Pics: Army men seize car keys from people going to vote in Asaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 April 2015

Pics: Army men seize car keys from people going to vote in Asaba

Some voters who didn't adhere to the 'no movement' rule in Asaba, Delta state, got some attention from the army this morning. Their cars were stopped and car keys taken away from them at gun point at different locations in Asaba. Most of the cars are left on the streets. Many of them are crying foul but...the police said no movement. A LIB reader sent in the photos. More pics when you continue...

66 comments:

LINDOSKI WE ARE WATCHING

Good for them.

Buh they said no movement from 8am to 5pm nah.....people self....

Nigeria army's alway abusing power,smh

Their cars's should b seized frm them till further notice. Let them come, and try dis in Lagos, they wil end up wit sth else.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

They should start crying Chicken too. Not only foul.
Hilarious Accusations! Kindly click Five
Categories of Voters in Today's Election

The Conversation: Cat vs Dog
Ladies: How To Recognize Men That Are Wolves in Sheep Clothing (WISC) in Relationships

Gud 4 dem, simple instruction dey won't adhere 2 it

Nawa oooo.....

Some people learn the hard way....

How are they supposed to go to their polling booth? Should they fly?

why wont they respect the 'no movement' instruction

But I don't understand this no movement rule, how are people expect to vote? Or are they meant to vote online, didn't know nija has e-voting system now?

...As dem no fit obey simple instruction nko? Serves them right! Dem no seize em car keysss reach!! Owon oniranu!!!

Definitely PDP wil win in Delta. Congrats in adv to them.

In d name of wanting to vote they wil use their car's for sth else. In fact, d army should impound those vehicles, and never giv them back to teach them good lesson.

Bush said...

Na so. If u seize d cars how dey wan com vote? To treck frm home to where?

Na wah ooooooooo, desperate PDP touts sharing money and begging people to vote for Agbaje in Anthony. Hmmmmmm.
We shall see.

Mtcheeeeew.

I said soooooooooooooooooooooo

You are suppose to be in your polling unite b4 8am that's it.anything after 8am na OYO.

Must dey trek to deir polling booths?

Amblessed said...

simple instruction. pple r too stubborn

you should all be ashamed of yourselves for supporting the army. How were people supposed to vote? It is abuse of power and you have to be sad for you as Nigerians, were else in the world is voting such a problem? Pathetic

My friend juscus u dnt vote or participate in this country doesn't mean u shud talk shit. So if someone wants to go vote, he shud fly or trek?

Why the army, where are the police??? Where were dey even going to with cars??? Linda take note!

Tiylerking said...

If they should seize our cars, how do they expect us to vote...fly?

During registration pple were advised to register close to their houses. nigerians sha we like learning the hard way. Now some person's want to crucify the army.

Let's go out now&vote 4 our choice, gburugburu ndi igbo!!! Don't 4get 2vote 4 PDP in lagos state :p :p so we Will turn d lagoon 2 real estate in 2020 #..... Shame@ObaOf Lagos.

NELO NELO said...

Do not jordge some of them might have relocated to a new site .....pls they forcemen should allow them to go and vote !

Idiot

Rules clearly states: NO MOVEMENT!!How difficult is it to understand that simple directive.

A+ FOR GOVERNOR

Simple instruction, No movement. Serves dem right.

Cuteviylaura@gmail.com

That's good for them .lawless Nigerians. I don't know what's wrong with them. tomorrow they will start calling government names.

Some pple dont understand.simple english.......

Ok seen, next plz

They were on their way to their polling units, and their car keys seized? Hmmmmm! Are they expected to disappear from their homes and appear at their different polling units? If movements are restricted, it's not supposed to affect voters.

Have they not heard "fear God, respect the army"? Have u seen d story about Flavour's niteclub? Check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

But how the hell are they supposed to vote,like me now I couldn't vote cuz my polling unit is far from my house!!!!

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

What if their polling unit is far and not trekkable?

They should have registered close to there house.
They're wrong.
It was announced, that no movement.

They asked for it since they can't obey simple instruction...

Y-man said...

"Abuse"? But this was announced! No vehicular movement permitted! Did you not get the memo?

Cindy# said...

Which dirty instructions is dt? Dey can only seize it if dey dont hv dr pvc, hw are dey xpected 2 get 2 dr polling station, dey shld trek hundred miles 2 vote abi?

Kulikuli said...

Asaba state capital has such a gully on their road, I wonder what to find in Warri/Sapele/Agbor etc. Pathetic.

Kulikuli said...

Asaba state capital has such a gully on their road, I wonder what to find in Warri/Sapele/Agbor etc. Pathetic.

DUMB ANONYMOUS THATS WHY YOU WERE GIVEN OPTIONS TO REGISTER CLOSE TO YOUR LOCATION AND THEN THAT DAY YOU SIMPLY STROLL...

@idiot lmfaooo Nna why d beef na?? Smh

Lol very funny

It's not about supporting the army, it's about stopping what's wrong. The rule was that there won't be 'vehicular' movement from 8am to 5pm while elections would be going on. Your ignorant and obviously stupid state is so pathetic!

Use ur brain... since instructions say no movement from 8am to 5pm and ur polling unit is far from ur ouse Den get there before 8 with ur car and leave after 5pm. Simple logic

@Gwegwegwe, that means they should sit@home or trek down to their polling unit. Must they go wit their vehicles?

Ella said...

good for 'em, 'least de will learn from dis

uch bae said...

They should allow Asaba Pple vote for my oga oo (okowa) pdp candidate. I knw many of dem in asaba are his supporters. Pdp must win

Well done army. I saw Information commissioner , Ogeah, On TV saying they asked his driver for the car keys. What was he doing driving around? Don't we all have excuses to drive round town and fill the roads with our cars, even having a usual day traffic jam? He wanted to spread some money around!

You seem to forget there are old registered people who obviously have moved from their previous homes to another part of the town.

Well some assumed it might not be applicable to them since they apparently stay in a different location from their registered area. Especially those that had voted last four years who would have relocated. I no fit go vote cos mine is due to change of location.

Nky said...

Simple instruction.

Some nigerians sha

cris onyemem said...

U registered years ago in a location near ur crib and then u relocate, means u shouldn't go to ur now far away PU to vote? The law has to be VERY explicit about movement of voters who stay far from their PU and move with their PVC on election day.

I registered in d estate I live, no polling unit was brought to the estate, instead, we were allocated at a very far place, tell me how we wuld get there if we didn't drive, coz u are forming all patriotic now

That is good for them.

Marie-Jurie said...

Don't kn who to blame

Eyah, I feel for them. They would have just remain in their houses

I can see a lot of trash on the side of an eroded road. In a State Capital? I can't believe it.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Wait ooo shud de trek to dier pollig units abiii wetin??all dis soldier sef dier pepper body too much.