Photos: Woman gives birth on the road in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Photos: Woman gives birth on the road in Lagos

A woman gave birth to a baby on the streets of Lagos this morning April 7th. Eye witnesses said the woman was on her way to the market when her water broke. She started screaming for help and a few people gathered around her and when they saw the baby's head was already coming out, they helped her deliver the baby right there. The woman and her baby are said to be doing well. God is great! More photos after the cut...

271 comments:

1 – 200 of 271   Newer›   Newest»
Nky said...

Wow!

God is indeed great may his name be praise

obiora said...

God is Great!

Awesome God!

mikkyjanec said...

hmmm. thank God that mother and child are doing great.

God is great thank his holy name.

APPLELIPX said...

And they are busy campaigning
How bad is life that a woman should give birth on the road??

prittyog said...

God is great

#prittyog

NMaa said...

Chai. God is good. She just gav birth like d hebrew women.

prittyog said...

God is great

#prittyog

Chai.. Too bad.

SHOCKING Reasons You Should Never MASTURBATE !!!

A lady once gave birth inside igbudu market in warri o,i just wonder what they will name that kind of children, cus I trust 9ja.congrats to her,beautiful baby.

Abiona

prittyog said...

God is great

#prittyog

prittyog said...

God is great

#prittyog

SANDRA said...

God is Good

Woow, may God bless n protect them.

God is indeed grt, omg whoaaaaaa I dunno wat 2 say.

Mo2n said...

God is great

Thank God ooo! Nt easy all!

God is great

God is really great

God is indeed great!

omg, this is really amazing and the baby is adorable too

Hallelujah!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Thank God

doubra said...

wow. such a blessing

Baby on the street!.......na another Olamide be dis o! Anyways God is great!

To God be the glory. What a bouncing baby. Nigerians are really very helpful especially in issues like that.

Wow. What a way to come into the world. This child wasn't going to wait for nurses, doctors and that shit.

Welcome to the world.

Baby on the floor? Thank God for the baby's life. Lucky child.

Egobliss said...

God is indeed very great.

Wow,God is great

May God's name b praise.

D baby is really baby ooooo, chiaaaaa, God ur indeed wonderfully great. D mom will hv story 2 tel d child o.

WOW!!! GOD IS INDEED GREAT......

God is indeed great......cute baby

Eyaaa! Cutie, see long legs nau. Thank God for safe delivery.

He is going to be a street boy.

Awwwwwh that's good news. Congrats to her

LEANY said...

quick nd safe delivery

Labour is just God in his magnificence.

Mikkyblac said...

God is great.

Awwwwww, such an adorable baby. Thank God the delivery was hitch free. Linda take note!

God is wonderful....... She delieved like the Hebrew women. Thank God mother n baby is fine.

Wow!
Congrats.
Thank God they're safe.

Being Tochi said...

No hospital bills. :D but she shd still go fr checkup sha

God is really awesome. welcome baby to the world. That child na street child o, lol.

Awwwwwww.....See.d bundle of Joy..........God is great indeed

Eyaaaa! Nwa oma nnoo. Tnk God

Great are you Lord, thank you Lord

God is great

He is indeed a great God. See what some people cry in silence for? I used the baby as a point of contact to those looking up to God for a baby- Amen

Flora said...

God is indeed great..

God is grater than the greatest#AwsomeGod#HowGrateThouArt#

Good samaritans at work. Kindness in action. Nice welcome into the world for the little one.

Na wa.. Thank God

CHERRY said...

Wonderful God,the baby is so cute wow!

Awwwwww! The baby is so cute

amaka said...

Wow, God is great.

Let God be praised

THANKS BE TO ALMIGHTY GOD.

God is indeed Great! Welcome to the world lil cutie!

Remyne05 said...

His Mercy endure forever!

D Bee said...

God is truly great. Only He can do this with such ease

Ooooooh my! He\She is sooooo adorable. God bless u baby and mother

God is great indeed. God bless those good samaritans.

Wow... wat a way to give birth... God is good o

MAKE DAILY SIDE INCOME FROM HOME JUST BY USING YOUR PHONE. CLICK HERE AND SEE THE SECRETS

4nkylization said...

Thank God for her o

Awwwww Good God Grant Me a Nice Bundle Of Joy... Too Cute.

And this is the kind of stories that warm my heart.This is the type that you should promote.stuff that brings us together and reminds us of GODS gift to us.

God bless mother,father and child.God bless the good Samaritans.

God is GREAT!

prettiyz said...

Wow,thank u lord

Shekeleke said...

God of miracde...God work in mysterious way -PST.Chekeleke

Praise God!

Mikey said...

Lol. See the cute baby. One day he/she would be told about this birth. Story...

Hebrew woman....cute baby.....

God is good! The baby is so cute and his hair is so lovely. God is awesome! So happy for u madam

#Linda..,
God is #Awesome...

Tonto said...

Oh my! what a cutie. thank GOd the baby is okay

Kacy said...

Cute baby...

His indeed gr8.. hv also witness a woman dat gv birth in d cab.. Hmmm woman r indeed strength.. God bless all d woman. Amen

Riketoke said...

OLUWATOBILOBA!!!!!!!!!!!!

So what's the baby doing on the cold floor? For pictures... SMH, the worst thing invented was a camera phone

God be praise.....

bee said...

praise be to the most High God

...Thank God, God has been helful and merciful to Africa, I live in a country where in a situation like this maximum in 10 minute an Helicopter is there with good medical team, weather she has health insurance or not Government will take care. So tell me why should die in Africa?

Wow,God is great

God is indeed great where sm pple get medical help and still dies, imagine wt God did..

Sorry meant strong..

may God be prised. Welcome to the world baby

what a cutie, couldn't wait to see the world.
God is awesome.

Ohh my God. Thank God they are fine.

KWEEN said...

Wow. Look at this beautiful child.

Wish them well.
Beautiful baby.

Ella said...

God is rly great

Wish them well.
Beautiful baby.

Orimolade said...

Why was the infant on the ground? Nigerians! I bet they refused to hold the baby while the Mother cleaned herself up. May God help this country. Thank God Mother and child are doing well.

God is indeed great.
Buriful baby

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Ayotunde said...

God is great

Miss FAB said...

Awww....thank God

I love Nigerians for always helping in situations like this, cute baby.

Alabekee said...

What an awesome God we serve! To Him alone be all the glory. Welcome to the world newborn.
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

street child...born in the street..lol

Thank God d baby is healthy

God is good!!!

Wooowww!...unbelievable! Tnk Jesus.Bt pik d baby frm d gaddam floor fr God's sake!!!!!

OMG, thank God for safe delivery. Beautiful baby

thank god the baby and mom is ok www.chizobas.blogspot.com

Wow!!! God is wonderful

God be praised
This baby is cute

Abiona baby..

ikebobo said...

To God be the glory

Wow! God is great. Lovely baby.

To God be d glory

Wooow...God is really great.

Wooow

PRETTY GIRL said...

Am sorry but The first two pictures are really gross though. On a lighter note,She's one lucky woman...good to know she and her baby are doing just fine

Welcome to the street life
Lil angel.

Micbechy said...

And she will be named Uzoamaka. Igbos should translate.

Awww.. see fine baby.*love struck* Gid is indeed great. I am happy they are both fine.

dansignature said...

glory to God that d baby is fine....

Thank God for mother and Child being ok. See d big baby and his fineee skin. She's lucky her labour was fast then, I laboured for abt 9hrs nor be small screaming at d end I give God all d praise

dansignature said...

Woooooow, isn't God amazing for this safe delivery..? Indeed God is great

Na here I commot cap for women, una too much to born pikin nobi small thing "women I salute u all"

QUEEN AMANDA said...

A great child congratulations madam for safe delivery

God is faithful

Hmmmm wonderful God is really great indeed.....

Awwww! Cute little bundle of joy! May the Lord bless and keep you. The woman is strong sha. Hope she later went to the hospital for proper care.

dansignature said...

MAMAM IYABO said...

PRETTIEST BABY EVER! GOD I BLESS YOUR NAME

God is Great

Thank God for safe delivery.
Congrats madam.

wale said...

Aku ewu omo oooo

Bussiechoco said...

God be praised.

Wow, d baby is cute

What a great God your Wonderful made God,God I thank you

annabelvinsaint said...

God is great. it is well

Aww...what a cutie,thank God! The first two pictures shouldn't have been taken though(not right at all),but this is Lasgidi...

Abeni said...

Wow

Linda, this is quite graphic. I hope you realise there are people who do not like the sight of blood. you need to warn your viewers about your post.

Woooow so touching wat a cute baby....God is indeed great

Woooow so touching wat a cute baby....God is indeed great....! Linda watch it !

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Welcome to Lagos, Wia Oba Of Lagos, wants Our Igbo Brodas dead within 7days Afta Saturday Election

Why is the baby on the floor for crying out loud

Wonderful, God is awesome, congrats n welcm to world baby

she's a hebrew woman. wow some people are so lucky. thank God for safe delivery.

The Lord is good.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

God is really gr8

Jesus!. What a Strong woman! God is awesome. what others go through with Operations. The Child is so clean! May provide for her to take care of the innocent child

The Lord is good

Wow God is really great #firstcommentever

Ngee said...

chineke di ebube indeed!

Wooow! Indeed God is great. ****cageyberry ****

Jesus is Lord! We thank God!

Linda calm ur nerves dis happens all d time and Trully God is great! Som women even deliver dem selves in d car on. Dier way to hospital sef.

Wow God is truly awesome congrats to her #firsttimecomment.maysus

And congrats to d new mom

+ d baby is really cute!

GOD IS GREAT OOOO AND GREATLY TO BE PRAISED...CONGRATS MADAM

The Lord is good.

TWITS said...

Miracle..God be praised.

Mummy Christmas said...

God is great, what a big baby!!

Mummy Christmas said...

God is great, what a big baby!!

Abigail Onyin C.C said...

Awwwww.... Thank God Mother n Baby doing fine

Abigail Onyin C.C said...

Awwwww.... Thank God Mother n Baby doing fine

INDEED GOD IS GRT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Thank God for her and her baby. Oops! There Are No More Fishes in the River, They're All in the Net. Forgive me Internet. Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

God is great.thnk u Jesus

Ayietim Finance said...

It is irrelevant how you come into this world and where your entry point is/was, what is relevant is how relevant your life is to the lives of others in the world. Today, the miracle of the birth of this child is a reminder of the awesomeness of God and His ways which are beyond human understanding. Congratulations to the parents.
http://wp.me/p5sIGP-6T.

Wow! N d baby is cute. 2 God b d glory, welcome 2 d world baby n congrats 2 d mum 4 a safe delivery

JC said...

wow!!! great GOD

thank God

Eeeow, wonderful God, see beautiful baby........

ABIONA....NA D NAME OF THE KID BI DAT...

God is the greatest. Glory be God.

God is great indeed, the baby decided to come on a day like this,at a point when mummy is going to the market to look for daily bread...it is well.

Aunty Linda you're a woman and you gonna be a mother someday.
How would you feel if someone puts up a pic of a relative of yours who just gave birth with blood stains dripping from her on the internet??
Pls let's respect mother hood.
You would've just posted the pix of the baby alone.
Now this is going to go viral.
If you like don't post my comment cos I told you the truth.

O my God, u are so so wonderful and awesome, u alone is God, no one can ever be like u, thank u Lord 4 such a blissful gift... this pics made my day... *hapi

Hmmmmm GOD is GREAT.
Thank GOD

good, myn was on the step unit , i have to ask ma mum , hope ma head no hit ground

Wao...so adorable!!

Good God! Awesome!

Thank you Jesus!
The baby is soo cute!

Wow, thank God for safe delivery and helping hands

Anch said...

Thank you LORD for mom and baby lives

dorismakas said...

Oh Thank God.Our God is able..

Betty said...

OMG!!!!!!!!!! What a big and beautiful baby. Thank God mother and child are doing well.

Nancy Ogbisi said...

God is great

Thanks be to God almighty, may his name be highly lifted up

Wow!!! And this child will be great

Beautiful baby. God is really great. To Him be all honor and glory forever IJN Amen.

See the fine fair baby...nawa ooo dis woman most be crazy ooo she don't knw that her time is due..any way thank God they are safe..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 271   Newer› Newest»