Photos: NDLEA arrests South African lady with N74m concealed in oats packs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Photos: NDLEA arrests South African lady with N74m concealed in oats packs

A 39-year-old South African woman identified as Nosisi Nqgula was arrested at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, with $373,725 (N74.4million) and €2,120 (N450,000), concealed inside packs of oats found in her luggage (above).

According to a statement by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency NDLEA Lagos Airport Command, the money was discovered during an inward screening of passengers on a South African airline flight enroute from Johannesburg.

Two Nigerians, Damian Akamelu and Prophet Cyprian Chigere are being interrogated in connection with the seized money.

The South African lady, Ms Nqgula (pictured) when interrogated said she was sent by a Nigerian to give the concealed money to one Akamelu
“I live in Johannesburg. I was given a bag by a Nigerian to deliver to Damian Akamelu. During examination of my bags at the Lagos airport, the money was found inside packs of oats.” she said.
The NDLEA Commander at the airport, Mr. Hamza Umar, said the manner in which the money was concealed was questionable
“The mode of concealment presents reasonable grounds for money laundering. Five packs of oats were found to contain $373,725 and €2,120. Two Nigerians are also being interrogated.”he said NDLEA Chairman/Chief Executive, Ahmadu Giade while commenting on the arrest said the agency will investigate the matter so as to know the source of the money "I have therefore directed that the case be investigated to ascertain the source of the money.” he said

65 comments:

See her hard face sef! ThankGod they said "SA and not Nigerian woman!

Weda na Nigerian send abi na u send urself! The headline is clear!

APPLELIPX said...

Thats some big dough

This is the biggest fuckup that could happen to a guy man! Your blood go just dry...INSTANTLY!

Wow!

Oops ain't lucky ☹

I need just one bundle...and I will fine...

Wow!!! Mehn, see money ooo....

They should free the lady jare. It's govt moni missing? Or let me say it's Nigeria's moni missing?? If this lady is being held according to the statement dat is moni laundering, who is now gonna hold our politicians and all of these big men in nigeria that do steals Nigeria's moni through biro and paper....guess they too should be held captive and be interrogated

Y not transfer d money via online money transfer or via moneygram instead of dis manner? Pls thorough investigation should b carried out. Sth is definitely fishing.

Wow

dorismakas said...

So much money.I wonder who dey for gv d money.

Not only the men.
Women too are involved in trafficking.
She get luck say no be indonesia.

Her face looks like she can do anything for money. Hmmmm

Evil genius .

Crime doesnt pay !

My great Abians, as u go out tomorrow to choose the next governor of Abia state, please remember that what made Abia state the worst governed state that it is now was our failure to vote based on d merits of politicians. We voted based on reasons like monetary gift, place of origin etc. Now is d time not to collect money & vote wisely b/c a politician with good visions for his people doesnt need to buy their votes. Every kobo u collect from them, u must repay to them one way or the other if u ever allow them to win.
The Labour party candidate, Chief Emeka Oti Mba has the blue-print of a new Abia state that has set the other party candidates in serious panic.
The Labour party is the party for every Abian that wants to have a say in the governing of Abia state irrespective of whether he is rich or poor, educated or not.
10km roads in every LGA yearly. Integrated state health insurance policy for every Abian. Overhaul of entire Abia security system. Free basic education with plans to introduce at least one free fortified meal daily in primary schools. Massive budgetary attention to the industrialisation of Abia. And most of all, LP has no Godfathers that will be a burden to the govt or that will share the peoples' money. Etc
Vote not just for the now ! Vote for the future and the future of your children.
Long live the Labour Party of Abia state! Long live Abia state ! Long live the Federal republic of Nigeria !
We must learn from our past mistakes.
Abians are wiser now.

Please pass round to every Abian that is tired of how Abia state is being ruled.

AMALGAMATED ABIA PROFESSIONALS AND ABIANS IN THE DIASPORA

Ok noted

Wow... Naija

They should free the lady jare. It's govt moni missing? Or let me say it's Nigeria's moni missing?? If this lady is being held according to the statement dat is moni laundering, who is now gonna hold our politicians and all of these big men in nigeria that do steals Nigeria's moni through biro and paper....guess they too should be held captive and be interrogated

nawaooo.... what pipu can do for money.... abeg mek dem investigate her wella oo

Na wa o! Things dey happen for this we obodo naija o! Linda take note!

Not smart enough.
Its unfortunate the caught her.

Not smart enough.
Its unfortunate they caught her.

She came all d way from south Africa 2 do money laundry here in Nigeria, ole.

Wonders shall never end.

ego ego ego

Idyllic Prince said...

Yoruba people and their money laundering
~Idyllic has spoken~

Which one is thank God it is not Nigerian woman? No be Nigerian wey send her to give to another Nigerian. Nigerian ibos equal thieves and everything negative

Shut up!

D'ANGELS said...

Chai! My concern is,' that's the llast we wld hear about the story.
It wld just take some phone calls and a little settlements. Mtchew

cool cash

@idyllic prince: I'm sure you never passed through school or you lack understanding when you read. Akamelu and chigere do not in any sound Yoruba. Read carefully next time. joshe

5thMarch said...

Make dem free her jor...wetin concern NDLEA with money?

talk2frankky said...

Jonathan fly money go S/africa e miss una complain.
Dem try to fly money come back una still dey complain haba.

Pele o madam...

Favour said...

She's only a scape goat. Our politicians do it everyday

Dat general said...

So much money wasted....hmmmm@a Great general

Lots of negotiating will be done or she ve to forget d rest of d money

Preshy debbiez, dis is to officially welcome u to d LIB family. We love u n I see u r coming up real fast. Nice

Goaldyn Boy said...

It must have been drug money or money gotten through other crimes that's why they are trying to conceal it by laundering! Otherwise, they would have transferred the money through the banks where the origin of the money would be properly documented!!!

Ţhè Aristoķrąt said...

Dats some cheez....

Țhè Aristoķrąt

@amOwen said...

As in she really get luck say nor be indonesia....nah death by Suffocation and strangulation combine

They must be really dumb, how we do it, you get a visa for 10 people, buy their ticket and pay them 500k Naira each, split the money between them, they would not even know the exact amount they are carrying, in that way they would be confident and wouldn't raise suspicions when clearing thru immigration. Simple as that.

Hahahah na hustling tinz NW ...lol

iyke cindy said...

Hmmmmmm......speechless in Micheal jackson's voice..

Any body way want send Wazobia to 9ijia Abeg contact me immediately megaboy@gmail.com or call +9723666911 I go do am sharp sharp.

Wow

I dey ship Ebola and HIV if you need am very cheap

OH Lord one milla is enough for me.

Sherlock Holmes said...

The lady probably moved drugs into Nigeria, and got paid, so she has to return the money back to her Bosses.
Maybe...just maybe...for my Sherlock Holmes mind

U too wowo.. I dnt fnk one wil b enuf

Uh what happened to bank transfers tho? Unless it's drug money. And they used only one mule to carry all that lol. Ah well.

Ladies!! Looking for classy, versatile outfits to suit your various needs and budgets? Check out the official fashion blog of AURA and take your pick!
aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Why on earth would some1 say; "All I need is one pack" @Porsche Quinn in the comment tread...its a big shame!

O Boy na God go save us for dis lyf oooooo

Its her money nah

Investigate well and know how really come about the money; if in a good way, nor blood money, just agreed in some share terms and return back her money to her cause maybe is an opportunity to the lady. nothing you will do about it. just free her with their money event she loot.n dont 4get many peoples did wat is worsen than that.

People will never learn

Instead of dem to do d one wey concern dem. she might av powder packed in btw those stashes........mumu ppl.

i need a job on ndlea, call mr Ahmed for assistance 08103558027

i need a job on ndlea, call Ahmed for assistance 08103558027

Why