Photos: 'One chance' taxi driver caught in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 April 2015

Photos: 'One chance' taxi driver caught in Abuja

The taxi driver of this taxi robbed a woman he picked up somewhere in Abuja this morning and pushed her out of his taxi while it was still in motion around Yaradua center and climbed over her. Other commuters saw what happened and chased the taxi driver down and caught him. They took him to Mabushi Police Station. After searching ‎his car, they discovered his name is Collins Eze. See more photos from the scene after the cut...

153 comments:

God dun catch am

People need to be vigilant, they robbed my side chick last week. Same one chance. Lindaobserve

They should have beaten him up before handing him over !

(BALKAN)

Dave Mide said...

everyday for thief ....one day ...

Na wa o

like dat

NINE DAYS FOR THE THIEF, GOD DSGRACE U TODAY AND UR CUP IS FULL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Chim o, and we are advised to enter only abuja painted taxi with registration nos, which kind wahala be this bikonu

Lol.. Thats his waterloo.. Nice job

SHOCKING Reasons You should Never have SEX Before marriage!!!

silo swag said...

Ole

Everyday for thief one day for the owner

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Na God go help us. Dis abuja taxi drivers now r becoming smth else.

#FiZz

Everything Rosham said...

Thank God he was caught... Stupid lazy bones..

John said...

I can see from his ID card that he is a member of AGN Anambra State Chapter. Is that AGN the same as Actors'Guild of Nigeria?

KUSH said...

He's lucky it's not warri
Dem for burn am alive instantly

Did I just saw Actors Guild of Nigeria???? Stupid man

Hope the woman didn't die? I pray she recovers. As for the man, no judgment straight to the gallows. He deserves to be hanged. Linda take note!

It has to be Igbo

hmmm

Igbo again. Na wa for this people o. Jonathan's supporters. Thank God I didn't marry that Igbo man cos I would have been so ashamed of myself now. Happily married now though to another tribe.

gicnet said...

can u burn that car already

Good for him......... Minus one and hope the woman survived?

God is great!!!!... i hope dey beat him well b4 taking him to d station? Stupid wicked individual. And i hope the lady isn't dead?

Ka! If it was Lagos he was caught dat vehicle wil b burnt down dat wil b after he has b thoroughly beaten white, and black wit stars coming out frm his eyes.

Abuja people r too mild for my liking. They should try to emulate Lagosian's.

Good for Him,d wicked will not go unpunish#Mofos

princess said...

Good! I hope d woman didn't die?

Amy said...

Yeye man. Instead to do legit taxi work Ma how to rob people e go learn. He is lucky he was not even lynched. This one sey e na member of Actor's Guild? See the fake looking ID card sef.

princess said...

Good! I hope d woman didn't die?

Just as Honesty pays...cruelty also pays.....

Flora said...

I hope dey beat d hell out of dis dude..

Ibo people, shameless lot.

Thank God, i pray God keep exposing them. heartless Animal

God don catch u bastard

How come you said nothing about the woman? Did she die or what?

God don catch u bastard

OhhHh u will suffer if I catch u, I swear

Slimy said...

He shud be killed..

Ibo pple again? God 4bid una too tiff na wetin?

Smh....igbos...causing havoc in other people's land since time immemorial. :))

Awww, hope d woman is doing fine sha, lazy man he cant work

Exactly what happens in phc all the time, dey keep aiming for young gals they can bully. Good for him, hope dey beat him small #lol

His 99 days has elapsed.

Oh my God,Hope she survived.

bee said...

God will catch dem too in Akure...

Igbos again. Greed

HUH!!!! GOD CATCH YOU WICKED DRIVER

What happened to d lady?????

eka said...

He finally met his water loo...

IBO PEOPLE AGAIN

IGBO PEOPLE, CAUSING WAHALA SINCE 1960.

tsalz c.e.o said...

One day for d owner

David said...

I was not only an eye witness to the incident but was a passenger in the car. What happened is quite different from what is reported here. It happened between Securities and Exchange Commission area and Jenifa Plaza. We entered the taxi from Wuse heading towards Area 3 and I was the one on the front seat. The driver is quite an erratic person who got angry when the other three passengers were asking him questions as to whether he would pass through their routes. A little argument ensued on the way when the victim told the driver that a person like him should not be on the road driving passengers. When the lady got to SEC area she asked to alight and gave the driver N500 which infuriated him. He said she ought to have asked him if he had change before entering when she was arguing with him. I then gave the driver my fair being N100 and the other two passengers did likewise with N100 and N200 making it N400 in total with the driver. Rather than give the lady her change, the driver told her that she would not get it and started moving the taxi but the lady held unto the car from the back and the driver kept moving with the lady helplessly dragged on the moving vehicle. We were all infuriated and tried to stop him. He then matched the brake so that the ladies hands could get off the car. At this point about 3 cars had blocked him from escaping so I and the other guy dropped from the car with the second lady still inside the car. Before he could be caught, he climbed the pedestrian lane in front of Jenifa Plaxa and sped off with the other female passenger still inside through Grand Square and moved through some one-way routes. He was finally caught around Shop Rite by those who chased him and brought back to the area of the incident in the boot of one of the persons that chased him. He received some beating before the police handcuffed him and took him away. That was exactly what happened and it was about 7:30am this morning.

If only everyone will act as their brothers keepers, crime rate will surely reduce. If those other commuters had looked the other way as people often do, the taxi driver would have gotten away with robbery and perhaps, murder. Kudos!

Dear lord diff situation everyday.

7F098C19 said...

Abuja hustle. Engr Emy

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Oh no! Now he's given them another reason to badmouth the Igbos. Thank God he was caught.
Your Innocence Will Save You - click my name to read more

Ibo kwenu... ..lol

Ibo kwenu. lol

Onye ochi

Choi..

Everyday for the thief , one day for Ndi Nwa

Yeye man

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

That ID looks fake. They should deal with him.

He should be punished for his crimes.

If person talk now, they will say u're bin tribalistic. Ibo pple can do anything for money. Tufiakwa gi

@Osirmah said...

Eyaah! Bad market. Lol

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

Collins Eze. Igbo man!!

FIRST LADY B said...

Na wah o,must he steal

Collins Eze. Igbo man!!

Was going to say everyday for the thief and one day for the owner but I don't know if this one is real life of film again
www.doerants .blogspot.com

nawaooooooo... human beings are terrible....

Aneshie said...

CHAI....

a said...

CHAI

Aneshie said...

CHAI

RIP 2 dead.wicked driver rot in hell

Gast be igbo. Kwenu!

CHAI....

Green said...

Lol Actors guild member. What a shame. Are you sure that I is valid.

Green said...

Lol Actors guild member. What a shame. Are you sure that I is valid.

Couldn't he if at all collect just the money with our riding over her. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. Serves him right.

christiana said...

Now let him get a taste of his own medicine. wicked man! i have been a victim of such people, they are merciless and heartless. Justice be done.

The other woman in marriage said...

People want to get rich quick - but it does not work that way. Life na jeje ok. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

He desrvs to b jailed 4 life

Good for him, he should be dealt with

Linda u didn't tell us if the lady survived or not.....that is what is of primary important to me

PhiPhi said...

Is it just me or does his id card say actors guild of nignigeria?

sweetcayanna said...

See his eyes,criminal oshi!he will rot in jail

Click mmy make for correct stories

And he just had to be an igbo guy. Make dem pursue all of dem back to their village. Criminals

ebonydoc said...

Linda, your grammar is becoming terrible!!! The taxi driver of dis taxi, huh??? "The driver of dis taxi".....thank me later!

Gud 4 him everyday 4 d thief 1 day 4 d owner, same tin happened ds morny along okota. D lady's glass door ws broken nd everytn ws tkn 4rm her.

Flavia said...

Thank God...dese criminals going around freely. It's time 1 of dem is taught a lesson.

My poeple God has change His position, He is somewhere in Nigeria to bring Hope to the common man.. Pls don't touch the common ones again God is at work... Help me welcome His presence in our Nation..

. <<100%Nigerian>>

Idyllic Prince said...

Now they will start calling Igbos again but we know The tribe that are into one chance. Igbos still remain the best tribe in Nigeria. Without Igbos there is no Nigeria.
~Idyllic has spoken~

Igbo and Ego

Ibo pple shld please go back to their state ... haba one chance tinz again.

dorismakas said...

Thank God he was caught..

Jeezzzz!!! He shld be dealt with seriously!

Chigozie Stephen said...

Ka boom. ...Busted ...

Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Water don pass garri your own don finish..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

good for him

Everyday for the thief and one day for the owner.End of the road

Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Thank God they caught him useless man

Innocentia Annie said...

Your cup is full
Stupid dump ass mufu
You are gonna rot in jail
No mercy

Anon49 said...

Linda.
The taxi driver of this taxi robbed a woman he picked up

Do you mean:
The driver of this taxi robbed a woman he picked up

Nky said...

God do catch am

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Linda observe

OIL said...

.....and they will say ppl are tribalistic,y so many bad than good??? God help us

It happens a lot here

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

lami said...

Good thing he was caught.

Dude you talk like a moron
I just hope u ain't one.

darling_girl said...

Thank God he was caught. Follow darling girl on twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria to get daily hair, beauty and fashion tips.

Tjat is why I hate Igbos, they never change

Sulihp said...

WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL IN THIS TAXIS. LOOK IN THE BOOT. SIT AT THE BACK SEAT. THAT WAY IT IS HARDER TO BE ROBBED AND PUSHED OUT. BE ON YOUR GUARD AT ALL TIMES. WE NEED TO BE EXTRA CAREFUL AND PROTECT OURSELVES

Icegirl said...

Linda can shell for africa, hahahahahaha. What kind of English is "the taxi driver of this taxi?"

Igbos that never c gud in any religion nd tribe. Come and c ur brother o....willeh...m eze make una com bale una bros o

Thank God he was caught.

I was smart enough to get down from a cab I entered that has a male passenger in front.
We had not driven up to 1kilometre, d guy in front told d driver dat he wants to get down. He got down n paid d driver with 1dollar. I was jes looking at them.
The driver move a Lil n stopped. He was like "chai, na dollar ds man pay me ooo" I ddnt utter a word.
He reversed bk to where d guy dropped, d guy was still standing ooo. Lol.
Den he told the guy "you paid me with dollar" immediately, d guy started speaking a strange pigin English. D driver told him to enter d cab so he will take him to where he will change d dollar.
As he was about entering, I jes came down from d cab. D driver was like "enter na, mk we Change ds dollar den I go carry u go where u d go"
I jes looked at him n told him "Thunder fire ur papa, U guyz must be caught today." he jes zoomed off.

AB GEntle said...

I wish I was there, I would have just cut one of his achiles tendon

Igbo people? What if that's a fake ID? You're a fool, and I'm sure Linda enabled this comment to show the world how stupid you are, and I wonder the kind of home you come from! Cos only dumb, bitter and broke people make comments like these.

Everyday for thief, but one day for the owner

David said...

The victim survived of course but I am sure she would have injuries because of the way she was dragged on by the moving vehicle. Thank God the driver did not move to far else it would have been really disastrous for her. That was what really drew the attention of other road users. I did not see her when I returned to the scene of the incident from where I ran to see if the driver would be caught.

The striking thing about the whole incident was the heartlessness of the driver in trying to escape when the lady held unto the vehicle. I do not know of the whereabouts of the other female passenger who remained in the vehicle but I believe she should be in good condition. She probably would have been allowed to go to her place of work after the driver was caught but I am sure she would still be in shock after such a crazy ride by the driver while trying to escape. I just wonder what happened to the taxi that, whether it somersaulted or what?

omo ibo.......nigeria biggest problem

If you're flying to Abuja, book your airport pickup & dropoff on www.tiketmobile.com to avoid 1-chance people.

Fool

Thank you David for telling d true story. Linda pls update accordingly.

Luv the way u narrated the event.

You little pixie.
Sharp, intelligent and witty.
Its all written on ur face.
Nice one.
keep it up.
Z needs to watch that Avatar flick again out of instinctive curiosity.

Thanks for the report
Seun

Exactly what I saw, that's what it is AGN Anambra chapter. God done catch am today onye oshi nwuru anwu

Serves him right!

genie said...

this person is an individual, why dont u deal with him personally....wat does it have to do with being igbo....am talking to 9.09, 9.43, dapsy9.47, anon 10.15, sexy queen 10.26...and the entire achikotaekweony of u who have refused to be reasonable and rational in your speech. does it mean none of you know any reasonable igbo person. you are so hateful, its disgusting. infact you all need to grow up and think outside does tiny boxes on your head.

meanwhile 8. 41 your not serious...no be only side chic na front boo

Thank you dear. Na Godwin.

Now b4 I take a cab in abj at night, the driver must open his boot for me to see, and I don't take cabs dat I have one door.

Anonymous 8:53 u are a big fool, which Igbo man will marry bingo like u? U are mad for saying such rubbish

God Help Us o!!

Subuhanallah! How could he???

Shut up. Ibo thieves

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Fool, be careful what you say ,to avoid bridging the national peace we enjoy today. Mind you w/o igbos, therevwill be nothing like giant of africa for Nigeria. Love every ribe and dont hate Igbos coz you are not opprtuned to be one.
Thank you

Dis is y I always stay behind in cab..nawa oooo

D biggest fool ever liveth!

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Dear ,
May God shield you from infuriated Haters of igbo tribe, i would appreciate it if you forward this write up to Linda's email lindaikeji@gmail.com for proper update, because obviously she's been misinformed by the likes of Oba Akiolu and Kunle Afolayan.
Regards.

Good for him.....ole