ara gbachi kwa fa anya there. Linda take note!

Lol you are not ibo and the Chinese market makes knock-off and you are cool with that shit. I am not a Nigerian, just a concerned citizen lol

Guess what? She got respect from a lot of people and you going off on her blog makes her a lot of money. Her name means strength prevails. She is a powerful Ibo sister and a Nigerian. You can hate all you want.

Yea.the igbos are like the strong twine holding the industry together and stronger

Kunle. Ur just ungrateful n ignorant... I don't blame you.. Malam

U ha hey correct person. Over ere in the United states, hall these hafricans from guinea, ghana, tanazania and cameroon are responsible for piracy

Uche nollywood did not start from igbo get nollywood history right. Kunle afolayan is just a tribalustic idiot
And all libers going tribalistic, stop being foolish. Why does igbo have pyschological phobia for yorubas?

Pure O not pour,don't even say it

Some pple will just wake up and post things from there anus. @kunleafolayan I respect you but on dis one permit me to call you an ONUKWU in block letter. Igbos are Nollywood tk note

Ask God 4 wisdom..

Change dt Sweetie 2 bitterness AnD shame on ur prestige dts if uve got ANY

Why asking the same question a hundred times are you not learned?

Am igbo,and I can spell "oloshi"...i pity you,olodo

Go hang yourself

No he is not. Dummy. He is fit to lecture you and your siblings.

Your grammar is quite bizarre

Ur still rapping shit? Ok Wait 4me

You call such a fine man. Learned and we'll to do stupid? First lady B my foot you need to really learn how to speak about people. Ode oshi.

Take it or leave it, igbos are responsible for almost 75% of crimes in Nigeria. I also do know that we have some wonderful and God fearing igbos, but they're dv the brain behind piracy.

May ur womb be distroyed this day in jesus name amen

Interesting I luv dat speech uche keep. It up

Nne m, iwe gi di oku o.

Hapu kenu ndi ara

Obviously dis is one dirty Yoruba person

Love u gal ur smart and bold

Yoruba fat yansh,u better keep ur mouth shut nd go cook ur ewedu...

The aba made things iss what u see dis dirty Yoruba pple rush to buy and wear to their owambe most times. Hw many of dem can afford too buy original

visit us on youtube like, comment & subscribe https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJpfvbXEgG8

very good nwa ada

Madam whether you like it or not she just said the truth. Deal with it.

Shut up.....Igbos are scam....

U should ask urself ......idiat

@ Anny 11:13, thanks. Linda is tribalistic hence her dwelling too much on this. And madam Uche, pls go and dust ur history book oo cos ure not there yet. Meanwhile, Lagos is solely own by d Yorubas, Ibo people should learn their lessons, ure too greedy. And hey Linda if u like don't post oo @ least uve read it.

boycott LIB said...

I swear! Rip offs! They eat u up like cancer, encroach in ur space and come on LIB to fuckn rant! Linda u made ur money in Yoruba land, fuck off!

You b nama........

Igbo Amaka

Na her oyinbo hand bag dey freak her skull

It's amazing Hw stupid most of u cn be.Blaming Linda 4 everything.Her job is to tell Wat's happening,She's not inciting any form of tribal war or sumtin.Leave d Lady alone PS oh n to dose of u insulting her personal life U're jst a dictionary definition of STUPID

If he claims Igbos r responsible for piracy those buying it are called what oooooooo?

Biafran commuinty said...

What do you expect from cowards Yoruba people. God willing Biafra will come and we shall shame all these people . Iseeeeeee

Biafran commuinty said...

What do you expect from cowards Yoruba people. God willing Biafra will come and we shall shame all these people . Iseeeeeee

Learn how to spell correctly, then come back and make your point. Poor thing!

Oh really? How abt the Aba & Onitsha made products? How about Alaba market? Smh stop shying away from the truth.

Linda doesn't know you exist! You contribute to her success by coming to rant here... so you can kill your stupid self if you so desire. An proudly Igbo and I must say we are blessed.. Linda is a typical example of a hard working successful young lady#bbmtongueout#

Lukman said...

I know you will support him! Ode! Oloriburuku!

You call that an apology?with no remorse hmmm!

She didn't say movie,she said nollywood. And pls prove with fact if u say its a lie.

U MUST BE VERY STUPID,HOW DARE YOU. Onye nzuzu!

amy said...

U re a bigger fool dn kunle, am sure u aint igbo. Retard!

amy said...

Y anonymous if nt dt u re born breed coward!

amy said...

Lord ve mercy on u, those dt live in glass house should not throw stones, and if u pple are as educated as u claim, u shud knw d meanin

Double Shame on ur English teacher.

Piracy is not a tribal thing. wondering where and why he thought it wise to blame Igbos.

Nky said...

God bless u uche, umu igbo di very sharp.

baba said...

Na lie go and develop aba and onitsha

Loool ure Yoruba... This reply was expected

ananymous said...

Uncle K, haha. It has not come to dis. I respect u so much cos of ur good works in d industry,but,wen u mix hard work or good with sentiments or tribalism,then u are not one only discriminating but trying to spoil ur good works which God has blessed u with. Pls,pls apologize properly by showing a pics if u kneeling down to apologise to ur fans.

U stand up! Mtcheeeeeeeewwww

This Kunle Afolanya guy is a pure tribalistic being. He is only seeking for unpopular attention. I hated him d first day I saw him on AMVCA wit his aura of arrogancy. His movies are not even interesting including d so called Oct 1st. And like someone rightly said he is not d brain behind some of d movies he produces. Yoruba man can celebrate rubbish filled with gabbage to show how tribalistic bigots they are. I pity my the ibo guys and ladies who keep them as friends, including u Linda. U can either post or remove my comments.

Uche didn't say nollywood started with igbos she said they might have not been a nollywood of today (which is the new nollywood) without the igbos plus she is so right about piracy not being about tribe.its a general problem any tribe can pirate a nollywood film, Kunle picked wrong day to rant on Twitter , how many of you here talking trash buy nollywood movies? So you might not know how uche or even Kunle feels about their movies that are pirated ,they are both speaking differently about a common enemy

Well what Kunle said was that MOST (not all) of those involved in piracy are Igbo.

There are no empirical backings for this statement so it cant be a fact as he opined but experience will tell us this is most likely a true observation.

Egobliss said...

Ride on uche...piracy is a national war not tribal

All this Ibo actors just hv personal beef on kunle. Uche scattered teeth u better shut ur mouth and face your borrowed husband. Ugly face mu u girl.

It's always the ugly ones that come online to call someone else ugly LOL borrowed husband? Please go and borrow yours so your life can stop being ugly... kunle is not the only producer facing piracy they all are so I'm sure he will keep quiet when someone says yoruba people are responsible for all film piracy in Nigeria forgetting that piracy is a general problem not tribe

Uche Jombo nwanne mmadu

Celine Oma said...

Buh in d end it's about one Nigeria ain't it? Why aall these tribalistic remarks nd attacks in dis present day? Surely we've gotten over that. One Nigeria remember? Respect and peaceful co-existence!

#linda's apprentice says

Uche nwanne tell him oh

It's sad that we all are guilty of the same sin. Overflogging issues. If Ojukwu was alive, are you saying he will start a war because two people expressed their opinion? O doubt. But if you say that you are ready to go to war, remember most importantly that even after so many years after the war, our land still bears loads of scars. I would implore all parties to be guarded in actions and words.

Sparkle said...

Who're you? You are anonymous...so is your dead dream

Ur mama!